Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector

GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
25 of 29(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Review 1 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GU 10 LED lamps
29 Oct 2014
By
, Droitwich
"Very good price from Screwfix, lamp fit in most existing fittings, easy as bright as the old 50w version.."
Review 2 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LED Lamps
29 Oct 2014
By
, monmouthshire
"Bought these to replace GU10's in the kitchen, easy replacement and even though they are rated at 50w equivalent the lights are a lot brighter and a better spread than the old GU10's, would recommend these for direct replacement, not to mention the savings on electricity!"
Review 3 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great , bright, white
17 Oct 2014
By
, Belfast
"These bulbs are excellent, very clear bright light with a good spread.
The description says they are warm white (3000k) and they are just warm. Not yellow and not cold white/blue.
Absolutely perfect!"
Review 4 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wow!
16 Oct 2014
By
, Sussex
"Changed existing GU50lamps for these and the improvement in light output was only too obvious, and the expected energy saving will be a great benefit"
Review 5 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Pleased
25 Sep 2014
By
, Devon
"Really surprised with these. Most other LED replacements I've seen have been pretty poor so wasn't expecting much from these but my partner has a habit of leaving lights on!
They seem to be brighter and have a better spread of light than the halogen bulbs.
Has cut the energy use for lighting in my kitchen from 500w (10 x 50w GU10's) down to 50w.
Now going to replace all the bathroom bulbs too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
15 May 2014
By
, Dover
"Great bulbs and give a nice spread of light.
look good in the white down lights.
Not sure why but these are not available at the moment and I bought up what was left in Kent.
Not sure on the reliability as only just fitted them for the customer.
"
Review 7 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent GU10 replacement
13 Mar 2014
By
, Huntingdon
"The price is high, but it lasts a long time and is brighter than my original GU10 halogen. It's size is virtually exactly the same as the halogen, so replacement was easy and the result was immediate. This single purchase was a trial, but I would have no hesitation in buying more now for a full replacement program."
Review 8 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what's needed
7 Feb 2014
By
, Plymouth
"Should pay for themselves in no time, bright light ideal for the kitchen, great to know that when the kids leave these on I'm saving money"
Review 9 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bright !!!
4 Jan 2014
By
, norwich
"the difference is instantly noticeable,bright crisp light with a slight bluish tinge but not offensive.only been in one day so time will tell on the life span.good value will now replace the other 6 in my kitchen."
Review 10 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best LED GU10 I've tried
12 Dec 2013
By
, Southampton
"With concerns, I initially purchased just one of these lamps - due to previous poor experiences with LED lamps. How surprised was I!!! I have since purchased loads of these lamps and they excel. They are noticeably brighter than a normal 50w GU10 and are just a little whiter. They use only 5w but produce much more lumens than most other similar LED GU10 lamps - but for no additional cost."
Review 11 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great buy
3 Dec 2013
By
, Beverley
"A little Expensive but does what it says on the box, better than the 50w halogen it replaces. Time to buy a few more"
Review 12 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and bright!
29 Nov 2013
By
, Epping
"These LEDs produce a very bright and warm light and are highly recommended for anyone considering replacing halogen GUI or 1st generation poor performing LED lights. Only used them for 10 min but hopefully reliable. Have used LAP products before and always been good."
Review 13 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
V Good so far.
26 Nov 2013
By
, Great Britain
"Each 5W lamp gives out more light than my old 50W halogens they replaced. I replaced eight halogens in the kitchen and the load on the wiring is now 40W instead of 400W and the heat being generated in the ceiling void is greatly reduced so there is a safety advantage here as well. The light is a nice clean white light. A bit pricey, but if they last as long as I am told, they should pay for themselves. I kept the boxes and receipt just in case I get a failure within the warranty period. I also kept my old halogens to put them back in for when we move house, my LED's are coming with us!"
Review 14 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleasantly Surprised
7 Nov 2013
By
, Leicestershire
"Bought 8 of these today to replace half of my GU10 50 Watt Halogens (35 degree beam) to a sloping ceiling in a kitchen extension. Light is slightly whiter and marginally brighter than the halogen Osram bulbs they replaced. I have noticed that 1 bulb occasionally flickers when first switched on, not too much of a concern but not sure if this will impact on the longevity of the bulb. I had queried the 3 year warranty with screw fix operative who advised that this would be 12 months with them and a further 2 years with the manufacture. They did advise if a problem develops after the 12 months bring them back to the store and they would contact the supplier for you, so intend to keep hold of the receipt going forward. Now going to order 8 more for remainder of kitchen and 6 for bathroom as i'm suitability impressed with their initial performance!"
Review 15 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LED's are the way forward
7 Nov 2013
By
, Lymington
"Final took the plunge and replaced 36 GU10 50w with the LAP 5w led equivalent.
So far so good, in fact I'm really impressed. The colour is good and they produce brighter cleaner light over standard 50w.
With a 3 yr Manufacturer's Guarantee it had to be done.
If I've done my maths right they will have paid for themselves in electricity savings in under a year.
"
Review 16 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GU10 330lm
31 Oct 2013
By
, Sale Cheshire
"Is everything I hoped for, wide beam, good colour rendering not a stark white light. lives up to 330lm light output claim."
Review 17 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best LED Lamp I've tried.
30 Oct 2013
By
, Brighton
"How the LED lamps have improved.
The light output from this low energy light is excellent drawing only 5W.
I've now installed three.
I had to select a rate the reliability:- although I have given it a 5-star this can only be determined over time. (25,000 Hrs Stated)"
Review 18 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good light
21 Oct 2013
By
, Falkirk
"Bought these as an alternative to the gu10 bulbs find them giving a much better light and hope fully will last much longer,only gave a 4 for reliability as only recently purchased them so only time will tell."
Review 19 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
excellent LED lamp
16 Oct 2014
By
, West Midlands
"Excellent lamp, very good light. If it lasts as long as promised it will be the best ever."
Review 20 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp with Reflector 330Lm 950Cd 5W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light, but fit not good
15 Jul 2014
By
, Huddersfield
"The amount of light this gives off is identical to the old halogen bulbs it replaced, but it uses 5 LEDs to achieve this and this makes it look much better when switched on. Only drawback is it is slightly longer than existing bulbs so doesn't sit quite right in the light fitting.
I have had the item for 1 week and so do not feel I can really comment on the reliability, however the ratings page will not accept a review without rating this aspect, so it has been very reliable for the week I have had it."
Page : 1 2 next>