Product Reviews

Hose 30m x ½" (13mm)

Hose 30m x ½" (13mm)
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
9 of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hose Green 30m
Review 1 for Hose Green 30m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
15 Dec 2014
By Tanim
, South Shields
" It didn't have any bits to connect to other parts such as to the tap or control hose, said that for the price it is great! "
Review 2 for Hose Green 30m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hose pipe
20 Nov 2014
By roalexro
, london
" The thing I like most about screwfix is that they have branches everywhere and prices ar the best . Needed this hose pipe I just call them to check if on stock and after went to the store and bought it . Another job done. Thanks Screwfix ! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hose Green 30m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hose hipe
7 Aug 2014
By missymoo
, cornwall
" Flexible great value hard wearing compatible with connections rolls away tidily "
Review 4 for Hose Green 30m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hose
8 Jul 2014
By Annamarie
, Walton on Thames
" For the price it is the best hose I have ever purchased, highly recommended. "
Review 5 for Hose Green 30m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garden hose
24 Jan 2013
By Deckindad
, Southall Middx
" Ideal for what I wanted it for ie not for the garden but for draining central heating systems. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hose Green 30m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wash out!
24 May 2011
By hunterhill
, Lanarkshire
" Cheap but valuable - looks dearer than it costs - could have the name 'Draper' attached to it. I bought it to cut and use as downpipes for greenhouse gutters to water butts. The 13mm diameter fittted neatly onto my gutter outlets and snugly into each of the water butts. It is easily cut with a stanley knife. The other 29 m, I'll use for watering my raised beds. Worth every penny. "
Review 7 for Hose Green 30m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain Hose
20 Nov 2014
By 0035
, Eastleigh
" You won't find better value for this length of hose. Most of us have got the end fittings already, so you only need the bare hose. "
Review 8 for Hose Green 30m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good hose (plumbing/garden)
2 Jun 2014
By bassarm
, Reading
" Purchased to extend mains water supply to garden irrigation system- "Ideal" needed to be handled with care when running behind garage facia so as to avoid any kinks but, fully met what was required. Surplus hose being used to drain radiators etc. As yet can't fault it, time will tell as regards reliability although have no reason to doubt its performance. "
Review 9 for Hose Green 30m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No so bad after all
27 Sep 2013
By Momist
, Lancashire
" I bought this cheap hose because I needed a second hose for a specific job. It did that job well enough. (I already have a 30m good quality hose).
Yes, it is soft plastic and it kinks and twists very easily, but it is not as bad as other reviewers suggest. Rated at 10 Bar, if your outside tap has a double check valve (as it should these days) I doubt that your water pressure will exceed that in general use.
I'll keep it to hand for if I ever need to use two hoses again, and use this for the low pressure occasional application it is good for.
"
Review 10 for Hose Green 30m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hose
14 Aug 2011
By 1John
, Worcester
" Hose worked OK, but kinked far too easily.
Expected better kink resistance from this product
"
Review 11 for Hose Green 30m
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too kinky
18 Jul 2014
By deadalfa
, Staffordshire
" I'm using this hose on a hose reel.
It's too floppy, and kinks too easily. Other comparable hoses are more rigid and resistant to kinks. I think this is only a problem because of the length, and because I'm using it on a reel (so it twists when wound in). I'd rather have paid the extra for a proper Hozelock one or similar. "
Review 12 for Hose Green 30m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
utter rubbish
16 Sep 2014
By donthaveoneeither
, newquay
" as soon as my local branch opens tomorrow i will be taking this back,it's so soft that it kinks and squashes just trying to put it on the reel ,so flimsy that i doubt that it would last 5 mins in use and it would kink going round or over any obstruction. "
Review 13 for Hose Green 30m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hose Green 30m x ½" (13mm
13 Jan 2014
By Alibat
, Falmouth
" Very poor quality, stiff to unravel & split on first use.
Got a refund
"
Review 14 for Hose Green 30m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THIS!!
24 May 2013
By NickB1
, Leeds
" I bought this as a garden hose and connected it to mains pressure. Shortly after it bubbled, ballooned, delaminated and split. Totally useless, not fit for purpose. Screwfix, should warn that this product cannot handle garden use/mains pressure. Utter rubbish. To be returned and swapped for a propper hose. "