Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(542 Reviews) 542
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 542 reviews
5 stars
402
4 stars
105
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
12
514 of 542(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan electric chainsaw TTB355
18 May 2016
By
, Kent
" Great value,easy to use,excellent safety features. A good all round chainsaw. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb item for the money
16 May 2016
By
, Newcastle
" Can't believe the build quality and performance of the chainsaw, considering the fact that it was under 50 pound. I wanted it for chopping logs for my wood burner and it ate through 8 inch logs like a hot knife through butter. Time will tell for the reliability but it comes with a 2 year manufacturer's warranty so I'm happy with the fact that if it breaks I can take it back to screwfix who should replace!?.
Very pleased with the purchase!!.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and reliable
16 May 2016
By
, Manchester
" I would recommend this chainsaw to anyone. If you are just gardening amateur it is great choice and very good value for money, so far I had chop down one tree and to be honest for the sake of 50 quid I do not imagine myself doing it with a standard hand held saw. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the money
11 May 2016
By
, oldham
" Bought this to cut down a dead tree which was about 8 inches in diameter and about 15 feet tall took me less than 30 minutes to cut it into bin sizes pieces ,product was very quick to assemble and seems robust for diy use also has a good safety feature were the black handle as to be forward for the power to work. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed !!
10 May 2016
By
, Thatcham
" Bought the saw to cut some garden sleepers, which it did with ease. The saw is easy to set up , but don't forget to buy some chainsaw oil which you will need ( I used screwfix's no frill one and it's just fine.)
I had to adjust the chain tension after 4 cuts but I think it's good practice to regularly check the chains tension and condition.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing Tool
9 May 2016
By
, Horsham
" This is what is real value for money. It dies exactly what it is meant to do. Never hesitates in cutting through logs up to 300mm diameter. You will never be sorry. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan electric chainsaw
7 May 2016
By
, ayrshire
" regarding reliability not had saw long enough to comment i cut about a ton of logs with it no problem check chain tension regularly while cutting saw should last for years with proper use and maintenance "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
6 May 2016
By
, Rhyl
" I found this chain saw great value for money. It's much more powerful than you would expect for the price. Easy to set up I had to cut down eight conifers it managed the job no problem the largest was about 12 inch diameter. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unbelieveable performance.
6 May 2016
By
, Felixstowe.
" Performance of this low cost tool is beyond belief.
Assembly and operation is clearly explained and straightforward to undertake.
Fantastic value for money.
I wish I had bought one sooner.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
electric chainsaw
5 May 2016
By
, swansea
" Wow, i will never use my petrol one again, was a bit dubious about the power before i bought it,I need not have been, I have been,cutting 12 inch logs with ease, i also feel safer with this product, excellent value. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great chainsaw for the price.
30 Apr 2016
By
, Loughborough
" Had to cut a large tree down to much to do by hand. So i read the reviews on this chainsaw. Never used a chainsaw befor. what a great product this is tree down choped no time at all. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
28 Apr 2016
By
, Telford
" Had to chop up some wood when I chopped a very large tree in the garden. It struggled on much larger logs but all of the smaller stuff it melted through which helped us dispose of all the wood. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible
23 Apr 2016
By
, London
" I bought this because my Husqvarna is in for a service. I was shocked at how good it is. Obvious limitations of a cable aside this machine did everything a asked of it with no trouble at all. I've just spent the whole day cutting rounds ready to split and this cheap and chearfull saw had the minerals to get through 14inches of hard wood at a time without a stutter. Can't recommend it enough. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Chain Saw
21 Apr 2016
By
, South Wales
" I needed to cut up some firewood and found this chainsaw at a great price with great reviews. Delivery next day, free and arrived at 7.30 am with a delightfully cheery delivery guy. Instructions were straightforward and I managed to put it together, check chain tension and oil level, follow the safety guidance and cut up enough logs to last me through winter. Had a break for a cuppa and let it cool down and top up oil, check chain etc. and tackle more. Really great easy to use tool and instructions and I'm a 54 yr old female, "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent chainsaw
21 Apr 2016
By
, Shropshire
" really pleased with the power and performance of this drill we have used it to cut down trees, excellent value now I am looking to buy the extended chain saw as well. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps on cutting
19 Apr 2016
By
, Cheshire
" Very difficult not to buy the petrol version but that might just be me. I didn't need to cut that much, 6 logs and 2 old 5 bar gates so thought I'd get the electric version. It comes with very easy to follow instruction, had it set up and running in 15mins. used it for an hour or so and it worked fine and great bit of kit. had seen reviews saying about the oil level/ usage and chain stretch but I haven't had a problem, I would recommend it to any one. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic little saw
15 Apr 2016
By
, Canterbury
" Needed something to cut softwood sleepers which this did with ease, highly recommended "
Review 18 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chainsaw good one
14 Apr 2016
By
, Bridge of Weir
" Just tried out this Titan chainsaw on some logs for my
stove . it was easy to use and did the job in jig time . Great buy at the price
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A chainsaw vandal
11 Apr 2016
By
, St Leonards-on-Sea,
" Having burnt out three electric chainsaws over the past few years, I had given up buying them. However my incredibly fast growing hazelnut tree had not been cut back for a few years so was out of control. Decided to look for another cheap electric chainsaw and this one fitted the requirement for something cheap with surprisingly good reviews.
Remember to buy chain oil as, unlike all my previous purchases, this one does not include any. You need to keep a regular check on the oil as it gets used up quite quickly.
Used it this morning and cut the tree back to almost ground level and logged the lot. Some branches had a curcumference of over 12" which proved no problem for this little chainsaw. So has already paid for itself and with a little TLC looks like it could well outlast its 2 year warranty if I do not abuse it.
Do expect to regularly check and adjust the tension on the new chain - which is easy to do.
Early days, but am extremely happy so far and it looks to be an ideal product for an amateur gardener.
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever
8 Apr 2016
By
, Ipswich
" Great item, very well made, top quality and fantastic price. What more could you ask for, worth every penny. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>