Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

High quality chisels with hardened, annealed blades. Slow to blunt or rust. Striking cap prolongs life and prevents handle mushrooming. Sharpened ready for use. Edge guards and storage pouch.

High quality chisels with hardened, annealed blades. Slow to blunt or rust. Striking cap prolongs life and prevents handle mushrooming. Sharpened ready for use. Edge guards and storage pouch.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Review 1 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really pleased
14 Jul 2014
By mike3059
, Saddleworth
"For a while I have needed to replace my worn out chisels, I saw these the price seemed good and on buying them I am very glad I did they come in a neat wallet cover all sizes, excellent at the price"
Review 2 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Chisel Set Ever
12 Jul 2014
By Johnny2014
, London
"First time I ordered online from Screwfix, and I must emphasize that the overall service, delivery and quality of the product was flawless.
I ordered the Chisel Set late on Thursday afternoon, the next day I received a Text confirming delivery within 90 minutes, I receive it within 30 minutes, and noticed that my product was professionally wrapped and the quality of my product was perfect, and excellent value for money.
I definitely intend to use Screwfix again, and strongly recommend it."
Review 3 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
7 Jul 2014
By Jimfix
, Dorchester
"The chisels were of excellent quality and well presented."
Review 4 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chisels
26 Jun 2014
By bossman55
, suffolk
"well worth the money very sharp easy to hold good sturdy pieces."
Review 5 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value chisel set
17 Jan 2014
By Murphy3
, Yorkshire
"I needed a decent set of chisels, but only for occasional woodworking use, so didn't want to spend a fortune.
This set met my requirements. The chisels feel comfortable to handle, solid and good quality . They are nicely presented in a carry case and so far I've been impressed whenever I've used them.
I don't know much about chisel quality but if, like me, you just want a good value set for general woodworking, then this set will not disappoint.
Another excellent product from Screwfix!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sharp enough to shave
2 Jan 2013
By wd40
, stourbridge west mid
"excellent choice of sizes, i know you shouldn't but i used them straight from their case , robust and sharp what more can you ask from chisels,"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
11 Mar 2012
By Butler11
, Nuneaton
"The chisels are a quality product at a good price. They come in a nicely presented and durable case. I continue to buy Forge Steel products and I am always impressed with the quality and price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forge Steel Wood Chisel Set 5Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great chisels
30 Oct 2011
By callcol
, lincoln
"i brought these about 6 week ago , great chisels done everything i have asked them to do , so cant complain."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.