Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nail-in Glide 19mm Pk100

Nail-in Glide 19mm Pk100
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nail-in Glides 19mm Pack of 100
Review 1 for Nail-in Glides 19mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value glides
5 Nov 2014
By trenselor
, hertfordshire
"I need some glides quickly, for a job. These were half the price of my usual supplier."
Review 2 for Nail-in Glides 19mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
6 Jul 2013
By SafetyGuy
, Midlands
"Great product, exactly what I wanted to raise my wooden planters off the patio. Good value even in this quantity. Would be ideal in a smaller pack size, I used 12, still looking for a use for the other 88."
Review 3 for Nail-in Glides 19mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tap and Glide
6 Feb 2013
By Scragdoe
, Somerset
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"100 in a box is a good buy. I have done my kitchen table and chairs. Also the summer
Al-fresco furniture is now up out of the damp.
Simple and effective good job done.
"
Review 4 for Nail-in Glides 19mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
25 Dec 2012
By Orion
, Yorkshire
"Round plastic heads with integral nail, strong and durable. As a previous reviewer stated the nail is tough and will not bend easily. I have used under the base of a compost bin to prevent rotting and to slide into place. Planning to use some for outside furniture but also thinking would make good studs for top of table saw extension to reduce friction."
Review 5 for Nail-in Glides 19mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't beat these glides
11 Dec 2012
By DrummondBase
, Bournemouth
"I checked the popular DIY store with the orange logo and found packs of 4 glides for £4.98.
Screwfix charge less than that for 100 - so only a twenty-fifth of the price.
The other ones have felt pads, but experience shows that they compress and wear out much more quickly than these plastic ones.
I found a couple of slightly mis-shapen ones in the box, but they were not unusable, and I can't complain at this price.
"
Review 6 for Nail-in Glides 19mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic but nifty
7 Aug 2012
By regaldridge
, Stoke-on-Trent
"Great component for saving chair/table legs from weathering outside"
Review 7 for Nail-in Glides 19mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, effective, strong.
8 Apr 2012
By DIYbliss1
, Runcorn
"Obviously a simple product but notably tough.
I have used them under the feet of wooden garden furniture to stop the water soaking up and causing rot. They prove tough enough for that job and I didn't manage to bend any whilst hammering them into place (which is quite good for me!) so the nails are strong too.
Inexpensive compared to most places where you'd pay this much for about 10 but I can't think what to do with the other 90 odd, so they can sit in my garage just in case I need them!
I challenge you to find a job for 100 of these...
"
Review 8 for Nail-in Glides 19mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SIMPLE AND EASY
1 Oct 2014
By CymroSlyne
, Lancaster
"Just as described, fitted about 80 of them with only 2 failing which could have been my fault anyway."
Review 9 for Nail-in Glides 19mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Glide guide!
4 May 2013
By xxxxxxxxxx
, East Sussex
"Bought these on the strength of reviews,unfortunately I must be using the wrong hammer!,on first job using 12 of these I ended up using 18,the others all bent,good job you get 100."