Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Professional Power Plunger

Professional Power Plunger
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 of 56(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Professional Power Plunger
Review 1 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what I needed
19 Mar 2016
By
, Dover kent
" By far the best plunger I've ever used. It may be a bit on the pricey side, but it does what it says on the tin and with very little effort.
I've had a problem with my shower for months and nothing I tried would work until I purchased the power plunger. Feels a little flimsy because it's plastic but you can't fault its performance. I would recommend this to anyone.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for unblocking
4 Mar 2016
By
, Bedford
" I brought this to use when unblocking small bore pipes that are used to run macerator waste pipe and it works great when I get to jobs which need the pipe unblocking definitely would recommend "
Review 3 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power Plunger
25 Feb 2016
By
, North Wales
" I had seen our school caretaker use something like this to unblock sinks. What a buy. Having tried hard to undo the trap and empty that way I decided to purchase this item from Screwfix. That was easy enough and a pleasant experience. Once home, having read the instructions I went to the blocked sink. One press of the trigger on the primed gun did the trick and the sink was unblocked. Amazing!! The whole item was worth every penny for ease and quickness of use. Job done. "
Review 4 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When all else fails!!
22 Jan 2016
By
, Manchester
" When you've tried liquids,plungers,etc, it's time to invest in this !! Works first time every time.Every home should have one.Not cheap but you get what you pay for!!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very effective plunger look-a-
4 Jan 2016
By
, Woking
" It looks like a plunger but it is several times more powerful than a traditional plunger. Very effective. I was very pleased with this purchase. "
Review 6 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
4 Jan 2016
By
, Guildford
" What a great bit of kit.
Had a blocked toilet tried liquid products which did not shift the blockage.
This was easy to use, Freed the blockage on the third squeeze of the trigger. Would recomend to have one in the garage of shed in case it happens to you.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't believe it worked
6 Dec 2015
By
, Nu eaton
" This was last chance saloon before I ripped out the toilet and sink to get under the floor boards had tried chemical, wire and plunger to unblock my bath. Popped to screwfix to buy this and was sceptical when I opened up the box. Literally pumped it 7 times put the plug attachment on it and fired it, the water drained immediatel, genuinely in shock!! Great bit of kit for home not suitable or trades people given the cheap nature of the plastic used. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money!
21 Nov 2015
By
, Reading
" The sink in our utility room had a block and I decided it was about time to invest in a product that would hopefully make a difference. I had previously used a normal sized plunger and various chemicals - both of which were unsuccessful.
Needless to say - this plunger did the job, and very quickly. A couple of shots and the blockage cleared!
I was so impressed with this plunger, I just had to write a review. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective tool
28 Oct 2015
By
, Wigan
" Just used this tool to unblock my toilet. Took 5 blasts before the blockage was cleared, and turned the nightmare of a blocked loo into a 5 minute fix.
The tool feels well made, and the force which it blasts with feels considerable in your hands. I was slightly worried about it damaging the plumbing it has that much kick!
Really pleased with this purchase, by far the easiest and most effective plunger / unblocker I've used. Almost looking forward to something else blocking so I can get this out again! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
5 Oct 2015
By
, Surrey
" Great product - had a blocked toilet and whatever I did to free the blockage I couldn't free it - that was until I used this plunger - it cleared the blockage no problem so would definitely recommend it - although it is a bit more expensive than other types it just works. "
Review 11 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the Job Done in 2 Shots
14 Sep 2015
By
, Midlands
" Cleared a stubborn bath blockage in 2 shots, at minimum pressure as recommended in the instruction leaflet. Won't bother with chemicals again. An investment, but worth every penny. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works-when other things didn't
21 Aug 2015
By
, Somerset
" When the two year old carefully, sheet by sheet, blocked the toilet with 2 whole toilet rolls and a half pack of wipes....
I tried a pressure plunger that I had anyway, bought a bendy brush with a crank and tried everything else I could think of to unblock the loo without success.
With a plumber next stop, ordered this and picked it up.
Easy to use (I had no issues with making a seal in a modern D shaped pan), it took half a dozen tries before the water ran away and the blockage was cleared.
How reliable it is I cannot assess as I don't plan on daily use, but it feels well made, the air pump was robust, the seal worked and the loo is free to use again without a plumber being called so I rate it as good value. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
power plunger
29 Jul 2015
By
, Romford
" I call it a power plunger because, like an air pistol, you pump it up, then press over plug hole and pull trigger. Don't forget to cover overflow, or you could get a face full..
Fantastic piece of kit, shifts most blockages with only one or two shots. Why pay more? various heads to fit different size holes to un-block.
BRILLIANT.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
1 Jul 2015
By
, Bournemouth
" i have had one of these for many years. however on one occasion a sink was blocked so bad that the pulse of pressure caused the 50mm pipe to split.
never come across a blockage it cant clear inc a toilet
"
Review 15 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it claims
18 Jun 2015
By
, Warwickshire
" After reading the instructions carefully (an essential step) I proceeded to free the kitchen waste pipe, whose flow was very limited . "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The very best plunger
8 Jun 2015
By
, Daventry
" I've bought other plungers that could not do a job or just broke.
This beauty is a superb piece of kit. You will not be disappointed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle!
20 Apr 2015
By
, Redditch
" I had a bathroom sink that has been draining slower and slower until it became blocked 3 weeks ago. I tried 15 meters of a metal snake, chemicals, a normal plunger and nothing would work. I bought this after looking at the reviews and after 2 mins of using it (attached directly to the pipe) the sink was unblocked and the water flowed faster than it had ever done before. I would definitely recommend this. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent, but use it properly
20 Feb 2015
By
, Banbury
" Having seen such an unusual number of five star reviews, I had high expectations, but was somewhat disappointed to find that although it cleared a recurring blockage in a shower, the blockage came back the next day. I then used the power plunger again, but this time used a lot of water to flush the blockage away after it was loosened.
In this particular case, it appeared that the blockage was able to reform in the long near-horizontal pipe run, so when using the plunger, make sure that you keep a good flow of water following afterwards to properly dissipate the blockage.
The power plunger seems pretty good at clearing some rather challenging blockages. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No fuss - just works
7 Feb 2015
By
, Ripon
" Does few specific jobs - but does them excellently. Difficult blocked loo - three blasts from this, completely back to normal. "
Review 20 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job!
19 Dec 2014
By
, New Forest
" Having read the reviews of others I thought this was worth a go. It saves having to open up floors or ceilings and eliminates the mess associated with rods or wires.
It did the job in a few minutes which had defied all other methods.
Cannot comment on reliability as I have only just used it. Hoever if it only does two jobs it will have paid for itself in time saving alone so its a really good investment.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>