Product Reviews

Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaner

Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaner
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Review 1 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful item
1 Oct 2014
By
, Tyne & WQear
"Got this to clear drain at back of house which runs through to main drain at front
Due to its position it does get blocked easily and in the past have paid to have it unblocked
This machine unblocked in 15 mins - this included time for setting it up and giving it a thorough clean. Will save me money
Can recommend
"
Review 2 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleaner
9 Aug 2014
By
, Forest of Dean
"Bought this item to clear fathers blocked sewer pipe leading to Cesspit. Instructions and assembly were very good, worked perfectly with my old Karcher pressure washer.
Wished I'd bought this years ago!!
"
Review 3 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb bit of kit
10 Jun 2013
By
, Medway, Kent
"Suffered a blocked down pipe in en-suite, everything I tried did not manage to shift blockage. Saw this kit and found screwfix sold it. Bought it on a Saturday afternoon to collect on a Monday. Within about an hour an a half had set up the kit and cleared the blockage in the down pipe in two passes. Can not fault it would highly recommend it. I bet I would of paid a plumber more than the cost of this to have cleared the blockage. It is robust and so easy to use my grandchildren would be able to use it."
Review 4 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kärcher, Gutter&Pipe Cleaning
17 Apr 2013
By
, Wales
"Excellent service, 12 hours delivery time.
The kit works as advertised, but sledge too wide for small gutters.
"
Review 5 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drain and gutter hose great
22 Aug 2012
By
, Newtownabbey
"20m of hose for drains and gutter cleaning kit good value for the money."
Review 6 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional job
17 Jun 2012
By
, Birmingham
"Had badly blocked drains. Rodding could not clear. This thing just bored a way through the block and aftrer a few passes the system was completely clear. Best thing is the reach of 20 m (you need two sets of rods to go this far) and the fact that is self propells using water pressure and reverse facing jets to move always forward -so you do not need to push. From the time you introduce into the ridding point you are holding it back!
Downside was that it needs Karcher fitting on pressure washer. Mine was not a Karcher washer but borrowed one from neighbour. I have since got the correct connector for this kit to work on my pressure washer.
"
Review 7 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodbye blockage
25 Apr 2012
By
, Brighton
"One of my shop sinks was blocked (from previous owners), I used rods, chemicals & hot water to no avail.
I attached this to my old Karcher & started feeding it into my pipe.
Imaging old solid fat that look like chalk (hard & grey), within a short while that muck came sliding out - piles of it.
I slipped the pipe back & forth until it cleared - absolutely brilliant, saved a fortune on a pro company.
BUT one downside, the water pressure going on & off from the karcher also blew out my 50 year old mains stop cock (it must have broken years of limescale), so I then had to spend a few hours & quite a few pound fixing that - but clearly if it had been in good nick it wouldnt have had a problem.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karcher Drain & Gutter Clean
31 Aug 2014
By
, Letchworth
"It is excellent value for money to unblock drain. I bought Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit and used it within 2 hours to clean a blocked drain with excellent results. Saved several time the cost of so called professionals."
Review 9 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karcher Drain & Gutter kit
29 May 2014
By
, Altrincham
"Good product.
Used to clean an 15m long soft Foul drainage blockage that we could NOT shift with drain rods. Flexible enough hose to allow access from the up-stand rodding eyes as well as via the inspection chambers and manhole
Gutter cleaning worked well, shifting moss and silt deposits as well as leaves. Useful long 20m length for both drains and gutters. I used it a 15 year old small domestic Karcher washer, bayonet fittings identical, no problems connecting to older machine."
Review 10 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain-cleaning hose
25 Nov 2013
By
, Berkshire
"Having tried chemical products to clear a blocked drain with no success this was the last resort before calling in the professionals. The blockage was a good 15m from the access point so it was worth getting the 20m hose rather than the shorter 15m or 7.5m versions. At this distance the hose does not exactly shoot along the drain due to the weight it has to drag behind it but a combination of pushing and pulling and the high-pressure jets eventually cleared the blockage. It was surprisingly hard work and took longer than expected, but then I don't think anything would have been easy.
As the result was successful, I would highly recommend this product.
Points to be aware of:
o Long, tightly coiled hose is difficult to handle. It is better when it has been used once and straightened out a bit.
o It is not cheap. Well worth it if it works but a total waste of money of it doesn't. It will only shift something that can be pushed along or broken through and not solid blockages like tree roots.
o Short brass nozzle OK for prodding blockage but showing some signs of wear and damage to plastic hose covering after use. However, this will not prevent it from being used several more times if necessary.
"
Review 11 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drain&gutter cleaner
26 Aug 2013
By
, oakdale
"used the cleaner on my 4" pond pipe,did the job well.would have given 5 stars but 20mtr of hose can get tangled a bit-especially in a tight environment,if it came on a reel it would be much better. read some reviews on the gutter cleaner is a bit of a gimmic? it does work on the square pvc guttering as long as you take your time, lots of moss in the one part so just edge it forward quietly and it blasts the moss towards let it go too fast and it will climb over the top and fall out of the gutter. ps - stay back and where goggles- cos you'll get covered...."
Review 12 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
May not work in your gutter
20 Sep 2014
By
, reading
"This item fits in to my gutter BUT it will not go a long the guttering as it to close to the tiles and tiles stop it working .the problem is with my gutter .Drain clean at 20 meter is good"
Review 13 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
useful hose length
14 Jun 2014
By
, newport
"Suitable for regular maintenance on drains . Not powerful on something really blocked"
Review 14 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not really for roots
10 Aug 2013
By
, Nottingham
"We had matted roots growing in our drain, and this would not shift them as the little domestic Karcher pressure washer does not really have enough umph for that.
We then had to call in a drain man who had similar looking kit, but with a thundering great diesel powered pump on a trailer behind his van for it which cleared the blockage. However it was good for then cleaning away all the little bits of roots he had missed.
Don't be fooled by the picture of lots of jets in the kit - these are just different sizes to use depending on the power of your particular washer. It only has only one jet for drain cleaning with just backward facing jets to propel it through the drain, whereas the drain man's one also had one forward facing jet to cut through the blockage.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Waste of time & money
6 May 2014
By
, South West
"Of all the manufacturers I deal with, Karcher is the most consistent in failing to meet up to expectations. This drain & gutter cleaner is no exception.
Firstly, the drain cleaner. You might expect the nozzle would use the power of the pressurised water to break up blockages; but no. The pressurised water simply jets backwards (away from the direction of the blockage) and propels the nozzle down the drain, a little. There's no way it's breaking up any debris any more effectively than a drain rod.
So in that case, the water cascading back from the nozzle will push the debris back up the drain, helping clear it, yes? Actually, no; the water flow volume is pitifully small, which means the water flooding back up the drain isn't flowing fast enough to move much debris. Certainly not as fast as running a normal hose down the drain (which also projects water forwards, helping break up the blockage).
So, for £70 (at time of writing) you get something which doesn't clear drains as well as the hosepipe you already own, and is effectively a glorified and expensive drain rod which you have to connect to a pressure washer. But hey, at least the gutter cleaner should work...
...except I found it just got caught up in the gutter detritus, jammed, and I had to go ahead of it and clean the gutters by hand before it would actually move along the gutter under its own pressure. Yes, that's right, I had to clean the gutter before the gutter cleaner would work.
It had a mildly useful effect in moving some of the residual crud, but it mainly moved it straight back towards me, covering me and the entire surrounding area in muck, which wouldn't have happened if I'd done it manually.
So, overall, if you want to drop £70 on a product which doesn't clean drains as well as a hosepipe and drain rod, and which cleans gutters but only after you've already cleaned them by hand, I'd recommend this product."
Review 16 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor design!
11 Mar 2013
By
, redditch
"If you looking for gutter cleaner, Dont buy this! The design wont work in UK normal gutter as our gutter are far too small for it. But if you have us stainless steel gutter then this will work for you. Far too big to fit in the gutter, horse too hard to move in the gutter.
For drain cleaner, this will just work but dont use any pressure washer under 140 bar. Coz it wont have the pressure power to clean you drain properly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleaning Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Karcher Drain & Gutter Cleanin
12 Nov 2012
By
, Newcastle
"Do not buy this if you have serious drain blockage, I bought this after reading the reviews, people were saying that it was great unblocked drain strait away no probs! As soon as I took it out the box and looked at what was supposed to propel it through the blockage I knew that it wasn't going to work, but give it a go anyway cos reviews said it did the job, wrong absolute rubbish took it back to screwfix for refund."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.