Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

McAlpine Inlet 'P' Trap 32mm

McAlpine Inlet 'P' Trap 32mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.912 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 34(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Review 1 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waste trap
28 Jan 2016
By
, Shoreham
" I had a small leak under the bartroom basin so I changed the trap. No more leak. Excellent value, easy to fit and it works. "
Review 2 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leak Free
18 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Used when I needed a very small drop between waste and outlet pipe. Whilst I had to shorten the stem, it took minutes and fitted perfect. Very large adjustment range. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As ever good quality
12 Dec 2015
By
, Cambridge
" Always use these, adjust to suit, never leak,never get a call back. "
Review 4 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to use
30 Nov 2015
By
, Stockport
" We were advised by a plumber to go for this make.
Since I only fitted it yesterday, I can't comment on the performance and reliability, but it was a dream to put in and I'd recommend it on that basis alone
"
Review 5 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Industry Standard brand
12 Nov 2015
By
, Coventry
" As you would expect from McAlpine great build quality worth the extra money to not have a call back due to a cheap leaking alternative. Good seals and threads. When it comes to plumbing fixtures you get what you pay for and cheap is never better. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality trap
9 Oct 2015
By
, Exeter
" Business as usual from McAlpine.
The threads are well made, the seals don't leak and the adjustable neck means it can be fitted under most basins without the need for messing with the waste pipes.
If your really struggling for space you can shorten the neck slide slightly to give more room
"
Review 7 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product !
14 Sep 2015
By
, Beds
" Being adjustable on height made installation so much easier ... Excellent product, no leaks and no complaints. "
Review 8 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
P trap
11 Sep 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Excellent product. I especially needed the top section to extend to the length I required for this I bought this product and has worked perfectly. "
Review 9 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
13 Aug 2015
By
, Bognor Regis
" As a mere DIY, non professional individual, I can only reiterate what many have already said about this product.
Simple to use, effective and saves the potential for the use of numerous different pieces of pipe and joints with the increased possibility of leaks.
Great product and well worth the money.
For peace of mind, I smeared each of the threads with Fernox before tightening by hand, although this may not be necessary. Result was a leak free installation in minutes.
Highly recommended,
"
Review 10 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
time saver
6 Jul 2015
By
, south derbyshire
" saved me knocking new hole thru wall as adjustable height worked a treat. would use again "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
15 Jun 2015
By
, Reading
" This is the best purchase I have made in a long time. I fitted a new basin and the new one was higher than the old one - hence the trap did not fit. This was exactly what I needed. "
Review 12 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not quite long enough
25 May 2015
By
, Devon
" Hard to review, wasnt quite long enough for what i wanted, (got the inline adjustable bottle trap which was longer and worked fine) Hard to review as didnt use it, but seemed to be all okay. "
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
29 Apr 2015
By
, Wigan
" Being adjustable makes it easy to fit when using existing waste pipe. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use
25 Apr 2015
By
, Leamington
" very easy to use and fit. Like the adjustable length. "
Review 15 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
21 Mar 2015
By
, Erskine
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I use these with every bathroom fit where a wall waste exist is used. Being adjustable gives you room for height varience after instal such as subfloor, tile adhesive & floor tile. "
Review 16 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sink waste trap
7 Mar 2015
By
, warwickshire
" I had a floplast trap on my sink I reseated it many times & it still leaked. I gave up & got the mcalpine trap at twice the price I installed it & its been perfect first time.the quality is far superior. it goes to show you get what you pay for. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit
10 Feb 2015
By
, lancashire
" this p trap proved fantastic with the extension piece made a hard job really easy "
Review 18 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent quality product
2 Feb 2015
By
, Gloucestershire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" All round good, good, good.
Only thing I would say that would make this ultimately universal and suitable for almost any application, would be the addition of a telescopic exit pipe, as well as the down pipe from the basin.
I had enormous trouble with this unit not reaching the outlet drainage pipe that came through the wall. If that side of this p trap was also telescopic, it would fit virtually every possible configuration and layout of piping under anyone's sink.
In the end I had to replace the old outlet pipe coming through the wall (in the picture) with a whole new one; which was the long way round, but it had to be done to keep the under sink plumbing simple and joints to a minimum. A telescopic exit joint would have saved me all this trouble.
The only other way would be to have a choice of right angle exit fittings to choose from (it is removable after all). If could have had a right angle which terminated or finished as a simple 32mm pipe end (i.e. exactly the same as the end it was meeting coming through the wall), I could have simply cut it to length and used a straight coupling to join.
Apart from that. Very good product, well made etc. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job!
1 Feb 2015
By
, Newcastle
" Easy to fit, solved problem with height issues after installing tiling and new flooring! Great product. "
Review 20 for McAlpine Adjustable Inlet Tubular 'P' Trap 32mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile product
8 Jan 2015
By
, London
" Having changed a basin waste I found the existing one was about 10mm too low, with no 'give' anywhere. Bought this product and cut the adjustable part as it was far too long for my purpose. Just the job! "
Page : 1 2 next>