Product Reviews

Rawlplug Setting Tool

Rawlplug Setting Tool
Average Customer Rating:
3.697 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
23 of 33(70%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Review 1 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
10 Apr 2015
By DCambs
, Cambridge
" This tool really does make using the intersets easy, you just drill the hole in the plasterboard, pop the interset in and squeeze the trigger two or three times. No damage to board and you can feel they are secure - great tool. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rawlplug setting tool.
18 Mar 2015
By bigbuddha
, Kintore, Aberdeenshi
" Excelent tool for setting rawlplug fixing. Prevented damage to plasterboard walls and ensuring a secure fix everytime. highly reccomended. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good piece of kit
12 Feb 2015
By JAL65
, Hertfordshire
" Excellent setting tool. Makes it easy to get the fixings anchored in the right place, at the right angle, with minimum disturbance to the plasterboard and no risk of them spinning in place. Far better, and much quicker, than laboriously screwing the intersets up with a driver.
Robust and well made, should last a good while.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very helpful tool
12 Feb 2015
By Keshlian
, Carluke
" So glad I bought this - no more shredding of the plasterboard and having to plug up holes and rethink positioning "
Review 5 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plasterboard fixings made easy
20 Dec 2014
By venacava49
, The Chilterns
" no more plugs needed; intersets and this tool make it so easy; 10mm drill bit and compress, done! £12 worth saves time and temper "
Review 6 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great cheap tool
9 Dec 2014
By deefadad
, cardiff
" Great tool simples to use and feels fairly sturdy for the cheap price ....makes easy work of fitting wall anchors ,wish I had bought one long before now "
Review 7 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
26 Nov 2014
By Coupleatools
, Erskine
" My previous setting gun finally gave up after 10 years of use. Bought this as a quick fix due to its price but it is actually very good. Good feel & solid construction. "
Review 8 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Strong
16 Nov 2014
By MoseBroze
, Brierley Hill
" Bought to replace one that had fell apart after little use, This is a much sturdier tool and although I have only used it a couple of dozen times, I believe it will last a very long time, "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must for the tool box
31 Oct 2014
By itisme
, Bedworth
" Bought this with my raw plug cavity fixings and it is one of the best things I have used to set the plug ready for the final fix.
It is not only worth buying it, it is a must have for the toolbox if you are using this fixing and have a new build house to do it in. Click and it is ready!
"
Review 10 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes the job easy
18 Oct 2014
By Pmcaress
, Tadley
" I have just used this and I am really pleased with it. It takes seconds to use and feels like a robust bit of kit. I live in a new build house so I will definitely need it again. I certainly recommend buying one of these. "
Review 11 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time saver
6 Sep 2014
By mcgoo32
, Glasgow
" I've always set these fixings by hand with the odd one slipping and not setting brilliantly. I had quite a few to do in one day though so bought the tool.
Sets them in seconds and solidly to the wall. Got half a dozen in less time than I would normally spend doing one manually.
It didn't come with instructions however if you've ever used these things before it's fairly obvious what you need to do.
"
Review 12 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value
5 Sep 2014
By delboys
, Poole
" excellent value for money. A good tool that does the job. "
Review 13 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I Found it Sooner!
7 May 2014
By Vennie
, Stoke on Trent
" This tool will allow you to fit and secure the metal raw plug in 10seconds after you've drilled the hole. You'll get it right first time, every time and (more importantly) without digging a big hole in your plasterboard wall! "
Review 14 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rawplug setting tool
3 Jan 2013
By jazzyjam
, suffolk
" This is a brilliant tool, which easily fires metal raw plugs securely into hollow walls. A must have for cavity walls, so easy to use. "
Review 15 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time Saving Tool
28 Nov 2012
By Axminsterfurback
, Hounslow
" I have used this for dozens of drywall fixings. It is plenty strong enough so long as you use the correct length anchor for the job (length of cylinder below collar must be equal to or just less than thickness of plasterboard)...if you don't it will put undue strain on the tool which is what I suspect another reviewer fell foul of!
In my experience hollow wall anchor lugs alone are seldom good enough to secure the fixing while tightening; this tool eliminates any errors. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why mess about
9 Nov 2012
By nodrog2
, Blackpool
" I have been a Joiner for 40 years now. Have messed about with spring toggles and the like for years, not again. If you are fixing anything heavier than a poster frame to plasterboard then this baby, with the proper length toggles IS a must. A good strong and fast fixing to get you out of a FIX. "
Review 17 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plaster board fixing tool
26 Mar 2012
By pusherman
, east sussex
" good quality tool which does what it says on the box. "
Review 18 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Get One Now!
9 Feb 2015
By Swampster
, South Yorks
" If you're looking at this then you're no doubt planning on using (or have been using & cursing lots) hollow wall expanding rawlplug anchors!
In which case, all I can say is buy this tool!! it will save you no end of pain and frustration and ensure your anchors are fitted securely and snugly.
Only given a 3 for reliability, as I'm not convinced it'll last under heavy use.. it feels a bit too "flexible", which it shouldn't be! But that said even if it only lasts for one or two jobs.. it'll be a tenner well spent! "
Review 19 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rawlplug Setting Tool.
23 Aug 2014
By jgh69
, Telford
" When I first started using the tool I could not operate it to "squeeze" the Anchors that I was using!
I then realised that the Anchors were not Rawlplug ones so I changed to Rawlplug Anchors and the tool worked perfectly!!!
I would recommend but only for use with Rawlplug Anchors!
"
Review 20 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Essential Tools
15 Sep 2013
By Corvette55
, Norfolk
" I first used the Interset fittings some time ago and was unaware - that this tool existed - general DIY man.. but once I got to grips with this little machine..I think the fixings are exactly what I wanted. This tool holds everything together for you as the fixing settles nicely behind the cavity and gives you a feeling that it will hold your item with confidence, especially on plasterboard. I managed to put up what I wanted - fixed to where I wanted and it feels very solid/
Recommended. Although.. As there are similar tools at much higher prices, if you are putting these fixings in all the time, then a stronger one would be better.. I'm happy.
"
Page : 1 2 next>