Product Reviews

36 Piece Set. 4mm set for marking metal.

36 Piece Set. 4mm set for marking metal.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Letter / Number Stamp 36Pc
Review 1 for Letter / Number Stamp 36Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Letter and Number Punch
23 Jul 2011
By Dewie
, Northwich
"This is a well put together product. Solidly constructed material giving a clearly defined letter and/or number each time it is used."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Letter / Number Stamp 36Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Number Stamps
18 Jun 2013
By Lewi2
, Cardiff
"Good value for the money. marked the required security details on my replacemrnt bike. Original bike stolen."
Review 3 for Letter / Number Stamp 36Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It did what I wanted
16 Jun 2013
By Anonymous
, Leicestershire
"I bought this product to postcode stamp all of our bicycles (7 in all) as an added security measure.
Eg postcode followed by house number, like so:
AB12 3CD 45 (this is a ficticious address)
It took a little practice but I got there in the end. Not exactly lined up on all letters, but that was down to the curved surface of the frame tubes and my unsteady hand rather than the product."
Review 4 for Letter / Number Stamp 36Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much needed purchase
5 Nov 2008
By DIYDel
, Accrington
"Should have bought this years ago - ideal for personalising my tools."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Letter / Number Stamp 36Pc
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Letter / Number Stamps
18 Mar 2013
By TL007
, Reading
"Not the best quality, but not too dear either. I would definitely not use these for anything where the appearance of the stamping mattered.
I have not used these much so I am unable to really evaluate their reliability."
Review 6 for Letter / Number Stamp 36Pc
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bit tame, different box
7 Nov 2012
By sladen
, near a canal
"Arrived in a square 6×6 box rather than the 3×18 box shown in the description. The square holding box makes it much harder to locate and retrieve individual punches.
The actual punches themselves are quite blunt domes, rather than sharp outlines, and don't leave much of a punch. I'll keep them around over time and will perhaps find a material that they work on reliably (soft cheese?).
nb. The 36-punch set is 'A-Z', '1-9' and '&' ampersand is the thirty-sixth punch. The zero and capital-O are the same punch."
Review 7 for Letter / Number Stamp 36Pc
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Soft options only
15 Mar 2012
By Cornflake
, lincolnshire
"Probably OK on aluminiun or thin soft material. Used on mild steel and the figures flattened one shot only. Definitely not for serious work."
Review 8 for Letter / Number Stamp 36Pc
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst ever product
22 Dec 2011
By Math
, bury
"from the other reviews i thought that this product would be worthwhile but i have been proven wrong. i took these stamps to a piece of metal and the letter on the stamp flattened leaving no imprint of the letter on the piece of metal."