Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 352 reviews
5 stars
256
4 stars
67
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
11
330 of 352(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price
3 Mar 2015
By ODDJOB65
, Scarborough,
" Replaced my old chainsaw with this Screw fix chainsaw and did not expect it to be as good as my old one for the price I paid, but was pleasantly surprised when unpacked and put it to use. So if you are thinking of buying a chainsaw I would recommend this one and the price is great "
Review 2 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Chainsaw for price
2 Mar 2015
By Cas68
, Kent
" I purchased this having read the reviews to replace my expensive petrol one that has not started since day one, no one I know managed to start it.
easy to set up, once you have mastered the saw, chain and tension it is easy. It does use quite a lot of oil so make sure you have enough.
as long as keep eye on tension and oil it sails through most woods. I have a shed full of massive tree trunks and although it was hard back breaking work the saw coped very well indeed. I think value for money this is well worth it. Highly recommended for most users I used it all day and it sailed through.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Chainsaw
2 Mar 2015
By TamworthKnight
, Staffordshire
" Bought the Titan chainsaw as an alternative to hiring one to fell a 40ft willow tree. I was happy to buy Titan after previously purchasing a Titan SDS Drill and being extremely happy with that.
Having used a petrol chainsaw to fell a tree a few years ago, I was expecting this to be a more labourious process... I was so wrong.
I assembled the saw and filled with oil as instructed and set about bringing down the tree. After planning how I was going to go about it I started at 9.00am, by 11.30 the tree was down to a 2 inch stump WITH NO PROBLEMS.
The saw cut through the 6 inch diameter boughs like butter and chopped the 18 inch stump into slices without missing a beat. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CHAINSAW.
I also purchase the Titan garden shredder to get rid of the branches from the tree plus other pruned branches from other trees... I AM LOVING THE TITAN QUALITY AND VALUE. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
45 a bargain
1 Mar 2015
By tj38marlow
, High Wycombe
" Great value and made light work of a large plum tree ive been manually sawing for weeks
Take care to pit the chain in the right way
Practice tightening the tension adjustment before you set going
Full eye wrap round protection a MUST
Went for the chain saw SITE trousers as well
Fantastic- cord could be longer "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan electric chainsaw
1 Mar 2015
By coroar
, Altarnun Cornwall
" Much better than expected. Had the saw up and running in less than twenty minutes. Luckily having other chainsaws, I already had the chain oil, I was asked if I needed oil at the store. The quick stopping is a great safety plus. the machine is relatively light to use and is not too noisy. All in all a great machine. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value for money
28 Feb 2015
By Wold
, Malmesbury Wiltshire
" Light & comfortable to use, was a bit dubious about the price biut it cuts well, stops immediately you release the trigger all I could ask for, the plastic teeth slips a bit on wet logs, could be better if metal spikes but that's just nit picking. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
27 Feb 2015
By Leics1
, Leicester
" Excellent value for money especially also with the discount. Easy to put together & operate. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit
19 Feb 2015
By buzzcocks
, wokingham
" having never used a chainsaw before i found this titan a great bit of kit.it went through my trees like a knife through hot butter.
i would recommend this product to anyone buying one for the first time,like myself
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan electric chainsaw TTB355
19 Feb 2015
By Rednax
, Nantwich
" Having recently purchased a Titan Electric Pruner from Screwfix, when I needed a new low cost electric chainsaw, I was so pleased with the performance of the pruner, I decided to buy the Titan saw, and I have not been disappointed. It is easy to setup and adjust , handles well and has plenty of power for the jobs I wished to do. It easily coped with a 25cm diameter trunk,I would gladly recommend this product both to fell and to log. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right tool
18 Feb 2015
By Chainsaw1
, Telford
" I purchased the Titan electric chain saw as my petrol one wasn't working too well, but I didn't want to have expensive repairs.
I was happily surprised that this new saw sailed through the logs in half the time, for the money spent well impressed..
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Chainsaw
18 Feb 2015
By gray198
, Alfreton
" got this for use around garden and for cutting wood for stove. Never used a chainsaw before and was surprised at how easy it is to use and how effective. It is too early to say how reliable it is, but seems well made, and has a good instruction manual. At the price, under £45 it is excellent value. One thing to beware of is that there is no oil with it, and this meant another trip to the store. Maybe that could be made clear on the product description. Overall very pleased and would definitely recommend "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Value
17 Feb 2015
By Fenton
, Colchester
" I got these to cut down a couple of fairly sizeable fruit trees and they managed it with no problem.
They were also very easy to assemble which is a bonus.
Don't forget to buy oil like I did!!
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
16 Feb 2015
By grorhiem
, tyne @ wear
" I bought this chain saw as i can no longer pull petrol ones to start because of problems with my hands . If you reed the instructions properly on setting up this saw performs brilliantly i have no problems with it what so ever. after building it and filling it with oil run it without cutting three or four times and readjust chain tension and it does exactly as it says on the tin good value for money "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cracking little chainsaw
15 Feb 2015
By Batbrows
, Bourne
" After numerous jobs around the garden and with manually cutting logs for the fire over the winter, I bit the bullet and looked for a small electric chainsaw. Having borrowed other makes of electric chainsaws off neighbours I had an idea of the limitations, saw this on the Screwfix website checked out the reviews and went for it. For the price of £45 (+£6 for the chain oil) I put it in the ‘OK’ bracket, how wrong I was. Once assembled this little powerhouse cuts through everything, to the extent I was looking around the garden to find things to cut next.
Like most marked it down on reliability as only had it for a few days, but it’s certainly paid for itself already. A great buy for home use, would recommend to anyone.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is incredible
13 Feb 2015
By LeeVanCleef
, Brighton
" Bought this to replace flymo woodshark which had died on me. Was all set to by a Bosch when I saw how the trade rated this product.
It is amazing! I have just cleared an entire back garden, including felling 4 trees. Thing just eats whatever you put it to.
Unbelievable price for such a powerful and capable tool.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value chainsaw
12 Feb 2015
By PeterWatford
, Watford
" I bought a Titan chainsaw as it looked like far better value than paying someone to chop down a large apple tree. I found it very easy to assemble and adjust. It powered through the felling and logging in no time and other than regular checks and adjustment of the chain over the initial few cuts it needed little attention and just did the job efficiently. Safety features work well, the safety brake is sensitive and very effective and the finger trigger stops the chain instantaneously when released. All in all a great bit of kit at an excellent price, so highly recommended "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT! Titan 2KW Chainsaw
11 Feb 2015
By Jules2015
, Honiton
" Bought an electric Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V.
Didn't need the portability of a petrol chainsaw.
Lucky enough to received a big pile of good quality firewood. Mostly 4x4 inches in 8ft lengths....
Powers through very easily.
Oregon Chain!
Easy to setup.
Easy to adjust chain tightness - just keep an eye on the slack for the first couple of prolonged uses.
Also used on a few thicker tree trunks - again no problem.
I have bought 4 Titan products and have had a very good experience with all. Excellent performance for a keen DIY'er.
Highly recommended and excellent value for money. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ten out of ten
10 Feb 2015
By delibelly
, London
" Had my petrol chainsaw give up on me and being halfway through the job needed a quick replacement..Thought about just getting a new petrol one but read other reviews and decided to give this one a go... BEST move ever.. went through a 30 inch diameter pear tree as if it was balsa wood..I used it for about 6 hours almost continually....Only really stopping when it needed more oil...would recommend this to anyone..So easy to set up.. Best of all no mixing up 2 stroke.. Plug in and go..Even when I hit a burried nail it carried on...The price was an added bonus... Under 45 notes and was worth more...Will be using again today this time on a slightly smaller apple tree but know that it will be able and up for the job...Recommend that you buy the no nonsense chain oil at the same time as it doesnot come with any oil inthe box... "
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe
10 Feb 2015
By Bellboys5
, Basildon
" Brilliant safe and value for money top item instructions very clear and concise easy to use
Overall quality item
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB355 chain saw 230V
9 Feb 2015
By BiscayF12
, Isle of Wight
" Bought this machine over the counter. Looks as robust as other more expensive models and does the job considerably better than my old petrol chain saw (with a lot less noise too).
Chain needed tightening every ten minutes or so in the first half hour until it had settled in. The supplied tool does this job just fine.
I really like the automatic oiling system. Probably not a new idea but my old petrol saw was a "thumb" driven pump that was inaccurate at best. The oil lasts about as long as the manual suggests (30 minutes) and the chain never dries out.
It cut logs that were the full thickness of the chain bar without complaint. Just don't force it.
I like the instant stop of the chain the moment the trigger is released. I also like the feature that does not let the machine start unless the kick bar in in the right position. Again, probably not new features, but new to me and a welcome safety feature compared to my old machine.
It's also light enough so that after an hour and a half of almost constant cutting I didn't feel knackered.
All in all a good little machine for the price. Probably not robust enough for heavy daily use but should last if weekend mornings are it's usual ask.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>