Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 2kg SDS+ Hammer 240V

DeWalt 2kg SDS+ Hammer 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Review 1 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt SDS+ Hammer Drill
16 Sep 2014
By
, Chesterfield
"Quality drill at a superb price - this was bought as a replacement and is actually better than my old one!"
Review 2 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good replacement
5 Sep 2014
By
, Yeovil
"Sadly burnt out my de-walt 566kv , probably gave it too much chiseling to do, new tool is good as it's lightweight , really good for drilling 10mm holes thru 6 " of concrete. Lives up to the manufactures great name"
Review 3 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
27 Feb 2014
By
, Wirral
"Spent 2 days trying to drill 6 holes in very hard brick for awning to no avail. Bought this drill and within 30mins job done,never had a good drill before but can not put down,drilling holes all round the house. Tip use the proper drill bits for best results"
Review 4 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill I've Used.
3 Sep 2013
By
, Harlow
"I've managed to break 3 hammer drills putting curtain rails up and drilling into our lintels. The DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V went in like a knife through butter. I still put it up wonky because I'm rubbish but the holes where nice and easy to drill. Would definitely recommend to anyone."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value De Walt SDS+ Drill
12 Jul 2013
By
, Hampshire
"Superb value and smooth as silk. Well constructed and a major step up from a standard percussion hammer drill. Good features and also light weight to use. Being light weight don't expect to be able to use it as a heavy breaker all day long but as a general drill it is fantastic for light to medium use.
Strongly recommended.
"
Review 6 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well impressed!
17 May 2013
By
, Cheshire
"I have a DeWalt cordless which is great for general use but struggles in brick and stone. I bought this for fixing gates and fences to brick and concrete. I didn't appreciate that I needed to buy new drill bits (SDS) but the Erbauer set was inexpensive and the result was amazing. It really was like a hot knife in butter. I am very impressed - and a little bit scared :). A wholehearted recommendation."
Review 7 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth the money
12 Apr 2013
By
, Mewcastle
"This drill i have bought is to replace the one i bought about 5 years ago.
It has done everything i have asked of it. It has coped with drilling many 100mm holes whilst installing boiler flues.Paid over 100 pound for my last one so when i saw it on offer i bought it straight away.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slow progress until I got this
18 Oct 2012
By
, Eastbourne
"I had been looking for a SDS drill for a while. I wanted one that would go through brick easily as I'd been having problems getting through lintals to put up curtains. I'd actually given up with my old drill as I was making no progress. I think I made more sideways progress than I did depth.
This SDS drill form DeWalt does the job and really well. No time at all I'd done three or four jobs I'd started but couldn't finish to the quality I wanted.
Really happy with the drill. Feels well made which you'd expect for this brand. The price was good. There's no air's or graces with the delivery box. What you see is what you get."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good drill
10 Sep 2012
By
, Oxford
"Haven't had a chance to try it yet but looks and feels solid, has the right functionality, came in a strong case and with the right accessories.
The price came down as soon as the sale price was over."
Review 10 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Drill
22 Aug 2012
By
, Wakefield
"This drill is fantastic, no effort needed to drill into brick."
Review 11 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS
15 Aug 2012
By
, Fife
"Typical of the quality to be expected from DeWalt. First class bit of kit that can stand up to a punishing work day - no hesitation in recommending this product and, at the knockdown price frow Screwfix, excellent value. I even got an additional 10% off at the new store opening in Dunfermline. 5 star service and quality."
Review 12 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best drill I've had
23 Jul 2012
By
, Wakefield
"Cracking drill straight out of the box. Goes through brick and breeze like a hot knife through butter. Easy to change settings from hammer action to sds. Light enough to use all day. Can't say much about reliability as I've only had it for a couple of weeks. But it doesn't get too hot after prolonged use, and from what i've heard about theses drills they are true workhorses. Highly recommended."
Review 13 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit for purpose
29 Jun 2012
By
, hull
"Needed a little more muscle for drilling into brick for frame anchors requiring 100mm deep by 6mm holes, the drill didn't break sweat. Have also used to remove bathroom tiles, saving a lot of time and effort, and with a regular chuck and wood bit to drill through tough old joists. Its reasonably lightweight, and easy to use for the novice DIY'er, although i would have liked a carry case to store it in, but overall i'm very pleased with its performance."
Review 14 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Drill Purchase
2 Apr 2012
By
, Pulborough
"Only purchased the DeWalt D25013N a couple of weeks ago but it has more than proved its worth, it makes drilling into brick and concrete a breeze. I would highly recommend it."
Review 15 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really does the job
23 Mar 2012
By
, Lymington
"A relatively low priced SDS drill, but as usual from DeWalt seems well up to the job after the first times of using."
Review 16 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDS Drill
17 Mar 2012
By
, London
"After struggling with non SDS drills for years have found the SDS system brilliant. Wish I'd bought one years ago. This drill does all I need (up to 20mm in masonry) with ease. Good value for money. Erbauer SDS drill bits bought here also very good and at currently discounted price excellent value. Only had the drill a short while so stars for reliability are based on build quality only."
Review 17 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel the difference
6 Mar 2012
By
, Cheshire
"Decided to go for a dewalt after going the last 10 yrs using a 24v Bosch cordless drill, which has never let me down. However after recently moving to a house which has walls a strong as a castle, the Bosch just didn't have the guts to get deep enough for 14 & 16mm masonry bolts. So I decided to take the plunge and boy!!! what a difference using a proper piece of kit makes. I would highly recommend this drill, Screwfix had a great deal on with £50 off, so I only paid £100, which is a real deal, in my opinion,"
Review 18 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt quality
26 Feb 2012
By
, north wales
"As i expected great drill from dewalt for the price you cant go wrong, such a sterdy drill doesnt feel like it will break if you look at it funny. Drill is light and all the functions work very well and dont skip a beat, very easy to control.
Only thing i was not happy with was the drill not comming with a carry case, which isnt very good for sitting in the back of my van, luckley kept my old box.
What i would like to finnish on is screw fix delivery was fantastic great job.
"
Review 19 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
23 Feb 2012
By
, Bedfordshire
"Purchased for the chisel action to remove the tiles in a bathroom and it worked a treat.
powerful enough
"
Review 20 for DeWalt D25013N-GB 2kg SDS+ Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good tool, but leaked grease!
7 May 2014
By
, Edinburgh
"So, Bought this for drilling bigger holes in masonry, and chipping off tiles.
in process of house renovation/
it was the first dewalt tool and sds plus drill i've bought and certainly has much more punch than a standard hammer drill, and made removing tiles, chipping concrete or drilling large holes a doddle.
Used it for about seven months, then the grease started leaking out the side air vent. From other reviews this has happened on others.
it was easily repaired under warranty, which is a year, but never had any problems with bosch tools..."
Page : 1 2 next>