Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel

SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
58 of 62(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Review 1 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works on dry lining
3 Jan 2016
By
, cambridge
" I used it to remove tiles from dry lining (unplastered plaster board). Still effective, having cut out the grout first. Be careful, the board is soft and this is one sharp tool. "
Review 2 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good ptoduct
12 Dec 2015
By
, Reading
" Does just as it should! Ideal for removing tiles or plaster from walls no problem! "
Review 3 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super chisel
9 Dec 2015
By
, Leamington
" Bought this chisel to use with my battery operated SDS drill, such a lot easier than going at the job with a lump hammer and cold chisel. Went through the tiles pretty easily, with little or no damage to the floor base. Good value at the price, but also had a discount voucher so very happy. "
Review 4 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
24 Nov 2015
By
, Preston
" Great product. Good wide blade that I paired with my Makita SDS drill. Set on hammer only and with the offset angle of the blade just removed the tiles like a knife through butter. Not only that, but the sharp edge made getting the adhesive from the floor so much easier. It seemed a little expensive but not having to use a hammer and bolster it was worth every penny. "
Review 5 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tile Remover
16 Nov 2015
By
, Swansea
" Using Hammer and bolster Chisel was hard work using this chisel was a lot easier and much faster "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
demolisher of tiles
29 Oct 2015
By
, Wilmslow
" Use with a good chipping hammer and it will save hours of finger smashing effort! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
24 Oct 2015
By
, Derby
" I've just finished using this to take a load plaster off walls and it has saved me hours. Good design making it easy to use and it's not worn at all. Excellent purchase! "
Review 8 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time and effort saver.
20 Oct 2015
By
, Cambridge
" Might seem a bit expensive, but well worth the price. Ripped the ceramic tiles from a kitchen floor with ease and no damage to the substrate. Around 40 tiles removed in the time it took to remove 6 with a lump hammer and bolster. Great product. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stripping lime plaster a dream
14 Sep 2015
By
, East Anglia
" I had about 50 sq m of lime plaster to remove, and after trying a bolster I decided to borrow an SDS drill and buy this chisel.
It went through the plaster like a hot knife through butter and didn't chip the rather iffy brickwork underneath. Even when I discovered an area of breezeblocks they were only mildly scratched.
At the end of the work there were no signs of wear so I gave it to the guy who lent me his drill. "
Review 10 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile lifter
23 Jun 2015
By
, Bedfordshire
" Bought this on Sunday managed to lift most of the floor tiles in a couple of hours. Saved me lots of effort. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of Kit
11 Jun 2015
By
, greenock
" Made short work of a clean up job that had taken ages, wish I had bought this sooner. A bit pricey but saved so much time and effort. "
Review 12 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
31 May 2015
By
, Essex
" I bought this chisel to remove two layers of tiles covering an entire bathroom which i thought was going to take me days but with this chisel it took a matter of hours. Very impressed and still sharp and ready for the next bathroom. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
27 Apr 2015
By
, Bradford
" Bought this on the off chance, great bit of kit saved hours of bashing away with the hammer "
Review 14 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Timesaver
26 Apr 2015
By
, Cheshire
" Decided to buy this rather than a cheaper product seen elsewhere, it was the right decision.
We were able to clear tiles and adhesive off the floor easily with this compared to just using a standard SDS chisel.
"
Review 15 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic time saver
9 Mar 2015
By
, truro
" Had stripped the tiles off bathroom and still had the kitchen to do, I was losing the will to live. Saw the reviews on this and thought that it was a bit expensive but took a chance. The tiles flew off the walls and I took the plaster on chimney wall back to brick in half the time it took me to strip the bathroom. Have only had this a few days so not able to gauge long term reliability but well worth the money to me. "
Review 16 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
2 Mar 2015
By
, KINGS LYNN
" I was taking up old floor tiles and it was taking forever so I went online t SCREWFIX to see what was available and although I thought originally it was a little expensive it turned out saving me money in time let alone calming down my frustration levels, I would highly recommend this bit of kit to anyone whose struggling removing old tiles.
ROCKA
"
Review 17 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Job
2 Mar 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Its hard to give stars for things like features on such a simple product. I used the drill for 6 hours continuous on hard to move flooring grout. Did exactly what I wanted and still looks new. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
1 Mar 2015
By
, Swansea
" All I will say is why did I wait so long before buying one of these it's great a big time saver. "
Review 19 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceptional accessory
21 Feb 2015
By
, lancs
" This cranked chisel sped up our job. We only appreciated how good it was after doing half the job using a standard straight SDS chisel. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Armeg SDS Plus Tile Removing Chisel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tile remover
10 Feb 2015
By
, North Lincs
" Worth every penny for removing floor and wall tiles.
No damage to the wooden floor underneath!
Saves lots of time and effort, recommended.!!
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>