Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wall/Floor Grout AshGrey 2.5kg

Wall/Floor Grout AshGrey 2.5kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ash Grey 2.5kg
Review 1 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ash Grey 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice grout
25 Jan 2016
By
, Mansfield
" I was almost put off by a review for a different colour of this range of grout, they moaned it was gritty. It is not, very fine and smooth to apply.
The bag states 650ml water but I needed a fair bit more, maybe my jug is out but I recon 700ml was used.
I only got about 5m/sq per bag and my tiles are 500/333/165x10.
Colour match is good to the bag colour indicator, my only problem is it is a bit light for what I wanted so looking for a sealer that creates a wet look as when wet it is the colour I need. I should have been more persistent at the counter and asked for a few colours to be brought out for comparison.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ash Grey 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maple flxi grout, ash
22 Jul 2015
By
, uk
" As it says on the bag. Colour description was spot on and the product was easy to use. Would buy again if needed
.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ash Grey 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product
18 Jun 2015
By
, Bucks
" Typical of all Mapei products, easy to use and great results. Good colour matching and weatherproof once cured. "
Review 4 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ash Grey 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tile grout
1 Jun 2015
By
, Maidstone
" I have used these products before and have no faults with them as they do a great professional result and long lasting new look finish "
Review 5 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ash Grey 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mapel Made Easy
28 Apr 2015
By
, Cumbria
" I was amazed at how easy it was to follow the instructions and the results are stunning - I am a woman on a budget so was delighted. Thank you. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ash Grey 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile Grout
2 Feb 2015
By
, mansfield
" Bought this as we didn't want white grout for our new silver grey bathroom tiles. Excellent colour match, went on easily, good texture and not rapid set so it leaves you some time to do a whole wall before cleaning it off.
Would definitely buy again and would recommend to others. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ash Grey 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable light grey grout
10 Sep 2014
By
, Cardiff
" I have used Mapei products before and I will continue to use them in the future due to their reliability, durability and ease of use.
They are easy to mix and set quickly and evenly whilst giving you time to work with them.
I used on bathroom walls and floor and looks great. I am not a professional tiler as I am self taught diy enthusiast but I have tiled 3 bathrooms and 2 kitchens now to great results using Mapei products..
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ash Grey 2.5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAPEI FLEXIBLE GROUT
19 Jul 2014
By
, Newark Notts
" Mapei Grout has to be the best I've ever used
Excellent on every scale
Best Price
Best Mix
Best application
Best Finish
What more can be said Well! put together with the Excellent service and expertise of Screw Fix
just TOPS IT ALL.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ash Grey 2.5kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the right colour
11 Feb 2016
By
, Liskeard
" Tiles put down several years ago, and grout was not water repellent, and became dark grey when wet. I tried one bag, and the colour was exactly right for the tiles - using this bag on Friday. "
Review 10 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Ash Grey 2.5kg
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good grout but very light
24 Feb 2016
By
, Grimsby
" Grout itself is fine, easy to apply with plenty of time to work it and clean up etc BUT, check the colour is what you want, the grout matches the colour label on the bag but is lighter than the grey shown in the catalogue, I used it on black tiles and it dried almost white! which I didn't want.I had to scrape it out and replace with standard grey (which still dries much lighter than expected) "