Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 286 reviews
5 stars
210
4 stars
53
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
8
269 of 286(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy is worth evry peny
17 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, london
" perfect electric chainsaw and very strong very very easy to use "
Review 2 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Chainsaw
16 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Rochester
" What cracking service I have just received from Screwfix.
I bought one of these chainsaws last Jan and I needed a new chain last Sunday but there was Zero stock. As the saw was under a year old they refunded it as a faulty blade as it had snapped and sold me another new one !
Fantastic service, Great chainsaw.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top of the class chainsaw!
15 Dec 2014
By CountEnzo
, Newark,Notts.
" Having shied away from chainsaws in the past, and tried to cut logs etc with small electric saw, finally gave in. Wish I'd given in ages ago! My previous experience with a chainsaw(years ago) was unsatisfactory. BUT the Titan is totally different. Easy to use, efficient and a feeling of safety when using it. Shame that I can only give it 5 stars - worth a lot more! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No nonsense chain saw
15 Dec 2014
By Bribuck
, Stoke on Trent
" Purchased this on Saturday morning. Assembly was straightforward and the instructions were very clear and easy to follow.Used it to cut up some quite large logs to turn into bowls and found no problem at all. So for the price excellent (Only gave four stars for reliability as only had it one day) "
Review 5 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent chainsaw
9 Dec 2014
By litchy66
, Shropshire, United K
" Easy to set up and use. Great saw for chopping fire wood etc
No problems so far
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
4 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Pulborough
" Rarely impressed with cheap tools but this is the exception.Have used to cut down and trim on old beech tree and was amazed how easily it cut.Good safety features. Keep an eye on oil level if using for extended time.Great bit of kit.Wish I had one years ago. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanlike tool
30 Nov 2014
By Feller
, East Sussex
" Best cheap electric chainsaw I've ever had. Solidly built. Excellent value. Just bought my second one, the first now needs a new chain and motor brushes after dispatching around 30 tons of tree, from felling to grate sized logs in three years. Much more environmentally friendly than a petrol powered saw for use round the garden. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great bit of kit
29 Nov 2014
By jimboismynickname
, Birmingham
" I bought this four days ago and have used it for a hour each day to get down a back log (no pun intended )of trees dropped off by my son in law for the wood burner ; it's done the job trees now logs!. The only thing I can't give a star rating on is reliability so given it three stars. It feels good to use doesn't seem to labour so can see no problems. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan chainsaw
25 Nov 2014
By gypsycat
, Halesowenn
" This is a great saw for the price. It has cut wood over 20" diameter with ease, the chain stops as soon as you release the trigger and its not as noisy as a petrol saw. It's perfect for cutting logs for the wood burner. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant chainsaw
21 Nov 2014
By wheelchair38
, Wakefield
" I highly recommend this chainsaw it was used on pieces of oak and went through them like a knife going through butter.I ordered the no nonsense chainsaw oil at the same time as the saw and recommend that too.Do not be put off by the low price which of course is a added bonus.The saw worked brilliant,very powerful so do not be put off because it is electric.I shall look forward to buying more titan products in the future if they are anything like this one. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb electric chainsaw
21 Nov 2014
By Enginedriver
, New Forest
" Cuts very well by just letting the weight of the machine do the work. Sight glass for oil very useful. Used it for an hour cutting 12-20" logs, no effort required. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Superb chainsaw
29 Oct 2014
By jdhuk
, Bedfordshire
" Bought this for cutting smaller logs for my woodburner. I already use Stihl petrol chainsaws and this electric one cannot be faulted at such a low price. I like the simple and reliable way of tightening the chain and the chain oil level window is particularly useful. It went through 14" logs with no effort at all. This chainsaw is so good that I think it may be difficult to buy one now. All the stores near me are showing zero stock. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chainsaw
25 Oct 2014
By bruce34
, york
" after reading other reviews felt confident in buying this chain saw and was not disappointed my. leylendi of 8ft. was soon sawn down brilliant .thank you screw fix "
Review 14 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
17 Oct 2014
By Pr914
, Dorset
" Pretty ideal for cutting up logs in the garden.
Tested against a petrol Husqvarna 445 and, as you might expect, the Husq had more power but there wasn't a whole hill of beans in it and for sawing up 12" logs both were excellent.
This electric one is much lighter which makes it easier to manage and a bit quieter and will have lower servicing costs.
It uses a standard oregon chain so no problems replacing it.
Safety break works very well. Chain stops instantly while motor winds down.
Only -ve is the plastic toothed bumper which seems a bit cheap. Metal would be better but it works OK.
If you're new to chainsaws, don't forget, any saw with a blunt chain is useless so you'll need a sharpening kit for this specific chain (around £15).
Also, as it can damage you just as much as a 'proper' petrol chainsaw, you'll need to allow for helmet (£25), trousers (£70), gloves (£15) and boots (£40) if you're just getting started.
A U shaped saw horse will allow you to saw several smaller logs at once and keep the chain out of the mud (which really blunts it). (£60 ish)
So the cost of the saw is minimal compared to all the other gubbins required for any chain saw.
At this price (£60), for non-pro use near a mains supply, I'd say it's a no-brainer. Hope this helps someone. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chain saw
13 Oct 2014
By davemag2
, Stirling
" Bought this to cut up some logs I had and it does what you would expect easily and for a great price. It may seem a bit fiddly to put together if like me it's your first time but how difficult can it be if there's really only three parts, the saw body, chain, and guide. Remember to get oil as well. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazed at what I achieved
13 Oct 2014
By z11r
, west sussex
" I purchased this chainsaw to try to cut down a 20" diameter Eucalyptus and to be honest I wasn't expecting it to be up to the job.
Not only was I able to cut it down but I also cut the whole tree into manageable size logs with no problems just kept the oil topped up and the chain tensioned.
Not bad for a chainsaw sold for cutting firewood.
"
Review 17 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good
13 Oct 2014
By Oliv
, Blackwood
" I've just bought this chainsaw because of all the positive reviews and due to its reduced price as well. It's a bit early to judge fully but the chainsaw was very easy to prepare for its first use. I cut a few logs and was very impressed by its power. Promising little tool. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beyond the call of duty
13 Oct 2014
By Leander
, Wiltshire
" Brilliant value! Unexpectedly had an enormous pile of trunks to cut into logs. Have always thought electric gardening tools as inferior to petrol but, at the deal price of £60, thought I would give this a go. Day after day, I attacked the task until I had a satisfyingly full log store to dry out and see me through next season. It performed faultlessly despite giving it a bit of a beating. Didn't even sharpen the chain - just kept on sawing.
Don't forget to order your chain oil-the 'No-Nonsense' brand worked well. Remember to adjust the chain tension regularly.
It justified itself on this job alone.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional value
11 Oct 2014
By JD01
, Fareham
" I had been recommended this item by a friend and was very impressed with the performance. I used it to reduce two felled trees (18 inch diameter) into firewood size chunks. Used it for 4 hours almost non stop with no problems. Excellent bit of kit. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value!
6 Oct 2014
By Miche
, Essex
" It was after reading several reviews of this product which made me buy it in the first place. Bought it to remove several conifer trees at rear of the garden. Okay, they were not massive, but it made light work the thickest one, about 5" in diameter. Obviously not made for the professional market but for the DIY gardner, thoroughly recommended! Like the other comments, do not forget to buy oil and regularly check oil level when working as it does tend to get through it somewhat and check tightness of chain when using from new every now and then. For the £60 price tag, it is excellent value for money! "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>