Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel

SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
70 of 74(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Review 1 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
18 May 2016
By
, Norwich
" after trying to remove old tile floor adhesive with a lump hammer and a bolster chisel on Saturday afternoon one of my friends lent me his SDS+ drill found this tile chisel on screw fixes web site what took me 3hours to do on Saturday with this chisel it took me about 30 to 40 mins to remove the same amount.
This tool is a must have if you are removing any tiles.
"
Review 2 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
15 May 2016
By
, Kings Norton
" Why did I not buy this chisel a long time ago
EXCELLENT
"
Review 3 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile lifter
10 May 2016
By
, Luton
" Best tool I have ever bought. Tried to remove old tiles stuck down with bitumen using a chisel and club hammer which was both exhausting and took for ever. This tool cleared three quarters of the floor in half the time. Superb. "
Review 4 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesom
8 May 2016
By
, Telford
" Really works hard and strong ,very good quality tool for the job but would be nice cheaper but you pay for the qaulity "
Review 5 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top chiseler...
2 May 2016
By
, Brighton
" Rips off render no problem. And helped me break up a concrete screed floor and lift it away.
Very tight fit in my Titan SDS breaker/drill. Very hard to get it to slot in the tool and needed to get a hammer to tap it out after use, as it was tight in the drill. Not sure if it's the drill or the bit that's at fault!
"
Review 6 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poor workman blames his tools
27 Apr 2016
By
, Gwent
" Because it is angled the chisel makes life so much easier, it is really straightforward to use. So no excuses about the wrong tool, this is (as I am sure those in the trade would tell you) is the right tool for lifting tiles. In fact I wish I'd never bought one, my wife now wants the bathroom done. "
Review 7 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labour saving
23 Apr 2016
By
, Aberdeen
" Got this for removing plaster down to bare blockwork having bought a house from the DIY botch king of ABZ.. Rather than try to tile over uneven plaster that must surely have been splattered onto the walls from a cement mixer over-revved by an outboard engine and "smoothed" over with a yard broom (yes, you could see all the brush marks), I hacked it all off with this, and extracted the dust with my old paint booth extractor. Result! "
Review 8 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDS plus
7 Apr 2016
By
, Cannock
" Great tool, takes all the hard work out of removing tiles & adhesive, I removed floor tiles, the adhesive was well stuck to concrete floor, this tool made light work of it and in double time. "
Review 9 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is a God
11 Mar 2016
By
, Bolton
" Purchased this chisel to remove tile adhesive from concrete floor after spending hours hammering away with a bolster chisel and lump hammer,this made the job so much easier,why didn't I think of this earlier,superb tool highly recommended.
,
"
Review 10 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDS CRANKED CHISEL
26 Feb 2016
By
, Worthing
" Put this on your to have list, why oh why did I not have one of these before? Love it "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works on dry lining
3 Jan 2016
By
, cambridge
" I used it to remove tiles from dry lining (unplastered plaster board). Still effective, having cut out the grout first. Be careful, the board is soft and this is one sharp tool. "
Review 12 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good ptoduct
12 Dec 2015
By
, Reading
" Does just as it should! Ideal for removing tiles or plaster from walls no problem! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super chisel
9 Dec 2015
By
, Leamington
" Bought this chisel to use with my battery operated SDS drill, such a lot easier than going at the job with a lump hammer and cold chisel. Went through the tiles pretty easily, with little or no damage to the floor base. Good value at the price, but also had a discount voucher so very happy. "
Review 14 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
24 Nov 2015
By
, Preston
" Great product. Good wide blade that I paired with my Makita SDS drill. Set on hammer only and with the offset angle of the blade just removed the tiles like a knife through butter. Not only that, but the sharp edge made getting the adhesive from the floor so much easier. It seemed a little expensive but not having to use a hammer and bolster it was worth every penny. "
Review 15 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tile Remover
16 Nov 2015
By
, Swansea
" Using Hammer and bolster Chisel was hard work using this chisel was a lot easier and much faster "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
demolisher of tiles
29 Oct 2015
By
, Wilmslow
" Use with a good chipping hammer and it will save hours of finger smashing effort! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
24 Oct 2015
By
, Derby
" I've just finished using this to take a load plaster off walls and it has saved me hours. Good design making it easy to use and it's not worn at all. Excellent purchase! "
Review 18 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time and effort saver.
20 Oct 2015
By
, Cambridge
" Might seem a bit expensive, but well worth the price. Ripped the ceramic tiles from a kitchen floor with ease and no damage to the substrate. Around 40 tiles removed in the time it took to remove 6 with a lump hammer and bolster. Great product. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stripping lime plaster a dream
14 Sep 2015
By
, East Anglia
" I had about 50 sq m of lime plaster to remove, and after trying a bolster I decided to borrow an SDS drill and buy this chisel.
It went through the plaster like a hot knife through butter and didn't chip the rather iffy brickwork underneath. Even when I discovered an area of breezeblocks they were only mildly scratched.
At the end of the work there were no signs of wear so I gave it to the guy who lent me his drill. "
Review 20 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile lifter
23 Jun 2015
By
, Bedfordshire
" Bought this on Sunday managed to lift most of the floor tiles in a couple of hours. Saved me lots of effort. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>