Product Reviews

Energer Angle Grinder 230-240V

Energer Angle Grinder 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
24 of 30(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
super grinder for the price
13 Mar 2015
By Bodmin
, Camberley
" works well and easy to use when the rest of the guys at the club saw it in action two went out and bought them this is going to prove very handy in the future "
Review 2 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent solidly made grinder
18 Feb 2015
By Garffey
, Brighouse
" Bought this to replace a 'cheapo' grinder that I bought from a supermarket....That died in no time.
It's quite a bit bigger than I imagined, feels solid & good quality, for the price I doubt you'll buy better, and experience tells me this will tackle anything I could throw at it.
Fantastic for the price, easy to use with the on/off button just where you need it.
It also comes with two guards, one for the cutting disc & the other for the grinding disc....Bonus!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why spend more? Great item!
10 Feb 2015
By SSBurner
, Chessington
" Great value, great performance, plenty of power, Screwfix got me out of trouble late on a Sunday afternoon with this product. Great product! Great Screwfix :) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
18 Dec 2014
By redsec
, airdrie
" great grinder an great value, done the job well for me, easy to setup, would recommend it highly "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great angle grinder
15 Dec 2014
By Dicky66
, Coventry
" Brought this because it was cheap, thought for the cost it would do the job and I would forget about it, this is the best value I have had for a long time, can see this being used by all the family, might just keep it hidden from them. "
Review 6 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value excellent product
8 Dec 2014
By craigd
, edinburgh
" Bought the cheap grinder after reading reviews - well worth it , very reliable and plenty of power to do the job .Highly recommend this "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Grinder
22 Nov 2014
By portersfield
, Norwich
" I bought this grinder when my Bosch grinder burnt out in the middle of a big welding job.
This grinder is just as good and for a fraction of the price. It is quite heavy but that actually is not a problem as it is balanced well and easy to handle, the weight is actually an advantage when you are working on some jobs. Quality of build seems excellent and it has the power to make even a tough job easy.
Full marks and at a throw away price!!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product and Price
19 Nov 2014
By DangerMouse1
, wigan
" asked screwfix staff for a cheap solution to a problem i had, they recommended this as a low cost but quality grinder. So i purchased it on there recommendation and they where right. this is as good as others i have used in the past and price is right. --Very happy customer --- "
Review 9 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for price.
20 Oct 2014
By silvergoose0
, Sussex
" Just needed this to get rid of metal shelving in my new (old) garage, has been there since we moved in. It ate through everything I put in its way, and the spark arrest collar worked a treat. Thought It would die quickly because of the price but it seams fine and is less growely than my biscuit joiner. "
Review 10 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and exceptional value
3 Oct 2014
By LordThom
, Ayrshire
" Not much dearer than new brushes, but this is far better than you think. Runs well and the bearings are reasonably quiet. Either cleaning up welds with flaps or wire great. Heavy duty wood removal with a 'chain wheel' or fitted out with sanding discs this is a great workhorse. "
Review 11 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1st time user ... very pleased
16 Sep 2014
By 7260
, Stanwell
" I brought this to cut 6 concrete pavers. Had never done this before, or used an angle grinder. All went really well and I'm very pleased with the results. Was a bit nervous using such a machine, but taking things slowly, reading all the safety information (very handy to be able to download from the SF website) I got it all done. It would probably have cost me about the same to hire, but at this price I was happier to buy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angle grinder
22 Aug 2014
By Falcon623
, Southampton
" Good price, seems well made, just needed to cut a couple of paving slabs. Did job well. "
Review 13 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
9 Aug 2014
By cusimar9
, Sheffield
" Well I can't vouch for how long this will last but I used this all day today to cut down 2 very large mild steel posts and about 15 slate tiles.
It performed brilliantly and I experienced none of the symptoms raised by other reviews.
Very impressed at this price. "
Review 14 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
26 Jun 2014
By Tooony
, Barent
" This angle grinder is just about the cheapest one I could find. The reviews on here were varied but for the money it was worth a go. I was surprised how good it was. Treat it with respect and it will do the job admirably. I used it for tidying up the remains of chassis legs that I had removed using a bigger grinder and then using it on thick spring steel. Providing you change the disc when it starts to get unbalanced (as it would with any grinder) then it performs really well. Also the Erbauer discs were more than up to the job. A good tool and well worth keeping. "
Review 15 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angle Grinder
23 May 2014
By bigalawoodworker
, Barnstaple
" this is as good as some higher price tools and i would buy this make again "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Best bargain buy
5 Mar 2015
By CoolDave
, Liverpool
" Why pay more, work well for me!! Removed mortar easily, much quicker. "
Review 17 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
affordable grinder
9 Nov 2014
By icecream
, cornwall
" used this grinder with a stone cutting disc and it worked extremely well with very little kickback and little noise. for the price I think this is very good unit ideal for the diy user or light pro use. "
Review 18 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suprised
2 Oct 2014
By lodgey
, northants
" I always spend money on brand tools but needed a small grinder for a job I was doing the using it regularly for work is unlikely so I plumped for this sacked a diamond blade on it cut the piece of slate as good as my 9 inch Makita grinder and petrol disc cutter if you expect to use it regularly spend a bit more wedge get somthing with a case! "
Review 19 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth the money...
27 Sep 2014
By Nonameneeded
, Edinburgh
" Bought for cutting paving slabs. Used with a diamond cutting disk and done the job very well.
If I had to moan about anything it would be the placement of the on/off switch witch could do with being further towards the back of the unit, but a minor complaint.
Can't argue for £20....
"
Review 20 for Energer ENB461GRD 810W 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value grinder
26 Sep 2014
By Economydan
, Co Armagh
" Bought for cutting floor tiles which it did very well.
Strong performance from the powerful motor
Robust construction "
Page : 1 2 next>