Product Reviews

High performance grinder suitable for a variety of tasks. Supplied with replaceable carbon brushes, spanner and safety guard.

High performance grinder suitable for a variety of tasks. Supplied with replaceable carbon brushes, spanner and safety guard.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
26 Jun 2014
By Tooony
, Barent
"This angle grinder is just about the cheapest one I could find. The reviews on here were varied but for the money it was worth a go. I was surprised how good it was. Treat it with respect and it will do the job admirably. I used it for tidying up the remains of chassis legs that I had removed using a bigger grinder and then using it on thick spring steel. Providing you change the disc when it starts to get unbalanced (as it would with any grinder) then it performs really well. Also the Erbauer discs were more than up to the job. A good tool and well worth keeping."
Review 2 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angle Grinder
23 May 2014
By bigalawoodworker
, Barnstaple
"this is as good as some higher price tools and i would buy this make again"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
41/2 inch Angle Grinder
19 Jun 2014
By Brizy
, Bedford
"Inexpensive tool for non-industrial tasks. Performed well and has proved good value."
Review 4 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job for little cost
10 Apr 2014
By Tryanything
, Swindon
"Needed a grinder to cut the heads off 120+ roofing bolts (about 8mm diameter) on my Dad's garage roof and didn't have my Japanese brand grinder with me. Had my doubts after I read the reviews but took a chance as Screwfix returns policy is pretty good. Also cost less to buy than it would have cost to go home and get my other grinder.
Used a 1mm 'plasma' cutting disc so as not to cut asbestos fiber cement roof sheeting and it worked fine. Looks a bit basic but didn't suffer from excessive vibration or get too hot. Good that it came with both cutting and grinding guards. Haven't tried cutting anything else and not sure how robust it will be but for less than 1/5th the cost of my Japanese brand (Chinese made) grinder I think it's pretty good value and would suit most DIYers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energer Angle grinder
8 Sep 2013
By Davey999
, Leicester
"Started to vibrate after 2nd use, then became almost impossible to hold. Lots of side to side movement in main spindle so assume that bearing has failed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked for 40 minutes.
1 May 2014
By TherealJagman
, Colchester
"I had left my grinder at work, and rather than drive 40 miles to collect itf or a quick job on my own car, purchased this. It did the job, but only just, before the bearing failed. Screwfix did, however, refund the price."
Review 7 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap but not cheerful
23 Jan 2014
By Anonymous
, Gloucester
"I've used this twice now for about 4 minutes total, with a wire brush and a flap disc, both times it started fine and then began to vibrate and make a noise like the brushes were failing the second time it just stopped never to go again except straight back to screwfix, can't reccomend this - won't buy this brand again."
Review 8 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Failed within 1hour
7 Jun 2013
By mickthewagon
, Hampshire
"Vibrated from the start. After 1 hours use it was impossible to hold."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.