Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

DeWalt 2kg SDS+ Hammer 240V

DeWalt 2kg SDS+ Hammer 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
47 of 55(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Review 1 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
24 Oct 2015
By
, swansea
" good price for a dewalt product,seems well built.drilled half inch hole in brick with ease.cannot comment on reliability-time will tell.warranty period could be a bit longer.bit disappointed it does not come with case.other than that seems a good buy. "
Review 2 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sds drill i have owned
23 Oct 2015
By
, workington
" This dewalt sds hammer drill was perfect for the job i wanted it was power full enough for ripping into bricks i purchased the drill bits aswell to go with it and they went through bricks like butter saving up now for 18v cordles drill good work keep it up would highly recommend to anyone after a very good priced drill. "
Review 3 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt sds drill
1 Sep 2015
By
, Sidcup
" Great value for the money
Good quality drill ease of use perfect for diyer or professional
"
Review 4 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why didn't I buy one sooner
31 Jul 2015
By
, Surrey
" After spending what seemed like an eternity sinking sockets and chasing in conduit by hand and using a percussion drill in my lounge project I decided to buy an sds drill when Mrs Mac demanded more.
Why didn't I buy this sooner? I also purchased a chasing chisel and it just ripped through the brick work effortlessly. Nice uniform chases in no time at all. A+
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome SDS DEWALT
1 Jun 2015
By
, Lancashire
" I was a little dubious spending so little on an SDS, however this is perfect for my needs. Hot knife through butter, especially when matched with the Dewalt drill bits. Very happy customer. Thanks Screwfix. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good drill for price
28 May 2015
By
, Dartford
" Was looking for a sds drill as normal drills with hammer function don't quiet have the emf to go through brick well! This was a good price sds and was cheapest at screwfix than anywhere else all in all very good drill and would highly recommend to anyone "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dewalt, seems one Boss drill
5 May 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Just bought this, so can't score for reliability, but it is powerful and seems very well made, is great value for money and feels so well balanced when using, up to now well chuffed !!! "
Review 8 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value for money
17 Mar 2015
By
, Bury St edmunds
" This is the first sds dril ive ever had and was so impressed with it did the job perfect feels well balanced and comfortable "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good drill
29 Dec 2014
By
, Cumbria
" This drill is light to handle and seems to have plenty of power for a small drill. Good length cord, easy bit changing, depth stop works well. Drilling as it should be - effortless. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Want to mess.d.s. with me?!
28 Dec 2014
By
, Coventry
" Bought this drill to take down a tiled wall... Put it this way... Every tile in my house is absolutely petrified in case i come for them next! I enjoyed using this drill that much I bought one in every colour, which is one, black and yellow. But still, you get my drift. It sounds like a machine gun which is cool, because as your using it you can pretend your in a gangster movie and shout abuse at the tiles as its ripping them off...
"Say hello to my little friend" was said quite a bit. My wife came home and barely had a house left, I had demolished everything! Brilliant Sunday afternoon, nearly ended in a divorce.
"
47 of 50 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effortless.
29 Sep 2014
By
, Herefordshire
" I was trying to Chase out a cable run by hand in a brick wall and encountered some really hard engineering bricks and eventually had to admit defeat. Screwfix had this little DeWalt SDS drill in stock and, after checking suitability, made the purchase. So pleased I did because, using it with chisels bought separately, it allowed me to finish the job pretty quickly and with no hassles.
The machine is light weight, well specified and beautifully built. I have several other DeWalt machines and none of them disappoint.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt SDS+ Hammer Drill
16 Sep 2014
By
, Chesterfield
" Quality drill at a superb price - this was bought as a replacement and is actually better than my old one! "
Review 13 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good replacement
5 Sep 2014
By
, Yeovil
" Sadly burnt out my de-walt 566kv , probably gave it too much chiseling to do, new tool is good as it's lightweight , really good for drilling 10mm holes thru 6 " of concrete. Lives up to the manufactures great name "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
27 Feb 2014
By
, Wirral
" Spent 2 days trying to drill 6 holes in very hard brick for awning to no avail. Bought this drill and within 30mins job done,never had a good drill before but can not put down,drilling holes all round the house. Tip use the proper drill bits for best results "
Review 15 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill I've Used.
3 Sep 2013
By
, Harlow
" I've managed to break 3 hammer drills putting curtain rails up and drilling into our lintels. The DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V went in like a knife through butter. I still put it up wonky because I'm rubbish but the holes where nice and easy to drill. Would definitely recommend to anyone. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value De Walt SDS+ Drill
12 Jul 2013
By
, Hampshire
" Superb value and smooth as silk. Well constructed and a major step up from a standard percussion hammer drill. Good features and also light weight to use. Being light weight don't expect to be able to use it as a heavy breaker all day long but as a general drill it is fantastic for light to medium use.
Strongly recommended.
"
Review 17 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well impressed!
17 May 2013
By
, Cheshire
" I have a DeWalt cordless which is great for general use but struggles in brick and stone. I bought this for fixing gates and fences to brick and concrete. I didn't appreciate that I needed to buy new drill bits (SDS) but the Erbauer set was inexpensive and the result was amazing. It really was like a hot knife in butter. I am very impressed - and a little bit scared :). A wholehearted recommendation. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth the money
12 Apr 2013
By
, Mewcastle
" This drill i have bought is to replace the one i bought about 5 years ago.
It has done everything i have asked of it. It has coped with drilling many 100mm holes whilst installing boiler flues.Paid over 100 pound for my last one so when i saw it on offer i bought it straight away.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slow progress until I got this
18 Oct 2012
By
, Eastbourne
" I had been looking for a SDS drill for a while. I wanted one that would go through brick easily as I'd been having problems getting through lintals to put up curtains. I'd actually given up with my old drill as I was making no progress. I think I made more sideways progress than I did depth.
This SDS drill form DeWalt does the job and really well. No time at all I'd done three or four jobs I'd started but couldn't finish to the quality I wanted.
Really happy with the drill. Feels well made which you'd expect for this brand. The price was good. There's no air's or graces with the delivery box. What you see is what you get. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good drill
10 Sep 2012
By
, Oxford
" Haven't had a chance to try it yet but looks and feels solid, has the right functionality, came in a strong case and with the right accessories.
The price came down as soon as the sale price was over. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>