Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tap Reseating Tool

Tap Reseating Tool
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Review 1 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
17 Jun 2015
By TheOddJobMan4Kent
, Canterbury
" I previously had a tap reseater just the same as this that lasted me a number of years. When it came up for replacement a few months ago I opted for a more expensive version and was very disappointed. So I then got this one and it works as well as my old one quickly grinding away the tap seat evenly and smoothly. I think this works so well due to the space between the grinding teeth as you continuously clean the more expensive version's grinding area that is much closer and clogs quickly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but superb!
13 May 2015
By petertheplumber
, St.Albans
" I admit I was sceptical about this tool despite the glowing reports from other reviewers. The main reason was that my tap seat, rather than being "pitted" actually had a small chunk of brass misssing from the seat! I decided that there was some brass left under the missing chunk so used this tool to grind down the seat.
I needed to remove around 1 mm of brass. I managed it over a period of about 45 minutes with careful (and gentle) rotation of the tool, as the instructions state. I was absolutely delighted with the result - solid shiny brass surface, no sign of pitting or cavities and dead flat. My dripping tap of 2 years is fixed! A bonus is that a spare cutter is supplied but the first one I used showed no signs of wear even after this mammoth effort. A truly spectacular tool worth every penny!
"
Review 3 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Metal muncher
6 May 2015
By RogerTheBodger
, Norfolk
" Good product to get more life out of old taps on a bath which have no access to change "
Review 4 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
9 Feb 2015
By Richard666todd
, Essex
" This help solve several problem tap and fixed one bath tap that had a heavily damaged seat and would have cost +£100 to replace it took about 30 minutes work to solve the problem ( I wished they made a version for power tools , it would have solved the problem in 5 mins ) "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended to me by a plumber
5 Feb 2015
By lazerbrain
, Berkshire
" After replacing a washer in my previous house, and still having a slight drip, I thought I'd invest in one of these for my new house which has a couple of dripping taps.
The tool is easy enough to use, but did need a few runs before the seat was cleaned up (as others have suggested.) For the limited use it will get in my domestic environment I hope the tool will last for some time. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful tool
31 Dec 2014
By shiloh26
, Belton, Norfolk
" Very easy to use and versatile for all tap sizes. The cutters are very efficient for renewing pitted seats to provide a perfect seal. "
Review 7 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
12 Nov 2014
By Phrogge
, Dorset
" I have been having issues with a leaking tap for a while and the Reseating Tool did just what was required, granted I had to use it more than the recommended 5 - 6 turns but the end result was the same.
I would recommend this tool to anyone with a leaking tap when changing the rubber washers doesn't help.
I'm not too sure about reliability as I've only used it once, I couldn't see any wear at all so I'd expect it to last quite some time.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every DIYer Needs One!
4 Nov 2014
By DIYLaurie
, Berkshire
" I had been promising myself one of these for ages. Such a simple tool which can bring old leaking taps back to life as good as new. The tap seat I needed to restore was badly pitted and required more than the suggested 5-6 turns. More like 40 turns, but this did a perfect job. Seems to work with a wide variety of tap types and sizes. "
Review 9 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more drips
18 Jun 2014
By MrAveragefromBristol
, Bristol
" This tool fixed my constantly dripping hot tap easily and efficiently.
I needed to use it twice to get a nice clean finish to the tap seat (I wasn't pressing that hard) but the result is a tap that can be turned off with ease and absolutely no drips.
Very happy customer. "
Review 10 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth having
28 May 2014
By billnufc
, Co Durham
" Bought this as I replaced washer on tap but still had a drip. Good price and was ready for me went I went to the shop, Easy to use took 6 turns of the tool and refitted tap and drip has stopped. Worth having in your toolbox "
Review 11 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works...
21 May 2014
By DrRich
, Dorchester
" I bought this rather than replacing the mixer tap in the kitchen which had a deep groove from years of dripping that had finally turned into a trickle.
It comes with 3 sizes of reaming bit and fits 4 tap sizes. Requires a bit of effort to use but works like a dream.
Also repaired our outside tap that has been faulty for even longer and even more damaged, so quids in! "
Review 12 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a dream
2 Apr 2014
By cdlnet
, Salisbury
" One of the seats on a bidet mixer tap had been badly damaged, so I bought this tool as a last ditch attempt before replacing the tap. It did a perfect job. Took quite a time to remove all the damage, but it had to cut quite a lot of seat. The other seat was very quick. No visible sign of wear on the cutter. A simple tool, but worth every penny. "
Review 13 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try if new a washer didnt work
15 Nov 2013
By blobbyman
, Surrey
" As previous reviewers have stated, its simple but brilliant, my despair became an "I did it!"
Bought mine in desparaton after changing the washer didn't make a difference to a fast dripping tap.
This tool trims/ levels/ cleans the ring where the washer connects when tap is closed.
Have since used when renewing further 2 washers..
"
Review 14 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tap Reseating Tool
26 Mar 2013
By Horse501
, Birmingham
" Tap was dripping badly, replaced washer, no change.
Purchased the reseating tool and within 10 mins of using tool the problem was eliminated.
Very pleased, would highly recommend.
"
Review 15 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool
7 Dec 2012
By honky
, Northampton
" I should have bought one of these tools years ago. Normaly i would of replaced the tap assembley, now a quick clean of the sealing face and away you go again like a new tap no drips. "
Review 16 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tap reseater ( Excellent tool)
4 Oct 2012
By shelleyandsonplumbing
, Dover
" Used lots of times works very well it has never broke even with the real crusted up taps. great tool worth every penny "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tap reseater
11 May 2012
By Colmex
, Kent
" The range of fittings is excellent, especially the 25mm cutter that other brands don't have "
Review 18 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliantly easy
11 Oct 2011
By mascott
, Lincolnshire
" So easy to use and does exactly what it is designed to do.
Really is quick and easy to use. "
Review 19 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good piece of kit
10 Aug 2011
By bootie
, Watford
" Excellent value, excellent website, very very easy to use, delivery criteria excellent, I am always recommending Screwfix to other trade collegues.
I will continue to use Screwfix in the future and look forward to a good ongoing relationship.
"
Review 20 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy tool
18 May 2015
By bfe1948
, Northampton
" This cheap, reliable tool, from a good manufacturer, is great for solving the age old problem of leaking taps, when new washers don't make any difference. It's easy to use and fits most modern bath and basin taps and compared to the price of new taps or using a plumber it's a no brainer. "
Page : 1 2 next>