Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bolle Silium Safety Specs

Bolle Silium Safety Specs
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Review 1 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Specs
28 Aug 2011
By
, London
" These have been a great purchase for me and are much better than my old single lense pair.
They are comfortable enough to wear all day and have only the absolutely slightest distortion. "
Review 2 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can see clearly now....
2 May 2016
By
, Huntingdon
" Great set of safety glasses, enough tint on them when working outside to take the glare off, hardly notice it when back inside. More importantly they're light weight so I forget I'm wearing them "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great For mountain biking
9 Mar 2016
By
, Milton Keynes
" Have used these for about 4 years when mountain biking to keep crud out of my eyes. They fit well and out of the countless other pairs I've tried they don't distort your vision. I replace them about once a year and this is my 5th pair so that says something about how much I like them. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great glasses
27 Feb 2016
By
, Luton, Beds
" Perfect fit, lightweight and they look smart. They are very strong compared to the cheaper plastic ones. "
Review 5 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bolle Silium Smoke Lens Shades
27 Dec 2015
By
, North Devon
" This is my second pair of Bolle glasses, they might be safety spec but you would not know. I have always worn Bolle, although from the pricier non-safety range These are however still very stylish and comfortable. I will remain with Bolle and this model. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great glasses
13 Aug 2015
By
, Lancashire
" I wear these for mountain biking. They look the part and keep those pesky flies out of my eyes. Recommended them to several people who also rate them. Very light and clear. "
Review 7 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really great
24 Apr 2015
By
, Leicester
" great glasses comfortable to wear, keeps you within site health & safety requirements Keeps your eyes safe from light particle and dust debris and don't look naff. "
Review 8 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I've ever had!
26 Dec 2014
By
, West Midlands
" Having had many different makes of safety specs, from Bahco to dewalt. Most of them never seem to last on site. These however are well into the task. Best make I've ever had in 10yrs.
Well worth the money, don't waste it on other cheap brands "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bolle make good stuff
24 Jul 2014
By
, Blackpool
" I have used bolle products for many years, I needed something offering eye protection and glare reduction, the frames are a metal back bar with sprung hinges, pleasant grey tint -not to dark, traditional adjustable nose bridges. only disapointement is they don't come with any sort of storage bag to protect them "
Review 10 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price for the quality
19 May 2014
By
, Peterborough
" Bought these glasses to stand in for a pair of broken sunglasses. They work brilliantly not too dark and wraps around properly. I've used them occasionally while grinding at eye Level.darkened the spark well yet I was still able to see what was going on in the background. Overall a good pair of safety glasses. And I now have also had to buy another pair for my dad who drives HGV's "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bolle safety glasses
12 Sep 2012
By
, Tyne & Wear
" These were bought primarily as sunglasses. They are comfortable, stylish & safe, with polycarbonate lenses - excellent product - the close fit also keeps pollen out of the eyes in summer. Recommended & super value! "
Review 12 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant glasses and price
31 Mar 2012
By
, Brighton
" These are fantastic quality safety glasses that are proper good sunnies too. I bought these after a disappointing purchase of an overpriced poor quality pair of specs from DeWalt.
Bolle know what they are doing when it comes to eyewear, and this shows in this product. Definitely highly recommended. "
Review 13 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great glasses
14 May 2011
By
, Newmarket
" Lightweight and close fitting.
I wear them all day and don't think to take them off, which means they are there when I need them.
"
Review 14 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You only have one pair of eyes
9 Oct 2015
By
, Liverpool
" This is my second pair of these glasses and I'm sure they won't be the last, they are very comfortable to wear for long periods, I work with chemicals so it's important to have them wrap around to protect my eyes from splashes which the do perfectly. "
Review 15 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No more steamy specs!
2 May 2015
By
, Devon
" Easy to forget you have these on, look just like a pair of sunglasses "
Review 16 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best of both safety glasses
27 Aug 2014
By
, Plymouth
" Working outside meant I needed a pair of safety glasses that had some sun protection. Most of such glasses cost a bomb however following other reviews I went for these lower cost glasses.
They do state to have UV protection in the lenses however the tint isnt great for full sun use but ideal for slightly shaded conditions. To me this wasnt a problem as I always wear a hat whatever the conditions.
Overall theyre a great fit and comfortable to wear day in day out, only real annoyance is when working bent over allowing the glasses to wobble and rattle thanks to the nose piece. "
Review 17 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eye can see clearly now!
20 Aug 2011
By
, Ware, Hertfordshire
" Now on my 2nd pair. They can scratch easily but so have every other pair of safety specs I've ever owned. Where these excel is by actually fitting & staying on my face! I like the fact I can adjust nose pads so lenses are comfortable distance from my eyes. I also find these don't steam up anywhere near as quickly as others I've owned! "
Review 18 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They seem alright
27 Feb 2016
By
, Sussex
" This is my first pair of Bolle glasses. I decided to buy them as I liked the look of them in the catalogue - they looked to have a good coverage.
They seem fairly comfortable to wear, although I have had better. Optically, I keep thinking that my view has become slightly cloudy when wearing them. It might well just be my eyesight, but I've not experienced the same with other glasses that I wear.
I like the fact that the have sprung arms, but would have liked some sort of case to keep them protected when not in use. "
Review 19 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bollewood
14 Sep 2012
By
, London
" Not quite the real deal in otherwords.
These are safety glasses, but the brand and styling raises ones expectations. Unfortunately imho they do not deliver.
My issue is that the the lenes slant into my cheeks so much that the specs actually sit on my cheeks rather than on the nose pads as they are meant to.
As a result they are not comfortable and no amount of tweaking the pads can change this and inevitably the lenses get mucky.
If this is an intended design feature to seal the gap between lens and face, it backfires a bit.
I didn't want to rate for reliability as only worn twice. So as system requires an entry I've put 1* "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bolle Silium Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good looks poor reliability
25 May 2012
By
, Leeds
" These specs are nice to wear comfortable and light but I was very disappointed with the Anti-Scratch Lens as I placed them in the pocket in my car door and the right lens now has a scuff mark top to bottom which will not come out. "
Page : 1 2 next>