Product Reviews

20m high pressure hose and extra short brass jet for optimal pipe flexibility and easy cleaning without the aid of a ladder. Designed to clear blocked pipes and drains. The gutter cleaner moves independently through gutters to remove leaves, fir needles and dirt. Robust design with interchangeable nozzles and integrated bumper.

20m high pressure hose and extra short brass jet for optimal pipe flexibility and easy cleaning without the aid of a ladder. Designed to clear blocked pipes and drains. The gutter cleaner moves independently through gutters to remove leaves, fir needles and dirt. Robust design with interchangeable nozzles and integrated bumper.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Review 1 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb bit of kit
10 Jun 2013
By Dustyboy
, Medway, Kent
"Suffered a blocked down pipe in en-suite, everything I tried did not manage to shift blockage. Saw this kit and found screwfix sold it. Bought it on a Saturday afternoon to collect on a Monday. Within about an hour an a half had set up the kit and cleared the blockage in the down pipe in two passes. Can not fault it would highly recommend it. I bet I would of paid a plumber more than the cost of this to have cleared the blockage. It is robust and so easy to use my grandchildren would be able to use it."
Review 2 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kärcher, Gutter&Pipe Cleaning
17 Apr 2013
By vonBecks
, Wales
"Excellent service, 12 hours delivery time.
The kit works as advertised, but sledge too wide for small gutters.
"
Review 3 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drain and gutter hose great
22 Aug 2012
By bobr
, Newtownabbey
"20m of hose for drains and gutter cleaning kit good value for the money."
Review 4 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional job
17 Jun 2012
By Superpaul
, Birmingham
"Had badly blocked drains. Rodding could not clear. This thing just bored a way through the block and aftrer a few passes the system was completely clear. Best thing is the reach of 20 m (you need two sets of rods to go this far) and the fact that is self propells using water pressure and reverse facing jets to move always forward -so you do not need to push. From the time you introduce into the ridding point you are holding it back!
Downside was that it needs Karcher fitting on pressure washer. Mine was not a Karcher washer but borrowed one from neighbour. I have since got the correct connector for this kit to work on my pressure washer.
"
Review 5 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodbye blockage
25 Apr 2012
By Skoli
, Brighton
"One of my shop sinks was blocked (from previous owners), I used rods, chemicals & hot water to no avail.
I attached this to my old Karcher & started feeding it into my pipe.
Imaging old solid fat that look like chalk (hard & grey), within a short while that muck came sliding out - piles of it.
I slipped the pipe back & forth until it cleared - absolutely brilliant, saved a fortune on a pro company.
BUT one downside, the water pressure going on & off from the karcher also blew out my 50 year old mains stop cock (it must have broken years of limescale), so I then had to spend a few hours & quite a few pound fixing that - but clearly if it had been in good nick it wouldnt have had a problem.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain-cleaning hose
25 Nov 2013
By Anonymous
, Berkshire
"Having tried chemical products to clear a blocked drain with no success this was the last resort before calling in the professionals. The blockage was a good 15m from the access point so it was worth getting the 20m hose rather than the shorter 15m or 7.5m versions. At this distance the hose does not exactly shoot along the drain due to the weight it has to drag behind it but a combination of pushing and pulling and the high-pressure jets eventually cleared the blockage. It was surprisingly hard work and took longer than expected, but then I don't think anything would have been easy.
As the result was successful, I would highly recommend this product.
Points to be aware of:
o Long, tightly coiled hose is difficult to handle. It is better when it has been used once and straightened out a bit.
o It is not cheap. Well worth it if it works but a total waste of money of it doesn't. It will only shift something that can be pushed along or broken through and not solid blockages like tree roots.
o Short brass nozzle OK for prodding blockage but showing some signs of wear and damage to plastic hose covering after use. However, this will not prevent it from being used several more times if necessary.
"
Review 7 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drain&gutter cleaner
26 Aug 2013
By beano64
, oakdale
"used the cleaner on my 4" pond pipe,did the job well.would have given 5 stars but 20mtr of hose can get tangled a bit-especially in a tight environment,if it came on a reel it would be much better. read some reviews on the gutter cleaner is a bit of a gimmic? it does work on the square pvc guttering as long as you take your time, lots of moss in the one part so just edge it forward quietly and it blasts the moss towards let it go too fast and it will climb over the top and fall out of the gutter. ps - stay back and where goggles- cos you'll get covered...."
Review 8 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not really for roots
10 Aug 2013
By goddardnotts
, Nottingham
"We had matted roots growing in our drain, and this would not shift them as the little domestic Karcher pressure washer does not really have enough umph for that.
We then had to call in a drain man who had similar looking kit, but with a thundering great diesel powered pump on a trailer behind his van for it which cleared the blockage. However it was good for then cleaning away all the little bits of roots he had missed.
Don't be fooled by the picture of lots of jets in the kit - these are just different sizes to use depending on the power of your particular washer. It only has only one jet for drain cleaning with just backward facing jets to propel it through the drain, whereas the drain man's one also had one forward facing jet to cut through the blockage.
"
Review 9 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor design!
11 Mar 2013
By Chuah
, redditch
"If you looking for gutter cleaner, Dont buy this! The design wont work in UK normal gutter as our gutter are far too small for it. But if you have us stainless steel gutter then this will work for you. Far too big to fit in the gutter, horse too hard to move in the gutter.
For drain cleaner, this will just work but dont use any pressure washer under 140 bar. Coz it wont have the pressure power to clean you drain properly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleanin
12 Nov 2012
By MTS1
, Newcastle
"Do not buy this if you have serious drain blockage, I bought this after reading the reviews, people were saying that it was great unblocked drain strait away no probs! As soon as I took it out the box and looked at what was supposed to propel it through the blockage I knew that it wasn't going to work, but give it a go anyway cos reviews said it did the job, wrong absolute rubbish took it back to screwfix for refund."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.