Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 2kg SDS+ Hammer 240V

DeWalt 2kg SDS+ Hammer 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.184 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
41 of 49(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Review 1 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome SDS DEWALT
1 Jun 2015
By LeroyB
, Lancashire
" I was a little dubious spending so little on an SDS, however this is perfect for my needs. Hot knife through butter, especially when matched with the Dewalt drill bits. Very happy customer. Thanks Screwfix. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good drill for price
28 May 2015
By Frankster87
, Dartford
" Was looking for a sds drill as normal drills with hammer function don't quiet have the emf to go through brick well! This was a good price sds and was cheapest at screwfix than anywhere else all in all very good drill and would highly recommend to anyone "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dewalt, seems one Boss drill
5 May 2015
By Thefilmdirector
, Liverpool
" Just bought this, so can't score for reliability, but it is powerful and seems very well made, is great value for money and feels so well balanced when using, up to now well chuffed !!! "
Review 4 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value for money
17 Mar 2015
By Stevie143
, Bury St edmunds
" This is the first sds dril ive ever had and was so impressed with it did the job perfect feels well balanced and comfortable "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good drill
29 Dec 2014
By Scrutinizer
, Cumbria
" This drill is light to handle and seems to have plenty of power for a small drill. Good length cord, easy bit changing, depth stop works well. Drilling as it should be - effortless. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Want to mess.d.s. with me?!
28 Dec 2014
By Gangster1
, Coventry
" Bought this drill to take down a tiled wall... Put it this way... Every tile in my house is absolutely petrified in case i come for them next! I enjoyed using this drill that much I bought one in every colour, which is one, black and yellow. But still, you get my drift. It sounds like a machine gun which is cool, because as your using it you can pretend your in a gangster movie and shout abuse at the tiles as its ripping them off...
"Say hello to my little friend" was said quite a bit. My wife came home and barely had a house left, I had demolished everything! Brilliant Sunday afternoon, nearly ended in a divorce.
"
32 of 35 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effortless.
29 Sep 2014
By Bladerunner2303
, Herefordshire
" I was trying to Chase out a cable run by hand in a brick wall and encountered some really hard engineering bricks and eventually had to admit defeat. Screwfix had this little DeWalt SDS drill in stock and, after checking suitability, made the purchase. So pleased I did because, using it with chisels bought separately, it allowed me to finish the job pretty quickly and with no hassles.
The machine is light weight, well specified and beautifully built. I have several other DeWalt machines and none of them disappoint.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt SDS+ Hammer Drill
16 Sep 2014
By Ade69
, Chesterfield
" Quality drill at a superb price - this was bought as a replacement and is actually better than my old one! "
Review 9 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good replacement
5 Sep 2014
By Ytfcnut
, Yeovil
" Sadly burnt out my de-walt 566kv , probably gave it too much chiseling to do, new tool is good as it's lightweight , really good for drilling 10mm holes thru 6 " of concrete. Lives up to the manufactures great name "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
27 Feb 2014
By Lollypop1
, Wirral
" Spent 2 days trying to drill 6 holes in very hard brick for awning to no avail. Bought this drill and within 30mins job done,never had a good drill before but can not put down,drilling holes all round the house. Tip use the proper drill bits for best results "
Review 11 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill I've Used.
3 Sep 2013
By thenovicediyer
, Harlow
" I've managed to break 3 hammer drills putting curtain rails up and drilling into our lintels. The DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V went in like a knife through butter. I still put it up wonky because I'm rubbish but the holes where nice and easy to drill. Would definitely recommend to anyone. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value De Walt SDS+ Drill
12 Jul 2013
By Buzzthecat
, Hampshire
" Superb value and smooth as silk. Well constructed and a major step up from a standard percussion hammer drill. Good features and also light weight to use. Being light weight don't expect to be able to use it as a heavy breaker all day long but as a general drill it is fantastic for light to medium use.
Strongly recommended.
"
Review 13 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well impressed!
17 May 2013
By Bridkid
, Cheshire
" I have a DeWalt cordless which is great for general use but struggles in brick and stone. I bought this for fixing gates and fences to brick and concrete. I didn't appreciate that I needed to buy new drill bits (SDS) but the Erbauer set was inexpensive and the result was amazing. It really was like a hot knife in butter. I am very impressed - and a little bit scared :). A wholehearted recommendation. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth the money
12 Apr 2013
By northernhero
, Mewcastle
" This drill i have bought is to replace the one i bought about 5 years ago.
It has done everything i have asked of it. It has coped with drilling many 100mm holes whilst installing boiler flues.Paid over 100 pound for my last one so when i saw it on offer i bought it straight away.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slow progress until I got this
18 Oct 2012
By Anonymous
, Eastbourne
" I had been looking for a SDS drill for a while. I wanted one that would go through brick easily as I'd been having problems getting through lintals to put up curtains. I'd actually given up with my old drill as I was making no progress. I think I made more sideways progress than I did depth.
This SDS drill form DeWalt does the job and really well. No time at all I'd done three or four jobs I'd started but couldn't finish to the quality I wanted.
Really happy with the drill. Feels well made which you'd expect for this brand. The price was good. There's no air's or graces with the delivery box. What you see is what you get. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good drill
10 Sep 2012
By Revu
, Oxford
" Haven't had a chance to try it yet but looks and feels solid, has the right functionality, came in a strong case and with the right accessories.
The price came down as soon as the sale price was over. "
Review 17 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Drill
22 Aug 2012
By funtime
, Wakefield
" This drill is fantastic, no effort needed to drill into brick. "
Review 18 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS
15 Aug 2012
By apple
, Fife
" Typical of the quality to be expected from DeWalt. First class bit of kit that can stand up to a punishing work day - no hesitation in recommending this product and, at the knockdown price frow Screwfix, excellent value. I even got an additional 10% off at the new store opening in Dunfermline. 5 star service and quality. "
Review 19 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best drill I've had
23 Jul 2012
By Stalker09
, Wakefield
" Cracking drill straight out of the box. Goes through brick and breeze like a hot knife through butter. Easy to change settings from hammer action to sds. Light enough to use all day. Can't say much about reliability as I've only had it for a couple of weeks. But it doesn't get too hot after prolonged use, and from what i've heard about theses drills they are true workhorses. Highly recommended. "
Review 20 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit for purpose
29 Jun 2012
By Andy11112221111
, hull
" Needed a little more muscle for drilling into brick for frame anchors requiring 100mm deep by 6mm holes, the drill didn't break sweat. Have also used to remove bathroom tiles, saving a lot of time and effort, and with a regular chuck and wood bit to drill through tough old joists. Its reasonably lightweight, and easy to use for the novice DIY'er, although i would have liked a carry case to store it in, but overall i'm very pleased with its performance. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>