Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Universal Thermocouple 900mm

Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Review 1 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value
5 Apr 2016
By
, oldham
" excellent product at a great price I will purchase another one as a spare to keep near boiler "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thermal coupling
1 Feb 2016
By
, taplow
" great price so cheap you should keep one by the boiler, as you know it will fail when it snowing or the shop is shut "
Review 3 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit!
18 Jan 2016
By
, Derby
" Have replaced boiler thermocouple atew times before but this time got replacement from Screwfix - a good move!. It comes with all the fittings you could want and is easy to fit so had the boiler back up and working in a few minutes. The click anď collect in 5 mins is a great feature. Very satisfied with this item and service. Would recommend to anyone. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Fit Thermocouple
16 Jan 2016
By
, Spalding
" Been using these for some years now, good quality, great value and very easy to fit.
To be on the safe side I usually change ours every two years, but the old ones clean up like new so I believe they would last much longer.
I had to remove a small circlip from around the old thermocouple and use it on the new one since one isn’t provided with the standard kit, so the super might be a better buy for some if these extra fittings are needed.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Warm Again!
29 Dec 2015
By
, Brentwood, Essex.
" Great bit of kit. Easy to fit and had the boiler up and running in minutes. Only given 4 stars for reliability as it's only been in a few days but I'm sure it'll be up to Screwfix usual high standard. I would recommend this item. "
Review 6 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Product
27 Oct 2015
By
, Leighton Buzzard
" The product is so good it knocked me off my chair!!!! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thermocouple
13 Oct 2015
By
, Worcester
" Does what it says on the tin. Great price and fantastic service! "
Review 8 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect & Easy fit !
2 Oct 2015
By
, Halifax
" This thermocouple was so easy to fix took me all of 10 minutes, I was well pleased, I can say that Screwfix always comes up trumps when I need anything associated with my business or DIY requirements, they really do beat all the DIY stores hands down in price and quality, the staff are always friendly and brilliant at giving the right advice and tips on DIY. Screwfix are now my main source of DIY supplies I am well impressed with them for reliability, value, & quality. "
Review 9 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the trick
9 May 2015
By
, Stockport
" Restored my Ideal Mexico for a few more decades :-) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than super universal
24 Dec 2014
By
, Chelmsford
" I bought the super universal version also but this fitted better for my boiler Thorn Olympic 38/50 so save you some money and time buy this unit. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like it says on the tin
9 Dec 2014
By
, Crawley West Sussex
" I cannot fault anything about this purchase - the thermocouples were there when I went to collect,
they are exactly as shown and one is installed and working well.
I have rated reliability exceptional based on my previous experiences of purchases from Screwfix
"
Review 12 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works straight out the packet
6 Dec 2014
By
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" bought to repair an older Baxi Brazilia gas heater.
dead simple to fit with alternative fittings if required.
10 minute job. took me 15 mins. but thats cos i couldnt get the cover off the heater
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
14 Nov 2014
By
, milton keynes
" its cheap and gets the job done what more can you ask for "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thermocouple
8 Nov 2014
By
, Staffordshire
" Quick and easy to fit ,very good value.heating back up and running "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Livesaver.(almost)
25 Oct 2014
By
, Nottinghamshire
" Awoke to no heating or hot water. On inspection Baxi thermocouple faulty. Rang merchants, but couldn't get one until next week. Tried this one from Screwfix. Excellent! fitted in five minutes. Worked a treat. Boiler up and running. Reliability? we'll have to see, but I've only had one problem before and it was quickly sorted out. "
Review 16 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flame Universal Thermocouple
13 Jan 2014
By
, Weybridge
" Excellent value item which comes with all the necessary adaptors to fit just about any boiler. "
Review 17 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Universal Thermocouple
17 Dec 2012
By
, Ely, Cambs
" "Great Universal Thermocouple. Easy to fit, why pay more.
Many thanks.
"
Review 18 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quick and easy to fit.
9 Jul 2016
By
, IPSWICH
" Good value for money with all the necessary parts to fit most boilers. Easy to install. Only downside .......fitted one in June 2015 and it lasted until 1ST week of July 2016....just out of guarantee . Had to buy 2 this time .Dont want to be caught out again. "
Review 19 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Universal thermocouple
3 May 2016
By
, Telford
" Fitted to gloworm ultimate 50bf. Worked perfectly. great value for money. "
Review 20 for Standard Universal Thermocouple 900mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does the job
4 Oct 2015
By
, Staffs
" Over the years I have bought this item several times for my very old Myson boiler.
For my application I have to re-use the old screw fitting and cut down the new cir-clip.
It all then fits and gets the boiler up and running again.
The trouble is mine only seem to last about 1 to 2 years. They are not as good as the original part
but they offer a quick cheap fix and do what they are supposed to do.
"
Page : 1 2 next>