Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wall Tile Adhesive

Wall Tile Adhesive
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Review 1 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
23 Apr 2016
By
, Stafford
" Easy to use and held 600x300 tiles on with no issues. Made the job much quicker! "
Review 2 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
14 Mar 2016
By
, Leeds
" Good coverage and really good hold. I had no troubles with my 300x600 tiles. Even when wet, it's hard to pull tiles off the wall if you need to adjust.
As others have said, it doesn't cover even close to what is advertised on the tub. You may need 2 or 3 times what you think you need. "
Review 3 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Strength Tile Adhesive.
7 Dec 2015
By
, Nantwich, Cheshire.
" I have had personal experience of Evode's products over the years and have never had a problem with any of them. The tile adhesive I used was the only one which I felt confident would secure the 600 x 300 heavyweight wall tiles I was installing in my bathroom, easy to use and gave good coverage. I did have the room drylined before I started tiling as I needed a secure backing for the tiles.
An excellent product.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for large tiles
15 Jun 2015
By
, Oxon
" Works well with large tiles on various surfaces including pre-painted walls, moisture board and bare plaster. Just follow the instructions.
Because it is high grab high strength it is a bit more difficult to spread onto the wall.
The only downside (as stated by another reviewer) is is does not cover anywhere near the 11m sq stated. Assume you need twice as much as you think.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
2 Jan 2015
By
, mansfield
" This to date is by far the best tile adhesive I have used, its easy to work with and apply, nice and buttery to use, so much so I went back and got another 2 tubs ready for the next tiling job, recommended "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
28 Oct 2014
By
, Corby
" Very easy to work with, grabs tiles with no problems, will use again. "
Review 7 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
13 Oct 2014
By
, london
" Good quality adhesive , coverage less than manufacturers guideline. "
Review 8 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent grab adhesive
29 Sep 2014
By
, Dover
" Very good adhesive, does the job perfectly even with 600 x 300 mm tiles.
the only bad thing is the coverage - it is not near stated on the tub 11m2.
Overall very good product and price very reasonable.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it claims to
28 Apr 2013
By
, Bath
" Good value for money & does the job of putting tiles on the wall "
Review 10 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
17 Aug 2012
By
, Swansea
" The only bad thing I have to say about this product is that the coverage is no where near what it says "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
4 Nov 2011
By
, UK
" Very good product, mixture is very consistent, no lumps or powder.
Grabs very well, the tiles didn't move without strong encouragement (when needed). "
Review 12 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff!
29 Aug 2011
By
, Chelwood Gate
" I bought this when I ran out of BAL "Grip". I found that it was just as good and worked really well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good adhesion,good stuff
26 Jul 2011
By
, Taunton. Somerset
" tried the cheaper brands for my large tiles but not holding fast. Tried this and no problems. Really good stuff. "
Review 14 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase
26 Oct 2009
By
, Hertfordshire
" Excellent product. Used for large heavy ceramic wall tiles.
Extra Grab holds tiles firm without slipping, but still able to slide into position.Much better than Unibond. Ready to use, no stiring required. Waterproof Will always use this. \will recommend
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
super strength tile adhesive
21 Mar 2016
By
, Maldon
" used for tiling bathroom with 300 x 600 tiles, holds the tiles well with good instant grip.
I feel the 11 metre coverage is a generous claim but then i'm not a pro tiler, 6 or 7 metres might be more realistic for a DIY'er.
would recommend.
"
Review 16 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good but not grey
1 Sep 2015
By
, Cumbria
" Excellent performance wise only thing wrong is its not grey and I needed grey as I was fitting splitface slate tile slips. "
Review 17 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
large tile adhesive
20 Apr 2014
By
, Norfolk
" I only got 7m2 from a tub, this was on a flat wall with 300 x 500 ceramic and if I put it on any thinner I would of scraping the the adhesive off again, I also found I had to mix or work it to get the stuff to flow nicely. But would use again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent grab
12 Apr 2013
By
, Wokingham
" This is not the cheapest tile adhesive around, but I found it a joy to work with. It grabbed and held my 450x450 tiles instantly. There was never any danger of them falling off the wall.
Worth the money when using large heavy tiles. "
Review 19 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
28 Dec 2012
By
, Yorkshire
" Bought this for some big hefty ceramic tiles. Really good grippy stuff but I concur with other reviews on the coverage - which is why I'm on here ordering another tub! "
Review 20 for Evo-Stik Superior Strength Wall Tile Adhesive Grey 10Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff , not so good cover
14 Nov 2012
By
, wales
" great stuff , holds well , large tub but coverage poor , but that said tiles hold well "
Page : 1 2 next>