Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tap Reseating Tool

Tap Reseating Tool
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Review 1 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tap reseating tool
21 Nov 2015
By
, Kettering
" I wish i had bought one years ago - at this price it's a steal & no more dripping taps did all the taps while the water was off! "
Review 2 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
17 Jun 2015
By
, Canterbury
" I previously had a tap reseater just the same as this that lasted me a number of years. When it came up for replacement a few months ago I opted for a more expensive version and was very disappointed. So I then got this one and it works as well as my old one quickly grinding away the tap seat evenly and smoothly. I think this works so well due to the space between the grinding teeth as you continuously clean the more expensive version's grinding area that is much closer and clogs quickly. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but superb!
13 May 2015
By
, St.Albans
" I admit I was sceptical about this tool despite the glowing reports from other reviewers. The main reason was that my tap seat, rather than being "pitted" actually had a small chunk of brass misssing from the seat! I decided that there was some brass left under the missing chunk so used this tool to grind down the seat.
I needed to remove around 1 mm of brass. I managed it over a period of about 45 minutes with careful (and gentle) rotation of the tool, as the instructions state. I was absolutely delighted with the result - solid shiny brass surface, no sign of pitting or cavities and dead flat. My dripping tap of 2 years is fixed! A bonus is that a spare cutter is supplied but the first one I used showed no signs of wear even after this mammoth effort. A truly spectacular tool worth every penny!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Metal muncher
6 May 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Good product to get more life out of old taps on a bath which have no access to change "
Review 5 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
9 Feb 2015
By
, Essex
" This help solve several problem tap and fixed one bath tap that had a heavily damaged seat and would have cost +£100 to replace it took about 30 minutes work to solve the problem ( I wished they made a version for power tools , it would have solved the problem in 5 mins ) "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended to me by a plumber
5 Feb 2015
By
, Berkshire
" After replacing a washer in my previous house, and still having a slight drip, I thought I'd invest in one of these for my new house which has a couple of dripping taps.
The tool is easy enough to use, but did need a few runs before the seat was cleaned up (as others have suggested.) For the limited use it will get in my domestic environment I hope the tool will last for some time. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful tool
31 Dec 2014
By
, Belton, Norfolk
" Very easy to use and versatile for all tap sizes. The cutters are very efficient for renewing pitted seats to provide a perfect seal. "
Review 8 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
12 Nov 2014
By
, Dorset
" I have been having issues with a leaking tap for a while and the Reseating Tool did just what was required, granted I had to use it more than the recommended 5 - 6 turns but the end result was the same.
I would recommend this tool to anyone with a leaking tap when changing the rubber washers doesn't help.
I'm not too sure about reliability as I've only used it once, I couldn't see any wear at all so I'd expect it to last quite some time.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every DIYer Needs One!
4 Nov 2014
By
, Berkshire
" I had been promising myself one of these for ages. Such a simple tool which can bring old leaking taps back to life as good as new. The tap seat I needed to restore was badly pitted and required more than the suggested 5-6 turns. More like 40 turns, but this did a perfect job. Seems to work with a wide variety of tap types and sizes. "
Review 10 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more drips
18 Jun 2014
By
, Bristol
" This tool fixed my constantly dripping hot tap easily and efficiently.
I needed to use it twice to get a nice clean finish to the tap seat (I wasn't pressing that hard) but the result is a tap that can be turned off with ease and absolutely no drips.
Very happy customer. "
Review 11 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth having
28 May 2014
By
, Co Durham
" Bought this as I replaced washer on tap but still had a drip. Good price and was ready for me went I went to the shop, Easy to use took 6 turns of the tool and refitted tap and drip has stopped. Worth having in your toolbox "
Review 12 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works...
21 May 2014
By
, Dorchester
" I bought this rather than replacing the mixer tap in the kitchen which had a deep groove from years of dripping that had finally turned into a trickle.
It comes with 3 sizes of reaming bit and fits 4 tap sizes. Requires a bit of effort to use but works like a dream.
Also repaired our outside tap that has been faulty for even longer and even more damaged, so quids in! "
Review 13 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a dream
2 Apr 2014
By
, Salisbury
" One of the seats on a bidet mixer tap had been badly damaged, so I bought this tool as a last ditch attempt before replacing the tap. It did a perfect job. Took quite a time to remove all the damage, but it had to cut quite a lot of seat. The other seat was very quick. No visible sign of wear on the cutter. A simple tool, but worth every penny. "
Review 14 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try if new a washer didnt work
15 Nov 2013
By
, Surrey
" As previous reviewers have stated, its simple but brilliant, my despair became an "I did it!"
Bought mine in desparaton after changing the washer didn't make a difference to a fast dripping tap.
This tool trims/ levels/ cleans the ring where the washer connects when tap is closed.
Have since used when renewing further 2 washers..
"
Review 15 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tap Reseating Tool
26 Mar 2013
By
, Birmingham
" Tap was dripping badly, replaced washer, no change.
Purchased the reseating tool and within 10 mins of using tool the problem was eliminated.
Very pleased, would highly recommend.
"
Review 16 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool
7 Dec 2012
By
, Northampton
" I should have bought one of these tools years ago. Normaly i would of replaced the tap assembley, now a quick clean of the sealing face and away you go again like a new tap no drips. "
Review 17 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tap reseater ( Excellent tool)
4 Oct 2012
By
, Dover
" Used lots of times works very well it has never broke even with the real crusted up taps. great tool worth every penny "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tap reseater
11 May 2012
By
, Kent
" The range of fittings is excellent, especially the 25mm cutter that other brands don't have "
Review 19 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliantly easy
11 Oct 2011
By
, Lincolnshire
" So easy to use and does exactly what it is designed to do.
Really is quick and easy to use. "
Review 20 for Monument Tools Tap Reseating Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good piece of kit
10 Aug 2011
By
, Watford
" Excellent value, excellent website, very very easy to use, delivery criteria excellent, I am always recommending Screwfix to other trade collegues.
I will continue to use Screwfix in the future and look forward to a good ongoing relationship.
"
Page : 1 2 next>