Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB355CHN electric chainsaw with powerful motor, 13.5m/sec chain speed and automatic chain lubrication. Chain brake activates in less than 0.1 seconds for added operator safety. Suitable for cutting firewood.

Titan TTB355CHN electric chainsaw with powerful motor, 13.5m/sec chain speed and automatic chain lubrication. Chain brake activates in less than 0.1 seconds for added operator safety. Suitable for cutting firewood.
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (196 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
39
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
185 of 196(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another winner from Titan
11 Apr 2014
By Vykingman
, SE London
"This is one of the best smaller chainsaws I have used. It is well made, light and very easy to use. It got even better when I saw the name 'Oregan' stamped on the chain bar. Quality through and through all with a two year warranty."
Review 2 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent performance
3 Apr 2014
By Humberman
, Worthing
"Bought to cut a number of trees in our garden, up to 5" dia and did a superb job. Very pleased with this budget buy. Would recommend if you don't mind the cable."
Review 3 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first rate chainsaw
31 Mar 2014
By oldgeezer
, Birmingham UK
"This is the first time I have used a chainsaw, what a great piece of gear, cut through a 25 foot pine that had started to fall due to all the wet weather, went through it like butter, just be careful not to catch the end of the chain on anything, in order to avoid kickback, and make sure to keep the oil reservoir topped up frequently, do not force the saw, just let the saw do the work, and do read the instructions before use. I am sure you will be very pleased with this chainsaw as I am, I have given the reliability a 5 star rating ( though it is early days yet ) I have no reason to think otherwise.
At 71 years, I would not be up to going back to a bow saw, the only query I have is where would you get a replacement chain if required ?.
old geezer."
Review 4 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value
26 Mar 2014
By tavipark
, Devon
"Original competitor saw not available at Screwfix so having read reviews including those at the end, placed order (on special offer at time)
Many reviews comments about lack of oil, this was made worse as SF did not have any stock anywhere at time
Bought oil from local garden machine shop, but could not get it to flow when saw assembled, even when reservoir full, and cap pressurising supply. Removed chain assembly, it falls off quite easily when loosening retaining cap and tensioner, and ran motor with cap undone slightly, eventually oil flowed out of the oil hole. Reassembled and ran again, oil sprayed off end of bar as advised in manual
Tried to find training session for safe use of saw, but only appear available for maintaining more complicated petrol saws
Have used a few times, starting with small branches, cuts logs easily for wood burner, oil continues to flow correctly. Now progressing up in size, have cut through 500mm dia log with ease
Reliability unknown at this stage but concerned about apparent lack of source for replacement bar and chain - at the saw purchase price almost as economical to get new saw!
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
setting up
24 Mar 2014
By mediver
, gravesend
"I agree you nead two hands putting the chain on, but I solved this quite easily by fitting the chain around the blade and putting elastic bands around in several places until assembled then remove"
Review 6 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan electric chainsaw
20 Mar 2014
By pauly2
, romford
"I am very pleased indeed with this saw. I had never used a chainsaw before, and had very strong reservations about it due to safety concerns. Anyway, I purchased this having read the many excellent reviews. After carefully reading the instruction manual, I proceeded with caution to cut up a fallen tree. I can honestly say it is a dream to use, very fast, effortless cutting, quiet and smooth, and has important safety features. I am very pleased with it, and highly recommend it."
Review 7 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No chain oil supplied, BUY OIL
16 Mar 2014
By LumberJack909
, Shropshire
"Great machine. Easier to set up blade for first time if you have a friend's help unless you have 3 hands! When purchasing the Screwfix site suggests ear defenders, safety glasses, and an electrical extension lead but doesn't suggest the one thing you need before you can use it - chain lubricant. This stuff is to a chainsaw like petrol is to a car, it can't be run without it and you get through it constantly. This lovely little saw has automatic lubrication so it is really easy and no mess if you have a steady hand when topping up. I cut up several large pine trunks within an hour of my first use of this great value bit of kit. Highly recommended and so much easier to use than those petroil ones that take for ever to start, if they ever do."
Review 8 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved so much time
10 Mar 2014
By diy10
, Dunstable
"I had a plum tree that was old, diseased and not fruiting that had to come down. It was hard work, taking anything up to an hour to get thru the trunk for each cut. This was on offer, bought it and now takes a minute to make each cut and section the trunk for a burner next winter. Works really well. The chain is a little fiddly to fit and initially tension on first assembly (easier with someone helping but not impossible to do on your own) but really makes short work of the task and tensioning after that is not a problem. Its now also cut through heavy beech logs with no problems.
You need to by the oil"
Review 9 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb chainsaw
9 Mar 2014
By PaulMa99
, Lincoln
"I had resisted buying a chainsaw-due to uncertainty over their safety. Having been gifted the best part of a mature tree my hand was forced. Very easy to assemble and adjust. Flicked the go button then looked at the chain. It was motionless then I remembered the automatic brake. It really is that quick to stop which gives absolute confidence in its safety. In cutting it performed excellently making short work of a >12 inch stump without any reduction in chain speed - although I was taking it easy knowing full well that any electric motor will only perform at its best at high speed. First rate never missed a beat. Many Thanks"
Review 10 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Electric Chainsaw
3 Mar 2014
By Dwp1
, Killinchy N,Ireland
"I Was fed up trying to start the old Alpina petrol chainsaw read the reveiws on the titan electric chainsaw and had my doubts but bought one to try, the size of tree trunks this electric chainsaw cut through with ease was unbelieveable I was finished the job in the time it would have taken me to start the old Alpina chainsaw will buy another as a spare!"
Review 11 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good chainsaw for the price!
3 Mar 2014
By Chapy
, Berkshire
"Had to buy this to fell a half fallen tree in the recent storms. I only wish they told me I needed oil to go with this when I bought it or gave me a small bottle in the box to get started.
Gave it a good go at the tree and it worked just great, saving a lot of time and effort otherwise having to use a manual bow saw. Would recommend -just remember to get that oil and give yourself some time to assemble. and check for chain slackening off after first use.
The wood will still be there waiting for you!
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
24 Feb 2014
By myddleman
, Shropshire
"This replaces a smaller unit, which cost much more and had a much shorter (350mm) blade. The difference in performance is a revelation - the chain speed is much higher on this one, and adding in the extra wattage and longer blade the amount of work I got through over the weekend was a huge help. I could tackle old ash trunk sections quite easily, where the old machine struggled. Excellent choice, thoroughly recommended."
Review 13 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Chainsaw
22 Feb 2014
By F1ddy
, Manchester
"Excellent chainsaw for the money. I had over two tonnes of fresh hardwood delivered for my log burner and this chainsaw had it sliced and diced in next to no time. Highly recommended!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
titan chainsaw
22 Feb 2014
By 96566
, kent
"Well what can I add to the other good reviews? Truly a fantastic bit of kit. Can't rate reliability as yet, can't see that's going to be a problem. Others have said about the difficulty in filling with oil? No problem here. Others about the oil fill level hard to read? Again, no prob. Think that's because the oil is always new and clear and not like old sump oil maybe. Add a dash of food colour to your main oil can/bottle, that won't cause any damage. Anyway, used it earlier to cut down the middle of a huge willow log. Like a knife through butter! Why have I sweated with a petrol saw? I get to repair a lot of electric motors, don't make this work hard by forcing it through the work. If you cause any motor to overheat it will cause the insulation in the windings to fail, moments later it will be all over! Anyway. Enough said. Go and buy one!"
Review 15 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit
19 Feb 2014
By Clevs
, Essex
"Put it use today cutting up some large conifer trunks and branches. It was powerful, cut quickly and cleanly with hardly any kickback. The chain brake stops the saw instantly, far faster than my old McCullouch petrol chainsaw. Very Impressed and very happy with performance. Great Value for money."
Review 16 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
save your time and money
8 Feb 2014
By a111
, lytham
"cannot believe this chainsaw was only £49.99, what a brilliant piece of kit , i couldnt wait to get started , assembly was easy less than 5 minutes, then to try it out , it made light work of everything i asked it to do, so if your reading this review get yourself down to screwfix as its on offer for only £49.99 what a bargain."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent chainsaw
5 Feb 2014
By Montysa
, Essex
"Thought twice about buying this as seems to cheap. must be rubbish for price. Our wrong I was for value this is the best Chainsaw I have purchased, this is my sixth chainsaw. 4 petrol and 1 electric. still have 2 petrol but pain to start know which saw I will be getting out in future.
Going to buy another just to keep as spare proberly will not cost much more than new blade and chain.
"
Review 18 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, does the job
2 Feb 2014
By jimmyh1
, warrington
"Great price
Clear instructions that take you through setting it up so you understand what maintenance is required
Lots of safety instructions as well
Follow them and I'm sure you won't go wrong.
Chain does stretch on first use so does need regular checks and tighening on first use.
My tip would be on first use.
Fill up the oil to brim.
Run the saw and test the brake as per instructions
Check tension
Run again on some small logs
Check tension. Check oil level is going down so you know the oil is flowing.
Build up the size of logs, and keep checking the tension.
Would recommend."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant value chainsaw
27 Jan 2014
By Ryanbarker
, suffolk
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"i purchased this chain saw originally to saw up general logs for wood turning. and was impressed by it's power, however I took it one step further buy turning it into a mobile sawmill with a home made jig, this allowed me to plank the trunks of the tree up to 40cm boards. it just cut through the logs effortlessly and was far better than I had ever expected.
Great value chainsaw would definitely recommend.
Ryan
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB355CHN 40.5cm 2000W Electric Chainsaw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential starter tips
25 Jan 2014
By MeasureTwiceCutTwice
, Kent
"0. Read the instructions - they are comprehensive and vital to safe use.
1. Lubrication of the chain and saw bar - before use lubricate the sprocket with chainsaw oil or SAE10 or SAE 30 oil, as per the instructions. Then fill the tank.
On the first saw I got, the chain oiler did not work, and the Screwfix staff swapped the saw for a replacement without any issues.
It may be that the chain oiler needs to be "primed" slightly for the first time of use - I suggest filling the oil tank to the brim then screwing down the cap. This may apply a bit of pressure to the oil and squeeze it through the pipes and any gear-pump to help get things started.
Be careful the filler cap goes on square - its easy to put it on at a slight angle which will damage the threads.
Run for a few minutes, and then look for a spray of oil coming from the tip of the saw. If there's nothing coming out - the oiler may not be working.
2. If it doesn't cut - you have fitted the chain round the wrong way.
3. If the chain falls off - you haven't read the instructions - the instructions say that it should be sufficiently tight to allow you to lift the chain in the middle of the bar between 2 and 4 mm against the weight of the machine. Do this and the chain will never fall off!
Its an excellent product, and powerful too. Treat it, and the timber you cut with care and respect, and you will be very pleased your purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>