Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB355CHN electric chainsaw with powerful motor, 13.5m/sec chain speed and automatic chain lubrication. Chain brake activates in less than 0.1 seconds for added operator safety. Suitable for cutting firewood.

Titan TTB355CHN electric chainsaw with powerful motor, 13.5m/sec chain speed and automatic chain lubrication. Chain brake activates in less than 0.1 seconds for added operator safety. Suitable for cutting firewood.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(232 Reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (232 reviews)
5 stars
169
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
7
217 of 232(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect choice
26 Aug 2014
By Gunnera
, Farnham
"Having used a petrol chainsaw I wasn't sure what to expect with an electric version, but really pleased. It's actually better chainsaw, cuts better and easier to handle.
I was never very confident with the petrol chainsaw, but very happy to use this machine.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
21 Aug 2014
By WTFIGO
, Manchester
"Easy to use, just have to be aware of the cable! It worked straight out of the box. great little tool."
Review 3 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performance chainsaw
18 Aug 2014
By Gazbo241
, Atherton, Manchester
"Having looked at what was available & comparing prices I opted for this chainsaw for specific purpose.
What a great little machine - removed 6 conifers (average trunk diameter around 8") with no trouble at all & cut into manageable pieces in 2 hours.
Took 10 mins to assemble following instructions in manual provided.
Would definitely recommend.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
16 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Woking
"I bought this to do a specific garden tidy up job as I worked out it would be cheaper than getting a bloke with a chipper in. I was very pleased with how the saw performed and I can't believe that saws that are double the price could be that much better. Yes it has some plastic parts - but hey it's £75.00. Don't forget that you will need SAE30 oil for chain lube."
Review 5 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product and delivery
15 Aug 2014
By franklyrich
, Devon
"Recieved the Titan Chainsaw next day after ordering and proceeded to unpack and read the instructions for assembly.
Guided by previous reviewers on the use of elastic bands when fitting the chain which proved a good tip.
Quieter in use then expected and I'm very impressed with the instant stop of the chain when power switch is released to off.
I set up some wood to try it out. Letting the saw do it's own work and positioning the cutting point at the middle of the chain's travel it effortlessly cut through small branches. Next up were branches approxiamately 10" in diameter. No problems. Oil seems to flow okay.
Can't really comment yet on reliability but looks as if will last me a while and make preparing wood for the stove a lot easier and quicker.
My tip-expect lots of woodchips! So prepare and work in an area where they can be tolerated or easily swept up for disposal around plants!"
Review 6 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb value fit for purpose!
13 Aug 2014
By DIYDerek
, Fair Oak, Hampshire
"Bought this Chainsaw having owned an electric Bosch 17" which burnt out after a few years occasional and light work. Within the first afternoon felled three fir tree trunks 10' tall up to 12"wide after taking off branches etc in 12-14"' lengths ready for log-splitting. I was re-assured by the visible use of chain oil from the reservoir which is why the chain didn't overheat. Adjusting the tension as the new chain bedded in was easy. Great purchase, so far, which I am sure will last well through the 2 year warranty which was a pleasant surprise when I collected it from Eastleigh! - Can't really rate reliability after first day, os course!"
Review 7 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome saw
12 Aug 2014
By PEN15
, Bracknell
"I had a chap come round and ask if i wanted a tree cut down in the front garden, he wanted 50 quid so i said "nah Bruv" "I'll get me own saw and chop the tree down, sling yer hook!". So i bought this saw and went to work, it was easy to set up and once i got the hang of things took the tree down with ease! So......once i got used to using it ive been chopping stuff up like a mad thing! i cut down the neighbours conifer, he was proper annoyed though coz he like didnt want it down, well funny!!! Then i hacked a fence to peices with it, my Mrs went mental!!! but it was well funny watcing her loose her head, anyway.....get this saw because its well good!"
Review 8 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best chainsaw
19 Jul 2014
By Shelley
, Swansea
"Takes a few minutes to assemble. Important to read the instruction leaflet. Once up and running - a fantastic tool. I cut down an old crab apple tree and other large bushes without any problems."
Review 9 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery
12 Jul 2014
By Doroth
, Droitwich
"Arrived next morning and in use an hour later. Purchased on basis of Reviews and to replace petrol saw. Good value. I like the fact that the chain stops immediately the power is off. Don't forget the 5 second gap between off and on again."
Review 10 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good Chainsaw
5 Jul 2014
By wozwez
, Bristol
"Very easy to use, Cuts through logs like a knife through butter. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 11 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chainsaw
3 Jul 2014
By bossman55
, suffolk
"great price, easy to set up, nice easy action to use, very sharp and super fast cut brilliant chainsaw for the money will definately reccomend."
Review 12 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
3 Jul 2014
By Philco13
, Derby
"I was looking to but a petrol chainsaw, but read the reviews on this electric saw and bought one of these instead. I'm really happy with my purchase."
Review 13 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chain saw
22 Jun 2014
By lestan
, Nelson
"Read the reviews of many chain saws and the companies providing them.
This one from screwfix came highly recommended with some informative additions from other customers.
Yes it does used oil quickly but the performance is worth it for the cost. From pallets to 10 inch diameter logs no issue for this product."
Review 14 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Product
21 Jun 2014
By Fellaress
, Burton on Trent
"Agree with all positive reviews read before purchasing this chainsaw. Not too heavy (female user) and performance excellent."
Review 15 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan electric chainsaw
17 Jun 2014
By dimt
, Norwich
"Well, this was and still is amazing......Ive used petrol chainsaws and avoided cheap ones but the noise attracts attention.....thought it would be useless....WRONG......it has cut and cut and cut......Ive used it for approx 30 trees approx 12" diameter and and aprox 150 mtrs of overgrown hedge.......never sharpened the blade....but always looked after....today hit the soil and a chain link fence an so will order a new chain as cant be bothered to sharpen.......the price and the saws ability has amazed me..... I had always assumed that they would be rubbish....but this one has been brilliant!!!!"
Review 16 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very supprised
16 Jun 2014
By oldrampatampa
, Linc's
"I purchased this chainsaw not expecting anything special, however, I am well impressed, I had never used a chainsaw before so was rather fearful. We had five trees blown over by high winds and the cost to have them removed for us was too much so I got this saw thinking it would be ok for the job and then if it broke it was not a problem at that price, well, all five trees chopped without any effort, so smooth, it is a dream to use and light to handle, it's now in the shed awaiting it's next task, these trunks were up to 300mm thick and it took around 45seconds to glide through each of them, a bonus to all this is the silence when you stop cutting unlike a petrol unit. I would recommend this saw to anyone that was looking to purchase a chain saw without any doubts."
Review 17 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
16 Jun 2014
By cmaxsim
, Worcester
"I bought this to chop down a small tree and cut up wood for the chiminea. My purchase was made on previous reviews which all seem to be quite accurate for the product. It is great, has a good Oregon blade which seems easily sourced when such a time comes it needs replacing."
Review 18 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the money
16 Jun 2014
By Seasider1
, West Sussex
"Bought this chainsaw at the reduced price of £60 last autumn. It has been reliable and efficient in taking down medium sized trees and loping branches. Very pleased."
Review 19 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must-have tool
16 Jun 2014
By Aliado
, West Suusex
"I bought the Titan Chainsaw about a year ago to cut down a couple of overgrown laurel trees which it achieved with remarkable ease.
So I went on to take down an ash and a couple of plane trees which I was planning to pay to have cut down. From that alone, its paid for itself 6 times over.
Now, I use it to keep the larger trees and shrubs in order and for cutting fire logs in the winter.
I've found It doesn't use excessive oil - (don't forget to order the oil at the same time.).
Overall, a fantastic product at a great price, it's a no-brainer."
Review 20 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have two of these saws
13 Jun 2014
By narrowboatbuilder
, Cambridge
"I have one for chopping (big) logs, fixed to a log trestle, and so, being impessed, I bought another for chopping down trees.
Tough, powerful, easy to maintain, lubricates well, holds tension well, low cost saw and cheap chains. Infinitely better on all counts than the useless Black & Decker I also have."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>