Product Reviews

Swirl Xeron Shower Kit

Swirl Xeron Shower Kit
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
36 of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Review 1 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great replacement
4 Apr 2016
By
, Stevenage, Hertfords
" I hesitated for a while on whether to get this shower kit as it seemed cheap (too cheap)
Wowwww what can I say, it's fantastic quality. Well made and looks great.
I would recommend this to other DIY'ers. Easy to fit, I cut the rail down to size so I could utilise the existing holes.
My only negative would be the soap dish seems very plasticky. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Replacement
2 Feb 2016
By
, Sussex
" Excellent replacement for old riser rail that had seen better days. Easy to fit, good quality and excellent value particularly when you consider it includes a new shower head and hose.
Slightly longer than old riser rail but easy to cut rail tube with a hacksaw to enable me to fit using old rail's mounting holes.
Shower head is identical to that on my more expensive Bristan shower in the other bathroom albeit without the Bristan logo.
First class!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Product
23 Oct 2015
By
, bristol
" Easy order on line, ready on reaching store. Easy to fit no issues straight replacement for old shower. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrome shower head and Riser
11 Sep 2015
By
, north wales
" Excellent value for money, about 4 - £5 cheaper than anywere else and pretty good quality as well, shower head is small and only has one spray setting but works well and is good with low pressure, how many people actually change the shower head spray pattern anyway, so this is just the job. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shower riser assembly.
26 Aug 2015
By
, Cumbernauld
" I bought this shower riser to replace my old unit that had broken. This new riser was easy to fit . I measured the distance between the two screw holes on the wall and cut the metal riser to suit. That saved me having to make another hole in the wall as the pipe supplied was longer than the pipe previously installed . Good quality item and the chrome makes the shower look better. Works a treat. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for various shower types
5 Jun 2015
By
, Hinckley
" I have used several of these for different shower systems.
The shower head works well giving a good combination of flow rate/ reasonably powerful spray with all of the following shower types: electric, gravity fed and combination boilers.
There is only one spray pattern but it gives good performance in terms of flow and power with all of the above (and even with other multifunction shower heads I find most of my customers tend to end up just using one pattern and never changing it so I don't regard the single shower pattern as an issue). "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern
1 May 2015
By
, barnsley
" for this price how can you go wrong I have put several of these in rental property's and now have one at home,
great pressure from the shower head "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
13 Feb 2015
By
, Swindon
" Very pleased with this product. Looks good and better than your average riser. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceeded expectations
9 Nov 2014
By
, Perth
" I nearly didn't buy this because I though it was too cheap. I'm glad I did though, it replaced a worn out much more expensive item, its spot on, been using it for a couple of months now and am delighted with it. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shower rail kit
14 Jun 2014
By
, Bedfordshire
" Excellent Value
Excellent service
Great product served by really helpful staff !
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shower kit
10 Jun 2014
By
, aldridge
" excellent product fitted the same day of purchase does the job great "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shower set
26 Sep 2013
By
, Rotherham
" Very pleased with this shower set. The 16mm bore and the single spray pattern gives a very good flow rate on my gravity shower -much better than my prevoius one which had a narrower bore and 3 settings on the shower head. I don't want 3 settings - just a good flow. "
Review 13 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
1 Apr 2013
By
, south yorkshire
" great product , cheap . only needed hanger as our mira had snapped . perfect fit . and have some spares now . "
Review 14 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value shower kit
8 Jan 2013
By
, london
" Bought this for a job
Very good price
A little bit apprehensive
But no need to worry
An absolute bargain
customer happy and I'm happy!
"
Review 15 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shower Fitting
3 Oct 2012
By
, Hull
" used this one to replace a damaged one in a rented property, good value and easy to fit "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and does it''s job
13 Oct 2011
By
, taunton
" It may be cheap but it does the same job as many more expensive modles "
Review 17 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value replacement!
16 Apr 2016
By
, Colchester
" Needed replacement for existing shower head and this product proved to be a good value replacement. The water pressure in my shower is relatively low and I was concerned about the flow but this head supplied a more than adequate spray pattern. "
Review 18 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shower rail
31 Dec 2015
By
, swindon
" Does what it says on the tin excellent value good products "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swirl Xeron Shower Kit
11 Dec 2015
By
, Calne
" Easy to fit, fairly robust, great pressure with our combi boiler "
Review 20 for Swirl Xeron Shower Kit Modern Design Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great price and works great
6 Nov 2015
By
, barnsley
" looks great, works great, easy to fit and at a great price. so today's word is "GREAT"
well worth its money..
"
Page : 1 2 next>