Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Sterling Wellingtons Size 8

Sterling Wellingtons Size 8
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BLACK SAFETY WELLINGTON SIZE 8
Review 1 for BLACK SAFETY WELLINGTON SIZE 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good wellies
9 May 2015
By
, wales
" These is a good quality safety product and comes at the right price "
Review 2 for BLACK SAFETY WELLINGTON SIZE 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality Wellies
13 Dec 2014
By
, cambridgeshire
" Purchased these for home DIY and building projects. For the price these wellies are a bargain, comfortable along with the safety aspect as well. Like others before me I would recommend these as a purchase. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BLACK SAFETY WELLINGTON SIZE 8
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
11 Sep 2014
By
, Talley
" These were my second choice, not in the size I wanted nor were they available off the shelf in the Llanelli. However I'm very glad I waited from Saturday till I could collect them on Tuesday [normal delivery day was Monday]. One size smaller fitted comfortably with space for thick socks. FIRST choice welly from now on. "
Review 4 for BLACK SAFETY WELLINGTON SIZE 8
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good and comfortable
1 Aug 2012
By
, corby
" good and comfortable and value for the price
would recomend them for daily use
"
Review 5 for BLACK SAFETY WELLINGTON SIZE 8
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wellies
29 May 2011
By
, Cheltenham
" Safety wellies that kept my feet dry all day despite best efforts of a pressure washer with a mind of its own. Also stopped me crushing my toes into the bargain. Can't ask for much more than that. Fraction of the price of others that couldn't have done a better job! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BLACK SAFETY WELLINGTON SIZE 8
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just wellies
7 Mar 2011
By
, Culross
" Great price for a reasonable boot, good tread with lots of grip and also very comfortable. I wear them everyday to muck out stables and they are ideal for that purpose. Will they last?? who cares at that price as long as I get a year out of them as every boot I have ever bought have eventually cracked across the bridge anyway... "
Review 7 for BLACK SAFETY WELLINGTON SIZE 8
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You get what you pay for...
1 May 2014
By
, Cambridge
" Not that good quality... air bubbles in rubber and big chucks of plastic on the inside that push into your toes, so not the that comfortable. Not wide fitting as stated but do run big overall on normal sizes. But for 9.99 what do you expect :) just don't expect to much! "
Review 8 for BLACK SAFETY WELLINGTON SIZE 8
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
splitting welli
21 Oct 2013
By
, nottingham
" purchased these in January 2013 by march they had split on the upper part of the boot where it flexes Took them back and got a new pair under guarantee. Due to the hot summer I hardly wore them until September when again they split. Again I returned them but this time I accepted a credit note instead of another pair of these boots "
Review 9 for BLACK SAFETY WELLINGTON SIZE 8
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sterling safety wellys
12 Dec 2012
By
, lowestoft
" After only two weeks of use they split and let in water. Returned and now have a new pair, not used yet. "
Review 10 for BLACK SAFETY WELLINGTON SIZE 8
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wet feet ain't nice
24 Nov 2012
By
, Glasgow
" I bought these on the 2nd October 2012. I've only used them at the weekends and they have split just behind the toe cap. I found this out today the 24th November when I was trying to un-dam a freezing cold burn (thats a stream to anyonewho is not scottish). It's been a long day squelching around.
At least I know screwfix will refund without any problems. I'll go back to buyng Dunlop safety boots, they are twice the price but I know I'll get a years wear out them. "