Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Creates shockwave in water to remove blockages. Comes with three adaptors to fit most sink, bath, bidet and shower wastes. Fitted with pressure relief valve.

Creates shockwave in water to remove blockages. Comes with three adaptors to fit most sink, bath, bidet and shower wastes. Fitted with pressure relief valve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Professional Power Plunger
Review 1 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go for it
7 Apr 2014
By Riverside
, London
"For years, I've been struggling with a badly designed, slow-running waste-pipe that connects everything in the bathroom apart from the loo and runs for some 20 feet in total. I've tried everything to keep it clear: a Monument plunger, power plumber gas cans (expensive); a "Silverline wastepipe Blast unblocker" (useless), and a regular dose of One-Shot acid.
Faced with a new crisis of the basin water coming up in the bath and the bathwater going nowhere, I bought this because of all the positive reviews. It sorted it out in a few minutes and the water has never flowed as quickly. It's better than the gas cans and of course re-usable. It's also about as much DIY fun as it is possible to have."
Review 2 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unblock that pipe
14 Mar 2014
By HandyIvan
, Bolton
"Forget all the chemical products that are out there. This is the bomb, does exactly as intended and lives up to its name. It will shift the most blocked up drains effortlessly. A little bit pricey but appears to be really well made and robust, although only plastic.
I have probably spent about £50.00 over the years on chemicals and other plungers but this really does work.
Get one you will not be disappointed.
"
Review 3 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Success at last
14 Feb 2014
By Droglite
, Crewe
"I have had a blocked sink drain for a few days. Like everyone else I went through the Mr Muscle Drain Gel, Soda Crystals and any other cleaner I could find. None worked and probably made the blockage more impacted. Just 2 pumps from this product cleared the sink (did a third which was not required!). I think the problem is that the drainage pipe has burrs at the joints and so gunge builds up on this. I look forward to replacing the pipework when I refurbish the en-suite in future.
As mentioned in the instructions a wet cloth to seal off the overflow is all that is required.
"
Review 4 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Success at last
2 Feb 2014
By Paul70
, Goole
"My sink has been blocked for a number of weeks and to be honest has never flowed as well as the other sinks in my house since it was built. I had tried cleaning out the trap and snakes and chemicals to no avail. Got home with this and had an attempt. It initially didn't clear it but did push the water which was in the sink down so will have helped in pushing the water rich in chemicals towards the point of blockage. After doing some other jobs came back to the sink 2hrs later to have another try and after a bit of gurgling... whoosh the sink was clear and running more free than it ever has. BTW the best thing I found to block the overflow was stuffing it with a rubber glove and do be careful and do wear eye protection."
Review 5 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unblock drain no pain
25 Jan 2014
By PatMc
, Nuneaton
"After 4 weeks of trouble with my bathroom sink and the purchase of small snake, large snake & numerous liquid drain cleaners...........Why did I not just purchase this compressed air unblocker in the first instance.......Read reviews, purchased, Unboxed, set up, 4 blasts and 20min later (purchase to use) drain flowing as new, if not possibly better! ............. EASY & BY FAR UNBEATABLE FOR TASK AT HAND CHEERS!!"
Review 6 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blocked kitchen sink waste.
29 Aug 2013
By MrHappyChappy
, London
"I’ve bought and been through over the last 5 days propriety drain cleaner, a smaller snake, the largest snake I could find. Then I put down a full bottle of 90% Sulphuric acid. Nothing made a difference. I took the trap off, gave it nine pumps and let loose directly on the waste. One fire and for the first time since I’ve lived here the sink just drains straight away. It’s like the waste pipe has just been installed."
Review 7 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Impressed!
31 Dec 2012
By Keiran
, Fareham
"First review I've ever bothered to write on this website. My wife has long hair and blocked shower traps is a constant problem. This product cleared a totally blocked trap in about 1 minute. Just pump it up and press the trigger, simple as that really.
Very impressed!"
Review 8 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly
10 Sep 2011
By LandlordUK
, London
"I dont usually write reviews but I was so happy with this product, I want others to benefit. I spent a week trying to clear a kitchen sink blockage. Tried all chemicals and still no luck. Five pumps with this tool and the blockage cleared. Took five minutes max. Great tool."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Highly Recommended
3 Feb 2011
By eedyot
, London
"My drain away from kitchen sink was just not shifting despite using some of those most powerful chemicals I could find. Then along comes this ingenius tool. Took about 10 goes, increasing the pressure (number of pumps) each time, et voila! blockage gone. For £30 it's a no-brainer. In your face Dyno-Rod."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
15 Dec 2010
By scruffey
, london
"this power plunger is amazing unblock my kitchen sinks in 5 pumps after all chemicals and drain rods has fail. Absolutely will recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product
19 Nov 2010
By MisterQ
, Gatwick
"I'm a handyman and look after a lot of letted properties for the local letting agency and always get the odd blocked sink or bath to clear. I've tried various methods from strong chemicals to drain unblockers with spring rods that cockscrew through the pipes.
Had a job with a serios blockage today, the tenants of the property used chemical to no effect, I went in with this product and three blasts of it's shockware and the blockage was completely cleared.
I have to say this is now one of my favorite tools and will stay in my van.
"
Review 12 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Notch
30 Oct 2010
By jason23
, edinburgh
"wow.3 bottles of mr muscle unblocker failed and knowing how enjoyable fishing about drain pipes with coat hangers and stupid coil hooks is I thought i would give this a go.
sealed up all escape overflows and 3 shots of level 6 pump power dislodged the blockage.
i heard all the trapped water going and gave it a few more blasts for the hel of it.
Powerful, direct and you can use it without even getting you hands dirty.
Im a landlord and this is a MUST HAVE.
Wont unblock serious horrors far away down the stack but well worth a blast after Mr Muscle weakens the blockage first."
Review 13 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent tool
27 Jul 2010
By homerbugs
, the fens
"the diy expert (the wife) found this very easy to use,cleared bathroom sink blockage in two pumps.a great piece of kit.reccomended."
Review 14 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Buy
2 Jun 2010
By GHDIYer
, London
"After unsuccessfully trying to unblock a drain with the usual tools (coat hanger, plumbers' snake etc.) this was maravellous and quick. Attached the power plunger directly to the waste pipe just beyond the U-Bend using the attachments provided. Several pumps and blasts later and the drain is cleared. Now the water drains away quicker than ever before!"
Review 15 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth EVERY PENNY !!!!!!!!!
2 Apr 2010
By Anonymous
, SPAIN
"Dont buy anything else apart from this product it is fantastic. I have a house with 3 bathrooms and tiled in baths , impossible to get to unless you remove the tiles. Both drains were partially blocked and running very slow. Have spent on and off the past 2 months trying no end of different things trying to clear. Both manually with pressure washers etc and chemicals. WITHIN LESS THAN ONE MINUTE ON EACH BATH WITH THIS PRODUCT THE DRAINS ARE CLEAR. This although it doesnt look it is A1+++++++++++++++. 100% 12/10 PERFECT and Great Product."
Review 16 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
25 Mar 2010
By PlungerPete
, Cambridge
"I had just about given up and was about to call Dyno-Rod but I thought this might be worth a last ditch effort. And it was!
I had a blocked waste pipe totally inaccessible under a concrete floor. I'd already tried chemicals and spent all afternoon with a 25 foot drain unblocker. It went all the way in but still didn't fix the blockage.
Anyway, less than 10 minutes with the power plunger and it was all sorted. It's so easy to use and great for awkward spaces. Also, one of the adaptors fits perfectly into the open end of a 40mm waste tube.
It's absolutely brilliant. I'm now actually really looking forward to my next blocked pipe just so I can use it again!
"
Review 17 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent tool
24 Dec 2009
By daftasabrush
, Cannock
"Been having problems with shower waste for ages. Bought this tool today primed 5 times blockage gone. Superb product."
Review 18 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works where others won't
21 Dec 2009
By Tellitlikeitis
, Droitwich
"This is an ingenious plunger. It works well where a traditional plunger will not fit, such as many sink or bath drains where the drain is close to the edge. My only gripe is that it is a bit expensive. But -- is soon pays for itself."
Review 19 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Great
26 Nov 2008
By Anonymous
, London
"Ordered it yesterday because of a blocked sink & bath and it arrived today. Cconnected one of the nozzles and after about 5 pumps the blockage was gone.
Got a blockage? get this."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plundger
29 Jan 2013
By leepea1
, morecambe
"product does the job alittle over price for plastic but time will tell how many uses i will get out of it"
Page : 1 2 next>