Product Reviews

Multifunction air treatment unit that cools and cleans air. Cooler uses anion to purify the air. Universal wheel allows mobility.

Multifunction air treatment unit that cools and cleans air. Cooler uses anion to purify the air. Universal wheel allows mobility.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evaporative Air Cooler 6.5Ltr
Review 1 for Evaporative Air Cooler 6.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best money i ever spent
18 Jul 2013
By hengrave
, bury st edmunds
"I bought this when the weather turned hot.
My workshop was 40 degrees. Production was zero. This little unit has changed that.
It wont cool the whole area down but it does the bit I work in. Not noisy and very efficient.
If I were you I would buy it and then get more ice blocks. The ones it comes with are fine but in hot conditions they last about 2hrs so you need some more.
WELL WORTH THE COST.
Hope this review helps.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Evaporative Air Cooler 6.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Air Cooler
11 Jul 2013
By ShirleyC
, Elstree
"Great cannot have an air conditioner for building reasons used the ice blocks great addition to the household very quiet and easy to refill. Great service from Screwfix with the delivery next day"
Review 3 for Evaporative Air Cooler 6.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good cooler overall
18 Jul 2014
By tizzyj
, Yeovil
"We have had 2 of these for over a year and overall have found them very efficient. However, we have also had problems with getting the cooler function to stay on at times, but by a process of trial and error, we have found it is best not to fill right to the max. We have been doing this for a while now and the problem appears to have gone away!"
Review 4 for Evaporative Air Cooler 6.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cooler Function
20 May 2014
By Widsy
, Glasgow
"Unit works brill but I would like to know how to get the cooler to stay on longer than 1 minute.
Is this normal ?"
Review 5 for Evaporative Air Cooler 6.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful device
14 May 2014
By gnuview
, Slough
"Don't kid yourself that this is an Air Conditioner but in the right environment it works very well at a very cheap cost.
I use it during the day in a 3x4m office where installation of AC would be impractical or at least very expensive.
Main thing is to ensure you have adequate ventilation in the room unless you like sitting in a sauna.
Would have been useful if it had a top filling mechanism and a low water level indicator.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evaporative Air Cooler 6.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gret value, works well
15 Jul 2013
By Anonymous
, Loughborough
"It is important to realise that this is an evaporative cooler, not an air conditioner. But having said that, it work brilliantly and was great value at less than £90.
To use it, pour water into the tray at the back and switch on. Press the cooling button (far left) to get it to use the cooling function, otherwise it runs as a fan only. The swing button makes the louvers on front swing from side to side. It can also ionises the air, which seems to help in a stuffy office, and comes with ice packs which if dropped into the water drawer make the cooling more effective.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evaporative Air Cooler 6.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does the job
25 Mar 2013
By Ricky147
, Bury St Edmund
"Needed something quickly to sort out issue with a small damp room. Ordered lunchtime received same time next day. The machine done what I needed it to do but I should imagine you would need something bit more beefy for a larger room. Would recommend for small office etc."
Review 8 for Evaporative Air Cooler 6.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap |Cooling
6 Sep 2012
By mickyjt
, Solihull
"I was stuck for a cooling solution in a busy sales office after an AC failure in the summer (remember that day?). After looking at a number of expensive alternatives (including hiring in units) I finally went with this piece of kit. To be honest I didn't expect miracles for the money. Remarkable! Got a condensing cooler for under £100, with features that wouldn't have been out of place on a unit three times the price. The addition of ice pack options (included) and a remote control made this a no brainer. For an office environment and as an emergency solution it's a worthy addition to any FM's tool kit. Nice one Screwfix!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evaporative Air Cooler 6.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Indequate cooler
16 Jun 2014
By housefixer
, Surrey
"I wanted a portable air conditioning unit and purchased this cooler for a bedroom that is located in a loft conversion and is therefore subjected to relatively high temperatures in the summer. This unit was too noisy to leave on all night and even after 7 hours had little effect on the room temperature. It is far more efficient to leave the windows open to cool down the room prior to retiring to bed. I therefore cannot recommend this cooler for a room such as the one described. It simply is not as efficient as a purpose designed air conditioning unit."
Review 10 for Evaporative Air Cooler 6.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
10 Jul 2013
By Choccy14
, Bracknell
"Reading the other reviews I was keen to buy this unit to help cool a room during the hot spell we are having. I was very disappointed to find it less effective than a fan I already had. Maybe because there is no out flow pipe the heat it generates negates the cool air it blows out but the rooms I used it in actually got warmer. Screwfix however were very efficient in organising a return and refund."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.