Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V 4.0Ah 6-Piece Kit

DeWalt 18V 4.0Ah 6-Piece Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCK692M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit
Review 1 for DeWalt DCK692M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best
8 Jul 2015
By zackery
, york
" Very good set of power tools,The best I have used, The Impact Driver has a lot of power you need the right bit in for the screws you are using. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt DCK692M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweeeet tool kit!!!!
31 May 2015
By jonj
, hull
" Great tool set, we are now in the process of kitting out each of our vans with these tool sets. "
Review 3 for DeWalt DCK692M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good set
15 May 2015
By Ollie420
, Hertfordshire
" Brilliant set with useful tools. Didn't expect to use the torch but used it a lot more than I thought. I bought this set mostly for the jigsaw and circular saw as well as a heavy duty set of drills for site work, mostly I'm based in a workshop where my 10.8v drills work brilliantly as there nice and light. But the jigsaw and and circular saw cut brilliantly and easy to set up for what you want to do. The blade change seems over engineered on the jigsaw but works very well and cuts nice curves. The boxes store things nice and secure I often pop the two drills in the other box ( they fit with a bit of work) as I don't often transport the angle grinder meaning I have a box less in my boot.
Angle grinder is well balanced for use with 1 or 2 hands. Battery does run out quickly in it. But that's unavoidable all the ones I've used do.
Slightly more expensive at screwfix than else where but I need it next day and screwfix deliveries brilliantly
"
Review 4 for DeWalt DCK692M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent dewalt set
14 May 2015
By Sealey38
, Gloucestershire
" Brilliant battery operated tools. Would recommend to anybody "
Review 5 for DeWalt DCK692M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill set
16 Apr 2015
By Waylander
, bucks
" Very good product the batteries keep there charge well. would recommend it. "
Review 6 for DeWalt DCK692M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best kit sold to date!!
7 Apr 2015
By Mikey28
, Kent
" Great all round quick fast charge with long life of batteries plus light and easy to use I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to purchase any long term power tools Iv used mine countless times now I'ld be lost without it. I'm looking forward to getting my new circular added back to my set due to a careless college thinking it's fun to fire a nail gun aimlessly around the place but at his own cost can't wait. If anyone thinks of buying cheap then expect to replace with about a year this has served me well and still is definitely worth it if you want my opinion. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DCK692M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional gear
7 Apr 2015
By dazza11
, hemel hempstead
" Just bought this kit and really happy so far with what ive used. great power out of the drills and angle grinder and the batteries last a while too. really good bit of kit and would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to get the job done with hassle free "
Review 8 for DeWalt DCK692M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why oh why I didn't buy sooner
3 Mar 2015
By A7ccd
, Stockport
" I am an electrician of over 20 years and can't believe how much easier my jobs have become using this kit. The batteries give real power and seem to last forever plus having 3 you never end up all flat and also the handy display shows the charge left on them.
If being picky the only tool I found not great was the torch which was a bit spot light like in the beam and my job requires a wider spread of light so I have bought the better led torch with 2 levels of light.
Everyone who see's my dewalt kit is really impressed.
I've owned this kit for 7 months and had no problems
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DCK692M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first time dewalt buyer
8 Dec 2014
By postmanpat2
, london
" purchased this kit with the intension of buying bare units to build up a more comprihensive kit,this has been made easy with the fast service and large stock of Dewalt items Screwfix carry, the tools all have powerfull moters and the batteries seem to last forever, i would recomend these units to all, trade and DIY alike. "
Review 10 for DeWalt DCK692M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just wow
2 Dec 2014
By woolgar1928
, chichester
" I have owned this kit for a year now and all ive done is add to it....dropped it off double lift scaffolding in the boxes and the ground came off the worst this is a really incredible bit of kit not a single complaint "
Review 11 for DeWalt DCK692M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Kit...VERY IMPRESSED
13 Oct 2014
By ITZPS
, SUTTON
" I was going to buy the Makita kit but the one I wanted is discontinued. I had read some bad reviews about the power form Dewalt tools, I was very impressed by the performance, battery life and durability. The down points are lights on drill will not turn off after use so have to disconnect battery to turn off. and reflector on torch not good quality, it looks scratched up.
Overall great bit of kit and great storage boxes. I will buy more for my other tools.
"
Review 12 for DeWalt DCK692M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
16 Jul 2014
By Hammerdrillo
, Oxfordshire
" Just bought this tool kit so pleased with it does everything you'd expects and more "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt DCK692M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent kit
2 May 2014
By tamasr
, Esher
" This is my first tool kit I'm very pleased with it. Just changed all the cable ones for this kit as a carpenter everything what I need in two box, great. My old ryobi had a little spirit level on top of the drill that's only what I really miss. "
Review 14 for DeWalt DCK692M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great kit-good value
22 Oct 2013
By woodenherts
, Herts
" I've recently bought this kit to replace an older dewalt ni-mh kit, so far I'm very pleased with it, all the tools seem very robust, the 4ah batteries last for ages and I really like the battery check button feature on these batteries to see how charged they are before you use them.
Time will tell how good everything really is but having bought some other dewalt li-ion bits last year I'm confident that they'll stand up to everything I need them to.
"