Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Nonsense Leak Sealer 500ml

No Nonsense Leak Sealer 500ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff!
18 Jan 2016
By
, Mansfield
" Changed a rad but unfortunately got a leak from stretching a joint whilst undoing/tightening connections.Was losing 500ml to 1 litre daily.Tried to put this into radiator directly but ended up with most on floor so put it in header tank and prayed.Had slowed down considerably inside 2 hours and the next day totally dry!Bobs yer uncle jobs a good un! "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Impressive !!!
15 Jan 2016
By
, Great Missenden
" Had a leak from one of the inline valves on bottom of bathroom ladder style rad. Head was not removable to get to the gland, so thought nothing to lose, give it a go. Closed both valves & let rad cool. Took out one of the top blanking plugs, syphoned off 500ml of water into a measuring jar, added the bottle of leak sealer via filling kit, replaced blanking plug, cracked one valve open & bled rad, opened both valves fully, checked after 5 mins.........NO LEAK !!, checked after 15 mins.......NO LEAK, checked after one hour........NO LEAK !!!!
A 15 minute job & job done :-)
"
Review 3 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Saver
15 Dec 2015
By
, Magor
" I had a leak in a cloakroom radiator, the valve at the bottom had leaks from various parts of the joint.I tried tightening the fixings, wrapping with PTFE tape, slapping on external leak sealer - no joy. Every morning another puddle - and by now it wasn't only the joint that was weeping. Pretty much resigned to removing the whole thing and refitting when I found this on the Screwfix website. Bought it, drained a downstairs radiator into a measuring jug so I knew I'd made enough space for the sealer. Removed the vent valve from the bathroom radiator then poured the leak sealer into radiator using the measuring jug - no mess, no filling loops, no funnels. Repressurised the heating, fired it up and 4 hours later leak was sorted. Absolutely delighted with this and also sleeping soundly knowing that if any other joint develops a leak it'll sort itself out without me lifting a finger. Brilliant ! "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says!
5 Dec 2015
By
, Winchester
" I have been having trouble maintaining pressure in the central heating/hot water system and could not find the cause so assumed it was seepage from joints under the flooring. 500ml of "No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer" did the trick - pressure maintained. The fact that it works and is so competitively priced makes it a 'no brainer' to use instead of more expensive competitor products. Thank you very much Screwfix. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works and a great price.
24 Nov 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Just the same stuff as Fernox but a great deal cheaper. Had a really bad leak but couldn't find it. I was topping up twice in a day. It worked straight away and didn't clog up my drain filter which is what Fernox did. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A leak sealer that seals leaks
6 Nov 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" I've used this stuff in the past and it simply does what it is designed to. Ideal for sealing those annoying hard to find underfloor weeping leaks.
I had an ideal situation for using it as I have a drain valve fitted on a downstairs radiator and an upstairs bathroom with a towel rail with an upwards facing bleed valve. simply drained a couple of litres out of the system, removed the bleed valve, emptied a bottle of leak sealant and a bottle of NN inhibitor into the towel rail using a small funnel and topped up with water before charging the system. Bob's your uncle leak disappeared.
The sealant has the consistency of PVA and you need to make room in your system to be able to flush out the bottle and use the rinse water in the system as well to get full benefit of the contents. Contrary to another review this stuff works perfectly in combi boiler sealed systems, reviewer must have had air in the system to clog up pump.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for sweaty joints
4 Jul 2015
By
, Kent
" Had a towel warmer with a valve that was slightly "sweating". Put this in the system, job done! It's similar to a PVA consistency so you need a funnel, or the filling kit (89062) to apply. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leak sealant
29 Jun 2015
By
, Leicester
" I got this product after reading the reviews and yes it works great. I had a leak on a back boiler when I changed the pump and didn't want to remove the gas fire to gain access so I tried this and in ten mins the leak had stopped.
Give it a go and it will sort your problem out.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fast
8 Jun 2015
By
, Wigan
" Needing to replace a heating element in a towel rail , an isolating valve started to leak when I tried to close it.
The valve had been leaking for about 2 hours , but stopped within minutes of adding this product to the system.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Saved my bacon
21 May 2015
By
, Camelford
" I had a leak in my central heating system, the leak was under the concrete floor so using No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer was worth a try.
I'm pleased to say that 'so far so good' it has done the trick.
I've marked down on the 'Reliability' as it's only been in the system for 2 days.
"
Review 11 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems OK so far!
6 May 2015
By
, Southend
" Bought this the other day and as far as I can tell the leaks stopped, only gave it 3 stars for reliability as it's only been a week since I used it, hopefully it'll last!
And get the filling kit, it makes it so easy!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No nonsense leak sealer
4 Dec 2014
By
, Eaglesfield
" Very good, the seepage from my oil fired central heating boiler stopped overnight. However, it is not stressed that the best way to administer the liquid is via one of the radiators. If you dose the head tank it may take a while before it takes effect. I used a 60ml syringe and a 75 mm length of 2mm plastic tube to feed it in through the radiator bleed valve. This could be added as part of the order. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked a treat
15 Jan 2014
By
, Thirsk
" Got an 14 yr old Baxi boiler that developed a leak a few days ago. Only dripped every 10 seconds until this morning when started to drip sub second.
Bought this product (obviously). Turned off isolator valve on small header tank in loft.
Opened heating system drain valve - (just outside rear door on my house) and drained the system until the header tank was empty + a bit more. Then close valve.
I could have put the fluid into the header tank at this point but decided to add to the top of the towel radiator instead as this guarantees it gets into the system..
Turned on isolator valve in loft to refill tank. 5 mins later turned on boiler and bled all radiators.
Now I'm still in shock, but the leak stopped immediately! I never get this lucky so if all this goes bang in the next few days I'll update this review.
I should add I did buy the application kit. I didn't really need it to pour into towel radiator but guessing it would be useful if trying to "side fill" a normal radiator.
"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remarkably good!
7 Jan 2014
By
, Fife
" My system was losing its pressure overnight. No sign of leaks at radiators and all piping is underneath floors and hard to access. I put Screwfix no nonsense sealer in by emptying the filter and tipping it in. Left the heating running for a couple of days. No further pressure drop in the last couple of weeks so fingers crossed. No hassle and saved a fortune in plumber call outs at this busy time. Great result from such an economic product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected
14 Dec 2013
By
, Gloucestershire
" After fitting a new radiator I had a very small leak on the in flow pipe where it was connected to the radiator. After tightening as much as physically possible and finding it still leaking, I had resigned myself to having to drain the whole system to reseal and hope the leak had stopped - but decided to give this a try first. I was in two minds about it's performance but gave it a go based on the other reviews - and was glad I did.
Was easy to add to the system, just drain down a little and add to the header tank and refill. I let the heating run immediately for a while after adding to circulate, and to my delight less than two hours later the leak had completely stopped.
Excellent value for money and absolutely does exactly what it says it will. Brilliant! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptionsl product
1 Apr 2013
By
, Houston
" i have had a small leak on my central heating system (combi boiler) causing pressure loss for YEARS. Recently i had an engineer check it out and he replaced a valve and a fan (because it wouldnt work when he put the boiler back together and obviously that was my fault!!) at a cost of £240 and gues what, it was still the same. lesson learned there!! Anyway i searched and found this product and bought the filler kit too. So £13.50 and 24 hours later my pressure is as solid as a rock!!!! Easily added to system, simply drain the downstairs radiators, then add this to one of the upstairs radiators and top the water up as you would normally to get your pressure up. Bob is indeed your uncle!! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Central Heating Leak Sealer
6 Jan 2013
By
, Gillingham,Kent.
" This Central Heating Leak Sealer works well on my central heating after i kept getting pressure dropping and could not find any leak.It took about 24 hours and after that pressure is holding well in it,s limits. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
24 Nov 2009
By
, leeds
" work,s a treat got me out of a thight spot .used with no nonsense inhibitor. will use it again... "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no nonsense leak sealer
12 Feb 2015
By
, dumbarton
" great value but must buy filling kit with this it makes the job so easy. "
Review 20 for No Nonsense Central Heating Leak Sealer 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solved my problem Thanks a lot
10 Feb 2015
By
, Tadley
" I don't know how long it will last because this was asking a lot - my leak was actually in the heat exchanger! Anyway it has stopped and the boiler is working and if it can keep going until the weather warms up that will be great!!! I can then change the boiler without suffering from the cold. "
Page : 1 2 next>