Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bristan echo mono mixer kitchen tap. Chrome-plated brass. 5 year manufacturer's guarantee.

Bristan echo mono mixer kitchen tap. Chrome-plated brass. 5 year manufacturer's guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bristan EC SNK C Echo Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Review 1 for Bristan EC SNK C Echo Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very practical kitchen mixer
13 Apr 2013
By PSJL
, G;astonbury
"Bristan has a name for high quality products, and for many years we have been pleased with their showers and taps installed upstairs.
When the kitchen tap needed a replacement, we had no hesitation in ordering another Bristan tap.
It is stylish, and the little levers instead of knobs are easy to operate when washing up with slippery gloves on. It is also easier to keep the tap clean.
Highly recommended."
Review 2 for Bristan EC SNK C Echo Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bristan Echo Mixer Tap
23 Feb 2012
By JohnOB
, Basingstoke Hants
"Easy to fit. Smooth operation. Plenty of turn on the water spout."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bristan EC SNK C Echo Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good solid tap.
7 Feb 2012
By SparkandPlumb
, Solihull
"Looks good, taps and spout move freely.
Fitting feels solid.
Shame it has copper tails instead of flexis however there are no leaks.
I think it is definitely worth paying the bit more for this better quality BRITISH tap instead of 'Swirl' (whoever that is...)
"
Review 4 for Bristan EC SNK C Echo Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bristan
28 Aug 2011
By martinJ
, london
"just fitted this for a Buddhist commune, they are very happy."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bristan EC SNK C Echo Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great solid taps
7 Mar 2014
By tholl30
, Loughborough
"Bought these to replace old taps and so pleased I chose these taps. Great solid tap from a good brand name. The swan neck on other taps I looked at all seemed to have way too much play/wobble where the neck joins the base of the tap. Not these, solid connection to base. The handles also are fixed tight to the base without any play. Only issues I would say is that when turned on the water flow is messy and splashes a lot. This is due to the taps not being supplied with a aerator tip that fits in the screw off tip. I sorted this by buying one online, fits in seconds and water flow now smooth with very little splash!! Also not supplied with flexi hoses which make fitting much easier!! Apart from that I would have given them 5 stars. Overall a very good solid tap which I would certainly recommend. Very happy."
Review 6 for Bristan EC SNK C Echo Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Problem fitting.
24 Mar 2011
By willum2
, South Shields
"After returning a faulty Swirl Allegro which had a wayward spray on the hot discharge side I opted for this tap as a replacement. It cost £30 more than the Swirl tap and when I started to fit it to an Armitage Shanks ceramic sink I wished I hadn't swopped it. (The Swirl tap had a larger diameter base than this one thus enabling it to sit comfortably over the hole in the sink.) Securing this tap to the sink in a central position is a nightmare. The rubber seal provided is not large enough to sit over the ceramic hole and consequently the seal gets distorted the more you tighten. I am talking about only using sufficient pressure to stop the tap from turning. If you don't have the appropriate spare washers handy the job is at a standstill. I had to run around my local merchants to buy a plastic washer to place under the rubber seal therefore offering a larger shoulder for it to lie on. Other than that it seems to be a good quality tap but only time will tell. The spray from both hot and cold is excellent -very uniform and compact- no wayward spray."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bristan EC SNK C Echo Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wrong spec
27 Feb 2012
By thecat
, lincolnshire
"this tap has 0.1bar listed as min pressure, which is wrong, should be 0.3bar ....put me and one of my customers out many thanks screwfix"
Review 8 for Bristan EC SNK C Echo Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Same rubber seal problem
27 Mar 2012
By PlumbedUp
, Aylesbury
"Like the other reviewer, I found that the tap base and rubber seal is too small for the hole in the sink, this time a Franke sink.
I've fitted quite a few kitchen taps and never had this problem elsewhere. Think the base of the tap is just a little too small.
Bristan are usually a quality product however."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.