Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Nonsense Smoothing Tools

No Nonsense Smoothing Tools
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Straight Joints
Review 1 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Straight Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tool ever
15 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, St. Helens
" This little set of smoothing tools are worth there weight in gold save time and leave a perfect Finnish very reliable and last forever, deffo worth getting ! "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Straight Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product!
29 Nov 2014
By tomjg
, Bristol
" Gives a really good finish. I can't believe how many joints I've finger finished! I Want to go back and do them all again as this is so easy and it really looks great. Should have bought 1 years ago! "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Straight Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No brainer
17 Sep 2014
By AwesomePlumber
, Ross-on-Wye
" Like most, I used to wet my finger to finish radius my silicone beading. Never again, the finish is far superior using these various radius tools "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Straight Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does more than you think
22 Apr 2014
By HandyDoug
, Fleet, Hampshire
" To say I was disappointed when I opened the box to see three plastic wedges was an understatement. 10 minutes later when I was staring at a perfect joint along the bath I was sold. It does exactly what is says and if you follow the instructions you get a perfect line between bath and tiles (or worktop and tiles, etc). The only caution is it will not get behind a sink or taps which are close to the wall so you may want to consider applying sealant before fitting these if possible.
This is now a 'must have' tool in the plumbing toolbox. "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Straight Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget the cost, well worth it
14 Dec 2013
By Tooltart
, Nottingham
" For excellent finishing, these can't be beaten, forget wet finger (when using silicone I mean)
Keep clean and away from abrasion and they'll last forever "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Straight Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
30 Apr 2013
By Hutchweb
, Newbury
" Expensive, but I took the plunge and they are worth every penny. Neatening up the replacement sealant on the double glazing.
Will do the bathroom sealing now I know I can get great results.
"
Review 7 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Straight Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lines!
17 Dec 2012
By fastfrankie
, Colchester
" A small kit that seems expensive for what is included, but the three pieces of plastic are very sturdy and actually they feel more like a rubber substance than plastic. Anyway each one has a different size at each end and you choose the one the is nearest your required size.
If you follow the instructions it is hard to go wrong. However your area does need to be completely free of old sealant before you use the toll, otherwise you will get an uneven finish.
Having tried various tools and methods this one out shines all the others, you will not regret buying it! Only down side is it only doe concave pattern, it would be good to see a convex one. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Straight Joints
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect joints every time
25 Nov 2011
By pwtiler
, London
" This seemed like a vast amount of money to spend on three small bits of plastic but after reading reviews and coupled with my previous lack of success at sealant joints, I bought this to finish my new shower, The results are startling! The tool removes all excess sealant with ease. You can even go back and rework areas with no mess at all. Just keep the tool covered in soapy water and wipe the excess sealant off as you go and perfect results await. Well worth it. "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Straight Joints
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but requires practice
8 Nov 2014
By Deepdweller
, Buckinghamshire
" I used to be a finger licker but thought I would try a new technique.
I was expecting these to give me a perfect result the first time I used them. The result was good and I am sure it will get better the more I use them.
I think I will be giving up the delicious taste of silicon in the future because I will be using these. "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Smoothing Tools Straight Joints
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
poor value for 3 bits of plast
12 Apr 2012
By kiproselawns
, colchester
" Consists of three bits of plastic which dont really work "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.