Product Reviews

Sports style frame with rubber-tipped, self-adjusting spring temples and soft, adjustable nose pads. Tip Grip System for improved fit.

Sports style frame with rubber-tipped, self-adjusting spring temples and soft, adjustable nose pads. Tip Grip System for improved fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Review 1 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Specs
28 Aug 2011
By JustMe2011
, London
"These have been a great purchase for me and are much better than my old single lense pair.
They are comfortable enough to wear all day and have only the absolutely slightest distortion."
Review 2 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bolle safety glasses
12 Sep 2012
By jetron
, Tyne & Wear
"These were bought primarily as sunglasses. They are comfortable, stylish & safe, with polycarbonate lenses - excellent product - the close fit also keeps pollen out of the eyes in summer. Recommended & super value!"
Review 3 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant glasses and price
31 Mar 2012
By Pedroski
, Brighton
"These are fantastic quality safety glasses that are proper good sunnies too. I bought these after a disappointing purchase of an overpriced poor quality pair of specs from DeWalt.
Bolle know what they are doing when it comes to eyewear, and this shows in this product. Definitely highly recommended."
Review 4 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great glasses
14 May 2011
By Fixieboy
, Newmarket
"Lightweight and close fitting.
I wear them all day and don't think to take them off, which means they are there when I need them.
"
Review 5 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eye can see clearly now!
20 Aug 2011
By BearImp
, Ware, Hertfordshire
"Now on my 2nd pair. They can scratch easily but so have every other pair of safety specs I've ever owned. Where these excel is by actually fitting & staying on my face! I like the fact I can adjust nose pads so lenses are comfortable distance from my eyes. I also find these don't steam up anywhere near as quickly as others I've owned!"
Review 6 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bollewood
14 Sep 2012
By robi4387
, London
"Not quite the real deal in otherwords.
These are safety glasses, but the brand and styling raises ones expectations. Unfortunately imho they do not deliver.
My issue is that the the lenes slant into my cheeks so much that the specs actually sit on my cheeks rather than on the nose pads as they are meant to.
As a result they are not comfortable and no amount of tweaking the pads can change this and inevitably the lenses get mucky.
If this is an intended design feature to seal the gap between lens and face, it backfires a bit.
I didn't want to rate for reliability as only worn twice. So as system requires an entry I've put 1*"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good looks poor reliability
25 May 2012
By g1ste
, Leeds
"These specs are nice to wear comfortable and light but I was very disappointed with the Anti-Scratch Lens as I placed them in the pocket in my car door and the right lens now has a scuff mark top to bottom which will not come out."
Review 8 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
glasses
13 Mar 2011
By mark30
, kettering
"The glasses are stretch to easy and have annoying print in the corner of the lens that you can not take off."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Annoying to wear!
5 Oct 2011
By Woodsman
, Surrey
"The very small nose pads quickly become painful even though there is little weight on them. Biggest complaint is the use of a black logo on each lens on the bottom/outside edge which is very distracting as it is in your peripheral vision. Stupid - try another make, not these. Geoffrey - Ergonomics and Safety Consultant"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.