Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Nonsense Floor Red 2.5Ltr

No Nonsense Floor Red 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great paint
25 Mar 2015
By Allan6666
, Linconshire
" Covers well looks great as good as more expensive brands I have used before "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Red Floor Paint
5 Mar 2015
By Lochiel
, Spennymoor
" This item was just what I needed and was perfect on my garage floor "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trade fllor paint no nosense r
17 Oct 2013
By Bendyman
, Bristol
" very impressed! Did everything I wanted it to do, and more! "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense Floor Paint
2 Oct 2012
By codhunter
, Northumberland
" On to new concrete - as good as any branded paint I've ever used.
Even put a couple of coats on my sea boat marine ply deck - it's lasted a full season with no sigh if lifting.
"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floor paint
14 May 2012
By ecowarrior
, North Wales
" screw fix sell the basics and this does the job well. Why pay more "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GARAGE FLOOR PAINT.
11 Aug 2011
By TRUESKYBLUE
, COVENTRY
" I HAVE TRIED VARIOUS FLOOR PAINTS OVER THE YEARS, AND I CAN 'HONESTLY' SAY THIS TOPS THE LOT. VERY EASY TO APPLY - NO RUNS OR MISSED SPOTS - BONE DRY IN A COUPLE OF HOURS, READY FOR A SECOND COAT. FROM NOW ON THIS 'SREWFIX' FLOOR PAINT IS THE ONLY PAINT I WILL BUY "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
floor paint
16 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, North Wales
" I read reviews on the paints you supply and was pleased that I chose 'no nonsense'. It went on easily with a roller and although I did use two coats it covered well. The proof will be on the wear and tear as I intend to put a car on the painted floor. I will review again in due course "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good for the money
9 Sep 2014
By Quasimodo
, Guildford
" For the money this can't be beaten. Applied it some 3 weeks ago and it looks good. Allowed to cure for 7 days without any pressure on it but despite that there was some lifting of the paint from where the car tyres sat. Solved by resting tyres on some hardboard squares. Good colour but can't comment yet on durability but three weeks in it remains a good finish. The only quibble is that the coverage is not as stated. My slightly corrugated garage floor took about 2 litres, roughtly 13 square metres whereas the cam says that it'll do 11 square metres per litre. But I'm not complaining at the price. "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
16 Aug 2014
By BHMCG
, Ripon
" Seems OK but time will tell. A bit slow to dry but that was OK for me. Gave the garage floor two and some bits 3 coats. "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Red Floor paint
12 Aug 2011
By Decker
, Canterbury
" Good quality paint which covers well. Just the job for bare concrete floors. "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
floor paint
14 May 2015
By RSSR
, Durham
" Excellent value and choice of colours but drying time required is not practical "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good paint but!
11 Apr 2015
By shogunswb
, South west Wales
" Goes on well but only managed to cover about 9m of floor (4.5m per coat) which was in quite good, smooth condition so will need another tin to finish the floor. "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Red 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
What shade of red is this?
19 Feb 2013
By mortiliz
, Loughborough
" I bought this to renew the paint on my garage floor, which was originally red. I was horrified to see that this red paint is a shade of orange. Unfortunately as I had opened it I decided I had to use it. It was very thick and hard to cover. Also took over 24 hours to dry, even though I put a minimum coat on the floor. The floor glows!
Would not buy it again.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.