Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V Impact Driver-Bare

DeWalt 18V Impact Driver-Bare
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCF895N-XJ 18V Cordless Impact Driver Brushless Motor - Bare
Review 1 for DeWalt DCF895N-XJ 18V Cordless Impact Driver Brushless Motor - Bare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant.
16 Aug 2015
By darksome
, Nottingham
" Purchased to replace an old lower spec'd model and what can i say. Its in a different league. The 3 speed settings make this so much more versatile and seems to be the first choice driver for every situation now. Its short head can get you in the most awkward spots and coupled with my 4.0ah battery it seems to just keep going. "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCF895N-XJ 18V Cordless Impact Driver Brushless Motor - Bare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
typical dewalt quality
22 Jul 2015
By bevvy
, london
" really a good impact driver, does all you want with ease.although you have 3 speed settings, i have only used it on the first .recommended. "
Review 3 for DeWalt DCF895N-XJ 18V Cordless Impact Driver Brushless Motor - Bare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Versatility
2 Jun 2015
By Dogzbody
, Glos
" The 3 power levels make this the only impactor I'm ever likely to need and it's very compact meaning it can get to places others can't reach. Also like the push button release for bits. Excellent kit. "
Review 4 for DeWalt DCF895N-XJ 18V Cordless Impact Driver Brushless Motor - Bare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
12 May 2015
By 1956
, Rhondda
" Bought this after reading the great reviews. So small and light I thought it would be under powered. I was wrong, brilliant bit of kit, drives screws in effortlessly. Took advantage of a new Screwfix store opening locally which was running a 10% off promotion....Happy days. "
Review 5 for DeWalt DCF895N-XJ 18V Cordless Impact Driver Brushless Motor - Bare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How did I manage without it?
12 May 2015
By MarkyD
, Salisbury
" Wow. I purchased this to build the the sub frame of my decking and all I can say is how did I manage without one before. No more stripped or damaged heads and no strain on the wrists either. I already had a power drill with 3 XR 18V batteries so only needed the bare item.
I don't know if the 3 speeds/torque settings will be useful but so far all my work has been on the lower setting which is more than enough to drive 7mm x 100mm landscape screws even without a pilot hole
Get one now :) "
Review 6 for DeWalt DCF895N-XJ 18V Cordless Impact Driver Brushless Motor - Bare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great impact driver
21 Mar 2015
By Bowlingpaul
, Portsmouth
" Bought De Walt due to other tools from their ranged that had impressed me and this one does the same "
Review 7 for DeWalt DCF895N-XJ 18V Cordless Impact Driver Brushless Motor - Bare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
25 Feb 2015
By byyt
, Leicestershire
" Great piece of kit and with a 4A battery, goes for a very long time. Makes the impossible, possible. "
Review 8 for DeWalt DCF895N-XJ 18V Cordless Impact Driver Brushless Motor - Bare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt Brushless 3Speed Impact
26 Nov 2014
By Jonaroo
, Lake District
" After building my first house, I was advised by the joiners that they use there impact as much as the can.
The 3 speed function is very good depending on what you are doing.
Ther are 3 lights around the bit holder, which really lights up what you are doing compared to the traditional single light.
The tool is very powerful and the brushless motor allows you to use smaller batteries which keeps the weight down when you are holding the drill above your head a lot.
The drill is also very short which means you can get it into toght spaces.
This should be a tool that lasts for years with low maintenance due to no brushess needing replacement. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DCF895N-XJ 18V Cordless Impact Driver Brushless Motor - Bare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time To Go Brushless ?
5 Feb 2014
By DIYorProfessional
, Warrington,Cheshire.
" Well as the tittle say's.....Should i go with brushless or not ?. This is the question that i hear so much when out and about,What are the advantages of this new technology ?.
All i can say tbh is what can i expect to see different compared to the normal impact driver's i see.
For one,The runtime. I found myself asking what kind of usage will i get if i attach a 4ah battery.
I shall try to answer all of these questions the best i can. Runtime,I can say that i have been running this impact driver for 4 days now on the same initial charge. Being that i am a medium user,used mainly for the installing of 1 inch screws and drilling some pilot holes in to chipboard. After watching some youtube video's i decided to go with this brand/model because of the 3 main features. 1) Brushless Motor, 2) Three stage speed control, 3) Trigger Release Chuck. The speed control does make a difference to the output when screwdriving,having some control over the max speed as well as variable trigger,Delivering the power as and when needed without going over the top.
The chuck button,Located just above the trigger is for me a very welcome change to the norm. Being that not only is the head of the driver shorter to get in those awkward spaces,but also for the fact that it is much easier for me to change the bit when needed. not having to hold the driver and release the bit using both hands (As i lack the skill of being able to do this with one hand for some reason) so all in all,In my opinion i know i have made the right choice with this addition to my kit.
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt DCF895N-XJ 18V Cordless Impact Driver Brushless Motor - Bare
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great driver
18 Apr 2015
By Andypandy1234
, Cumbria
" Great driver perfect for plaster boarding very light and efficiant "