Product Reviews

3 Shelving Bays

3 Shelving Bays
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 3 Shelving Bays Blue 923 x 619 x 1830mm
Review 1 for 3 Shelving Bays Blue 923 x 619 x 1830mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good shelves
10 Mar 2014
By Nonterraqueous
, Leeds
" Haha '2 man build' - I ended up having to put these together on my own and was pulling my hair out, they were challenging with only two hands!!!
That said, I managed it in about 1 1/2 hours and they are well strong. Don't think they are going to end up being all that weather-resistant (they are in an outdoor shed) but value-wise, they were the cheapest but biggest Screwfix do and we're chuffed with the final result. "
Review 2 for 3 Shelving Bays Blue 923 x 619 x 1830mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good heavy duty shelving
8 Dec 2013
By Nelson66
, Winchester
" I fitted out my garage with two sets of the 619mm deep shelves about a year ago.
They were pretty easy to knock together although they are heavy and it took a couple of days but have totally transformed my garage.
They look very good and I can now find all the stuff that was on the floor. They have not warped or bent despite some considerable abuse - by me.
I have another garage in a block left over from my first house ( 1970's ) and am going to fit this one out in the same way.
This is a good product at a very good price!
"
Review 3 for 3 Shelving Bays Blue 923 x 619 x 1830mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 shelving bays
14 May 2012
By Woodmeister
, Bridgwater
" I ordered 2 shelving systems (2 lots of 3 shelving bays)..code 91486.
I was very pleased with communications from Screwfix from start to finish. So polite and helpful and they did exactly what they said they would do.
The assembly instructions weren't very comprehensive (mainly a sheet of photographs). That said, it didn't take long to determine what went where and with no nuts and bolts to fiddle with, it took a surprisingly short time to erect all 3 shelving bays. The only tool needed was a wooden mallet... couldn't be simpler! They are really solid and sturdy and I'm very pleased with them -good value for money (and I'd shopped around a fair bit before buying!). Thanks Screwfix! Woodmeister, Somerset. "
Review 4 for 3 Shelving Bays Blue 923 x 619 x 1830mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garage shelves
28 Mar 2012
By jockyg1968
, Woking
" nothing at all wrong with these sturdy but chip board inserts so don`t get them wet! "
Review 5 for 3 Shelving Bays Blue 923 x 619 x 1830mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good and strong
28 Aug 2012
By coolpaul
, Hampshire
" I have owned and used these shelves for over a year now and have no problems whatsoever. They are strong and durable, not sure about them if they got wet though.
It took me a short while to work out how they were assembled, then with the use of a rubber mallet they didn't take very long to assemble on my own.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3 Shelving Bays Blue 923 x 619 x 1830mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be Aware!
8 Nov 2011
By optime
, Doncaster
" Good system, easy to build once you've dome your first one. Major issue is that the measurements are incorrect. The actual sizes are 925 x 622 x 1830mm. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3 Shelving Bays Blue 923 x 619 x 1830mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok but not brilliant
6 Apr 2014
By daventryhandyman
, daventry
" simple enough to put together in principle but reality a bit different. you need a rubber mallet and pair of pliers and a swear jar.
the problem is building the second tier using the shelf brackets as joining bridges. the corner angle supports tend to very in there size so you line one side up only to find the other side out of line. after many frustrated times with two of us trying to manhandle the brackets a pair of pliers was brought into use to bring the sides into line (hard to explain but when you get to put one up you will soon see what I mean). once up stable enough so for the money not too bad, worry that the chipboard shelves might bow when the air gets damp ( in a garage), but will wait and see; might be worth people putting a stain or similar on them if likely to be subject to wet.
"
Review 8 for 3 Shelving Bays Blue 923 x 619 x 1830mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shelving bays
29 Jan 2014
By colin10101
, daventry
" although it was easy to put together.
this is not a shelving system that is one unit... its three separate bays that stand next to each other.
there are no cross members so they are very wobbly and I have no confidents they can take any weight.
"
Review 9 for 3 Shelving Bays Blue 923 x 619 x 1830mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not what it says on the tin
15 May 2013
By MrGadget2
, London
" waited two weeks for delivery - poor.
instructions (when found) refer to different shelving with 1.8M uprights - very poor.
This shelving is supplied with the uprights in two (900mm) halves and no means of connecting them rigidly together other than using a cross beam which wobbles- I can see the whole lot collapsing if the top is heavy loaded - very poor.
Basically its cheaply made, expensive to buy and nasty - its going back for a refund as can buy better elsewhere. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3 Shelving Bays Blue 923 x 619 x 1830mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not the shelving I ordered.
14 Feb 2012
By UnhappyChappy
, Buckingham
" I was hoping to receive heavy duty shelvin. However, these are the same light wieght units you can buy in DIY shops. They come with half corner posts which need connecting with the cross members, this task would take 2 people. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.