Product Reviews

Energer Angle Grinder 230-240V

Energer Angle Grinder 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1st time user ... very pleased
16 Sep 2014
By
, Stanwell
"I brought this to cut 6 concrete pavers. Had never done this before, or used an angle grinder. All went really well and I'm very pleased with the results. Was a bit nervous using such a machine, but taking things slowly, reading all the safety information (very handy to be able to download from the SF website) I got it all done. It would probably have cost me about the same to hire, but at this price I was happier to buy."
Review 2 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angle grinder
22 Aug 2014
By
, Southampton
"Good price, seems well made, just needed to cut a couple of paving slabs. Did job well."
Review 3 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
9 Aug 2014
By
, Sheffield
"Well I can't vouch for how long this will last but I used this all day today to cut down 2 very large mild steel posts and about 15 slate tiles.
It performed brilliantly and I experienced none of the symptoms raised by other reviews.
Very impressed at this price."
Review 4 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
26 Jun 2014
By
, Barent
"This angle grinder is just about the cheapest one I could find. The reviews on here were varied but for the money it was worth a go. I was surprised how good it was. Treat it with respect and it will do the job admirably. I used it for tidying up the remains of chassis legs that I had removed using a bigger grinder and then using it on thick spring steel. Providing you change the disc when it starts to get unbalanced (as it would with any grinder) then it performs really well. Also the Erbauer discs were more than up to the job. A good tool and well worth keeping."
Review 5 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angle Grinder
23 May 2014
By
, Barnstaple
"this is as good as some higher price tools and i would buy this make again"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth the money...
27 Sep 2014
By
, Edinburgh
"Bought for cutting paving slabs. Used with a diamond cutting disk and done the job very well.
If I had to moan about anything it would be the placement of the on/off switch witch could do with being further towards the back of the unit, but a minor complaint.
Can't argue for £20....
"
Review 7 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value grinder
26 Sep 2014
By
, Co Armagh
"Bought for cutting floor tiles which it did very well.
Strong performance from the powerful motor
Robust construction"
Review 8 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job at good price
5 Sep 2014
By
, Oxford
"A well priced angle grinder. Well built. Easy to use. Easy to change the disks. Well written manual. All required accessories except blades included.
Note: make sure the diameter is big enough for your job in hand. Could be a little small for most."
Review 9 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
41/2 inch Angle Grinder
19 Jun 2014
By
, Bedford
"Inexpensive tool for non-industrial tasks. Performed well and has proved good value."
Review 10 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job for little cost
10 Apr 2014
By
, Swindon
"Needed a grinder to cut the heads off 120+ roofing bolts (about 8mm diameter) on my Dad's garage roof and didn't have my Japanese brand grinder with me. Had my doubts after I read the reviews but took a chance as Screwfix returns policy is pretty good. Also cost less to buy than it would have cost to go home and get my other grinder.
Used a 1mm 'plasma' cutting disc so as not to cut asbestos fiber cement roof sheeting and it worked fine. Looks a bit basic but didn't suffer from excessive vibration or get too hot. Good that it came with both cutting and grinding guards. Haven't tried cutting anything else and not sure how robust it will be but for less than 1/5th the cost of my Japanese brand (Chinese made) grinder I think it's pretty good value and would suit most DIYers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not bad
19 Aug 2014
By
, Coventry
"not a bad grinder at the price. down side is on/off switch difficult to use and could be better also grinder does get hot very quickly leaving me to think that this would not last long. On the plus side did what I required so we will wait and see how long it last. (Haven't had this long.)"
Review 12 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energer Angle grinder
8 Sep 2013
By
, Leicester
"Started to vibrate after 2nd use, then became almost impossible to hold. Lots of side to side movement in main spindle so assume that bearing has failed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked for 40 minutes.
1 May 2014
By
, Colchester
"I had left my grinder at work, and rather than drive 40 miles to collect itf or a quick job on my own car, purchased this. It did the job, but only just, before the bearing failed. Screwfix did, however, refund the price."
Review 14 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap but not cheerful
23 Jan 2014
By
, Gloucester
"I've used this twice now for about 4 minutes total, with a wire brush and a flap disc, both times it started fine and then began to vibrate and make a noise like the brushes were failing the second time it just stopped never to go again except straight back to screwfix, can't reccomend this - won't buy this brand again."
Review 15 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Failed within 1hour
7 Jun 2013
By
, Hampshire
"Vibrated from the start. After 1 hours use it was impossible to hold."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.