Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makita Accessory Kit 252Pcs

Makita Accessory Kit 252Pcs
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Review 1 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Massive Accesory Kit!
4 Mar 2015
By AndyFt
, Bournemouth
" This is a big piece of kit. Maybe a bit too much to carry around but this is easily wall hung and looks great on my shed wall.
Got mine at half price too which made it an absolute bargain & being a good brand name the quality of the contents are first class. "
Review 2 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great Value Package
4 Mar 2015
By LamboRider
, Droitwich
" The most comprehensive set of drill and screwdriver bits I have ever seen. A variety of other useful household DIY tools are included and then to get it on a half price offer is the icing on the cake! "
Review 3 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makita kit
3 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Cambridge
" This a very good drill kit,superb selection of drill bits and nut drivers I would highly recommend it. I am sure that a handyman or professional would be happy with it. "
Review 4 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makita Drill set
7 Jan 2015
By busaboy
, Scunthorpe
" Best very, Very large & all you will need in one pack. "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous range of bits
16 Jun 2014
By yplumber
, york
" Very good range of bits, hole cutters screwdriver bits, hex keys, etc. Will not leave you stuck whilst carrying out most household diy tasks, but good enough quality for everyday use by tradesmen. Very sturdy case with the quality you expect from Makita. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comprehensive and massive
16 Jun 2014
By musang
, North east England
" Two "average" marks above as I never used the kit.
I fancied carrying all my bits around in one case, which this would achieve. However its even bigger than it looks in the pics, about 18 inches high.
Its like carrying a small suitcase around. There are two holes on the back for mounting on the wall, perhaps above a workbench, and I would suggest this would be its best application.
After umming and ahhing for a few days I changed it for the DeWalt roll-up bit carrier. Approx the same price, far more compact, lighter, and doesn't contain the extra tools I already have (spirit level, spanner, driver handle etc.). "
10 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bit of Kit!
4 Jun 2014
By BathGnome
, Bath England
" Makita do it again! Well put together accessory kit. All you need for doing more or less any day to day maintenance job around the home office or workplace.
Very happy indeed, comes in a typically strong and well constructed Carry case.
If only their cordless drill batteries were not so expensive eh? "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
4 Jun 2014
By alan2573
, Newent
" This is an excellent accessory set. My son purchased one several years ago and over time has lost some items and others have worn out as he is in the trade. So when this came up on offer at less than half price I had to snap it up as it was a bargain not to be missed. "
Review 9 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makita drill accessory kit
4 Jun 2014
By sootytwinkle
, Witney
" Bought this at half price - fantastic value.
Couldn't believe how big it was when I went to collect. All housed in case so you can see instantly what you have and where to replace when finished with.
No more messing around looking for bits.
Very good quality what you would expect from the makita brand
"
Review 10 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mikita accessory kit
3 Jun 2014
By Rodsayido
, Surrey
" Great deal, how can you go wrong at the sale price. Will get you out of trouble time and time again. "
Review 11 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita p-67692 great item
2 Jun 2014
By Rooky
, Bridgwater somerset
" Well I bought this makita set as was on half price offer and my old drill bits had, had their day,
When I picked kit up, I could not believe how good it was, everything you need and in a first class case, everything neat and tidy,
Would highly recommend this item, well worth the money.
FIRST CLASS
"
Review 12 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
2 Jun 2014
By TrevJ
, Stafford
" Excellent product in all ways. Very pleased with the accessory kit, has everything I need. "
Review 13 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GREAT value
2 Mar 2013
By Macdemon
, East Sussex
" I asked my wife for this as it was a belated Christmas present (wasn't sure what I would like at the time). This kit is EXCELLENT value for money with soooo many pieces, it should cover EVERY eventuality & situation. It comes in a MUCH bigger case than I was expecting but that's a good thing.
I've only given the kit an average rating for performance & reliability as I have not used any pieces yet, but I'm sure it will be GREAT when required. The gent at Screwfix said they were quality components, and I trusted his judgement.
I feel this item is well work the investment at £49.99. "
Review 14 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very large kit.
6 Jul 2011
By bob148
, Wiltshire
" This is one massive box in fact i had to laugh when it arrived. Full up with almost all you could need day to day. Very heavy duty box. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great quality set
17 Jun 2014
By rawhide
, derby
" the rang of tools in this box is excellent for diy and trade "
Review 16 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drill and screwdriver bit set
2 Jun 2014
By Rothgar
, Brentwood, Essex
" 0nly bought this a couple of days ago, so no idea as to reliability of drill bits etc., but there are good selection for the serious DIY or proffessional alike. The only thing I would have thought deffinately should have been included which wasn't, is a quick release chuck. This set would make a quality present for Father's Day or for someone keen on DIY.
I have given 4 stars for performance and reliability based on other smaller Makita bit sets I have owned.
"
Review 17 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprised by how much is in it
2 Jun 2014
By notdodgy
, Solihull
" I have had smaller versions of the accessory sets in the past and found them very useful.
Downside being that over time items wear out or get mislaid.
What I like about this set is there are 5 of every drill and bit, so as a set it should last well.
The case seems robust with metal fasteners.
It was bigger than I expected and at the offer price was great value. "
Review 18 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit.
12 Jul 2012
By Declfc
, Yeovil
" Ive had this kit for about 3 years now whilst renovating my house and its been brilliant for me. It has pretty much everything my power drill has ever needed and more.
The masonary drill bits are not great, ive replaced all of them with better ones, but apart from that the quality is pretty good.
The assortment of driver bits is amazing, I havnt found any sort of screw i havnt been able to undo or do up yet!
If your looking for an all in one kit I recomend this highly, boat level, knife, tape measure, allen keys, hole saws, its got the lot.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good and bad
11 Nov 2014
By Stuarty23
, Belfast
" This kit has everything a keen DIY'er like myself needs albeit for a few below standard masonry bits which you wouldn't expect Makita to put their name to. Masonry bits melted away after 30 seconds of use and pencils snapped in half when trying to remove them from their place. It was great value at at £35 but for the current price I wouldn't pay it. "
Review 20 for Makita Accessory Kit 252 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Varied but low quality
31 May 2011
By StormZak
, Reading
" Wide Variety of parts, but the case feels cheap and the drill bits snap very easily. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>