Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(242 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 242 reviews
5 stars
178
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
7
227 of 242(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan by name, Titan by nature
15 Sep 2014
By
, Coventry
"With a twenty foot conifer making plans to become somewhat of a pain to deal with in the not too distant future, and the wallet busting estimate of £200 - £250 to fell and remove, I turned to Screwfix.
Very good value, even without the offer, backed up by a rating of 4.6 out of 5 from 235 reviews !!
Price and recommendation sealed the deal and I cleared my mini forest with this Titan with ease.
Not just the felling, but cutting the sometimes around 10 inch diameter tree into manageable pieces was just so much easier than by hand.
Be sure to follow the comprehensive instructions.....i.e; check the tension and oil level frequently as advised and all will be well.
I don't have plans to use the saw for a while, but it will definitely be useful again and again.
Big bonus for me.....if I'd paid a tree surgeon to do this job, it'd have cost me up to four times as much. And this way, I get to keep the chainsaw too !!!
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chainsaw Kit
15 Sep 2014
By
, Cornwall
"Very good, easy to use and put together Saved myself £600+ for a contractor to cut down just 2 trees I have done 10
So the chainsaw has paid for it's self
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant chain saw
13 Sep 2014
By
, chesterfield
"really easy to use, instant stop to blade and no over-run to help prevent accidents.a little noisier than anticipated but still acceptable compared with petrol models."
Review 4 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product .
11 Sep 2014
By
, Lancashire
"Bought this chainsaw to take down some overgrown conifers. Only used for a short while so far, and I am very pleased with the result.As the very old saying is (it does what it says on the tin). Only time will tell."
Review 5 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
10 Sep 2014
By
, Lancaster
"wow what an excellent chain saw cuts well easy to use good value very impressed this is my third chain saw and the best one I have used. quick delivery from screw fix I am very impressed."
Review 6 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan electric chainsaw
10 Sep 2014
By
, Northern Ireland
"Excellent piece of kit,cuts through eight inch logs like a hot knife through butter."
Review 7 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality chainsaw
8 Sep 2014
By
, henley-on-thames
"Surprisingly good quality for the price and easy to assemble."
Review 8 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Chainsaw for home us
6 Sep 2014
By
, Durham
"Made light work of a pile of logs, very light and easy to use. Only slightly negative is the chain adjuster is a bit small and instructions do not say you need to slacken off guard before adjusting chain."
Review 9 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really impressed
2 Sep 2014
By
, Leeds
"My saw arrived this morning and been using it since to cut down a massively overgrown Beech bush, logging the heavier branches as I went along. It has just sailed through everything including the 300mm dia base trunk.
The set up was a bit fiddly but only took about 15mins, retensioning the chain after an hour's use was very easy and the oil feed worked without any prompting.
This machine was way easier to use than the petrol ones I have previously used and the minor restriction of working with a cable was more than compensated for by it's ease of use.
Full marks to Titan and Screwfix for the best deal I've had in years."
Review 10 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect choice
26 Aug 2014
By
, Farnham
"Having used a petrol chainsaw I wasn't sure what to expect with an electric version, but really pleased. It's actually better chainsaw, cuts better and easier to handle.
I was never very confident with the petrol chainsaw, but very happy to use this machine.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
21 Aug 2014
By
, Manchester
"Easy to use, just have to be aware of the cable! It worked straight out of the box. great little tool."
Review 12 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performance chainsaw
18 Aug 2014
By
, Atherton, Manchester
"Having looked at what was available & comparing prices I opted for this chainsaw for specific purpose.
What a great little machine - removed 6 conifers (average trunk diameter around 8") with no trouble at all & cut into manageable pieces in 2 hours.
Took 10 mins to assemble following instructions in manual provided.
Would definitely recommend.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
16 Aug 2014
By
, Woking
"I bought this to do a specific garden tidy up job as I worked out it would be cheaper than getting a bloke with a chipper in. I was very pleased with how the saw performed and I can't believe that saws that are double the price could be that much better. Yes it has some plastic parts - but hey it's £75.00. Don't forget that you will need SAE30 oil for chain lube."
Review 14 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product and delivery
15 Aug 2014
By
, Devon
"Recieved the Titan Chainsaw next day after ordering and proceeded to unpack and read the instructions for assembly.
Guided by previous reviewers on the use of elastic bands when fitting the chain which proved a good tip.
Quieter in use then expected and I'm very impressed with the instant stop of the chain when power switch is released to off.
I set up some wood to try it out. Letting the saw do it's own work and positioning the cutting point at the middle of the chain's travel it effortlessly cut through small branches. Next up were branches approxiamately 10" in diameter. No problems. Oil seems to flow okay.
Can't really comment yet on reliability but looks as if will last me a while and make preparing wood for the stove a lot easier and quicker.
My tip-expect lots of woodchips! So prepare and work in an area where they can be tolerated or easily swept up for disposal around plants!"
Review 15 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb value fit for purpose!
13 Aug 2014
By
, Fair Oak, Hampshire
"Bought this Chainsaw having owned an electric Bosch 17" which burnt out after a few years occasional and light work. Within the first afternoon felled three fir tree trunks 10' tall up to 12"wide after taking off branches etc in 12-14"' lengths ready for log-splitting. I was re-assured by the visible use of chain oil from the reservoir which is why the chain didn't overheat. Adjusting the tension as the new chain bedded in was easy. Great purchase, so far, which I am sure will last well through the 2 year warranty which was a pleasant surprise when I collected it from Eastleigh! - Can't really rate reliability after first day, os course!"
Review 16 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome saw
12 Aug 2014
By
, Bracknell
"I had a chap come round and ask if i wanted a tree cut down in the front garden, he wanted 50 quid so i said "nah Bruv" "I'll get me own saw and chop the tree down, sling yer hook!". So i bought this saw and went to work, it was easy to set up and once i got the hang of things took the tree down with ease! So......once i got used to using it ive been chopping stuff up like a mad thing! i cut down the neighbours conifer, he was proper annoyed though coz he like didnt want it down, well funny!!! Then i hacked a fence to peices with it, my Mrs went mental!!! but it was well funny watcing her loose her head, anyway.....get this saw because its well good!"
Review 17 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best chainsaw
19 Jul 2014
By
, Swansea
"Takes a few minutes to assemble. Important to read the instruction leaflet. Once up and running - a fantastic tool. I cut down an old crab apple tree and other large bushes without any problems."
Review 18 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery
12 Jul 2014
By
, Droitwich
"Arrived next morning and in use an hour later. Purchased on basis of Reviews and to replace petrol saw. Good value. I like the fact that the chain stops immediately the power is off. Don't forget the 5 second gap between off and on again."
Review 19 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good Chainsaw
5 Jul 2014
By
, Bristol
"Very easy to use, Cuts through logs like a knife through butter. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 20 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chainsaw
3 Jul 2014
By
, suffolk
"great price, easy to set up, nice easy action to use, very sharp and super fast cut brilliant chainsaw for the money will definately reccomend."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>