Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 314 reviews
5 stars
229
4 stars
61
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
9
296 of 314(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VALUE FOR MONEY
31 Jan 2015
By Puddle1611
, Swaffham, Norfolk
" very pleased with product made short work of the logs, Would recommend to anyone.
Didn't get the spanner with it but minor detail
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat it for the money.
29 Jan 2015
By cswagon
, Hereford
" I'd have to agree with all the reviews that I read before I purchased this chainsaw. For the money, it would take a lot to beat it. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value chainsaw
28 Jan 2015
By screwfixdevotee
, Wales
" I bought this chainsaw 2 days ago based on the amazingly good reviews it has received and the low price. I was doubtful that it could be so good at the price, but decided to give it a go. I used it yesterday to saw up some lengths of ash tree I had been given, with diameters from 3 inches to 1 foot. Sure enough it cut through them with ease, so I'm well pleased. The reason I've knocked off 1 star from reliability is because I've only had the chainsaw for 2 days so can't assess this yet. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
27 Jan 2015
By Jase11
, Kent Sittingbourne
" This saw really does perform in every dept I'm so happy I've bought it I just cut loads of logs and pallet wood with ease and as for the amount oil used was hardly none this item is bang on for the money and is so good I have a petrol and this even out performs that trust me buy one so happy I did installed in 10 mins and was cutting logs the lot now have a nice supply for cold snap expected thanks to screwfix and yes it's even on offer "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric chainsaw
23 Jan 2015
By Tone123C
, Notts
" Right tools for the job, cut through a load a fire wood in no time "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First chainsaw
21 Jan 2015
By Keith321
, Hampshire
" Needed to fell a few small trees and cu up the resulting logs and this cheap chainsaw has performed remarkably. Was cautious due to a few poor reviews of its cutting ability and I can only assume they fitted the chain on backwards. It's easy to assemble and ripped through a 7 - 8 inch tree trunk in less than a minute.
Can't review long term reliability but worked well so far.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CUTTING EDGE
19 Jan 2015
By whistleblower
, Surrey
" Delighted and amazed with performance of this chainsaw, a replacement for a petrol one this is the second Titan power tool I have purchased and definitely recommend them "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing for the price
19 Jan 2015
By C10B
, Evesham
" £45 for a chain saw?
I've used it for a couple of days so far and it's really easy to use, powerful, not too heavy. Highly recommended!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job
18 Jan 2015
By robbie6006
, Wiltshire
" Bought this as a replacement for an old petrol model which gave up when confronted by a couple of trees! Wasn't sure if the electric would be up to the job but was amazed as it tore through a 12" Beech and a couple of smaller Elm stumps. Nice and easy to handle and the instant chain stop is a great safety feature. If you want a saw for general home use for tree lopping, logging or trimming this is a good value bit of kit. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great VFM
17 Jan 2015
By Anonymous
, Somerset
" I was prepared to be disappointed, what do you expect for under £50? I bought it this morning and have just cut up a large pile of logs, and I am impressed.
I can't rate it for reliability yet, and have to say that it does not have the same solid feel as a good petrol chainsaw, but it does the job easily. For cutting logs for firewood it is much more convenient than my petrol chainsaw, and easier and cheaper to use.
The instructions suggest a frequent check of the chain tension, and this is needed initially. The saw seems pretty safe, with the chain stopping immediately the trigger is released. The chain brake is very sensitive as well. (But if the saw will not start up, check that you haven't nudged the chain brake handle, it seems to cut of the power as well as braking the chain.)
It seems like a really good buy.
"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good saw
10 Jan 2015
By Ekkas
, Pontefract
" Excellent value and an excellent product. Definitely recommend. "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chainsaw
8 Jan 2015
By Baz8065
, Atherstone
" This is a great chainsaw have been cutting trrees up to 24in thick with ease it is like cutting butter "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome chainsaw
5 Jan 2015
By Anonymous
, Durham
" I was originally going to hire a chainsaw for a day to chop up some old railways sleepers (and other bits & bobs), until I found out the hire charge for ONE day was £66.00.
What's the point of hiring one, when I could buy one from Screwfix for £60.00 (or £66 including the oil - code number 89099).
Note it doesn't come with any chainsaw oil included. You must have that as well - otherwise your new chainsaw isn't going to last too long!
Absolutely superb bit of kit, feels robust, fairly lightweight, and very easy to use. It cut through railway sleepers like the proverbial hot knife through butter. Well impresssed. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value
5 Jan 2015
By Gre9ors
, Worcestershire
" I don't normally write reviews but this product deserved it! Bought it as a chance to nothing to do some garden pruning on the basis of the positive reviews, but didn't expect great things.
However, it was easy to set up and eats through some sizeable logs (12" diameter) with great ease.
Not sure about the long term lifespan, but at 60 quid it has already paid for itself.
Highly recommended! "
Review 15 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Log Cutting Made Easy
2 Jan 2015
By Gusthedog
, Kent
" Collected from store on 29/1214 after checking stock. Very good service as the store was open until 8pm. The only downside was that there was no oil in stock, I was told more would be in the next day. I received a text the next day to say the oil was in so popped over to collect it, very efficient.
I spent a while reading the instruction book as I have never used a chainsaw before. It is very simple to assemble. I watched some Youtube instructional guides so I had an idea of what to do and what not to do when cutting.
I had a couple of biggish (approx. 30') trees taken down in the garden in the summer, cut into big pieces and left. I spent about 4 hours cutting up one into logs for the open fire.
The chainsaw worked brilliantly. I checked and adjusted the chain tension regularly and kept an eye on the oil level, having to top it up a couple of times.
It cut through various diameters, all effortlessly, from around 4'' to 24''. I was surprised how easy it was to cut through the large trunk pieces which were over the blade length.
I took the sprocket cover off a few times, making sure to unplug the chainsaw beforehand each time, as it filled with sawdust and trimmings during use.
After 4 or 5 hours of very satisfying use, I cleaned it up and put it away. It is light and very easy to use and I'm looking forward to when I can use it again !
I now have a great stack of logs.
No reliability issues, the chain stops immediately your finger comes off the trigger switch, the brake works.
I don't normally write reviews but thought on this occasion that I would as the service and product has been excellent. "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent budget chainsaw
1 Jan 2015
By diyman3
, Lincolnshire
" I have just used this chainsaw for the first time to cut up old willow branches for my log burner. It was easy to assemble and use. The chain tension is simple and effective via a slotted screw. The cover is held on by a simple nut, spanner included. What this machine has in abundance is power. Its 2000 watt motor drives the chain through wood like a demented beaver. I cut a 30cm diameter log in half across the diameter in no time. This is truly an excellent no frills chainsaw. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
1 Jan 2015
By Gizzard
, Selby
" Great value chainsaw powerful and safe I like the way the chain stops as soon as you let go of trigger before the motor stops. Good quality chain and bar as well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant item for the money
1 Jan 2015
By spalding1944
, Leicester
" Good value and does what I want it to do. i.e. cut logs, large and small for the wood burner.
The only downside no oil supplied, does not say that on the box so extra cost involved. No contact number given in instructions
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like a knife through butter
30 Dec 2014
By Sirclip
, British Isles
" Arrived OK, loose in an oversize very flimsy carton which had broken open. However the inner box held together in spite of a split.
The chainsaw itself had good instructions but you are better off using a proper screwdriver to adjust the chain and not the end of the spanner supplied.
The unit is well balanced with an easy trigger switch and instant braking. I will be using mine mostly for logging and tested it out on green sycamore of about 6 inch diameter, which it went through like a knife through butter. I am confident it will cope with some bigger logs I have lined up.
Have not used it enough to rate reliability.
All in all very pleased especially for the £59.99. Recommended. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy is worth evry peny
17 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, london
" perfect electric chainsaw and very strong very very easy to use "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>