Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB355CHN electric chainsaw with powerful motor, 13.5m/sec chain speed and automatic chain lubrication. Chain brake activates in less than 0.1 seconds for added operator safety. Suitable for cutting firewood.

Titan TTB355CHN electric chainsaw with powerful motor, 13.5m/sec chain speed and automatic chain lubrication. Chain brake activates in less than 0.1 seconds for added operator safety. Suitable for cutting firewood.
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (222 reviews)
5 stars
162
4 stars
42
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
7
207 of 222(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best chainsaw
19 Jul 2014
By Shelley
, Swansea
"Takes a few minutes to assemble. Important to read the instruction leaflet. Once up and running - a fantastic tool. I cut down an old crab apple tree and other large bushes without any problems."
Review 2 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery
12 Jul 2014
By Doroth
, Droitwich
"Arrived next morning and in use an hour later. Purchased on basis of Reviews and to replace petrol saw. Good value. I like the fact that the chain stops immediately the power is off. Don't forget the 5 second gap between off and on again."
Review 3 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good Chainsaw
5 Jul 2014
By wozwez
, Bristol
"Very easy to use, Cuts through logs like a knife through butter. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 4 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chainsaw
3 Jul 2014
By bossman55
, suffolk
"great price, easy to set up, nice easy action to use, very sharp and super fast cut brilliant chainsaw for the money will definately reccomend."
Review 5 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
3 Jul 2014
By Philco13
, Derby
"I was looking to but a petrol chainsaw, but read the reviews on this electric saw and bought one of these instead. I'm really happy with my purchase."
Review 6 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chain saw
22 Jun 2014
By lestan
, Nelson
"Read the reviews of many chain saws and the companies providing them.
This one from screwfix came highly recommended with some informative additions from other customers.
Yes it does used oil quickly but the performance is worth it for the cost. From pallets to 10 inch diameter logs no issue for this product."
Review 7 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Product
21 Jun 2014
By Fellaress
, Burton on Trent
"Agree with all positive reviews read before purchasing this chainsaw. Not too heavy (female user) and performance excellent."
Review 8 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan electric chainsaw
17 Jun 2014
By dimt
, Norwich
"Well, this was and still is amazing......Ive used petrol chainsaws and avoided cheap ones but the noise attracts attention.....thought it would be useless....WRONG......it has cut and cut and cut......Ive used it for approx 30 trees approx 12" diameter and and aprox 150 mtrs of overgrown hedge.......never sharpened the blade....but always looked after....today hit the soil and a chain link fence an so will order a new chain as cant be bothered to sharpen.......the price and the saws ability has amazed me..... I had always assumed that they would be rubbish....but this one has been brilliant!!!!"
Review 9 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very supprised
16 Jun 2014
By oldrampatampa
, Linc's
"I purchased this chainsaw not expecting anything special, however, I am well impressed, I had never used a chainsaw before so was rather fearful. We had five trees blown over by high winds and the cost to have them removed for us was too much so I got this saw thinking it would be ok for the job and then if it broke it was not a problem at that price, well, all five trees chopped without any effort, so smooth, it is a dream to use and light to handle, it's now in the shed awaiting it's next task, these trunks were up to 300mm thick and it took around 45seconds to glide through each of them, a bonus to all this is the silence when you stop cutting unlike a petrol unit. I would recommend this saw to anyone that was looking to purchase a chain saw without any doubts."
Review 10 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
16 Jun 2014
By cmaxsim
, Worcester
"I bought this to chop down a small tree and cut up wood for the chiminea. My purchase was made on previous reviews which all seem to be quite accurate for the product. It is great, has a good Oregon blade which seems easily sourced when such a time comes it needs replacing."
Review 11 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the money
16 Jun 2014
By Seasider1
, West Sussex
"Bought this chainsaw at the reduced price of £60 last autumn. It has been reliable and efficient in taking down medium sized trees and loping branches. Very pleased."
Review 12 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must-have tool
16 Jun 2014
By Aliado
, West Suusex
"I bought the Titan Chainsaw about a year ago to cut down a couple of overgrown laurel trees which it achieved with remarkable ease.
So I went on to take down an ash and a couple of plane trees which I was planning to pay to have cut down. From that alone, its paid for itself 6 times over.
Now, I use it to keep the larger trees and shrubs in order and for cutting fire logs in the winter.
I've found It doesn't use excessive oil - (don't forget to order the oil at the same time.).
Overall, a fantastic product at a great price, it's a no-brainer."
Review 13 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have two of these saws
13 Jun 2014
By narrowboatbuilder
, Cambridge
"I have one for chopping (big) logs, fixed to a log trestle, and so, being impessed, I bought another for chopping down trees.
Tough, powerful, easy to maintain, lubricates well, holds tension well, low cost saw and cheap chains. Infinitely better on all counts than the useless Black & Decker I also have."
Review 14 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan Chainsaw
23 May 2014
By jaiv
, Tamworth Staffs
"Brought this to replace my Ryobi pro electric chainsaw. Brilliant, completely out performs any electric chainsaw that I've ever brought or used. Should have brought titan years ago, as I use electric chainsaw a lot (Wood burner fuel) thought I was doing the right thing buying professional tools, "how wrong was I" I've spent over £600 buying pro saws makita, ryobi and Bosch all reputed to be the best power tools money can buy, non have lasted more than 18 months, and this Titan saw has 24 month warranty so at least that life span before replacement, and half the price just £75. what a bargain.
Just 1 small criticism either the chain oil tank is too small or the saw uses oceans of oil, I used 1lt in 40mins.
I'll reserve full judgement until I've had 6 to 12 month of use with it.
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Chainsaw
21 May 2014
By hastghyll
, Hastings
"I got this to replace an old petrol saw which was a pig to start. Chose this one as reviews looked good. I have only used it for a short while but it cut up a load of logs with ease. It's really light as well."
Review 16 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box.
10 May 2014
By Jimmywhizz
, Derby
"This product may be cheap, but it certainly does the job.
Had mine for over a year and it has had some big jobs to deal with. Never had a problem. It goes through tree trunks like a knife through butter.
I thought I was asking alot when I took down a pine tree with it; but no, the tree came down with no problems.
Highly recommended.
"
Review 17 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
7 May 2014
By Kabaman
, Cambs
"LIke others I was probably a little nervous of this given its price. But I looked at so many positive reviews and decidied I'd give it a try. I'd also had a really good Titan angle grinder.
Took a bit of fiddling to get it all set up and assembled - but it's really good. I really pushed it on some big cuts and it worked like a dream.
Very pleased with it for the price.
Don't forget your saftey wear!"
Review 18 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another winner from Titan
11 Apr 2014
By Vykingman
, SE London
"This is one of the best smaller chainsaws I have used. It is well made, light and very easy to use. It got even better when I saw the name 'Oregan' stamped on the chain bar. Quality through and through all with a two year warranty."
Review 19 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent performance
3 Apr 2014
By Humberman
, Worthing
"Bought to cut a number of trees in our garden, up to 5" dia and did a superb job. Very pleased with this budget buy. Would recommend if you don't mind the cable."
Review 20 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first rate chainsaw
31 Mar 2014
By oldgeezer
, Birmingham UK
"This is the first time I have used a chainsaw, what a great piece of gear, cut through a 25 foot pine that had started to fall due to all the wet weather, went through it like butter, just be careful not to catch the end of the chain on anything, in order to avoid kickback, and make sure to keep the oil reservoir topped up frequently, do not force the saw, just let the saw do the work, and do read the instructions before use. I am sure you will be very pleased with this chainsaw as I am, I have given the reliability a 5 star rating ( though it is early days yet ) I have no reason to think otherwise.
At 71 years, I would not be up to going back to a bow saw, the only query I have is where would you get a replacement chain if required ?.
old geezer."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>