Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel

SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
45 of 48(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Review 1 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
27 Apr 2015
By Denzil26
, Bradford
" Bought this on the off chance, great bit of kit saved hours of bashing away with the hammer "
Review 2 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Timesaver
26 Apr 2015
By CheshireDIY
, Cheshire
" Decided to buy this rather than a cheaper product seen elsewhere, it was the right decision.
We were able to clear tiles and adhesive off the floor easily with this compared to just using a standard SDS chisel.
"
Review 3 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic time saver
9 Mar 2015
By Lazydays
, truro
" Had stripped the tiles off bathroom and still had the kitchen to do, I was losing the will to live. Saw the reviews on this and thought that it was a bit expensive but took a chance. The tiles flew off the walls and I took the plaster on chimney wall back to brick in half the time it took me to strip the bathroom. Have only had this a few days so not able to gauge long term reliability but well worth the money to me. "
Review 4 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
2 Mar 2015
By ROCKA
, KINGS LYNN
" I was taking up old floor tiles and it was taking forever so I went online t SCREWFIX to see what was available and although I thought originally it was a little expensive it turned out saving me money in time let alone calming down my frustration levels, I would highly recommend this bit of kit to anyone whose struggling removing old tiles.
ROCKA
"
Review 5 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Job
2 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Sheffield
" Its hard to give stars for things like features on such a simple product. I used the drill for 6 hours continuous on hard to move flooring grout. Did exactly what I wanted and still looks new. "
Review 6 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
1 Mar 2015
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
" All I will say is why did I wait so long before buying one of these it's great a big time saver. "
Review 7 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceptional accessory
21 Feb 2015
By yuzzr1
, lancs
" This cranked chisel sped up our job. We only appreciated how good it was after doing half the job using a standard straight SDS chisel. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tile remover
10 Feb 2015
By Chazzmast
, North Lincs
" Worth every penny for removing floor and wall tiles.
No damage to the wooden floor underneath!
Saves lots of time and effort, recommended.!!
"
Review 9 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best time saver ever
20 Jan 2015
By sherbs
, chatham
" thought I would give this a try and how glad I am cleared 30 square meters of tiles in just two hours and used carefully doesn't take chunks out of the wall want to save time ? .... buy it worth every penny "
Review 10 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile and plaster removal fast
31 Dec 2014
By Norms4
, Midlands
" This is a great tool. Takes tiles off fast. Can also do plaster with no hassle straight to bare brick. Well worth a buy "
Review 11 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sds tile chissel
11 Dec 2014
By Bigmick21
, Solihull
" Good value tile removing tool for your sds drill and good quality "
Review 12 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epic chisel
11 Dec 2014
By Rebuild123
, Penzance
" This tile chisel is epic saved me so much time worth every penny especially as it was on a deal of the day.
Keep bit well greased and allow it to cool every ten minutes or so and it will last forever. While it's cooling you can clear down a bit as you will be surprised what you can take off the wall or floor with this beauty.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very handy tool
11 Dec 2014
By beanpole
, castleford
" sds tile removing chisel is cranked to keep knuckles away from the wall. saves time & effort "
Review 14 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT TILE REMOVING CHISEL
6 Dec 2014
By BRICKIE12
, CATERHAM, SURREY
" THIS PRODUCT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN
STRONG AND WELL DESIGNED
PERFECT FOR TILE REMOVAL
"
Review 15 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Products from Screwfix
28 Nov 2014
By payner
, Tiverton Devon
" Just started using Screwfix after returning from Germany. Great range of products at excellent prices and have had 2 items delivered next day which saves time & money.
I'll be sticking with Screwfix.
"
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
28 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, Aberdeen
" Seems a bit expensive nil you use it. I removed 12m2 of floor tiles bedded on concrete in less than 2 hours.
Keep the section in the chuck oiled and let it cool as in the instructions that come with the tool and it will save hours of hard labour "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not cheap but worth money
6 Jun 2014
By darwis
, South Shields
" it did job better than I expected. I bought two of them. One got broke (faulty one) but another one still do the job well. I got refund for second one. "
Review 18 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working on removing plaster
5 Jun 2014
By cassius769
, East London
" After reading all the reviews about how quickly it snaps I have to say it still goes after removing plaster from 20 m2 of wall. No signs of wear and tear neither.
I love it - it added so much speed to my work after fooling around with 40mm heads.
"
Review 19 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential Tool
1 Jun 2014
By WR777
, Oxford
" My first one helped to remove the tiles on over 20 bathroom refurbishments before snapping. Works well when the edge is kept relatively sharp. "
Review 20 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
18 May 2014
By Mazzy
, Notts
" I bought this to remove wall tiles from a kitchen and bathroom. Builder quoted significantly more than the cost of this tool for two days work. Put this in a DeWalt 2 kg SDS plus drill and the job was done in 2 hours. You need to let the chisel cool after every 10-15 min use but I found it cooled quickly and was ready to go again in 10 min, just enough time to clear the workspace of all the rubble. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>