Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTI526COM 18V Combi Drill

Titan TTI526COM 18V Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
52 of 55(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice piece of kit
30 Mar 2015
By Jakey5565
, Burnley
" I bought this drill as a replacement for my drill, from the outset I was impressed. I used this to drill through stone, brick, screwing down floorboards, putting up pictures and fitting an outdoor tap.
Very good piece of kit "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What a find!
27 Mar 2015
By JulesM
, Leicestershire
" Looking for a drill with twin batteries and found this. Lightweight Li-Ion batteries are a first for me. Staggered at the difference in weight - you could hold this in hand all day.
Good torque range, including screw and hammer options, two speed drill with a solid durable case.
3 stars for reliability as I haven't had it for long enough to judge
Well worth the money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking drill
23 Mar 2015
By Gilo93
, Cardiff
" I was doing 8 and a half hour shifts for the past 3 days the drill was on the go constantly, for a beginners drill I highly recommend this, the batteries seem like they go on forever (they don't they do run out) but the one hour charge time is a good thing to have, I had one battery on charge one battery on the drill works fine for me, and for the price it's a 5/5 for me "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a drill !!!
17 Mar 2015
By Taffydiy
, Pontypridd
" Needed new battery drill as old one "died" Fitting loft legs and needed dill for screwing legs to trusses. Bonus with this drill is light on front (and spare battery) which is great when using to illuminate area when working with your back to electric light. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan 18vhammer drill
14 Mar 2015
By jimac
, derry
" purchased as replacement for old power drill.
cost and performance so far excellant. yes would recommend this product
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan LiOn drill
12 Mar 2015
By gnomieG
, Rochford
" I bought to replace the NiCad WORKX drill I have been using. Nothing wrong with the drill, but both NiCad batteries have now failed.The batteries cost almost as much as this drill, so no brainer. This drill is Sooo much lighter, a real pleasure to use. Not much use yet, hence 3 star for reliability, ain't had time to gauge it yet. But as a drill, works a treat and is so much lighter to hold and use. Great product, for the price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant choice
12 Mar 2015
By 01diyer
, Southampton
" This is the first time I have purchased a Titan product, and I very pleased with it's performance. I bought this to use as a screwdriver drill because got fed up with keep changing attachments on the one drill I had at the time. Very pleased with it's performance even using as a drill on occasions. Is slightly heavy but for the price I would definitely recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow what a buy.
23 Feb 2015
By mattypole
, Huntingdon, United K
" This drill is brilliant in every way. Such great value for money. It has all you need with the forward and reverse the torque settings and even a light for working in those difficult areas when you are blocking the light with your own body.
It is small but perfectly formed. It is well balanced in handling and the charger is easy to use. Everything fir neatly into the carry case that is robust with strong catches to prevent it opening by accident. Its just the tool to have around when you need to do some DIY
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
16 Feb 2015
By Danaesdad
, Plymouth
" I needed something as a general household cordless drill and also needed to work when the power was off/not available - this drill was great.
Easy to use and super fast charge. The only negative I have is that it could do with a charge indicator like the 14v titan drill has. But this is no big problem as you have 2 batteries to start with.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
light weight high performance
28 Jan 2015
By Artcraft
, Swansea, UK
" Ditched a top spec brand for Titan. The best value for money you can get. Battery lasted longer then expected and there is a spare waiting. Overall top professional piece of kit at a very reasonable price. The carry case is solid and the led light on the drill makes life easier in pour visibility. "
Review 11 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Io
27 Jan 2015
By Wayne1967
, East Devon
" Used the drill Sunday and Monday, the batteries just keep on going, Hammer action is good drill has lots of control.
Excellent value for money
"
Review 12 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cordless drill
26 Jan 2015
By Brownie64uk
, Walsall
" I was after a cheapo drill to replace a worn out Black and Decker,and to be honest TITAN is a name to be reckoned with.It has handled everything i have thrown at it, wood,steel, brick and re enforced concrete ,more than enough power. Said that though, under heavy usage the battery doesn't last that long , but with 2 batteries and 1 hour charger, it doesnt matter at all. Well done Screwfix for stocking Titan,,,,,,,,will always be looking for this make in the future. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy drill driver
13 Dec 2014
By Simo07
, Bradenham norfolk
" I found this drill driver very handy with the hammer action helpfully on those tough walls, also the light facility really comes into action when your under a kitchen cupboard trying to find that very inaccessible screw head etc. A good all round drill with quick recharge. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Drill
5 Nov 2014
By Webby10
, Bolton
" Have a Titan combi drill with Ni-Cad batteries that wouldn't hold the charge and much heavier than the new model.
I have used it twice in the last week and find it great to use because of its size, weight and Li-on batteries.
Would recommend this drill as a good all round value for money buy "
Review 15 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first li-ion drill purchased
6 Oct 2014
By Timbothetoolman
, sheffield
" Bought this as a replacement to a worn out ni cad drill. I used it to erect a equine fence, the battery lasted for ages compared to the ni cad and was very powerful, it is lightweight and i think is well worth the money,
Only had the drill for a few days but i am very happy with it
"
Review 16 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cordless Replacement
25 Aug 2014
By stanc
, Chester-Le-Street
" I have used a corded B&D hammer drill that was purchased in the late sixties by my late father.
Decided to invest in a replacement and i think this is a quality drill.
Comes with two batteries ,always a bonus.
Detachable handle and hard case.
Very pleased with the purchase and this will do the jobs that i normally put off because i can`t find the chuck key or extension cable.
Brings me into the 21st century and the old B&D
will stay as possible future museum piece.
"
Review 17 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
on and on and on and on.....
11 Aug 2014
By WaveyDavey
, LONDON
" I've used this through 4 battery charges, and that took ages. The battery life is superb as the batteries hold their charge for so long.
I only use it for DIY, but it has a great build quality, it's tough and will easily drill big bores in 20mm ply. I've also used it for drilling through steel backed hardwood and used it with a sanding wheel.
I great drill, the extra battery is very handy as is the well made case.
Seriously recommended.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A rare thing, value for money.
1 Aug 2014
By joek
, gillingham
" I believe this to be that rare thing a value for money purchase. Others have commented how pleased they are with their purchase and how well it work, how long the battery lasts between charges etc. They don't usually point out that this has a hammer action unlike most lower end drills.They do generally say that the only down side is unlike other similar drills you can't buy spare batteries. Just think about that one for a minute. For this price you can buy 2 of these drills for the price of one of it's competitors and that gives you two drills and four batteries. How's that for a bargain. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robust and good value for mone
26 Jul 2014
By DIYEngineer
, Surrey
" I spent an hour comparing offers on combi-drills as I wanted to buy a replacement drill.The usual problem with battery drills is they are used intensively for short periods and then left for maybe weeks before being needed again.Thus it all comes down to the batteries in the end. Ni-cd types eventually grow internal crystals that prevent correct recharging and must be replaced.These battery packs cost nearly as much as the drill. The answer is li-ion which does not have a memory and can be left partially charged for a lot longer.Trawling through the makes outlined that there were a lot to chose from but few came with two li-ion batteries and were hammer/driver types and cost less than £100.
The Titan CD1218KL fulfilled all the above criteria but I had never bought this make before but the majority of the write ups were positive.On receipt the Titan was well made and rugged but only time will tell.I did some test drilling and it was as good as a Bosch that I used.The comments about the reversing switch being near ones thumb when holding the drill is true but once you realise this it is not a problem.The only other warning is make sure the speed change switch is positively in one position or the other as with all drills if not it can damage the gearbox.As with all li-ion batteries ensure they don't get too hot either from charging or from use . The intelligent charger should cater for all conditions but its a good idea just to check occasionally.The pack has a thermal sensor but its best not to rely too often on this . The drill is lighter than most mainly due to the type of battery used which is definitely a plus point
Overall a purposeful drill for the keen DIYer at half the cost of equivalent well known makes.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value; versatile drill
8 Jul 2014
By GromitDIY
, Sidmouth
" Bought one of these a couple of weeks ago as my old corded Black & Decker was starting to show its age. I was a bit dubious about whether a cordless drill could cut it, but I haven't been disappointed: so far I've used it for general drilling in wood, as a screwdriver, and for enlarging holes in a cast iron garden bench frame. It's tackled all jobs without fuss and is still on its original charge! Plenty of power while still being light and easy to get into tight spaces, and the depth gauge and auxiliary handle were a nice bonus. I didn't expect the keyless chuck to be as effective as it is, either - one less bit of kit for me to mislay! The only drawback, as Golo has noted, is that the forward/reverse switch is quite near the base of your thumb and can be applied accidentally, but once you're aware of it this isn't really too much of a problem. All in all it's a really useful drill and I wish I'd bought one years ago! "
Page : 1 2 3 next>