Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WD-40 Contact Cleaner 400ml

WD-40 Contact Cleaner 400ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for WD-40 Specialist Contact Cleaner 400ml
Review 1 for WD-40 Specialist Contact Cleaner 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dirty Pots on Electric Bass
7 Jun 2016
By
, Ryhall
" I had just sold a old bass guitar of mine on ebay. Thought I'd have one last play before saying goodbye to it. To my horror when I plugged it in an started to play the dreaded scratchy electric noises could be heard when adjusting volume on ALL knobs! Googled it... bought this WD-40 Contact Cleaner and followed YouTube advice. Now as good as new before sending. Job done. Highly recommended and will use for other surface/electrical contacts. WARNING: Strong Stuff. WEAR GOGGLES and gloves too... irritation advice on can. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WD-40 Specialist Contact Cleaner 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
usual wd40 quality
4 Jun 2016
By
, stokton
" does what it is meant to do, stocked in screwfix all the time which is nice as i hate waiting for online purchase delivery "
Review 3 for WD-40 Specialist Contact Cleaner 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
23 Apr 2016
By
, sidcup
" A good product as expected from the WD-40 company. I used this product to clean my laptop track pad which was sticking and generally playing up, it done the job well. I thought I may have trouble finding this product locally but Screwfix came through for me. Well done Screwfix. "
Review 4 for WD-40 Specialist Contact Cleaner 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did the job.
20 Feb 2016
By
, Shiplake Cross
" Cleaned the socket & plug on a Ford Transit light switch. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WD-40 Specialist Contact Cleaner 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT CONTACT CLEANER
29 Jul 2015
By
, Newquay
" I needed to clean a laptops mouse buttons that are about 4mm in size on the motherboard, two good squirts, though the handily attached tube, worked the button about and cleaned of any residue and its good to go. Saved using a USB mouse or replacing the entire motherboard. Great stuff to have around. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WD-40 Specialist Contact Cleaner 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scratchy vol pot sorted!
26 Jun 2015
By
, Herts.
" My bass guitar was making an horrendous scratchy, distorted noise. I specifically bought this product to clean the potentiometers that control volume and tone. One liberal application straight into the pots and some vigorous turning has fixed the problem.
There are cheaper, own-brand type products on the market but this was in stock and for the sake of a couple of quid I'm not quibbling.
I'm very happy with this product and it is now a permanent feature in my instrument tool kit.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WD-40 Specialist Contact Cleaner 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Contact Cleaner
20 May 2015
By
, Bristol
" As it says on the tin, super reliable and always good to keep a can in the boot of your classic car "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WD-40 Specialist Contact Cleaner 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cleaner
22 Jan 2015
By
, Wolverhampton
" Does exactly as it says on the tin. Would recommend it over standard WD40 if you just need to clean electrical contacts for better connectivity "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WD-40 Specialist Contact Cleaner 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job
20 Dec 2013
By
, Whitehaven
" Had a problem with a TV-remote. After having the same problem with new batteries I considered that dirty battery contacts could be responsible. One squirt of the product appears to have overcome the problem. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WD-40 Specialist Contact Cleaner 400ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great
17 Dec 2013
By
, webley
" did what i needed it for its a contact lub/cleaner it did the job that's it "
Review 11 for WD-40 Specialist Contact Cleaner 400ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Electrical contact cleaner
14 Sep 2015
By
, Keighley
" Does the job well, suitable for plastics which other cleaners are not! "
Review 12 for WD-40 Specialist Contact Cleaner 400ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WD40 Contact Cleaner
14 Aug 2014
By
, Southampton
" Handy size can, worked great on foot pedal control, no more crackles. Have also used this on an amplifier volume control with great result. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WD-40 Specialist Contact Cleaner 400ml
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WD40 Contact Cleaner
17 Mar 2015
By
, Shropshire
" I needed to clean the electrical contacts on an Audi speedometer instrument binnacle which is basically a maze of circuit boards and delicate wiring.
There are cheaper alternatives on the market but I decided to go for WD 40 contact cleaner because it has this directional spray nozzle and also states it is suitable for use on rubber and plastic.
I sprayed it on some metal contact pins which had become tarnished with a black carbon like deposit. It took a fair amount of gentle rubbing with cotton buds and reapplication before I could shift this deposit.
So it does work but is not a miracle cure, and it's expensive.
"