Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm

Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Review 1 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use Product
29 Apr 2015
By Edtheduck
, Kent
" Very basic tool does exactly what it says on the tin. Good strong product. Works well for 15mm and 22mm. "
Review 2 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have for your tool box.
22 Apr 2015
By Freddie24
, Kent
" I bought this tool because I needed to change two radiator valves for two TRV's. I needed to remove the olives to start again. I was reluctant to try using a hack saw as I didn't want to damage the copper pipe. its easy to use and did the job in no time with no damage to the pipe. I'm glad I paid a bit more as cheaper versions would probably break. "
Review 3 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First class tool
19 Mar 2015
By Yellowbelly
, Lincolnshire
" Removed olive that I could not see as the nut was sitting on a 'T' joint. An excellent tool. Tried every plumbers shop in the area didn't know what I was talking about. I told them to check it out on Google. Finally got one at Screwfix. "
Review 4 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very easy to use
28 Jan 2015
By Westforest
, Fordingbrdige
" This handy little tool saves time. It is easy to use worth the money. "
Review 5 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
26 Dec 2014
By thediyguru
, Barry
" glad I bought this piece of kit, in the pass I have used grips or hacksaw to remove the olives, but this tool does the job easy. "
Review 6 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy
12 Dec 2014
By kalabala
, Hemel Hempstead
" If you do not want to use the old method with the grips, then this tool is for you. Excellent when the pipe is coming from the wall. Watch the video on YouTube how to use it first. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monument olive puller
27 Oct 2014
By 38Somerville
, Burton On Trent
" Great little tool. Needed to remove 2 15 mm well tightened compression olives on very short tails supplying a shower mixer valve. Tool removed both olives in seconds - a cracking little gadget. Really pleased with it. Will not get too much use I guess but it does a great job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olive puller.
22 Aug 2014
By M8Nuts
, London
" Totally ACE bit of kit. Worth every penny. Look on you tube for instructions how to use it. "
Review 9 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool
11 Mar 2013
By AidyH
, Blackpool
" This tool is a fantastic addition to any toolbox. It is fast to set up and use. The only downside are the little rubber ends on the thumb bar which come off too easily and get lost meaning the bar slides out. Apart from that its great. "
Review 10 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plumbing essential
25 Jan 2013
By curlypete
, Edinburgh
" This is the best plumbing tool ever, even if you only have one olive to remove, buy one, it saves hours of work and frustration. Nicely made in the UK, works in a confined space and doesn't clutter up the tool box too much! Well done Monument!. "
Review 11 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monument Tools® Olive Puller
19 Dec 2012
By Bambers
, Southend
" Monument Tools® Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm, What can I say, should have brought one years ago. "
Review 12 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Pull
28 Nov 2012
By SurreyWill
, Surrey
" This thing is awesome fun.
I've quite literally spent all day finding old scraps of pipe with compression joints on and gleefully pulling all the olives off.
I'm half inclined to buy a big bag of olives so I can make and remove them any time I get bored.
A little pricey, but cheaper than a cinema ticket if you buy the popcorn. "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great tool
23 Mar 2012
By treelow
, slough
" Having read previous reviews and having to replace 10 rad trv's, I purchaced this. Just my luck the person who fitted the old valves must have used a 4ft spanner or was he man in a previous life, as the ollives were compressed from 15mm to 12mm!!! So the puller worked but extruded the copper to 12mm and it had to be cut off!
On the plus side, it did pull the ollive from the radiator spigiot as this is made from steel. But yes,,, great tool.
"
Review 14 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Olive Puller - Time Saver
15 Dec 2011
By Customer37
, Edinburgh
" I have managed without one of these tools for over 30 years and although not in the plumbing trade have carried out a great deal of domestic plumbing work.
Just used it to remove brass olives on a number of 22mm copper mains pipes - one was difficult to access under a sink hard against the cabinet wall. These olives had been compressed onto the pipe very tightly but this tool removed them with relative ease. The pipe ends had been cut using a pipe cutter so were nice and square. Not sure it would have worked so well if they had been angled as the tool relies on pushing down on the end on the pipe to draw the olive off.
This tool is well worth the money as it saved me time and my only regret is that I never bought one 30 years ago.
Minor point is that the torsion bar is a little on the small side and the rubber end caps drop off. "
Review 15 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool!
26 Oct 2009
By AlexL
, Luton
" Purchased this tool from screwfix and after using it in few different occasions i decided to write this review. With 2 words! is worth heaving it in your toolbox! is small , with 2 functions, removing 15 & 22 mm olives from pipes, when you changing radiator valves or performing something similar on it. "
Review 16 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pricey, but when you need it..
16 Oct 2014
By CSEN
, London
" i've had to purchase this after struggling to take out couple of old olives. pricey but does the job in a breeze "
Review 17 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
May be wonderful
25 Oct 2013
By SoreHands
, Birmingham
" I have only used this to remove copper olives and it is a great tool.
However another reviewer has found that it does not remove brass olives successfully and the tool even sustains damage should this be attempted. So I bow to his superior experience. But if you are only dealing with copper olives it is great! "
Review 18 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it should
2 May 2013
By Kuffs
, West Sussex
" I have only used it a couple of times, but it seems to do the job as well as can be expected. Not much I can say really, for such a simple device. "
Review 19 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I nearly took it back!
21 Dec 2012
By HairyAnimal
, Gloucestershire
" While changing to a different boiler I had to move three 2-port valves. Thinking this puller would be perfect for removing the six olives and nuts from the old pipes I bought it only to discover that the nuts on my Honeywell valves had a much finer thread and the tool wouldn't work at all. It is great for everything else I've tried it on though. "
Review 20 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works fine but...
24 Sep 2008
By Atlantic
, Hertfordshire
" Having struggled with stuck, over tightened olives I thought this would be the answer to my problems. It works perfectly as long as the pipe end has not been compressed and bulges, even slightly, otherwise out with the pipe slice. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>