Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sealant Remover 100ml

Sealant Remover 100ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
7
113 of 122(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do's what is says on the 'tin'
19 Jan 2016
By
, Aylesbury
" Easy to use and works in removing the old sealant. Far better than having to keep scaping the old sealant. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
18 Jan 2016
By
, Basingstoke
" Makes removing sealant much easier. Includes a small brush and there's enough (for example) to remove seal around a bath quite a few times. Tip: give it time to do it's "thing", and repeat if necessary. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
7 Jan 2016
By
, Twickenham Middx
" Really pleased with this product and not only is it inexpensive but it worked well removing residue when replacing my shower seal.
Highly recommended +++++ "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
2 Jan 2016
By
, Yorkshire
" I've used this product for years. It does a great job removing silicone, just strip off the bulk of the sealant with a sharp blade, put a coat of this on the residue, leave it a while and, hey presto, the silicone comes off really easily.
Just make sure you clean the area thoroughly before applying new sealant and put the lid back on securely to prevent it from going off.
Recommended.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealand Remover does the job
25 Dec 2015
By
, Sussex
" This product is used to remove remnants of silicone sealant along baths and other fixtures in the toilet or kitchen. This is the best price for 100ml volume that I could find online especially if you buy three at 2.85 GBP each.
Positives:
- removes any remaining sealnant
- comes in a bottle so no risk of drying out if partially used
- The bottle cap has a built in hard bristle brush which can be used for application
The only negative is that it is clear in colour which means its difficult to tell where it has already been applied. A modification would be to add colour to the sealant remover so the user knows which areas have already been covered "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
6 Dec 2015
By
, Hampshire
" Excellent stuff. I am a hopeless diy'er and even I managed to complete a job of stripping back and resealing in a bath. Would recommend "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked Well
5 Dec 2015
By
, Kent
" Bought this to remove old mouldy silicone in the shower at my daughters house. Having removed as much of the old silicone as possible I needed to give the remainder two applications - but this was due to the amount of silicone that had been used in the first place!
It did what it was supposed to do and I was quite impressed with it. NOTE: I have used other removers in the past that didn't work half as well as this product.
So to say the least as and when I need to remove silicone in the future this will be the product of choice.
Please don't get confused by the ONE STAR rating for features and reliability as I don't think either of these are really appropriate for this product.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
29 Nov 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Worked really well; stubborn sealant came straight off! Needed a few applications in places but otherwise works really well. "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealant remover
19 Nov 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Great product at a great price
Easy to use, saved a lot of time using a scraper .
"
Review 10 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!
9 Nov 2015
By
, Guisborough
" Easy to use, did the job. A very good product leaving a clean finish. Would buy again no hesitation. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes preparation easy
29 Oct 2015
By
, Gosport
" This is just the thing for removing old silicone residue, I just left it a little bit longer than the advised 10 minutes on the instruction. After that a scraper and a rag was all that was needed to create a clean surface before applying new sealant. Ideal!! "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense - your not wrong
29 Oct 2015
By
, Tameside
" No Nonsense - Some of the best value and best performing products.
This is no exception.
I used this on a customers bathroom today. I had never used it before and I was relying on other reviews.
They were not wrong - it is simple, easy, straightforward and just works!
Read the instructions - there aren't many.
Made life easy and will be keeping a stock of these in my go-to box.
"
Review 13 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Name says it all
23 Oct 2015
By
, Glasgow area
" This is the third time I have used this product. I really am a fan of all no nonsense products. They never let you down. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing stuff!
26 Sep 2015
By
, newcastle upon tyne
" I was having trouble removing silicon that was on my bath. After reading the reviews of this product I decided to give it a go.
I had pulled the majority of the sealant off and then brushed this product using the inbuilt brush on the remaining sealant.
I left this for 10minutes as per the instructions and then went back and used a scraper. The remover softened the sealent and it came off with ease.
I finally uaed a damp cloth to rub over the area and remove any excess product and you wouldnt notice there had been any sealent there at all. "
28 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
23 Sep 2015
By
, northern ireland
" Fantastic product does the job great.not a lot of mess and well pleased with results. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, works really well
16 Sep 2015
By
, Surrey
" Scrape off as much as you can with a blade or other scraper then liberally apply it.
Give it 15 minutes (though I forgot about one section for well over an hour and it was fine) and come back to it and the silicone that's left should just fall away from the surface it's stuck to (with a bit of scraping admittedly!)
I've had to do a couple of second passes with it as I wasn't able to scrape enough away with the initial cutting, but on the second pass the remaining silicone came away.
Excellent product. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense sealant remover
14 Sep 2015
By
, baildon
" Excellent product ; removes every last bit providing it is not used sparingly.
The thicker the coat, the better the results ; I have just replaced the silicone around every window in the house which took between 3 and 4 tubs and made the job a doddle!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Removes gaskets too!
14 Sep 2015
By
, Tayside
" No gasket remover in stock at H* and no motor factors open. Ordered online from local store and then collected. Applied to old hardened 'Hylomar' and RTV gasket on aluminium engine cases and left for 20 minutes. Gelatinous, so sticks well to vertical and inverted surfaces. Removed all the gasket and paper very easily using a scalpel blade, with no damage to the mating surfaces. Will keep a bottle handy in the workshop cupboard, pleased with the product performance. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
22 Aug 2015
By
, glasgow
" II bought this to remove black silicone that I had put around wet wall boards.
I thought the black finished it nicely but the boss (Wife) didn't like it so off I popped to screwfix and bought this.
I put around 3 coats altogether to remove it completely and it worked brilliantly.
I would have been at this for hours if It wasn't for this stuff. "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Sealant Remover 100ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealant gone
18 Aug 2015
By
, Folkestone
" If it were not for this product I would still be trying to remove silicone sealant from a worktop and splashback I recently fitted, the customer changed their mind on what colour they wanted in the join so it had to be removed carefully, I took the main beading out then applied this, it worked a treat, use it with 82791 remover, it's plastics so won't damage the surface. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>