Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set

Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Review 1 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really pleased
14 Jul 2014
By mike3059
, Saddleworth
" For a while I have needed to replace my worn out chisels, I saw these the price seemed good and on buying them I am very glad I did they come in a neat wallet cover all sizes, excellent at the price "
Review 2 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Chisel Set Ever
12 Jul 2014
By Johnny2014
, London
" First time I ordered online from Screwfix, and I must emphasize that the overall service, delivery and quality of the product was flawless.
I ordered the Chisel Set late on Thursday afternoon, the next day I received a Text confirming delivery within 90 minutes, I receive it within 30 minutes, and noticed that my product was professionally wrapped and the quality of my product was perfect, and excellent value for money.
I definitely intend to use Screwfix again, and strongly recommend it. "
Review 3 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
7 Jul 2014
By Jimfix
, Dorchester
" The chisels were of excellent quality and well presented. "
Review 4 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chisels
26 Jun 2014
By bossman55
, suffolk
" well worth the money very sharp easy to hold good sturdy pieces. "
Review 5 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value chisel set
17 Jan 2014
By Murphy3
, Yorkshire
" I needed a decent set of chisels, but only for occasional woodworking use, so didn't want to spend a fortune.
This set met my requirements. The chisels feel comfortable to handle, solid and good quality . They are nicely presented in a carry case and so far I've been impressed whenever I've used them.
I don't know much about chisel quality but if, like me, you just want a good value set for general woodworking, then this set will not disappoint.
Another excellent product from Screwfix!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sharp enough to shave
2 Jan 2013
By wd40
, stourbridge west mid
" excellent choice of sizes, i know you shouldn't but i used them straight from their case , robust and sharp what more can you ask from chisels, "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
11 Mar 2012
By Butler11
, Nuneaton
" The chisels are a quality product at a good price. They come in a nicely presented and durable case. I continue to buy Forge Steel products and I am always impressed with the quality and price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great chisels
30 Oct 2011
By callcol
, lincoln
" i brought these about 6 week ago , great chisels done everything i have asked them to do , so cant complain. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.