Product Reviews

Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaner

Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaner
Average Customer Rating:
3.759 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
21 of 29(72%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Review 1 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
8 Mar 2016
By
, Clayton le Moors
" I bought this for guttering and external drains because I was fed up of waiting for workmen to come out..
Easy to use and set up.
I must admit I've not had to tackle anything too difficult but maybe this was because it was very straight forward to use. Girl power!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blocked drain..
14 Oct 2015
By
, Northampton
" Blocked soak-away pipe work, looked like
It had been blocked for many years.
Took notice of many reviews, not to kink the pipe
Inserted the pipe into the drain and without too much effort went 10 meters through the pipe
to the soak away, totally amazed how fantastic this drain cleaner has been, all in 15 minutes.
Haven't tried the gutter cleaner yet!
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
10 Oct 2015
By
, Surrey
" The drain cleaner is really easy to use and quickly cleared a fat blockage. Yet to use the gutter cleaning attachment so unable to comment on that. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher Drain & Gutter Kit
28 Sep 2015
By
, Kent
" As I expected another excellent gadget from the Karcher product range would recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent results
28 Sep 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" As luck would have it, I bought this and the same day my neighbour's downstairs toilet blocked. Rodding kit wouldn't touch it since pipes weren't straight runs. Local plumber failed with his toilet plunger too. This blasted away the blockage which included much calcification on the insides of the pipes. I have a fairly decent Karcher jet wash which probably helps but this must have saved a fortune. 15 mins later all was good. Highly recommended for household pipes. "
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher quality
14 Sep 2015
By
, dalton-in-furness
" As always with archer excellent and quality product highly recommend "
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kararcher Drain Cleaner
15 Aug 2015
By
, Belfast
" I bought this product yesterday and used it on a blocked kitchen drain this morning. The drain was approximately 10 metres in length from the front to the rear of the property.
The hose was very easily assembled and attached to my pressure washer.
As soon as I pulled the trigger the pressure was evident and amazing. The backward jet hit me from about 10 feet away with a good force which provided ample humour for my wife!
I then put the hose into the drain and sucsessfully removed all of the built up grease (which looked like wet chalk) from the pipe. This took approximately 15 minutes.
Previous reviews indicated that the hose was wound tightly and would not straigthen out properly. This is nonsense. Make sure you straighten the hose before you use it and there will be no issue.
I also had a bucket of hot water with sugar soap (any degreasent will be fine) on standby. As i took the hose out I used a car sponge to keep the hose clean, which meant there was no grease on the ground or all over me!
I then cleaned the hose when the job was done.
The hose was wound up again and I was able to get it all back in the box without too much effort.
This product will not fix collapsed drains with tree roots in it as commplained about in previous reviews (and is unreasonable anyway!). But for grease in a drain I highly recommend this piece of kit. It might not work on gutters but thats not whatI wanted it for anyway. I can clearly say that it has paid for itself in one use.
"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful item
1 Oct 2014
By
, Tyne & WQear
" Got this to clear drain at back of house which runs through to main drain at front
Due to its position it does get blocked easily and in the past have paid to have it unblocked
This machine unblocked in 15 mins - this included time for setting it up and giving it a thorough clean. Will save me money
Can recommend
"
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleaner
9 Aug 2014
By
, Forest of Dean
" Bought this item to clear fathers blocked sewer pipe leading to Cesspit. Instructions and assembly were very good, worked perfectly with my old Karcher pressure washer.
Wished I'd bought this years ago!!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb bit of kit
10 Jun 2013
By
, Medway, Kent
" Suffered a blocked down pipe in en-suite, everything I tried did not manage to shift blockage. Saw this kit and found screwfix sold it. Bought it on a Saturday afternoon to collect on a Monday. Within about an hour an a half had set up the kit and cleared the blockage in the down pipe in two passes. Can not fault it would highly recommend it. I bet I would of paid a plumber more than the cost of this to have cleared the blockage. It is robust and so easy to use my grandchildren would be able to use it. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kärcher, Gutter&Pipe Cleaning
17 Apr 2013
By
, Wales
" Excellent service, 12 hours delivery time.
The kit works as advertised, but sledge too wide for small gutters.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drain and gutter hose great
22 Aug 2012
By
, Newtownabbey
" 20m of hose for drains and gutter cleaning kit good value for the money. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional job
17 Jun 2012
By
, Birmingham
" Had badly blocked drains. Rodding could not clear. This thing just bored a way through the block and aftrer a few passes the system was completely clear. Best thing is the reach of 20 m (you need two sets of rods to go this far) and the fact that is self propells using water pressure and reverse facing jets to move always forward -so you do not need to push. From the time you introduce into the ridding point you are holding it back!
Downside was that it needs Karcher fitting on pressure washer. Mine was not a Karcher washer but borrowed one from neighbour. I have since got the correct connector for this kit to work on my pressure washer.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodbye blockage
25 Apr 2012
By
, Brighton
" One of my shop sinks was blocked (from previous owners), I used rods, chemicals & hot water to no avail.
I attached this to my old Karcher & started feeding it into my pipe.
Imaging old solid fat that look like chalk (hard & grey), within a short while that muck came sliding out - piles of it.
I slipped the pipe back & forth until it cleared - absolutely brilliant, saved a fortune on a pro company.
BUT one downside, the water pressure going on & off from the karcher also blew out my 50 year old mains stop cock (it must have broken years of limescale), so I then had to spend a few hours & quite a few pound fixing that - but clearly if it had been in good nick it wouldnt have had a problem.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did what was needed.
12 Mar 2015
By
, Macclesfield
" Bought to clear a drain. Next day delivery was handy.
The drain itself was an old clay drain with a u trap. This made it difficult to start with as the pipe is quite stiff so struggles to go around bends... but it needs to pretty stiff so you can push it up the drain to the blockage so it is a compromise. It took a lot of coaxing but eventually got there. If the drain was a straight run I am sure it would have been a lot easier.
The value is marked as low as it seems a lot for a hose with a nozzle on the end.
20m is quite a bit of hose so I would consider getting a reel to put it onto to keep tidy.
I'm sure I'll need it again so it will save the expense of calling out a pro'
"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karcher Drain & Gutter Clean
31 Aug 2014
By
, Letchworth
" It is excellent value for money to unblock drain. I bought Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit and used it within 2 hours to clean a blocked drain with excellent results. Saved several time the cost of so called professionals. "
Review 17 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karcher Drain & Gutter kit
29 May 2014
By
, Altrincham
" Good product.
Used to clean an 15m long soft Foul drainage blockage that we could NOT shift with drain rods. Flexible enough hose to allow access from the up-stand rodding eyes as well as via the inspection chambers and manhole
Gutter cleaning worked well, shifting moss and silt deposits as well as leaves. Useful long 20m length for both drains and gutters. I used it a 15 year old small domestic Karcher washer, bayonet fittings identical, no problems connecting to older machine. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain-cleaning hose
25 Nov 2013
By
, Berkshire
" Having tried chemical products to clear a blocked drain with no success this was the last resort before calling in the professionals. The blockage was a good 15m from the access point so it was worth getting the 20m hose rather than the shorter 15m or 7.5m versions. At this distance the hose does not exactly shoot along the drain due to the weight it has to drag behind it but a combination of pushing and pulling and the high-pressure jets eventually cleared the blockage. It was surprisingly hard work and took longer than expected, but then I don't think anything would have been easy.
As the result was successful, I would highly recommend this product.
Points to be aware of:
o Long, tightly coiled hose is difficult to handle. It is better when it has been used once and straightened out a bit.
o It is not cheap. Well worth it if it works but a total waste of money of it doesn't. It will only shift something that can be pushed along or broken through and not solid blockages like tree roots.
o Short brass nozzle OK for prodding blockage but showing some signs of wear and damage to plastic hose covering after use. However, this will not prevent it from being used several more times if necessary.
"
Review 19 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drain&gutter cleaner
26 Aug 2013
By
, oakdale
" used the cleaner on my 4" pond pipe,did the job well.would have given 5 stars but 20mtr of hose can get tangled a bit-especially in a tight environment,if it came on a reel it would be much better. read some reviews on the gutter cleaner is a bit of a gimmic? it does work on the square pvc guttering as long as you take your time, lots of moss in the one part so just edge it forward quietly and it blasts the moss towards let it go too fast and it will climb over the top and fall out of the gutter. ps - stay back and where goggles- cos you'll get covered.... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK for drain
16 Nov 2015
By
, Chertsey
" I initially bought the cleaner to help clear out a drain and for that purpose it worked fairly well.
The gutter cleaning mode was far less successful - I tried to use it on a gutter that has a fair quantity of moss inside and the unit moved about a foot before jamming. I moved it with my hand and proceeded to be covered in mossy, muddy water from head to toes...
It may be that with regular use the gutter attachment would work slightly better, but my view was that this feature was more of a gimmick. "
Page : 1 2 next>