Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 414 reviews
5 stars
301
4 stars
84
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
11
392 of 414(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made a weeks work into a days
28 Aug 2015
By Scnjttilk
, Camberley
" Excellent glad I brought this chain saw I was dreading cutting the trees down but was made so easy with this cheap priced value chain saw . "
Review 2 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid chainsaw
28 Aug 2015
By p3nd0
, Wirral
" I thought the 72 leylandi (average trunk about 8" across) would be too much for this electric chainsaw but it has seen them all off no probs....
Even with 70+metres of extension lead it still had the power to do the work.
Had a mate who spent 3x as much on a well known brand of petrol saw but even he admitted this is a proper workhorse.
Make sure you get the chainsaw oil and keep adjusting the tension and this will see you alright.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use amd man enough for
18 Aug 2015
By billyboy25
, Letchwort
" Very easy to set up and used it to cut up a very thick cherry blossom tree trunk and did the job no problem "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So Easy to use
12 Aug 2015
By Ohmite
, Cumbria
" Never used a chainsaw before but with the felling of some trees in the garden the normal bow saw would just do me in so did research on Amazon and here to see what best.
Decided the ease of electric was the choice and with all the excellent reviews already went for this model. It arrived the next day and loaded up with no nonsense chain oil. I also purchased the handy saw horse.
The assembly was very easy and it went through the logs so easy, very little kickback and it stops v quickly when the trigger is released. In the 3 days I managed to cut up approximately 4 dumpy bags of logs and it never missed a beat. It used almost one can of chainsaw oil which seems very reasonable considering the work it got through. It is cheap compared to other makes but don't let this put you off. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A surprisingly good saw
12 Aug 2015
By Bandyman
, Aberdeenshire
" Wasn't sure what to expecct from a budget chainsaw but this is an excellent tool.
Very powerful and well balanced so easy and comfortable to use.
Decent length of heavy duty cable is supplied.
Really all you will need in an electric chainsaw "
Review 6 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very impressed
10 Aug 2015
By Wildernessbill
, Taunton
" I've had a Ryobi petrol chainsaw for sometime but wanted something quick and easy to use at home and less noisy, so it doesn't upset the neighbours whilst cutting up wood for my log store.
Having read previous reviews of this chainsaw, I bought this one and haven't been disappointed. It quickly and effortlessly cut through the logs I had to process, even ones 12" or so across, with much less strain or slowing down as happens with my petrol one. I particularly like the instantaneous stop of the chain as a safety feature. It is still a little noisy but that is only whilst cutting, as there is obviously no engine idle noise, as on a petrol chainsaw.
One point to note, at one point it stopped and I thought it was faulty. I eventually found my left hand must have slightly pushed the brake guard forward, which must have disconnected the power. So if it doesn't run, check the brake guard is all the way back. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB355CHN Chain Saw
27 Jul 2015
By Jantar
, St. Margarets-At-Cli
" I have had petrol Chain saws for many years and my last one finally let me down. So, as I don't have to cut trees down any more I thought I'd go electric.
This Titan chain saw is fantastic value for money and easy to use and ONE very important issue is, it's quietness compared to a petrol unit. The chain stops instantly when you release the on / off switch although the motor does wind down.
Fantastically easy to use and a lot safer than a petrol unit and less hard work pulling to start etc. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTB355CHN
25 Jul 2015
By GSC500
, Dudley
" So far so good. The saw is easy to construct and use etc. Remember that the motor will keep running for a while when the power button is released which made me think the chain had come off the sprocket. Do use correct chain saw oil as I didn't on my last one which made the chain and the chain guide wear out very quickly and so virtually useless as no replacements available. As for life of saw, well time will tell, but I always avoid long cuts etc and always give the motor time to cool.
For the price and performance etc, I can recommend this product.
"
Review 9 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product for pricve
11 Jul 2015
By Anonymous
, Dorking
" this is a brilliant product which I tested big time! I chopped up a large amount of tree logs, (green) and it sliced through easily without straining. The amount of wood I cut did slightly clogged up the chain inside the cover of the chain gear, but that can be easily removed by the allen key. Dont bother with more expensive petrol chainsaws! get this one!! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
30 Jun 2015
By Anonymous
, Horsham
" I'd not used a chainsaw before, so was a bit daunted by the prospect. However, I was surprised how easy it is to control, and has saved me hours of manual sawing. I would definitely recommend this. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
even a woman can use it
3 Jun 2015
By maggymay
, wales
" first chainsaw ive bought fed up of paying out for services;;aa1 product so easy to use and put together,,cut right through all my problem trees;;aa1 service from screwfix;would defo use again "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan chain saw
28 May 2015
By Sibbo21
, Market Harborough
" Superb Screwfix service yet again, product arrived promptly.
Excellent chain saw, easy to set up; used it for over an hour cutting a variety of logs, branches, to 10" trunks , to 8" square gate post. Like a knife through soft butter.
One thing though don't forget to buy some chain oil.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pulp Friction
22 May 2015
By ericrip
, wark,s
" we had a log burner installed at home so i needed to be able to manage large logs,so i thought i,d try the Titan chainsaw recommended by a farmer friend (farmers tend to know tools) he was bang on the money with his advice.Never having used a chainsaw before i,d all ways been apprehensive about using such a powerful tool,but on reading the provided manual thoroughly iv,e had no problems whatsoever ,it,s a great bit of hardware easy to set up and use and for the money unbeatable ,even down to having to replace the blade if it hits a screw or nail "very cheap to replace",,,all in all brilliant value for the job! i,m a lumberjack and i,m OK "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
19 May 2015
By TinyTony
, Burton on Trent
" Easy to assemble and up and running quickly. Very simple to use and worked well, even with large tree stumps. Not easy to see the oil level through the sight glass, but it's quick and easy to see just by taking off the filler cap so not a big problem. This is the first chainsaw I've used so no experience of other models, but my initial feeling is this is a well made machine which will last well. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric Chainsaw
9 May 2015
By trader191
, yeovil
" great performer easy to use and good built quality "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan electric chain saw
6 May 2015
By Anonymous
, devon
" gob smacked how good this saw is - wasn't expecting much with it being electric but it easily does the job and without the nagging fear of loosing a limb that you get with a petrol version "
Review 17 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chainsaw !!!!!!
29 Apr 2015
By Trustme12
, High Wycombe
" I bought this chainsaw as it was the same price to hire a petrol chainsaw . I needed to cut up a 30 cm circumference cherry tree 12 foot long which it did with ease to my surprise. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan Chain Saw
29 Apr 2015
By brian325
, High Peak
" Very good value. Motor had plenty of power & coped very well up to 430x370mm oval trunk. Reasonable weight for hauling up a tree & handling. Oil consumption for chain seemed to be a good balance. Safety chain brake - not sure how well it would work in a real emergency because I had no jams or kickbacks. However on a few occasions it switched off as my arm moved forwards a little in awkward positions - not a problem but indicated it would work in an emergency. Too early to comment on reliability yet. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Electric Chainsaw
2 Apr 2015
By Sparkster007
, London
" Unbelievable price, easy to assemble,
Cuts through timber like knife through butter,
Gave 4 stars on reliability as only just started to use.
Have other Titan tools and never had a problem.
Use is only domestic but seem hardy tools in general.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Chainsaw
1 Apr 2015
By Devonwild
, devon
" I bought this chainsaw as a back up to my petrol chainsaw, after reading the great reviews it had received,
Well, I've had a few weeks now which has given me time to work with it.
Putting it simply this is a great tool for the money.
It's powerful, has been strongly built, and has good balance.
I like the way that as soon as you let the trigger go it instantly stops!
All in all a great chainsaw.
OH, and I am sure that my neighbours like the noise better !!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>