Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Karcher MV3 P Vacuum 1400W

Karcher MV3 P Vacuum 1400W
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Karcher MV3 P 1400W 17Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Review 1 for Karcher MV3 P 1400W 17Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great wet vac/shop vac
31 Jul 2015
By Janindorset
, Weymouth, Dorset
" Brought this when it was on offer and it was an incredible deal, have used it constantly since purchasing.
The power take off for power tools is so useful I have adapted all my power tools for dust extraction and it has changed my life no more cleaning up as all dust/sawdust is extracted.
Very useful as a vacuum cleaner with powerful suction and good tools.
Have not used it as a wet vac as have not had the need, but as a dry vacumn used with titan dust bags I use dust bags as I do a lot of sanding and it is the best way to collect the fine dust.
Overall it is an excellent product and would recommend it especially if you can get it on an offer as I did.
"
Review 2 for Karcher MV3 P 1400W 17Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Machine Truly Sucks!
25 Jun 2015
By ToucanTango
, Edinburgh
" Bought it to use as a wet-vac to clean out the bilges of my boat. It effortlessly removed 30 years accumulation of lost nuts, washers and bolts, dirty rags, a pen, an enamel funnel, grimy water, rust chippings and paint flakes. I was amazed to find a 3" bolt in the canister. For the spaces under the engines where the suction wand could not reach, I used it as a blower to push the remaining oil and water to where the wand could reach. When the filter finally clogged up with oil, I washed it in degreaser, gave it a light pressure wash and put it back to work. Essential piece of kit for every boat owner.
As it seems to be able to suck just about anything, I have renamed it "Monica" (the vac - not the boat).
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Karcher MV3 P 1400W 17Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't recommend enough
12 Mar 2015
By Usagi
, Southend
" Originally bought as mobile dust extractor as power tools can be plugged into it and when tool is used vacuum turns on. Only drawback is most of my power tools have different sized dust extraction ports so I needed to buy a few reducers etc. I use is it as a vacuum cleaner as well as it will hoover up any mess I create on site. Dust bags are recommended if you hoover up a lot of fine dust. Mine has a had a lot of use, looks like it too but still works like day I bought it. "
Review 4 for Karcher MV3 P 1400W 17Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher MV3 P
13 Dec 2014
By Philjon
, Burton on Trent
" Super bit of kit, powerful suction, First use was sucking up the contents of a bottle of wine (fortunately cheap stuff) that I knocked out of the cupboard, Cleared it up a treat. "
Review 5 for Karcher MV3 P 1400W 17Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far so good...
14 Aug 2014
By HotPotsandPlanters
, Liverpool
" Ordered online for collection in store, popped up the same evening and picked it up with no hassles at all. Seems solidly put together (only slight gripe is that the hose is short), suction is really good and it's light enough to move around easily. Suction continuation after tools turn off is a great idea too. A really good little workshop vac. Can't really comment on reliability yet as only had it a few days (hence the 3 stars). "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Karcher MV3 P 1400W 17Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher Vac
11 Aug 2014
By Maxey
, Lincoln
" Karcher products always give good value,
The MVP 3 is a powerful yet light vacuum ideal for the home workshop and clearing up those heavier bits of rubbish when doing renovations within the house.
"
Review 7 for Karcher MV3 P 1400W 17Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have
23 Jul 2014
By hymerbeliever
, Cardiff
" Bought this to tackle a cat flea problem as a traditional upright vacuum cleaner had no effect on hard floors or carpet. Abs brilliant cleared the problem in a few days. Also spring cleaned the house with it and the place has never looked so clean. I just used it to pick up paint flakes from our drive after I scraped flaking wood work and it easily picked up every piece, which would have been a nightmare otherwise.
It doesn't come with any bags but the filter was easy to clean especially using the handy blowing function. "
Review 8 for Karcher MV3 P 1400W 17Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value!
18 Jun 2014
By Upton
, Norwich
" Performs well and good value for all round performance as wet and dry vacuum plus the ability to use with power tools. Ideal for DIY. "
Review 9 for Karcher MV3 P 1400W 17Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A brilliant "must have"
16 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, Nottingham
" A brilliant "must have" for all DIY woodworkers. It fits all my power tools perfectly - router, router table, planer, sander, circular saw etc. No fiddling about, just plug in, plug the tool into its outlet and away you go. Extractor works automatically when you switch your power tool on and when you switch it off the extractor runs for a further 5-10 seconds to clear the pipe. Brilliant. Recommend to anyone... 5 stars "
Review 10 for Karcher MV3 P 1400W 17Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems good, but noisy
13 Aug 2014
By FreLa
, Aberystwyth
" I haven't used it in anger yet, and have not tried wet stuff, but it is definitely powerful. It is very noisy too!
The accessories are a bit flimsy, in particular the tube extensions. Storing them is a bit of a nightmare too.
The power cord is on the short side. I was also disappointed by the max rating on the power tool socket: 1800W. Many of my power tools are more powerfull than that!
"
Review 11 for Karcher MV3 P 1400W 17Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does The Job NIcely!
12 Aug 2014
By khb23
, nottingham
" I needed a wet vac and Karcher always feels like a safe bet and it was indeed.
As some advertising agency said a few years ago; "It does exactly what it says on the tin!"
Great value for money and my team haven't broken it yet so clearly quite sturdy too. "
Review 12 for Karcher MV3 P 1400W 17Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quality
20 Jun 2014
By jimfixedit
, Llantrisant. Wales
" everything about this vacuum cleaner is quality. it's robust, light, with extra fittings and also has a built in timer that carries on with the suction for 10 secs after you switch it off so any little fall back is sucked up and away. great idea. "