Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(549 Reviews) 549
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 549 reviews
5 stars
407
4 stars
107
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
12
521 of 549(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little chainsaw
19 Jun 2016
By
, Chesterfield
" Having used petrol chainsaws professionally in the past I wanted a cheap and cheerful saw for just cutting up pallets etc. Saw has plenty of power, is light weight compared to a petrol one. If you are buying one don't forget oil and a chain sharpener. A sharp chain is a happy chain. Chainsaw blades don't like being blunt and they will go blunt quickly, especially if you come across a hidden nail.
Good all round, good value, well made electric saw.
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Chainsaw
13 Jun 2016
By
, Enfield, Middlesex
" I was going to borrow a petrol chainsaw but I was let down last minute. Bought this product based on price, but MOSTLY because of the reviews it has already had. I agree with all the positives. It was easy to put together and use (once I had the blade on the right way - DOH!) and the performance was excellent. I was reducing 2 existing tree stumps, the largest of which was 20 inches. No kickback and the only limitation you have is the length of the extension cable you use (so you don't buy an electric version if it will present any problem). It is a solid, capable bit of kit and well worth it at the price. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best bang for buck.
11 Jun 2016
By
, Grantham
" Very surprised at how good this machine is. Used to have a Bosch one but at half the price this one is just as good. Put it through its pace's yesterday and it didn't even break in to a sweat. Would recommend this machine for general logging at home. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chainsaw
9 Jun 2016
By
, Lincolnshire
" Brilliant, chopped down 5 20ft conifers with ease, only buy a petrol if you have a Forrest, would recommend to anyone, "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product minor caveat
20 May 2016
By
, Scotland
" Have used this for cutting down 10+ medium size trees and it is definitely recommendable technically and is terrific value.
The one caveat relates to the chain tensioning and replacement functions. It would be hard to design a poorer adjustment mechanism; it releases tension too easily and is very difficult to adjust in use. IMO it is unsafe as a user may be tempted to adjust whilst connected to power and the chain is adjacent. Three hands are needed to replace a chain... Not a product killer by any means but SF should be aware that it is not good enough and would be very easy for any competent product designer to improve radically and at similar low cost. "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan electric chainsaw TTB355
18 May 2016
By
, Kent
" Great value,easy to use,excellent safety features. A good all round chainsaw. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb item for the money
16 May 2016
By
, Newcastle
" Can't believe the build quality and performance of the chainsaw, considering the fact that it was under 50 pound. I wanted it for chopping logs for my wood burner and it ate through 8 inch logs like a hot knife through butter. Time will tell for the reliability but it comes with a 2 year manufacturer's warranty so I'm happy with the fact that if it breaks I can take it back to screwfix who should replace!?.
Very pleased with the purchase!!.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and reliable
16 May 2016
By
, Manchester
" I would recommend this chainsaw to anyone. If you are just gardening amateur it is great choice and very good value for money, so far I had chop down one tree and to be honest for the sake of 50 quid I do not imagine myself doing it with a standard hand held saw. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the money
11 May 2016
By
, oldham
" Bought this to cut down a dead tree which was about 8 inches in diameter and about 15 feet tall took me less than 30 minutes to cut it into bin sizes pieces ,product was very quick to assemble and seems robust for diy use also has a good safety feature were the black handle as to be forward for the power to work. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed !!
10 May 2016
By
, Thatcham
" Bought the saw to cut some garden sleepers, which it did with ease. The saw is easy to set up , but don't forget to buy some chainsaw oil which you will need ( I used screwfix's no frill one and it's just fine.)
I had to adjust the chain tension after 4 cuts but I think it's good practice to regularly check the chains tension and condition.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing Tool
9 May 2016
By
, Horsham
" This is what is real value for money. It dies exactly what it is meant to do. Never hesitates in cutting through logs up to 300mm diameter. You will never be sorry. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan electric chainsaw
7 May 2016
By
, ayrshire
" regarding reliability not had saw long enough to comment i cut about a ton of logs with it no problem check chain tension regularly while cutting saw should last for years with proper use and maintenance "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
6 May 2016
By
, Rhyl
" I found this chain saw great value for money. It's much more powerful than you would expect for the price. Easy to set up I had to cut down eight conifers it managed the job no problem the largest was about 12 inch diameter. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unbelieveable performance.
6 May 2016
By
, Felixstowe.
" Performance of this low cost tool is beyond belief.
Assembly and operation is clearly explained and straightforward to undertake.
Fantastic value for money.
I wish I had bought one sooner.
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
electric chainsaw
5 May 2016
By
, swansea
" Wow, i will never use my petrol one again, was a bit dubious about the power before i bought it,I need not have been, I have been,cutting 12 inch logs with ease, i also feel safer with this product, excellent value. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great chainsaw for the price.
30 Apr 2016
By
, Loughborough
" Had to cut a large tree down to much to do by hand. So i read the reviews on this chainsaw. Never used a chainsaw befor. what a great product this is tree down choped no time at all. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
28 Apr 2016
By
, Telford
" Had to chop up some wood when I chopped a very large tree in the garden. It struggled on much larger logs but all of the smaller stuff it melted through which helped us dispose of all the wood. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible
23 Apr 2016
By
, London
" I bought this because my Husqvarna is in for a service. I was shocked at how good it is. Obvious limitations of a cable aside this machine did everything a asked of it with no trouble at all. I've just spent the whole day cutting rounds ready to split and this cheap and chearfull saw had the minerals to get through 14inches of hard wood at a time without a stutter. Can't recommend it enough. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Chain Saw
21 Apr 2016
By
, South Wales
" I needed to cut up some firewood and found this chainsaw at a great price with great reviews. Delivery next day, free and arrived at 7.30 am with a delightfully cheery delivery guy. Instructions were straightforward and I managed to put it together, check chain tension and oil level, follow the safety guidance and cut up enough logs to last me through winter. Had a break for a cuppa and let it cool down and top up oil, check chain etc. and tackle more. Really great easy to use tool and instructions and I'm a 54 yr old female, "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent chainsaw
21 Apr 2016
By
, Shropshire
" really pleased with the power and performance of this drill we have used it to cut down trees, excellent value now I am looking to buy the extended chain saw as well. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>