Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Fischer Cement Filler Sand

Fischer Cement Filler Sand
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fischer Premium Express Cement Repair Filler Sand 310ml
Review 1 for Fischer Premium Express Cement Repair Filler Sand 310ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
24 Nov 2015
By
, england
" Really handy for tight precarious places, neat finish, nice colour when dry "
Review 2 for Fischer Premium Express Cement Repair Filler Sand 310ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use cement!
12 Oct 2015
By
, Brighton
" This product is so easy to use even for me! A girl! I just squeezed the trigger on the cartridge gun and filled the cracks in the concrete drive! so easy! No mess! Great price! and aching arms but job done! "
Review 3 for Fischer Premium Express Cement Repair Filler Sand 310ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
19 Aug 2015
By
, East Yorkshire
" I can only assume previous comments were due to too small a hole being cut. I cut full width of nozzle end and found it very easy to push out of the tube. It flowed beautifully into a large crack and was very easy to smooth. One warning ... any spils need to be cleaned up immediately.
Will use again!
"
Review 4 for Fischer Premium Express Cement Repair Filler Sand 310ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved me hours of work!
21 Aug 2014
By
, Penrith
" Just bought the Fischer 523859 Premium Express Cement Repair Filler.
Great product, saved me hours of fiddly work with a trowel when filling cracks in render.
Just wish I'd known about it earlier!
"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fischer Premium Express Cement Repair Filler Sand 310ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The wrong colour
1 Oct 2015
By
, Tipton
" This product is supposed to be sand in colour
I can only think it was made for the European market
As this product needs to be far darker to match
the UK brick & mortar.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fischer Premium Express Cement Repair Filler Sand 310ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a good job
25 Aug 2015
By
, Yeovil
" An expensive but handy way of doing patch up jobs. Had no problem expelling it from the cartridge as other seem to have had. It is a funny consistency but easy to apply and form, just does take a long time to dry and can feel spongy until it is fully cured. Will be buying more as it matches well with my existing mortar and hamstone. "
Review 7 for Fischer Premium Express Cement Repair Filler Sand 310ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fischer Cement Filler - Sand
12 May 2015
By
, London
" A good product, ready mixed and perfect for small jobs, ie sealing around boiler flue/filling small holes.
Yes, a devil to get out of cartridge - but it is cement! Just cut cartridge tip very wide and it is much easier. No messy mixing, barely any mess.
The sand colour blends in with my render.
I would use again. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fischer Premium Express Cement Repair Filler Sand 310ml
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless
19 Nov 2015
By
, Yorks
" Don't normally bother to write reviews but this product is totally worthless. Firstly, it is very hard to get out of the gun as others have described and in the end my gun broke. Still, I thought, at least I've got the job done and I'll get another gun.
The problem being it never set properly, remained soft and after six weeks washed away when it rained, despite the ambient temp being acceptable.
It has just created a mess to deal with before the job can be done properly.
"
Review 9 for Fischer Premium Express Cement Repair Filler Sand 310ml
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very light colour - not sand
17 Oct 2015
By
, Wolverhampton
" Beware! This is sold as sand coloured but is in fact very light pinkish white in colour. Not suitable for repairs to mortar between house brickwork. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fischer Premium Express Cement Repair Filler Sand 310ml
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Get yourself a proper cement m
21 Mar 2015
By
, South Croydon
" As other reviewers mentioned, its a bit stiff in the tube, and hard to come out using a gun. With the risk of not damaging my mastic gun, i binned it, and used a ready mix cementone repair and pointing set to finish off the work. Not recommended. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fischer Premium Express Cement Repair Filler Sand 310ml
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great idea but
18 Aug 2014
By
, Southend on sea
" Bought this product as it fitted perfectly to my needs plus it is produced by a tried and tested name all be it with other products. However I found it almost impossible to get any real volume of material out of the tube.
I put so much pressure on one mastic gun it bent the handle.
Have made sure the tube and nozzle are clear but it appears the sandy texture prevents it passing through a standard 310 ml tube nozzle.
Will be returning the product for a refund.
"
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.