Product Reviews

Hilka 2-Tonne Trolley Jack

Hilka 2-Tonne Trolley Jack
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Trolley Jack
Review 1 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Trolley Jack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy Jack
4 Dec 2014
By Numan
, West Lothian
" Very good Jack and 100 times better than a wind up job. Compact enough to keep in the boot as well. "
Review 2 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Trolley Jack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trolley jack
29 Jun 2014
By Fountain
, Bedfordshire
" Much better and much easier than the "jack" that comes with the car. Very quick and easy to use. Seems fine to me. (Only got it yesterday) "
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trolley jack working
Review 3 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Trolley Jack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box
21 Sep 2008
By MadHouse
, Hampshire
" Worked fine, cheaper than anywhere else. Good value for money. Smooth operation. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Trolley Jack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible Value
17 May 2008
By alix
, Glasgow
" Robust and compact this device lifted my 2.4 diesel saloon off the ground in seconds. Great saving in time and effort and got to say what incredible value for this professional piece of equipment "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Trolley Jack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little jack for the money
27 Feb 2012
By MajorDIYDisaster
, Bristol
" This seems like a solidly-built little trolley jack and it was able to lift the back end of my heavy campervan with no trouble. It is compact and this means its range of motion is somewhat limited: I had to pack it out with timber to make it raise my van enough to be able to change a wheel, for example. However, it should be ideal for use with a car.
The cup diameter is very small and it is worth padding this out as well to avoid scratching the chassis. I don't know whether it's possible to buy a wider cup, but it is held on with a split pin so should be a cinch to change.
My only criticism is that the pole is a little flimsy and bent under the increased moment of force required to reach the top of the ROM. On the whole, though, for £30 it is quite a useful tool to have in your garage, and is a step up in terms of speed, convenience, stability and power from the useless scissor-jacks that come with most cars. "
Review 6 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Trolley Jack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good as a small jack
5 Mar 2011
By schm
, Cambridge
" Has a tendency to pull car towards you rather than roll in under it as you raise it but otherwise ok. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Trolley Jack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not the best buy for me
19 Feb 2012
By funkyfisherman
, hertfordshire
" product is ok but only just raised my vehicle enough to get the new wheel on. If you have only a small car it would proberly be ok but you wouldnt want to be under the car whilst on this trolly jack "
Review 8 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Trolley Jack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fair Price For An Average Jack
10 Mar 2009
By hussarman
, Harlow
" On opening the box I was surprised to see how small this jack is, whilst it being ideal to change a wheel or carry in the boot of the car I believe it is not man enough for more serious work, i.e. lifting the whole of the front of a car by the main cross member.
The lifting saddle is very small and could be made more substantial.
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Trolley Jack
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not great!
20 Jun 2014
By ctsman
, Buckinghamshire
" I bought this Jack last week. I only needed a cheap one as all I wanted it for was to raise my small ride-on mower to change the wheels. Having followed the simple priming procedure in the manual, I jacked it up easily. Removed the first wheel, and by the time I had done that the jack had sagged. I checked that the lowering valve was tight, and raised it again to remove the second wheel.
When I came to refit the wheels the jack had completed collapsed. Again I checked the lowering valve was tight (which it was), and had to raise it again.
The same situation was repeated for the fitting of the wheels.
It is going back next week.
"
Review 10 for Hilka Pro-Craft 2-Tonne Trolley Jack
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unlucky for some ?
23 Jun 2014
By mattster
, Cambridge
" I got this home only to find out that the main chassis was out of alignment and it would not sit flat. On returning it I exchanged for another. Good job I checked it as this one was leaking hydrolic fluid. Hmm.. two different faults in one batch ? My advice - take it out of the box to check in store. "