Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Professional Power Plunger

Professional Power Plunger
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Professional Power Plunger
Review 1 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prof Power Plunger
4 Dec 2014
By Oldtimer43
, Winchester
" I am normally very cynical about the claims made for specialist products. My experience is they generally don't work. Power Plunger is well made and to my great surprise it performed very well. It cleared a long inaccessible 40mm ABS kitchen drain that included several bends. The drain had resisted chemical cleaners, flexible wire drain clearer and a normal wooden handle rubber plunger. The blockage had been caused by a build up in the pipe of a nasty smelling black gel substance. The total length of the "sausage" removed was about 300mm. I connected the Power Plunger to the pipe after the sink's U-bend to avoid the overflow and washing machine connections.. "
Review 2 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional tool
2 Dec 2014
By twplumbing
, Dorset
" I am a professional plumber and have been using this type of device for about 9 years.
Perfect for any DIYER
From professional point of view, i have to replace it every couple of years, just due to wear and tear. A must have for every plumber. "
Review 3 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
19 Nov 2014
By Deepk
, London
" I bought this after reading all the reviews those are very favorable.. I MUST say that this product is awesome and worked as it should. A MUST BYE for all those blocked pipes. "
Review 4 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding bit of kit!
27 Oct 2014
By PurpleTurtle
, Reading, Berks
" I bought this after reading many favourable reviews on here, having struggled for years with our slow running drains. No combination of chemicals or flexi drain spring have been able to clear whatever is clogging the short final 1m length of my internal waste pipes before they join the main sewer stack.
I got home with it on Friday to find my washing machine was back-filling into the kitchen sink because the blockage was so bad, so I had a ready supply of standing water which it needs. Pumped the PPP up to about half pressure each time and gave it five blasts - bingo, pipes cleared and running faster than they ever have.
Don't muck about with anything else, get the PPP and let those pipes have it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It just works
20 Aug 2014
By TomOfFewTrades
, Bedfordshire
" Needed to unblock ladies loo before opening time. Got the Pro Power Plunger, last one in stock. Gave it 4 or 5 shots and it was job done. Couldn't be easier and great value. I recommend you get one, never know when you will need it. Can't comment on reliability as I've only used it once, feels solid enough. "
Review 6 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!
4 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Disley
" Got a stubborn blockage? Buy this thing and it'll getterdun. On top of that, its like a toy so you get double the fun! "
Review 7 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant piece of kit
3 Jun 2014
By anon1959
, lancashire
" Had slow running bathroom sink for years. This finally blocked completely for five days. I tried soda crystals, Chemical unblockers, plumbers snake, the lot, even plumbers visits. Saw this and decided to give it a go.
Wow!, I blocked the overflow in the sink with a wet cloth. Primed the pump. It took 5 shots in total and less than 4 mins. The sink now runs better than it has ever done.
Worth every penny!!
Super fast delivery too, day after order placed. Even got a text to say it was on its way
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
do not use anything else
21 May 2014
By Anonymous
, bishops stortford
" I have used this on blocked toilets and sinks it is very powerful and easy to use, I wouldn't use anything else "
Review 9 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genius
27 Apr 2014
By Scooty
, Burnham
" This little bit of kit saved me digging up my extension floor. We had badly blocked drains as are pipes are knackered. I firstly had to rod the main run. This then left my gully trap and elbow joint blocked with all sorts of food waste. The nearest manhole was 4 houses down. I cut my 1 1/2 inch down pipe just before it disappeared into the ground and started plunging. It took a good few hours of sending shock waves through the pipes but I now have perfect flowing drains again.
Genius bit of kit!! "
Review 10 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go for it
7 Apr 2014
By Riverside
, London
" For years, I've been struggling with a badly designed, slow-running waste-pipe that connects everything in the bathroom apart from the loo and runs for some 20 feet in total. I've tried everything to keep it clear: a Monument plunger, power plumber gas cans (expensive); a "Silverline wastepipe Blast unblocker" (useless), and a regular dose of One-Shot acid.
Faced with a new crisis of the basin water coming up in the bath and the bathwater going nowhere, I bought this because of all the positive reviews. It sorted it out in a few minutes and the water has never flowed as quickly. It's better than the gas cans and of course re-usable. It's also about as much DIY fun as it is possible to have. "
Review 11 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unblock that pipe
14 Mar 2014
By HandyIvan
, Bolton
" Forget all the chemical products that are out there. This is the bomb, does exactly as intended and lives up to its name. It will shift the most blocked up drains effortlessly. A little bit pricey but appears to be really well made and robust, although only plastic.
I have probably spent about £50.00 over the years on chemicals and other plungers but this really does work.
Get one you will not be disappointed.
"
Review 12 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Success at last
14 Feb 2014
By Droglite
, Crewe
" I have had a blocked sink drain for a few days. Like everyone else I went through the Mr Muscle Drain Gel, Soda Crystals and any other cleaner I could find. None worked and probably made the blockage more impacted. Just 2 pumps from this product cleared the sink (did a third which was not required!). I think the problem is that the drainage pipe has burrs at the joints and so gunge builds up on this. I look forward to replacing the pipework when I refurbish the en-suite in future.
As mentioned in the instructions a wet cloth to seal off the overflow is all that is required.
"
Review 13 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Success at last
2 Feb 2014
By Paul70
, Goole
" My sink has been blocked for a number of weeks and to be honest has never flowed as well as the other sinks in my house since it was built. I had tried cleaning out the trap and snakes and chemicals to no avail. Got home with this and had an attempt. It initially didn't clear it but did push the water which was in the sink down so will have helped in pushing the water rich in chemicals towards the point of blockage. After doing some other jobs came back to the sink 2hrs later to have another try and after a bit of gurgling... whoosh the sink was clear and running more free than it ever has. BTW the best thing I found to block the overflow was stuffing it with a rubber glove and do be careful and do wear eye protection. "
Review 14 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unblock drain no pain
25 Jan 2014
By PatMc
, Nuneaton
" After 4 weeks of trouble with my bathroom sink and the purchase of small snake, large snake & numerous liquid drain cleaners...........Why did I not just purchase this compressed air unblocker in the first instance.......Read reviews, purchased, Unboxed, set up, 4 blasts and 20min later (purchase to use) drain flowing as new, if not possibly better! ............. EASY & BY FAR UNBEATABLE FOR TASK AT HAND CHEERS!! "
Review 15 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blocked kitchen sink waste.
29 Aug 2013
By MrHappyChappy
, London
" I’ve bought and been through over the last 5 days propriety drain cleaner, a smaller snake, the largest snake I could find. Then I put down a full bottle of 90% Sulphuric acid. Nothing made a difference. I took the trap off, gave it nine pumps and let loose directly on the waste. One fire and for the first time since I’ve lived here the sink just drains straight away. It’s like the waste pipe has just been installed. "
Review 16 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Impressed!
31 Dec 2012
By Keiran
, Fareham
" First review I've ever bothered to write on this website. My wife has long hair and blocked shower traps is a constant problem. This product cleared a totally blocked trap in about 1 minute. Just pump it up and press the trigger, simple as that really.
Very impressed! "
Review 17 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly
10 Sep 2011
By LandlordUK
, London
" I dont usually write reviews but I was so happy with this product, I want others to benefit. I spent a week trying to clear a kitchen sink blockage. Tried all chemicals and still no luck. Five pumps with this tool and the blockage cleared. Took five minutes max. Great tool. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Highly Recommended
3 Feb 2011
By eedyot
, London
" My drain away from kitchen sink was just not shifting despite using some of those most powerful chemicals I could find. Then along comes this ingenius tool. Took about 10 goes, increasing the pressure (number of pumps) each time, et voila! blockage gone. For £30 it's a no-brainer. In your face Dyno-Rod. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
15 Dec 2010
By scruffey
, london
" this power plunger is amazing unblock my kitchen sinks in 5 pumps after all chemicals and drain rods has fail. Absolutely will recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Professional Power Plunger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product
19 Nov 2010
By MisterQ
, Gatwick
" I'm a handyman and look after a lot of letted properties for the local letting agency and always get the odd blocked sink or bath to clear. I've tried various methods from strong chemicals to drain unblockers with spring rods that cockscrew through the pipes.
Had a job with a serios blockage today, the tenants of the property used chemical to no effect, I went in with this product and three blasts of it's shockware and the blockage was completely cleared.
I have to say this is now one of my favorite tools and will stay in my van.
"
Page : 1 2 next>