Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Swirl Manual Shower MixerValve

Swirl Manual Shower MixerValve
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Essential Manual Shower Mixer Valve Chrome
Review 1 for Swirl Essential Manual Shower Mixer Valve Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product great price
10 Apr 2014
By BigIan
, Glasgow
" I dont normally write reviews but felt this deserved one. After numerous issues in my flat with my thermostatic shower which cost £399 I finally lost patience with my luke warm showers and I replaced with another Aqualisa Thermostaic shower at £279. Never worked properly either and wouldn't run hot. Sent that back and decided on this manual mixer unit. Fastens securely to the wall therefore not relying on pipes for securing. I attached this to product 46555 also from Screwfix and now I have to say relish my showers and dont want to get out. The whole shower cost a third of any decent thermostatic ones and this is by far the best end result and quality shower anyone would want. "
Review 2 for Swirl Essential Manual Shower Mixer Valve Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
23 Sep 2013
By rj04ozzie
, Fife Scotland
" First of all i ordered this at by local screw fix and picked it up. The service was excellent.
As for the product i had a bit of chew fitting it as my old connection was 22 mm and the unit was fitted with 15 mm connections. How ever i luckily had in my tool box 2 x 22 mm to 15 mm reducers. may be my fault for not checking.
How Ever it's fitted and working well.
Good Product.
"
Review 3 for Swirl Essential Manual Shower Mixer Valve Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple good design
16 Aug 2013
By HomeWrecker
, Reading
" This unit is well made and operates smoothly and reliably, I've fitted several to replace much more expensive failed systems and they work a treat for power or low head installations (usual 2-4 feet from loft header).
In the shower its simplicity itself to operate and keeps a steady temperature whilst in use.
Why complicate things? "
Review 4 for Swirl Essential Manual Shower Mixer Valve Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
manual mixer shower
6 Feb 2013
By stevads61
, wales
" basic manual mixer for gravity or pumped system, it would work on combi but recommend thermostatic. i was concerned that in the catalogue it said 0.2 bar min pressure but the box says 0.5 bar. however it worked fine, with only 3ft of head. shower upstairs.cold tank on small stand in attic. job done. "
Review 5 for Swirl Essential Manual Shower Mixer Valve Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy
21 Nov 2012
By Minuteman
, Blackpool
" Well made and easily installed, would recommend to people who want a mixer with adapters, including wallplate and connections.
For a good price.
"
Review 6 for Swirl Essential Manual Shower Mixer Valve Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable and good looking
19 Jul 2011
By Monkeyboss
, Poole
" This valve for £50 cannot be beaten, easy to install and beautifully finished, it performs very well and is a credit to Swirl taps and valves. "
Review 7 for Swirl Essential Manual Shower Mixer Valve Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manual Shower Valve
8 Nov 2012
By Pate
, Leicester
" The manual shower valve is very good, easy to fit, functions really easily and well, works well with low pressure too. I think it is good value for money as I thought I would be disappointed as it was not thermostatically controlled BUT this model maintains the temperature perfectly. "
Review 8 for Swirl Essential Manual Shower Mixer Valve Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
27 Oct 2011
By gerbil
, Bristol
" Although not the cheapest, very good quality and well packed. All parts there and easy assembly. Went in like a dream and looks great... "
Review 9 for Swirl Essential Manual Shower Mixer Valve Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value mixer
4 Sep 2011
By ismcd
, lymington
" good quality product, both options come in the box, surface mount or hidden. Straight forward to fit. The only comment i would make is that i wanted to have the outlet at the top. this is simply achieved by swopping the plug on the top for the outlet on the bottom. "Use sharp knife" are the instructions to remove cap and reveal allen plug. The plug however is well and truely in and it is difficult not to scratch/damage the cap. they would do well to leave it off and let you fit it when you have finished. "