Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 600g

Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 600g
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Review 1 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great
4 Apr 2016
By
, Herts
" I'm a plumber, so bought this to keep in the van/on site.
Despite what the description says, this fire extinguisher does Class B, C AND A fires.
I have put 3 stars for performance and reliability because I haven't used it yet, and hope I never need to. It's a lot smaller than you expect and also comes with a bracket to mount it to your vehicle etc. "
Review 2 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hope I do not have to use
19 Mar 2016
By
, Tonbridge
" Ideal and wide range of applications. I hope I never had to use. "
Review 3 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fire extinusisher
4 Jan 2015
By
, London
" Bought as you need to be safe.. Not used yet ...hopefully never "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact Fire Extinguisher
3 Nov 2012
By
, Somerset
" Ideally suited for the conventional kitchen as it is neat and compact and presumably excellent for unscheduled small kitchen fires. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small extinguisher
14 Apr 2012
By
, Bedfordshire
" The trigger does "wobble" but when tested, the wobble was not noticed.
I should point out the discharge time does seem short, but for an extinguisher this size, 4 seconds is enough to put out a car blaze when it starts.
However I would get the 1kg version as the price difference is not that much, but I do like this one just for its size.
"
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firemax extinguisher
14 Mar 2015
By
, Essex
" Compact and easy to store in the back of the van for a precaution, hopefully won't ever have to use "
Review 7 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hope I never need it.!
12 Dec 2014
By
, London
" Smaller than I expected, but ideal for the studio apartment where it will be housed. Gave it an average of 4 starts and not 5 as I cant rate its performance etc and of course,, hope I never need to..!! "
Review 8 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
handy for car
26 Nov 2014
By
, liverpool
" great little extinguisher hopefully wont need to use it but peace of mind having them "
Review 9 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fire Extinguisher
21 Nov 2014
By
, Gosport
" This Fire Extinguisher is ideal for company cars, good value, good quality. "
Review 10 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good basic car fire xtinguishe
24 Oct 2014
By
, Pinner, Middlesex
" I hope that I will never find out how well it performs, but I feel more secure having it in the car! "
Review 11 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for vehicles
24 Oct 2014
By
, Bexhill
" Great little extinguisher, bought for a vehicle and just the right size.
Superb value, especially at the current sale price.
Only 4 stars though due to not coming with any fixing screws, put two screws in the packet and 5 stars every time!
"
Review 12 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
3rd Time Lucky
5 Nov 2013
By
, Plymouth
" The 1st arrived with No Pressure, The 2nd Loss Pressure within 2-3 days but the 3rd seems ok. Value for money but better to pay a bit more for realiability I think. "
Review 13 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't expect too much but none
11 Oct 2015
By
, Northants
" Actually had to use this. It extinguished the initial fire well but it was done after a few seconds (4 max). So a secondary fire caused by embers from the first had to be put out by other means.
Better than nothing but not enough for 'peace of mind'. Go bigger or get more of them.
"
Review 14 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i dont want to use these
5 Nov 2014
By
, rotherham
" i have purchased 20 of these fire extinguishers 3 of them had to be returned as they had been charged. i cannot review a product properley until i use them and with this being a fire extinguisher i dont really want to use them! "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.