Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yale uPVC Door Lock 35mm

Yale uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yale Universal Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Review 1 for Yale Universal Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
18 Oct 2014
By maverik1911
, LLanelli
"Don't waste time trying to dismantel the lock,it's a nightmare trust me!Got the kit from Screwfix,easy to re-fit,Simple's"
Review 2 for Yale Universal Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
16 Aug 2014
By Oldbiker3679
, Banbury
"After buying a new house we were told the lock on front door was broken. I went on line to find a replacement for the lock, what a nightmare. Different sizes and makes.
I then came across this in Srewfix what a lifesaver. Picked it up from local store and within a couple of hours front door was fixed, easy to install, clear instructions, what a product. Thank you Screwfix
"
Review 3 for Yale Universal Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good replacement
27 Jun 2014
By murdz26
, Nottingham
"I purchased this to replace a broken door lock. Very easy to fit, nice clear instructions. Worth every penny."
Review 4 for Yale Universal Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional bargain lock
5 Jun 2014
By Weeman1
, Reading
"Brought this product after seeing it in their book ideal as my security lock had broken and I needed one fast , it was extremely easy to fit and the security feature is sturdier and better than my original ,I would definitely recommend this product."
Review 5 for Yale Universal Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saved the day
24 Apr 2014
By Skip21
, Stafford
"Having just been quoted £150 - £250 to replace my door lock that failed, and being told I'd have to wait till the following day to have it done, I found this and did it myself.
I reserved it on line and collected it within a few minuets as it was in stock.
It was surprisingly easy to fit, and took about an hour.
Job done saved around £100 maybe more. Thanks screwfix.
"
Review 6 for Yale Universal Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yale door lock
5 Jan 2014
By mitchcanfixit
, leicester
"a very good product easy to fit .the measurements are standard 35mm x 92mm
just followed instructions. kit needed was a pozi screwdriver.drill .tape measure . took just under an hour to fit ..
"
Review 7 for Yale Universal Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replacement pcvu door lock
25 Oct 2012
By xxxooobbberuod
, tilbury
"My own lock broke up whilst trying to fit a new barrel.
At 6pm where was I going to find something to secure my door for the night.
Scewfix had a direct replacement and was open.
The staff was very helpful in matching my old lock and hey, 1 hour later it was like having a new door, much better that the original lock.
well done screwfix once again
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yale Universal Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy lock to install
18 Oct 2014
By forgemaster
, Oxfordshire
"This was installed as a replacement lock as the original despite oiling was very stiff and unreliable. By reading the instructions first and following the step by step guide the job was completed in an hour and a half,this includes stopping for tea!.Would recomend you do it in daylight."
Review 9 for Yale Universal Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good replacement
19 Sep 2014
By GeoffreyP
, Kent
"Easy to fit replacement lock, most of the time was spent doing adjustments to make it smooth in operation. Grub bolts were a little on the short side, a few mm longer would make them a little easier to use. I've only given three stars for reliability, as it hasn't had a good work out yet..."
Review 10 for Yale Universal Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved me replacing a door
31 Jul 2014
By SleepyJoe
, Wolverhampton
"If, like me, you have a uPVC door out of guarantee and the locking mechanism breaks then this is the best way of fixing it and saving money.
The backset, is the distance between the edge of the door body (ignore the sealing overlap) and the lock location.
You even retain the old lock barrel, so no need to change what's on your key ring or get more keys cut.
The kit contains everything needed other than a posidrive screwdriver.
For me no cutting of the door, nor the frame, was needed. The instructions were clear and in total it took me about 2 hours to fit, much of which was be double checking the instructions and final adjustments to ensure that the door closed snugly."
Review 11 for Yale Universal Replacement uPVC Door Lock 35mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Replacement door lock
12 Jan 2013
By L7Computers
, Uxbridge
"The existing door lock mechanism failed... was getting quoted £140-£240 for a replacement that might take several days to get... googled the product.. Screwfix appeared on the screen, and they actually had one (£70) in stock at my local branch (has to be said that that was unusual), but the staff were very helpful and allowed me to compare the original to the new. Only challenge was to make 2 minor adjustments to the new part, but now I have a secure door for a fraction of the price i was quoted from elsewhere, so I felt the need to write the review. Thanks Screwfix and the young lady in the West Drayton Branch today. Job Done!"