Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Professional Power Plunger

Professional Power Plunger
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 of 44(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Professional Power Plunger
Review 1 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works-when other things didn't
21 Aug 2015
By watcthv3
, Somerset
" When the two year old carefully, sheet by sheet, blocked the toilet with 2 whole toilet rolls and a half pack of wipes....
I tried a pressure plunger that I had anyway, bought a bendy brush with a crank and tried everything else I could think of to unblock the loo without success.
With a plumber next stop, ordered this and picked it up.
Easy to use (I had no issues with making a seal in a modern D shaped pan), it took half a dozen tries before the water ran away and the blockage was cleared.
How reliable it is I cannot assess as I don't plan on daily use, but it feels well made, the air pump was robust, the seal worked and the loo is free to use again without a plumber being called so I rate it as good value. "
Review 2 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
power plunger
29 Jul 2015
By clacker17
, Romford
" I call it a power plunger because, like an air pistol, you pump it up, then press over plug hole and pull trigger. Don't forget to cover overflow, or you could get a face full..
Fantastic piece of kit, shifts most blockages with only one or two shots. Why pay more? various heads to fit different size holes to un-block.
BRILLIANT.
"
Review 3 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
1 Jul 2015
By KITKAT
, Bournemouth
" i have had one of these for many years. however on one occasion a sink was blocked so bad that the pulse of pressure caused the 50mm pipe to split.
never come across a blockage it cant clear inc a toilet
"
Review 4 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it claims
18 Jun 2015
By Jobman47
, Warwickshire
" After reading the instructions carefully (an essential step) I proceeded to free the kitchen waste pipe, whose flow was very limited . "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The very best plunger
8 Jun 2015
By 4gardens
, Daventry
" I've bought other plungers that could not do a job or just broke.
This beauty is a superb piece of kit. You will not be disappointed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle!
20 Apr 2015
By DrAza
, Redditch
" I had a bathroom sink that has been draining slower and slower until it became blocked 3 weeks ago. I tried 15 meters of a metal snake, chemicals, a normal plunger and nothing would work. I bought this after looking at the reviews and after 2 mins of using it (attached directly to the pipe) the sink was unblocked and the water flowed faster than it had ever done before. I would definitely recommend this. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent, but use it properly
20 Feb 2015
By AlanAudio
, Banbury
" Having seen such an unusual number of five star reviews, I had high expectations, but was somewhat disappointed to find that although it cleared a recurring blockage in a shower, the blockage came back the next day. I then used the power plunger again, but this time used a lot of water to flush the blockage away after it was loosened.
In this particular case, it appeared that the blockage was able to reform in the long near-horizontal pipe run, so when using the plunger, make sure that you keep a good flow of water following afterwards to properly dissipate the blockage.
The power plunger seems pretty good at clearing some rather challenging blockages. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No fuss - just works
7 Feb 2015
By DIYDolt
, Ripon
" Does few specific jobs - but does them excellently. Difficult blocked loo - three blasts from this, completely back to normal. "
Review 9 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job!
19 Dec 2014
By NFDB
, New Forest
" Having read the reviews of others I thought this was worth a go. It saves having to open up floors or ceilings and eliminates the mess associated with rods or wires.
It did the job in a few minutes which had defied all other methods.
Cannot comment on reliability as I have only just used it. Hoever if it only does two jobs it will have paid for itself in time saving alone so its a really good investment.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prof Power Plunger
4 Dec 2014
By Oldtimer43
, Winchester
" I am normally very cynical about the claims made for specialist products. My experience is they generally don't work. Power Plunger is well made and to my great surprise it performed very well. It cleared a long inaccessible 40mm ABS kitchen drain that included several bends. The drain had resisted chemical cleaners, flexible wire drain clearer and a normal wooden handle rubber plunger. The blockage had been caused by a build up in the pipe of a nasty smelling black gel substance. The total length of the "sausage" removed was about 300mm. I connected the Power Plunger to the pipe after the sink's U-bend to avoid the overflow and washing machine connections.. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional tool
2 Dec 2014
By twplumbing
, Dorset
" I am a professional plumber and have been using this type of device for about 9 years.
Perfect for any DIYER
From professional point of view, i have to replace it every couple of years, just due to wear and tear. A must have for every plumber. "
Review 12 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
19 Nov 2014
By Deepk
, London
" I bought this after reading all the reviews those are very favorable.. I MUST say that this product is awesome and worked as it should. A MUST BYE for all those blocked pipes. "
Review 13 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding bit of kit!
27 Oct 2014
By PurpleTurtle
, Reading, Berks
" I bought this after reading many favourable reviews on here, having struggled for years with our slow running drains. No combination of chemicals or flexi drain spring have been able to clear whatever is clogging the short final 1m length of my internal waste pipes before they join the main sewer stack.
I got home with it on Friday to find my washing machine was back-filling into the kitchen sink because the blockage was so bad, so I had a ready supply of standing water which it needs. Pumped the PPP up to about half pressure each time and gave it five blasts - bingo, pipes cleared and running faster than they ever have.
Don't muck about with anything else, get the PPP and let those pipes have it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It just works
20 Aug 2014
By TomOfFewTrades
, Bedfordshire
" Needed to unblock ladies loo before opening time. Got the Pro Power Plunger, last one in stock. Gave it 4 or 5 shots and it was job done. Couldn't be easier and great value. I recommend you get one, never know when you will need it. Can't comment on reliability as I've only used it once, feels solid enough. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!
4 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Disley
" Got a stubborn blockage? Buy this thing and it'll getterdun. On top of that, its like a toy so you get double the fun! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant piece of kit
3 Jun 2014
By anon1959
, lancashire
" Had slow running bathroom sink for years. This finally blocked completely for five days. I tried soda crystals, Chemical unblockers, plumbers snake, the lot, even plumbers visits. Saw this and decided to give it a go.
Wow!, I blocked the overflow in the sink with a wet cloth. Primed the pump. It took 5 shots in total and less than 4 mins. The sink now runs better than it has ever done.
Worth every penny!!
Super fast delivery too, day after order placed. Even got a text to say it was on its way
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
do not use anything else
21 May 2014
By Anonymous
, bishops stortford
" I have used this on blocked toilets and sinks it is very powerful and easy to use, I wouldn't use anything else "
Review 18 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genius
27 Apr 2014
By Scooty
, Burnham
" This little bit of kit saved me digging up my extension floor. We had badly blocked drains as are pipes are knackered. I firstly had to rod the main run. This then left my gully trap and elbow joint blocked with all sorts of food waste. The nearest manhole was 4 houses down. I cut my 1 1/2 inch down pipe just before it disappeared into the ground and started plunging. It took a good few hours of sending shock waves through the pipes but I now have perfect flowing drains again.
Genius bit of kit!! "
Review 19 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go for it
7 Apr 2014
By Riverside
, London
" For years, I've been struggling with a badly designed, slow-running waste-pipe that connects everything in the bathroom apart from the loo and runs for some 20 feet in total. I've tried everything to keep it clear: a Monument plunger, power plumber gas cans (expensive); a "Silverline wastepipe Blast unblocker" (useless), and a regular dose of One-Shot acid.
Faced with a new crisis of the basin water coming up in the bath and the bathwater going nowhere, I bought this because of all the positive reviews. It sorted it out in a few minutes and the water has never flowed as quickly. It's better than the gas cans and of course re-usable. It's also about as much DIY fun as it is possible to have. "
Review 20 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unblock that pipe
14 Mar 2014
By HandyIvan
, Bolton
" Forget all the chemical products that are out there. This is the bomb, does exactly as intended and lives up to its name. It will shift the most blocked up drains effortlessly. A little bit pricey but appears to be really well made and robust, although only plastic.
I have probably spent about £50.00 over the years on chemicals and other plungers but this really does work.
Get one you will not be disappointed.
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>