Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit 11mm

Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit 11mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
5 stars
81
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
100 of 112(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Review 1 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best metal drill bit around
28 May 2011
By
, Bishops Stortford
" Very well made, strong and everlasting. Gives accurate and fast clean cut. Excellent waste removal "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Drill bit
19 May 2016
By
, Warrington
" Bought this as a last hope as my other drill bit were struggling to cut thro the steel beam. It went thro effortless and what a pleasant surprise that was. "
Review 3 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butter
29 Apr 2016
By
, South west
" Great drill bit when through stainless steel like butter "
Review 4 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top quality
22 Apr 2016
By
, Maidstone
" Drills quickly and effortlessly into heavy metal, solid, hollow box section etc with no pilot hole needed. Best drill bit I've ever used and wouldn't use anything else now. "
Review 5 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill Bit Ever
13 Apr 2016
By
, West Sussex
" After struggling with and blunting other HSS drill bits to drill 11mm holes in 2.5mm steel even after drilling smaller pilot holes first, I decided to give this a go and WOW it drilled all the holes without the need for a Pilot hole with ease and is still sharp. For Metal I am not going to use any other Drill Bit "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant drill bit.
11 Apr 2016
By
, Lancashire
" As a fabricator I've been drilling holes in steel for 25 years. I've just drilled around 600 holes in 10mm steel with one of these and the last hole was drilled just as good as the first, these are the best bits I've come across. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best HSS bit I've found so far
7 Apr 2016
By
, London
" Cuts really well and keeps it's edge, centre drill starter tip works really well to prevent walking or when using a pilot hole. Highly recommended! "
Review 8 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb value
28 Mar 2016
By
, Lowestoft
" Accurate and chew through material, I've tried other brands but nothing can compare to these. "
Review 9 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best drill bits
27 Mar 2016
By
, Weston-super-Mare
" These are expensive but they are so worth it. Big holes in a single cut through some tough and thick steel.
You just can't go wrong with these things. I give them a lot of abuse and they last a long time "
Review 10 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional drill bit
20 Mar 2016
By
, south east
" I had to pre-drill literally well over a thousand fixing holes in corrugated steel cladding sheets on a massive job, which is obviously a serious test of any drill bit & was fed-up with the relatively short life & low performance (and associated aching muscles!) of 'standard' (albeit good quality) HSS bits, which weren't lasting very long.
I've used this type of drill bit before in the past ( I believe 'Piranha' / Black & Decker branded?) & like the self-centering nature of the bit, together with the very impressive drilling performance.
These Dewalt bits are equally as impressive as those I've previously experienced & their quick-starting without any wandering off-target feature is obviously a boon!
Comparatively good lifespan. Recommended. "
Review 11 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
14 Feb 2016
By
, St. Albans
" The best HSS bits i have ever used. Dont bother buying cheap HSS bits as they are a waste of money, buy the Extreme 2 set once and then just replace the individual bits as you wear them out. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill
5 Feb 2016
By
, Bristol
" I killed three different drill bits drilling holes in scaffold tubes. I read the other reviews on here and wanted to give it a try with this one.
Brilliant - job done, drill bit still perfect.
DeWalt drill bits for me all the way now.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed!
30 Jan 2016
By
, Manchester
" Bought a couple of cheap drill HSS drill bits, not from Screwfix, and they went blunt after a couple of uses drilling through only a couple of mm of metal. Following the advice of people writing these reviews I used 3 in 1 oil to keep the bit cool and took it steady when drilling, not adding too much pressure and it works a treat! Have been able to drill several holes so far and still going strong. The extra cost of the drill bit is well worth it. "
Review 14 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
30 Jan 2016
By
, East Yorkshire
" Good drill bit at good price. Good few holes drilled now and still appears sharp enough to do the job "
Review 15 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt drill bits.
2 Jan 2016
By
, Doncaster
" I bought 2 Dewalt drill bits, a 5mm & 6mm for drilling into 3mm metal, I have just got to say how fantastic these drill bits are for the money, they didn't skid of the metal at all. I would recommend anyone wanting to drill through metal with ease to use them. They are a stock item too which was a bonus. I wasn't expecting much for the price, but I am very, very pleased with the outcome & will certainly buy again. "
Review 16 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality drill bit
17 Dec 2015
By
, st. albans
" I've been using these bits for years, i bought the multipack originally and now just keep topping up what i need as I go along. they are expensive but they are a rare thing, HSS drill bits that actually work through any thickness metal and stay sharp for a decent length of time "
Review 17 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality drill bit
17 Dec 2015
By
, st. albans
" I've been using these bits for years, i bought the multipack originally and now just keep topping up what i need as I go along. they are expensive but they are a rare thing, HSS drill bits that actually work through any thickness metal and stay sharp for a decent length of time "
Review 18 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High Quality Drill Bit
11 Dec 2015
By
, Northampton
" Wonderful drill dit. Used to hang blinds. Went through 4 HSS bits trying to get through steel lintel over bay window. Wish I had purchased this earlier. Went through steel within seconds with little to no effort. Great drill bit and highly recommend to whole Extreme 2 HSS range! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product
10 Nov 2015
By
, Hastings
" I bought a set of these drills in smaller sizes by mistake and I am so glad I did. When I came back for larger 8mm & 10mm sizes I knew that I wanted this unusual centre tip design.
Has drilled through various metal sheet and beams with accuracy and ease.
"
Review 20 for DeWalt 11mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These really work!
10 Nov 2015
By
, Hastings
" I bought a set of these drills in smaller sizes by mistake and I am so glad I did. When I came back for larger 8mm & 10mm sizes I knew that I wanted this unusual centre tip design.
Has drilled through various metal sheet and beams with accuracy and ease.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>