Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Nonsense Floor Red 2.5Ltr

No Nonsense Floor Red 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No Nonsense Red Floor Paint
3 Feb 2016
By
, Grantham
" Did someone describe this as orange colour?!
I opened the tin to find a rich, warm red paint that applied beautifully and covered with one coat.
It's lovely stuff to paint with, but I have broken the rules and applied it to very newly laid mortar screed, concrete ramp and liquid leveller.
I think it will be all right, for it looks the business, and I highly recommend the purchase of such.
[I had to shut all my shed doors to avoid cats and frost possibilities, and a strong odour did prevail for a while until ventilated.]
Good Stuff otherwise!
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Red?
16 Oct 2015
By
, Ludlow
" I like this product. When I first looked at it I was concerned about the colour as it was bought to paint on the bricks on the front of the house. It is not a deep red but does darken a little as it dries to a colour I would describe as scarlet.
Up, it looks fantastic, lovely finish and covers well. Easy to apply. Ideal, as it is made for exterior use.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!
8 Jul 2015
By
, STOCKPORT
" Have used this on two jobs now, and it has performed really well on both occasions!
Covers well and has a great final sheen. I'll be keeping a tin in the van from now on.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great paint
25 Mar 2015
By
, Linconshire
" Covers well looks great as good as more expensive brands I have used before "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Red Floor Paint
5 Mar 2015
By
, Spennymoor
" This item was just what I needed and was perfect on my garage floor "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trade fllor paint no nosense r
17 Oct 2013
By
, Bristol
" very impressed! Did everything I wanted it to do, and more! "
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense Floor Paint
2 Oct 2012
By
, Northumberland
" On to new concrete - as good as any branded paint I've ever used.
Even put a couple of coats on my sea boat marine ply deck - it's lasted a full season with no sigh if lifting.
"
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floor paint
14 May 2012
By
, North Wales
" screw fix sell the basics and this does the job well. Why pay more "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GARAGE FLOOR PAINT.
11 Aug 2011
By
, COVENTRY
" I HAVE TRIED VARIOUS FLOOR PAINTS OVER THE YEARS, AND I CAN 'HONESTLY' SAY THIS TOPS THE LOT. VERY EASY TO APPLY - NO RUNS OR MISSED SPOTS - BONE DRY IN A COUPLE OF HOURS, READY FOR A SECOND COAT. FROM NOW ON THIS 'SREWFIX' FLOOR PAINT IS THE ONLY PAINT I WILL BUY "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin..
8 Apr 2016
By
, South London
" Quite happy, with the product, colour dries to a nice deep red. Just want to point out, don't be a dimwit like me, when it says it take 7 days to fully set it means 7 days. If you need to use the area in that time be prepared to wait. We did put one thickish coat on but now have to do a bit of touching up at a later date. I'd still recommend the product though but I should have bought a faster drying alternative. "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard Wearing Garage Floor Pain
18 Jun 2015
By
, Leeds
" Easy to apply but less coverage than advertised. Second coat applied to entire domestic garage floor in about 40 minutes. "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
floor paint
16 Feb 2015
By
, North Wales
" I read reviews on the paints you supply and was pleased that I chose 'no nonsense'. It went on easily with a roller and although I did use two coats it covered well. The proof will be on the wear and tear as I intend to put a car on the painted floor. I will review again in due course "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good for the money
9 Sep 2014
By
, Guildford
" For the money this can't be beaten. Applied it some 3 weeks ago and it looks good. Allowed to cure for 7 days without any pressure on it but despite that there was some lifting of the paint from where the car tyres sat. Solved by resting tyres on some hardboard squares. Good colour but can't comment yet on durability but three weeks in it remains a good finish. The only quibble is that the coverage is not as stated. My slightly corrugated garage floor took about 2 litres, roughtly 13 square metres whereas the cam says that it'll do 11 square metres per litre. But I'm not complaining at the price. "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
16 Aug 2014
By
, Ripon
" Seems OK but time will tell. A bit slow to dry but that was OK for me. Gave the garage floor two and some bits 3 coats. "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Red Floor paint
12 Aug 2011
By
, Canterbury
" Good quality paint which covers well. Just the job for bare concrete floors. "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
floor paint
14 May 2015
By
, Durham
" Excellent value and choice of colours but drying time required is not practical "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good paint but!
11 Apr 2015
By
, South west Wales
" Goes on well but only managed to cover about 9m of floor (4.5m per coat) which was in quite good, smooth condition so will need another tin to finish the floor. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
What shade of red is this?
19 Feb 2013
By
, Loughborough
" I bought this to renew the paint on my garage floor, which was originally red. I was horrified to see that this red paint is a shade of orange. Unfortunately as I had opened it I decided I had to use it. It was very thick and hard to cover. Also took over 24 hours to dry, even though I put a minimum coat on the floor. The floor glows!
Would not buy it again.
"
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not red
18 Sep 2015
By
, Killyleagh
" This paint is not red, it is a drab brown. Otherwise it seems like an average solvent-based paint. "
Review 20 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is NOT Red
20 Apr 2016
By
, Stoke on Trent
" A very thin paint. There is no way that this paint can be described as red as when applied it came out BROWN. Will be returning it as it is not as described. "