Product Reviews

Rawlplug Setting Tool

Rawlplug Setting Tool
Average Customer Rating:
3.32 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
15 of 25(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Review 1 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Strong
16 Nov 2014
By
, Brierley Hill
"Bought to replace one that had fell apart after little use, This is a much sturdier tool and although I have only used it a couple of dozen times, I believe it will last a very long time,"
Review 2 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must for the tool box
31 Oct 2014
By
, Bedworth
"Bought this with my raw plug cavity fixings and it is one of the best things I have used to set the plug ready for the final fix.
It is not only worth buying it, it is a must have for the toolbox if you are using this fixing and have a new build house to do it in. Click and it is ready!
"
Review 3 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes the job easy
18 Oct 2014
By
, Tadley
"I have just used this and I am really pleased with it. It takes seconds to use and feels like a robust bit of kit. I live in a new build house so I will definitely need it again. I certainly recommend buying one of these."
Review 4 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time saver
6 Sep 2014
By
, Glasgow
"I've always set these fixings by hand with the odd one slipping and not setting brilliantly. I had quite a few to do in one day though so bought the tool.
Sets them in seconds and solidly to the wall. Got half a dozen in less time than I would normally spend doing one manually.
It didn't come with instructions however if you've ever used these things before it's fairly obvious what you need to do.
"
Review 5 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value
5 Sep 2014
By
, Poole
"excellent value for money. A good tool that does the job."
Review 6 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I Found it Sooner!
7 May 2014
By
, Stoke on Trent
"This tool will allow you to fit and secure the metal raw plug in 10seconds after you've drilled the hole. You'll get it right first time, every time and (more importantly) without digging a big hole in your plasterboard wall!"
Review 7 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rawplug setting tool
3 Jan 2013
By
, suffolk
"This is a brilliant tool, which easily fires metal raw plugs securely into hollow walls. A must have for cavity walls, so easy to use."
Review 8 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time Saving Tool
28 Nov 2012
By
, Hounslow
"I have used this for dozens of drywall fixings. It is plenty strong enough so long as you use the correct length anchor for the job (length of cylinder below collar must be equal to or just less than thickness of plasterboard)...if you don't it will put undue strain on the tool which is what I suspect another reviewer fell foul of!
In my experience hollow wall anchor lugs alone are seldom good enough to secure the fixing while tightening; this tool eliminates any errors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why mess about
9 Nov 2012
By
, Blackpool
"I have been a Joiner for 40 years now. Have messed about with spring toggles and the like for years, not again. If you are fixing anything heavier than a poster frame to plasterboard then this baby, with the proper length toggles IS a must. A good strong and fast fixing to get you out of a FIX."
Review 10 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plaster board fixing tool
26 Mar 2012
By
, east sussex
"good quality tool which does what it says on the box."
Review 11 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rawlplug Setting Tool.
23 Aug 2014
By
, Telford
"When I first started using the tool I could not operate it to "squeeze" the Anchors that I was using!
I then realised that the Anchors were not Rawlplug ones so I changed to Rawlplug Anchors and the tool worked perfectly!!!
I would recommend but only for use with Rawlplug Anchors!
"
Review 12 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Essential Tools
15 Sep 2013
By
, Norfolk
"I first used the Interset fittings some time ago and was unaware - that this tool existed - general DIY man.. but once I got to grips with this little machine..I think the fixings are exactly what I wanted. This tool holds everything together for you as the fixing settles nicely behind the cavity and gives you a feeling that it will hold your item with confidence, especially on plasterboard. I managed to put up what I wanted - fixed to where I wanted and it feels very solid/
Recommended. Although.. As there are similar tools at much higher prices, if you are putting these fixings in all the time, then a stronger one would be better.. I'm happy.
"
Review 13 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not for the professional
9 Jan 2013
By
, N Wales
"This tool is a fantastic idea and works well with rawl plug fixings, but is not strong enough to compress Fischer fixings as they're made from a harder metal hence the setting tool just slides. But perfect for a cheaper fixing. I've just noticed though screw fix sell the Fischer tool. you get what you pay for I suppose."
Review 14 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good buy
30 Oct 2009
By
, london
"good value, simple and quick to use , makes life easier to fix these type of plasterboard fixings"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT as good as everyone says
22 Feb 2012
By
, Nottingham
"Bought this due to the reviews, used it once and the handle bent which made it difficult to use had to keep bending the handle back to enable to use it, very cheap so not taken it back."
Review 16 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ignore The Photo!
11 Dec 2011
By
, Peterborough
"You will not get the item pictured in the photo! The Rawl setting tool is actually near identical to the Screwfix version at the same price. The body of the tool is not metal but black nylon.
That said it works fine and does the job.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good for regular use
19 Mar 2014
By
, Gateshead
"I bought 3, but the life time is very short from this tool. If you need to work with that type of fixing often, i would recommend the fisher tool.
code 38788
"
Review 18 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kind of does the job, flimsy
29 Jan 2013
By
, Aylesbury
"Contrary to the catalogue picture this tool is plastic with short arms so has no leverage to tighten the plug comfortably. It is also plastic and to soft as you can feel the arms bend when you use the tool. It does the job but it is not a good quality tool. It is my second as the arm in my first one has broken ( and cut my hand by the way) . I would buy different but there is no choice. The cheaper version from screwfix stopped working after a week so no option- you have to stick with this one or buy somewhere else."
Review 19 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Basically doesn't work
20 Oct 2014
By
, Glasgow
"It's a good idea... it spreads out the plug, except that it doesn't.
It can't supply enough 'power' to do the job. The actually tool bends before the plug spreads.
It might work on some lighter duty fixings but not the ones I had - which weren't massive.
Spend a bit more and buy something decent."
Review 20 for Rawlplug Interset Fixing Setting Tool
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not robust
1 Jul 2014
By
, West country
"after 25 uses this would not even compress an anchor outside a hole. Not robust"
Page : 1 2 next>