Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Modern shell style helmet with 3-point height adjustment on rear of harness, and 2-point adjustment on front. Fitted with ventilation holes and inner adjustable harness to aid comfort. For low to moderate risk environments. One size fits all.

Modern shell style helmet with 3-point height adjustment on rear of harness, and 2-point adjustment on front. Fitted with ventilation holes and inner adjustable harness to aid comfort. For low to moderate risk environments. One size fits all.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JSP EVO 2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet Blue
Review 1 for JSP EVO 2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard hat
20 Jun 2014
By Treehugger
, Dumbarton
"great value for a low cost hard hat. Looks good too."
Review 2 for JSP EVO 2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
16 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, Chester
"Super product and excellent value and the product does what it states"
Review 3 for JSP EVO 2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 1st Hard hat
12 Jun 2014
By carl71
, Derbyshire
"I feel the hard hat is comfortable and good value for a cheaper hat."
Review 4 for JSP EVO 2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems good
3 Jun 2014
By JLPS
, Inverclyde
"Who can tell, till something large and heavy falls on your head while wearing this if its any good, so my feelings / thoughts are
Its a nice fit to my head,
Brand is one I have used before
(masks)
All said for the price if its not up to the job
my kids can use it for dress up
"
Review 5 for JSP EVO 2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what I want it to do.
18 Jul 2013
By BigRgylle
, Argyll, Scotland
"I bought this helmet for using when I go up into my loft. I'm 6' 4" and if I do anything more that go up into the loft and come down again I usually have a scar on my head from headbutting the "A" frames. I bought this to stop that happening and it works well for me. I've saved about 4 scars since I bought it, so that can only be good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JSP EVO 2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
head savers.
15 Nov 2012
By MickyJ
, Sneg
"Absolutely great, bought them for the gang (working on brickwork to timber frame) forever getting scalp cuts off scaffold clip threads, not as heavy duty as helmets, act more as bump caps, you realise how much you hit your head with these on, but it doesn't hurt at all. good deal, excellent buy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JSP EVO 2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality hard hat
10 Sep 2012
By Tubs
, Rotherham
"Went for this hat because it was the cheapest 'vented' hat I could find. Really pleased as the quality is not cheap, It's well made. Would recommend."
Review 8 for JSP EVO 2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hats
20 Jun 2012
By terry121
, wigan
"i purchased this hat it is superb comfortable cheap and comforms to british regs i would always buy from screwfix as they are a no hassle very friendly staff who go out of there way to help well done wigan branch you are a great team very welcoming and no pressure sales"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JSP EVO 2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety Hat
16 Jun 2014
By technicaltam
, Airdrie
"Very handy to pop into local store and obtain item at a great price. Needed hat for my job and it was exactly what I wanted. Great price and has all the features I require."
Review 10 for JSP EVO 2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price, amazing
14 Dec 2013
By Dan4DIY
, Poole
"Bought 2 of these for some work we needed to do at my offices.
For occasional use, brilliant. Reasonably comfortable and adjustable.
Feel tougher than you might expect for this price."
Review 11 for JSP EVO 2 Mid Peak Slip-Ratchet Vented Safety Helmet Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a hat
7 Jan 2013
By JonCa
, Orpington
"cheap and simple protective helmet, what more can I say.
bought as a fun item but looks like standard issue protective item.
"