Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm

Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
37 of 42(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Review 1 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tool
9 Jul 2016
By
, Oxford
" I have used it only on 15mm olives so far while replacing radiator valves, can be very stiff to turn on stubborn olives but it has done the job. Like the fact it does 15 and 22mm in one tool. "
Review 2 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't hesitate, get one!
1 Jul 2016
By
, Derby
" After muddling through a few jobs with stubborn olives, I decided to invest in one of these for a job where I could not risk a stuck olive (one where I was relying on an ice plug so had limited working time).
I got one of these and boy was I glad I did! The olive in question turned out to be totally immovable, but with this tool I had it off in less than a minute. I may only use it infrequently, but a very useful too to have rattling round the toolbox.
It's great that it can do both 15mm and 22mm olives. "
Review 3 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olive Puller
31 May 2016
By
, Epsom
" Brilliant piece of kit, easy to use would highly recommend "
Review 4 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bit of Kit
30 Mar 2016
By
, Rugeley Staffordshir
" Very useful bit of kit that can get you out of a lot of trouble for only a relatively small outlay "
Review 5 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The boss
9 Mar 2016
By
, Kent
" " Brilliant piece of kit to help you remove those stubborn olives! " "
Review 6 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic plumbing tool
23 Jan 2016
By
, Preston
" Brilliant piece of kit to help you remove those stubborn olives! "
Review 7 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works with ease
20 Jan 2016
By
, Hampshire
" Really good product. makes olive removal so simple with no damage to pipes. fits both 15mm & 22mm pipes. "
Review 8 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remove an olive
3 Dec 2015
By
, West Sussex
" This is my current favourite tool - had to swap a set of rad valves and the new ones didn't reach the old olive position. Used the tool and it removed the old olive perfectly, very easily and with no damage to the pipe. Fit new olive and valve and job done. Probably won't use this very often but just knowing I have it makes future replacements easy. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monument olive puller
26 Nov 2015
By
, Bradford
" This is the perfect tool for pulling off old olives
excellent at what it does this is the tool all plumbers should have
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olive Remover
12 Oct 2015
By
, Nottingham
" This device is superb, simple but very effective and was a life saver in removing a worn olive from a shower where it was stuck on a plastic inlet pipe. Glad to have this in my tool box.. "
Review 11 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
5 Oct 2015
By
, Bedford
" Great item does exactly what it's designed, a bit on the expensive side but saves cutting the pipe "
Review 12 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic wouldn't be without
14 Jul 2015
By
, Manchester
" A simple to use and straightforward tool but what a life saver.
This tool does exactly what is says and must be in the tool bag of every plumber.
Makes changing an old radiator valve a 10min task. This tool removes even the most stubborn olives easily and without damaging the existing pipe.
Would most definitely recommend. "
Review 13 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
needed this years ago
29 Jun 2015
By
, Poole, Dorset
" I was changing a shower controller and needed to remove the old nuts, but they were embedded into the wall, getting a hacksaw to them was not an option, I searched around and saw this in the Screwfix catalogue, then after checking out the YouTube vid, decided to fork out the money, glad I did, only wish I'd known abut this years ago. The olives came off easily and they'd been on the pipes for well over 6-7 years. It was all too easy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use Product
29 Apr 2015
By
, Kent
" Very basic tool does exactly what it says on the tin. Good strong product. Works well for 15mm and 22mm. "
Review 15 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have for your tool box.
22 Apr 2015
By
, Kent
" I bought this tool because I needed to change two radiator valves for two TRV's. I needed to remove the olives to start again. I was reluctant to try using a hack saw as I didn't want to damage the copper pipe. its easy to use and did the job in no time with no damage to the pipe. I'm glad I paid a bit more as cheaper versions would probably break. "
Review 16 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First class tool
19 Mar 2015
By
, Lincolnshire
" Removed olive that I could not see as the nut was sitting on a 'T' joint. An excellent tool. Tried every plumbers shop in the area didn't know what I was talking about. I told them to check it out on Google. Finally got one at Screwfix. "
Review 17 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very easy to use
28 Jan 2015
By
, Fordingbrdige
" This handy little tool saves time. It is easy to use worth the money. "
Review 18 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
26 Dec 2014
By
, Barry
" glad I bought this piece of kit, in the pass I have used grips or hacksaw to remove the olives, but this tool does the job easy. "
Review 19 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy
12 Dec 2014
By
, Hemel Hempstead
" If you do not want to use the old method with the grips, then this tool is for you. Excellent when the pipe is coming from the wall. Watch the video on YouTube how to use it first. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Monument Tools Olive Puller 15mm & 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monument olive puller
27 Oct 2014
By
, Burton On Trent
" Great little tool. Needed to remove 2 15 mm well tightened compression olives on very short tails supplying a shower mixer valve. Tool removed both olives in seconds - a cracking little gadget. Really pleased with it. Will not get too much use I guess but it does a great job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>