Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw

Titan 40.5cm 2000W Chainsaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(531 Reviews) 531
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 531 reviews
5 stars
391
4 stars
105
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
12
503 of 531(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
28 Apr 2016
By
, Telford
" Had to chop up some wood when I chopped a very large tree in the garden. It struggled on much larger logs but all of the smaller stuff it melted through which helped us dispose of all the wood. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible
23 Apr 2016
By
, London
" I bought this because my Husqvarna is in for a service. I was shocked at how good it is. Obvious limitations of a cable aside this machine did everything a asked of it with no trouble at all. I've just spent the whole day cutting rounds ready to split and this cheap and chearfull saw had the minerals to get through 14inches of hard wood at a time without a stutter. Can't recommend it enough. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Chain Saw
21 Apr 2016
By
, South Wales
" I needed to cut up some firewood and found this chainsaw at a great price with great reviews. Delivery next day, free and arrived at 7.30 am with a delightfully cheery delivery guy. Instructions were straightforward and I managed to put it together, check chain tension and oil level, follow the safety guidance and cut up enough logs to last me through winter. Had a break for a cuppa and let it cool down and top up oil, check chain etc. and tackle more. Really great easy to use tool and instructions and I'm a 54 yr old female, "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent chainsaw
21 Apr 2016
By
, Shropshire
" really pleased with the power and performance of this drill we have used it to cut down trees, excellent value now I am looking to buy the extended chain saw as well. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps on cutting
19 Apr 2016
By
, Cheshire
" Very difficult not to buy the petrol version but that might just be me. I didn't need to cut that much, 6 logs and 2 old 5 bar gates so thought I'd get the electric version. It comes with very easy to follow instruction, had it set up and running in 15mins. used it for an hour or so and it worked fine and great bit of kit. had seen reviews saying about the oil level/ usage and chain stretch but I haven't had a problem, I would recommend it to any one. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic little saw
15 Apr 2016
By
, Canterbury
" Needed something to cut softwood sleepers which this did with ease, highly recommended "
Review 7 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chainsaw good one
14 Apr 2016
By
, Bridge of Weir
" Just tried out this Titan chainsaw on some logs for my
stove . it was easy to use and did the job in jig time . Great buy at the price
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A chainsaw vandal
11 Apr 2016
By
, St Leonards-on-Sea,
" Having burnt out three electric chainsaws over the past few years, I had given up buying them. However my incredibly fast growing hazelnut tree had not been cut back for a few years so was out of control. Decided to look for another cheap electric chainsaw and this one fitted the requirement for something cheap with surprisingly good reviews.
Remember to buy chain oil as, unlike all my previous purchases, this one does not include any. You need to keep a regular check on the oil as it gets used up quite quickly.
Used it this morning and cut the tree back to almost ground level and logged the lot. Some branches had a curcumference of over 12" which proved no problem for this little chainsaw. So has already paid for itself and with a little TLC looks like it could well outlast its 2 year warranty if I do not abuse it.
Do expect to regularly check and adjust the tension on the new chain - which is easy to do.
Early days, but am extremely happy so far and it looks to be an ideal product for an amateur gardener.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever
8 Apr 2016
By
, Ipswich
" Great item, very well made, top quality and fantastic price. What more could you ask for, worth every penny. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money
4 Apr 2016
By
, Salisbury
" Great value electric chainsaw. Used it for two days solid cutting logs (apple and beech) from 6 inch to over 2ft which was larger than the whole bar length and required the logs to be turned to cut all the way through. It had plenty of power and as long as you are not in too much of a hurry this saw will cut through anything you need. Its obviously not as quick as a petrol due to the slower chain speed but I was very impressed on its performance.
Only thing to mention is on first use ensure to run the motor until oil starts feeding through to the chain before cutting or you risk burning out the chain quickly.
Supplied chain was a good quality Oregon and still going strong. Worth buying a chainsaw file to keep sharp though (6052F).
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great Buy.
4 Apr 2016
By
, Torfaen
" I had a large quantity of logs to cut, some10 to 12 inches in diameter. Never having a chainsaw before I spent a long time reading reviews of this product and decided to give it a go. Once it was assembled and the chain adjusted, which was quite easy, I could not believe how good the saw was. It went through like a knife through butter and my logs were cut in no time. An item this good and at an amazing price has to be my Best by ever. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HIGH EXPECTATIONS!!!
2 Apr 2016
By
, Co.Durham
" After reading all of the great reviews I had high expectations of this chainsaw, to which I was definitely not disappointed, for the price and the jobs I had to do it did it with great ease. highly recommend purchasing this saw!!!! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Far So Good
1 Apr 2016
By
, Gods own county
" Fed up of messing about with 2 stroke engines so bought this. I miss the traditional ckain saw sound effects but it does the job. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chainsaw
28 Mar 2016
By
, Tonbridge
" I bought this in an emergency due to gales the night before which blew a tree onto my driveway. It was easy to set up and powerful enough to cut through a trunk a foot thick and quickly. I did the whole job in an afternoon and will use it make logs out of the bigger bits I've cut down. I would seriously recommend this product. You can't go wrong for the price when you compare it to competitors' offerings. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
27 Mar 2016
By
, Somerset
" Nice and easy to use once setup, but remember to buy some chain oil at the same time. Reliable so far and good for garden work. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed
26 Mar 2016
By
, Bristol
" You just can't go wrong for the money. First tried and did its job what it's designed for. If you just want a chainsaw for the occasional cutting of logs ect this is perfect.
At first the saw cut out and I thought fuse had blown, but it was the safety kick back, reset and away again...
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
26 Mar 2016
By
, Bridgend
" You can't go wrong!. We bought this after reading reviews. Chopped down 12 big leylandii and reduced them to logs and pieces big enough for garden fire. Well impressed.
Looking for replacement chain now which seems harder to get than the chainsaw itself. Moral buy your saw and order new chain at the same time.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Chainsaw
24 Mar 2016
By
, Bangor, Co. Down
" Good chainsaw, It has powerful motor. Easy to use. Value for money. Instead of hiring somebody to trim and prune down the 5 trees in my garden which will cost me a lot, i decided to buy this, it didn't disappoint me. In addition I have plentiful of logs now. Cut big branches for my fireplace with eased. Highly recommended. Reliability, don't know yet. But it seems this tool will last long. Hope a replacement chain will be available soon, for I have many more to cut down. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really impressed
22 Mar 2016
By
, Camberley
" What great value for money! I just purchased this for light work really... I have a log burner and I am using it to chop up logs to go in there. Very effective. You do need to buy some oil separately which I stupidly forgot to get but once purchased, no issues. I really would recommend this product. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceptional electric chainsaw.
22 Mar 2016
By
, Middle aged Cheshire
" It's not too heavy and works well. It's easy to operate with a switch, unlike some petrol chainsaws that can be awkward to start. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>