Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Hose 30m x ½" (13mm)

Hose 30m x ½" (13mm)
Average Customer Rating:
3.357 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
19 of 28(68%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Review 1 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Hose
21 Sep 2015
By
, doncaster
" My old hose very suddenly developed 3 leaks just as i was about to wash my large dirty caravan after 3 weeks away, i needed a hose fast as i had to get my van into secure storage by 8 o'clock the following day. I checked online a number of sites and found screwfix the cheapest and more convienient to order and collect, i had the hose in my hand and washing my van next day, needless to say i managed to return my van to storage succesfully. Great job screwfix. "
Review 2 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great hose
5 May 2015
By
, London
" A bit stiff but it does what it says on the tin!
I have to write more than that apparently, it's a long green tube that manages to transport water from the tap, to a point 30m from the tap, without spilling any of it! "
37 of 39 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
23 Apr 2015
By
, Dorset
" Great hose for the money. Would definitely recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Green Garden Hose
4 Apr 2015
By
, Chichester
" A good cheap hose thatis good value for money. No leaks, no problems. "
Review 5 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Green hose
14 Mar 2015
By
, London
" Good value for money. Used it on scaffold to connect equipment. Connect it by plastic connectors, didn't have any leaks or any other problems. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value hose pipe
10 Mar 2015
By
, oxford
" Good value hose pipe used it to replace on a old reel "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
15 Dec 2014
By
, South Shields
" It didn't have any bits to connect to other parts such as to the tap or control hose, said that for the price it is great! "
Review 8 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hose pipe
20 Nov 2014
By
, london
" The thing I like most about screwfix is that they have branches everywhere and prices ar the best . Needed this hose pipe I just call them to check if on stock and after went to the store and bought it . Another job done. Thanks Screwfix ! "
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hose hipe
7 Aug 2014
By
, cornwall
" Flexible great value hard wearing compatible with connections rolls away tidily "
Review 10 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hose
8 Jul 2014
By
, Walton on Thames
" For the price it is the best hose I have ever purchased, highly recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garden hose
24 Jan 2013
By
, Southall Middx
" Ideal for what I wanted it for ie not for the garden but for draining central heating systems. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wash out!
24 May 2011
By
, Lanarkshire
" Cheap but valuable - looks dearer than it costs - could have the name 'Draper' attached to it. I bought it to cut and use as downpipes for greenhouse gutters to water butts. The 13mm diameter fittted neatly onto my gutter outlets and snugly into each of the water butts. It is easily cut with a stanley knife. The other 29 m, I'll use for watering my raised beds. Worth every penny. "
Review 13 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain Hose
20 Nov 2014
By
, Eastleigh
" You won't find better value for this length of hose. Most of us have got the end fittings already, so you only need the bare hose. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good hose (plumbing/garden)
2 Jun 2014
By
, Reading
" Purchased to extend mains water supply to garden irrigation system- "Ideal" needed to be handled with care when running behind garage facia so as to avoid any kinks but, fully met what was required. Surplus hose being used to drain radiators etc. As yet can't fault it, time will tell as regards reliability although have no reason to doubt its performance. "
Review 15 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value hose
16 Dec 2015
By
, Wiltshire
" This was very cheap for 30 m length and just what I needed to drain my central heating to outside. However I found the hose structure very stiff and even on winding up it was thinking of kinking. If you need a cheap hose for one off job or you use for a permanent unwound use then it's fine but for a standard garden hose I would buy the better quality one "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
garden hose
15 May 2015
By
, dewsbury
" not a bad product for the price did the job i needed it for "
Review 17 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap but good value
13 Apr 2015
By
, Margate
" Initially I brought this for draining down a central heating system and now use it in the garden. It may be the fittings I use or the hose but it's quite easy to get water between the layers of the hose and make it harder to get the fitting on and prone to popping off. All in all though for the price is fine. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No so bad after all
27 Sep 2013
By
, Lancashire
" I bought this cheap hose because I needed a second hose for a specific job. It did that job well enough. (I already have a 30m good quality hose).
Yes, it is soft plastic and it kinks and twists very easily, but it is not as bad as other reviewers suggest. Rated at 10 Bar, if your outside tap has a double check valve (as it should these days) I doubt that your water pressure will exceed that in general use.
I'll keep it to hand for if I ever need to use two hoses again, and use this for the low pressure occasional application it is good for.
"
Review 19 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hose
14 Aug 2011
By
, Worcester
" Hose worked OK, but kinked far too easily.
Expected better kink resistance from this product
"
Review 20 for Hose Green 30m x ½"
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kinky
8 Dec 2015
By
, Glos
" Bought this hose to wash the car , a simple request..
Opened up the hose and kinked right away , after use trying to tidily store the hose was a mammoth task ! Would say spend the extra for a stiff hose , this one will be returned soon
"
Page : 1 2 next>