Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

5kWh/1000h. A+ rated. 25,000 hours average rated life. Ideal replacement for Halogen spotlights. Efficient and long lasting with lower energy consumption than other lighting technologies. Provides a full, instant, warm white light.

5kWh/1000h. A+ rated. 25,000 hours average rated life. Ideal replacement for Halogen spotlights. Efficient and long lasting with lower energy consumption than other lighting technologies. Provides a full, instant, warm white light.
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Review 1 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
15 May 2014
By Returning
, Dover
"Great bulbs and give a nice spread of light.
look good in the white down lights.
Not sure why but these are not available at the moment and I bought up what was left in Kent.
Not sure on the reliability as only just fitted them for the customer.
"
Review 2 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent GU10 replacement
13 Mar 2014
By lightingman
, Huntingdon
"The price is high, but it lasts a long time and is brighter than my original GU10 halogen. It's size is virtually exactly the same as the halogen, so replacement was easy and the result was immediate. This single purchase was a trial, but I would have no hesitation in buying more now for a full replacement program."
Review 3 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what's needed
7 Feb 2014
By bizzay1
, Plymouth
"Should pay for themselves in no time, bright light ideal for the kitchen, great to know that when the kids leave these on I'm saving money"
Review 4 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bright !!!
4 Jan 2014
By nosey
, norwich
"the difference is instantly noticeable,bright crisp light with a slight bluish tinge but not offensive.only been in one day so time will tell on the life span.good value will now replace the other 6 in my kitchen."
Review 5 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best LED GU10 I've tried
12 Dec 2013
By WellDoneHomes
, Southampton
"With concerns, I initially purchased just one of these lamps - due to previous poor experiences with LED lamps. How surprised was I!!! I have since purchased loads of these lamps and they excel. They are noticeably brighter than a normal 50w GU10 and are just a little whiter. They use only 5w but produce much more lumens than most other similar LED GU10 lamps - but for no additional cost."
Review 6 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great buy
3 Dec 2013
By boilerhouseman
, Beverley
"A little Expensive but does what it says on the box, better than the 50w halogen it replaces. Time to buy a few more"
Review 7 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and bright!
29 Nov 2013
By oas1
, Epping
"These LEDs produce a very bright and warm light and are highly recommended for anyone considering replacing halogen GUI or 1st generation poor performing LED lights. Only used them for 10 min but hopefully reliable. Have used LAP products before and always been good."
Review 8 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
V Good so far.
26 Nov 2013
By Ponseur
, Great Britain
"Each 5W lamp gives out more light than my old 50W halogens they replaced. I replaced eight halogens in the kitchen and the load on the wiring is now 40W instead of 400W and the heat being generated in the ceiling void is greatly reduced so there is a safety advantage here as well. The light is a nice clean white light. A bit pricey, but if they last as long as I am told, they should pay for themselves. I kept the boxes and receipt just in case I get a failure within the warranty period. I also kept my old halogens to put them back in for when we move house, my LED's are coming with us!"
Review 9 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleasantly Surprised
7 Nov 2013
By Jay73
, Leicestershire
"Bought 8 of these today to replace half of my GU10 50 Watt Halogens (35 degree beam) to a sloping ceiling in a kitchen extension. Light is slightly whiter and marginally brighter than the halogen Osram bulbs they replaced. I have noticed that 1 bulb occasionally flickers when first switched on, not too much of a concern but not sure if this will impact on the longevity of the bulb. I had queried the 3 year warranty with screw fix operative who advised that this would be 12 months with them and a further 2 years with the manufacture. They did advise if a problem develops after the 12 months bring them back to the store and they would contact the supplier for you, so intend to keep hold of the receipt going forward. Now going to order 8 more for remainder of kitchen and 6 for bathroom as i'm suitability impressed with their initial performance!"
Review 10 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LED's are the way forward
7 Nov 2013
By Vezda
, Lymington
"Final took the plunge and replaced 36 GU10 50w with the LAP 5w led equivalent.
So far so good, in fact I'm really impressed. The colour is good and they produce brighter cleaner light over standard 50w.
With a 3 yr Manufacturer's Guarantee it had to be done.
If I've done my maths right they will have paid for themselves in electricity savings in under a year.
"
Review 11 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GU10 330lm
31 Oct 2013
By Trevz
, Sale Cheshire
"Is everything I hoped for, wide beam, good colour rendering not a stark white light. lives up to 330lm light output claim."
Review 12 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best LED Lamp I've tried.
30 Oct 2013
By MrGray
, Brighton
"How the LED lamps have improved.
The light output from this low energy light is excellent drawing only 5W.
I've now installed three.
I had to select a rate the reliability:- although I have given it a 5-star this can only be determined over time. (25,000 Hrs Stated)"
Review 13 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good light
21 Oct 2013
By Paparon
, Falkirk
"Bought these as an alternative to the gu10 bulbs find them giving a much better light and hope fully will last much longer,only gave a 4 for reliability as only recently purchased them so only time will tell."
Review 14 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light, but fit not good
15 Jul 2014
By RobbW
, Huddersfield
"The amount of light this gives off is identical to the old halogen bulbs it replaced, but it uses 5 LEDs to achieve this and this makes it look much better when switched on. Only drawback is it is slightly longer than existing bulbs so doesn't sit quite right in the light fitting.
I have had the item for 1 week and so do not feel I can really comment on the reliability, however the ratings page will not accept a review without rating this aspect, so it has been very reliable for the week I have had it."
Review 15 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent bulb
7 Jun 2014
By Trenchfoot
, Stafford
"Gives good light and probably one of the few led bulbs that I've bought which actually matches the claimed wattage in terms of light.
Impossible to comment on longevity just now but it is replacing a led bulb from a different supplier that has barely lasted 12 months. I hope this one is better otherwise they start to get extremely expensive."
Review 16 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LED GU10 5W/ 330 Lm
2 Jun 2014
By LukeYDC
, Bristol
"We have installed downlights in bathrooms, kitchen/diner etc and used these LED bulbs throughout.
They produce a comfortable, soft white light (not the cold bluish light) which is really good for the kitchen etc.
Beam angle is not the widest on the market, and the LED is not the cheapest but so far so good, happy with the quality - these have only been in a month or so.
Would recommend these LEDs.
thanks!"
Review 17 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
power bills can only go up
23 Dec 2013
By andyew
, Edinburgh
"Yep decided to take the plunge and convert 12 50w halogens to 12 5w leds and was not dissaponted plus the change frequancy is less so all good"
Review 18 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LED GU10 5w
29 Oct 2013
By Scrote1
, Argyll
"Excellent bulbs but two out of ten, so far, have gone dicky. But LEDs are the way forward and great light for 5w. At least equiv to 50 tungston. Get the price down as I'm sure it will and improve on reliability, and the bulb's a winner."
Review 19 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great lamp
1 Oct 2013
By Baldybob
, Knighton
"I purchased two of these lamps on trial to replace eight 50 watt halogens in our kitchen. I have had no issues fitting them into the original open front fittings and found the light to be brighter (more white) than the original halogens. The lamps give an even spread of light similar to that of the halogens. I can not comment on the reliability as they have only just been fitted.
I will be purchasing more.
"
Review 20 for LAP GU10 LED Reflector Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 5W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dubious Reliability
2 Feb 2014
By LukeCloudwalker
, South-East
"I replaced a kitchen full of 8 traditional GU10s with 8 of these units a week ago. The light is good - not too blue and the brilliance is excellent.
Unfortunately the first one failed within 4 hours use, the second after a couple of days. Both seem to have internal loose connections that make/break when you move it. A 25% failure rate seems to point to a quality issue.
Good job it was my kitchen and not a client's.
Good job they are guaranteed for 3 years.
I have taken to writing the installation date on the sides of these units when I fit them. Maybe Screwfix will get a few more back for exchange !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>