Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avoid costly mistakes on internal and external mitred corners with this unique guide. Suitable for plaster, wood and polystyrene coving.

Avoid costly mistakes on internal and external mitred corners with this unique guide. Suitable for plaster, wood and polystyrene coving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Coveasy Saw Guide
Review 1 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
18 Dec 2013
By Mked
, North east
"This is designed for coving and is excellent for the job. It saves having to buy expensive corners as the correct mitres are easy to cut using this guide.
Forget using ordinary mitre boxes, they do not hold the coving properly when you are cutting."
Review 2 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coveasy Saw Guide
20 Jul 2013
By Mitch99
, Stoke on Trent
"Very simple, don't put up coving without this tool best money i spent made job very simple to do recommended"
Review 3 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coveasy mitre box
24 Nov 2012
By gunner715
, pontypool
"excellent bit of kit, makes light work of cutting mitres for coving."
Review 4 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coveasy Saw Guide
6 Nov 2012
By Jonesy101
, Port Talbot
"The Coveasy Saw Guide is a simple way to cut trublesome coving...excellent product and a very efficient next day delivery."
Review 5 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coving Made Easy
19 Sep 2012
By Anonymous
, Melksham
"This Coveasy Saw Guide is a life saver. As a painter and decorator I have steered away from fixing coving due to the difficulty in getting really good joints on the internal and external mitred corners.
This Guide makes it childs play and I will never back away from another job where I need to put up coving.
Even a novice could do a really good job with the help of this saw guide."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A simple must have for coving
10 Jul 2012
By Janner29
, Tavistock
"I was struggling with Screwfix Egg & Dart coving until someone recommended this mitre box to me. What a difference it made, the 'idiots guide' on the box ensured that there were no more wasted cuts for both internal and external corners. Cutting was accurate and precise resulting in neat corners that required minimal filling. The end result is a beautiful ceiling that looks very professionally done and a very happy wife! I would strongly recommend this product to anyone contemplating putting up coving, it allows you to cut with confidence. My only disappointment was that Screwfix hadn't recommended it to me when I actually bought the coving!"
Review 7 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coves cut no problem
17 May 2012
By Delbut
, Maidstone
"Bought the Coveasy because I was having trouble getting good external corners cut.Made 2 cuts and the corners were perfect right away and took away the stress I was getting.Nothing better,easy to use good value.Thanks"
Review 8 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitre coving cutter
5 Apr 2014
By Diyercaerphilly
, Caerphilly
"Good value and handy gadget, with pictures made cutting coving much easier :-)"
Review 9 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mitre block
23 Mar 2014
By scatty
, Torquay
"A compound sliding saw with a big enough blade for coving was Too much money,so tried this.
works well enough,but foam coving is a bit hard to hold steady,so a bit fiddly to use.
I found that if you want good clean cuts in foam coving forget the saw.A sharp cerated bread knife is perfect for the job.
"
Review 10 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but a bit flimsy
10 Feb 2014
By Sailorman
, Weston-super-Mare
"Great tool for coving but it does need to be a bit stronger. Idealy it needs clamping to a work bench to allow you to hold the coving securely and the long end of the coving needs support. The stuck on guide is useful to make sure you always make the correct cut.
Don't even think about saving a few quid by not buying this tool. You will waste more coving than its cost by making wrong cuts! I would have given 5 stars but its too flexible.
"
Review 11 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best angles yet
20 Aug 2011
By doatrip
, south east
"Wish i found this b 4 far better results than those flimsy profiles,worth the money in the long run,less fustration too!!"
Review 12 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handy little tool.
7 Mar 2011
By plumbshem
, Romford
"Nice tool, very easy to use for the average diy'er. Fairly easy to follow instructions, just don't turn the tool to face the wall you're working on. Once you decide which wall to start on, follow the guide with the diagram facing the same way. Could do with being made of metal, don't know how long it would last. Good for a house full though and at that price, buy a new one for each job!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Better than the rest
17 Aug 2010
By sportourer1
, London
"This is certainly easier to use than most mitre boxes and the little diagram makes choosing the cut direction simple.
However there is one major deficiency as the coving is cut from behind. All professional advice goes against this saying you should cut from the open face to get a smoother finish to the join
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coveasy-peasy
5 Jun 2010
By Anonymous
, Hull
"Let's start by saying, we all know how much of a pain coving can be. Even for us professionals!
I really didn't think this would be up to much when I first opened the box and saw the cheap plastic looking back at me, but when I slid in the coving I was instantly impressed with the snug fit. Great for both external and internal mitres. If you are a novice, don't be put off by the slightly confusing instruction. Just make yourself an internal and external template out of some waste coving and check all you cuts from there.
In summary, Handy little product!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
warning
18 Nov 2010
By 233martin
, grimsby
"this ONLY cuts the standard curved coving so if you have any of the modern shapes or patterns they will not fit in it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My experience of cove saw guid
3 May 2013
By teddybear1935
, Norwich
"Was not impressed at all with this impossible to hold coveing need a clamping device"
Review 17 for Coveasy Saw Guide
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor for 127mm light coving
12 Jan 2014
By BoyMicks
, Forest of Dean
"Contrary to all the good reviews, I couldn't get on with the Coveasy Saw Guide. I bought it together with a SuperCove lightweight 127mm coving kit, comprising 12 x 2M lengths of lightweight coving and adhesive. No matter how carefully I tried to cut this coving I couldn't get a proper mitred edge. When I offered the right and left hand corner edges together there was a gap of about 1/2" at the middle. Although I think the Coveasy would be okay for rigid plaster coving and 100mm lightweight coving, where there is contoured support in the device, there is inadequate support for 127mm lightweight coving which flexes, moves and distorts too much when cutting, even with careful light cutting strokes with a sharp tenon saw.
With all of this said, this review is not aimed at Screwfix, as my order was delivered within 24 hours and they have always offered a great service and value for money.
"