Product Reviews

Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 600g

Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 600g
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Review 1 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact Fire Extinguisher
3 Nov 2012
By RodB
, Somerset
" Ideally suited for the conventional kitchen as it is neat and compact and presumably excellent for unscheduled small kitchen fires. "
Review 2 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small extinguisher
14 Apr 2012
By Fountain
, Bedfordshire
" The trigger does "wobble" but when tested, the wobble was not noticed.
I should point out the discharge time does seem short, but for an extinguisher this size, 4 seconds is enough to put out a car blaze when it starts.
However I would get the 1kg version as the price difference is not that much, but I do like this one just for its size.
"
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
See it "in action" (but also read my review)
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hope I never need it.!
12 Dec 2014
By kier
, London
" Smaller than I expected, but ideal for the studio apartment where it will be housed. Gave it an average of 4 starts and not 5 as I cant rate its performance etc and of course,, hope I never need to..!! "
Review 4 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
handy for car
26 Nov 2014
By bainesy
, liverpool
" great little extinguisher hopefully wont need to use it but peace of mind having them "
Review 5 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fire Extinguisher
21 Nov 2014
By HSEMike
, Gosport
" This Fire Extinguisher is ideal for company cars, good value, good quality. "
Review 6 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good basic car fire xtinguishe
24 Oct 2014
By DougM
, Pinner, Middlesex
" I hope that I will never find out how well it performs, but I feel more secure having it in the car! "
Review 7 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for vehicles
24 Oct 2014
By TheDonk
, Bexhill
" Great little extinguisher, bought for a vehicle and just the right size.
Superb value, especially at the current sale price.
Only 4 stars though due to not coming with any fixing screws, put two screws in the packet and 5 stars every time!
"
Review 8 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
3rd Time Lucky
5 Nov 2013
By CJConcepts
, Plymouth
" The 1st arrived with No Pressure, The 2nd Loss Pressure within 2-3 days but the 3rd seems ok. Value for money but better to pay a bit more for realiability I think. "
Review 9 for Firemax Vehicle Fire Extinguisher 0.6kg
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i dont want to use these
5 Nov 2014
By doblee
, rotherham
" i have purchased 20 of these fire extinguishers 3 of them had to be returned as they had been charged. i cannot review a product properley until i use them and with this being a fire extinguisher i dont really want to use them! "