Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 382 reviews
5 stars
278
4 stars
75
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
11
360 of 382(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
26 Mar 2015
By Dragster
, surrey
" This was a very reasonably priced product. Easy Assembly and cut through tree truck with ease. Great Buy***** "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan chainsaw
26 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, west midlands
" Exactly what I was looking for at a good price. This was a present for my son also bought a stand so he is all set . "
Review 3 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value saw
25 Mar 2015
By Ter24
, rhondds
" Value for money , tough and easy to handle saw, with good cutting ability "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chainsaw and oil
25 Mar 2015
By TheGVT
, Nottinghamshire
" I was amazed at the speed of delivery, extremely impressive!!!!
Have tried the chainsaw out and it assembled and worked well but not had chance to use it in ernest as yet.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
25 Mar 2015
By TawValley
, West Country
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Bought this at the full price some months ago and am very impressed. I have used it for perhaps 20-30 hours so far for felling trees and cutting firewood. I've attached a shot of an afternoon 's felling and logging.
This is a serious tool -it's a little slower than a petrol equivalent but gets the job done.
It has very good safety features, including fast stop, however safety trousers,helmet, boots and gloves advisable.
You'll also need some chainsaw oil (screwfix "no nonsense" is fine) and in due course a sharpening kit, which includes depth gauges and files. The chain on mine is a 5/32" Oregon: a good 5/32" sharpening file is available from Screwfix, however for a full sharpening kit you will have to use the famous internet auction site! "
Review 6 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Chainsaw
23 Mar 2015
By ALFIE100
, cannock
" Cut through the conifers with ease.
excellent product.
very good value.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product
22 Mar 2015
By borninwales
, wales
" I bought this on offer and for the price it's brilliant, followed the instructions to put it together with no problems. This afternoon I cut down a 25 foot tree and cut it up into logs in no time at all.
I would definitely recommend this chainsaw to anyone.
One thing you will need some chainsaw oil before you can start using it.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
22 Mar 2015
By BobbinsDad
, Huddersfield
" Light, easy, starts. A lot less fuss than my old petrol chainsaws highly recommended for light use. Please note unlikely to chop down any great oak but perfect for branches, timber and turning pallets into firewood. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sawfixed
20 Mar 2015
By makjoh
, bridgend
" This little beauty really does what screwfix allege...i.e. cut firewood!! An exceptional little performer that I purchased to cut up pallets for firewood. The motor has plenty of torgue and is instantaneous in its delivery of power, Well worth the purchase price. Light and comfortable to use. It actually inspires me to purchase another one at this low price and keep it for future use. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb
19 Mar 2015
By naylorm
, Huddersfield
" I bought this Chainsaw to tackle the many trees in my garden and having never used a chainsaw before was a little worried but this was an excellent buy easy to set up and use, only used it the once for about half an hour so reliability is something I cannot comment on but overall a very good buy and will be using it again this weekend to finish the job. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing results
16 Mar 2015
By ronisa
, Kent
" I bought this chainsaw with a view to using it for small branches on a 45ft Sycamore tree that I had to take down.
I also bought 2 new chains just in case.
I ended up using the chainsaw for the whole project as It was so robust and reliable.
It cut through tree sections of over 20" diameter with ease and I am now left with masses of wood all prepared for burning and 2 brand new chains as the original did the lot, just kept it well oiled.
Best value for money item I have ever purchased.
"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Chainsaw
15 Mar 2015
By Rotherlad
, Rotherham
" I was a bit giddy when I bought this and totally skipped tea in order to assemble it. It took a bit of figuring out at first-im a man, I don't do instructions! Finally got it assembled but it wouldn't cut when I first used it. I'd added the extra oil but it just didn't mark the wood. After throwing the teddy out of the cot . . . . And retrieving the chainsaw back from the bin . . . . I tried changing the chain around and it worked. Went through wood like butter. Beautiful! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
14 Mar 2015
By toolearner
, North West
" Very pleased with performance of this chainsaw. Compares very well with one I used that cost double. A more powerful motor and longer blade. I especially like that a blade cover is supplied, very useful for safety, storage, transport and keeping chain clean. Uses very little oil and cuts through everything easily. Very glad I chose it and a good offer price too "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric chainsaw
13 Mar 2015
By papilon
, eastbourne
" Great value, great machine. Easy to use, a good garden time ahead. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proper job!
13 Mar 2015
By Pictman
, Gloucester
" Fantastic value, easy to assemble, even easier to use. I've never owned or even used a chainsaw before and this was an excellent model to start with. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan Electric Chainsaw
11 Mar 2015
By Aerynd
, France
" Very pleased with this product, easily put together and simple to use. Not used it much but has cut through oak logs easily; unable to comment on reliability as yet, however, my other Titan tools have proved themselves well. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent chainsaw
10 Mar 2015
By William8
, Cardiff
" A very good product. Easy to assemble and use. Very good delivery service. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value chainsaw
9 Mar 2015
By Seemore
, Ringwood
" It was bought to take down old established hedge and cut firework logs.
For the money, it has more than paid for itself. It would have cost more to hire someone to remove the hedge and I get to cut my own logs as well!
The only very small criticism is when buying you need to purchase chainsaw oil, so I had to pop back to pick some up. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top of the class Chainsaw
7 Mar 2015
By yellowyellow944
, Alloa
" Great bit of kit and excellent value. Was unsure before I bought it but no regrets. Sailed through a 300+mm trunk effortlessly. You can't go wrong at this price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
6 Mar 2015
By ReadingChris
, Reading
" I bought this to tidy up the Garden - I was thinking of hiring a chainsaw but this was actually cheaper than 1 days rent! It's fantastic, instructions are clear including safety guidance. Well worth the money - I would recommend this to anyone I know wishing to purchase a DIY chainsaw "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>