Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTI526COM 18V Combi Drill

Titan TTI526COM 18V Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
75 of 80(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
19 Jun 2015
By Jules59
, Skipton
" Ive used this drill lots during the renovation of my daughters house over the last 6 months. Its great value and certainly copes with all that is asked of it. The only issue I have is that the light does not shine on the bit tip and so is a bit pointless IMO. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adequate power, good batteries
13 Jun 2015
By PigletJohn
, Hampshire
" I bought this because the Ni-Cad batteries in my old drills have gone weak, which annoyed me.
I like the two Li-ion batteries supplied with this Titan, they are likely to last longer.
18v means it has enough power to hammer drill rows of holes in brickwork or timber, and with two batteries supplied you can swap to a fresh one if you run flat.
Very versatile with hammer action and can be turned down for use as a screwdriver.
No faults or probs yet but too early really to comment on reliability. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for light DIY-er
29 May 2015
By Emil83
, Wakefield
" This is a perfect product if you do light DIY projects. Not sure how it will hold up for a heavy trade user, but for DIY purpose it's more than perfect. Battery life is good too, and having 2 of them it's just brilliant, you just do not stop the work... "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value Li-Ion combi
28 May 2015
By sputnik1
, Falkirk
" Very happy with this. It has only had very light use so far but the quality feels good. The controls for direction, torque and gears are intuitive and feel reassuringly solid in use. It is very comfortable to use and easy to handle being fairly lightweight with a compact battery size.
Big plus points so far... fantastic value compared to other products out there given that you get 2x Li-ion batteries included. The batteries seem to charge in no time at all. it comes in a decent sturdy case and has a good bright LED light built in.
Only tiny down side is that there is no drill bits or other fittings thrown in but this is hardly a real complaint at this price. Also no battery life indicator on the drill but when you get two fast charging cells included then this isn't really any great hardship. "
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit
28 May 2015
By gh81
, North Yorkshire
" Brilliant bit of kit for the price, should have bought one years ago for my general DIY jobs. "
Review 6 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 18Volt combi-Drill
22 May 2015
By oojimmyflip
, Kettering UK
" Wow this is an amazing little drill, lightweight and it out performs my old 24 volt battery hammer drill, which it was purchased to replace after it failed for no particular reason.
two days after the 3 year guarantee ran out.
The Titan drilled 430 holes through 1 inch thick pine with a 3.5 mm drill bit and then screwed in 430 - 10 X 2 inch screws on one battery. I was building a fence from scratch.
it has a dual power switch on the top that governs how much torque you need, position 1 is low torque and high speed for drilling and position 2 is high torque and low speed for driving screws, I haven't used the Hammer function yet. the speed is still variable via the trigger in all torque ranges.
My first battery drill was 18volts and it was easily the best I ever had with NiCad batteries lasting all day long, somehow 18volts seems to be the optimum amount of power for longevity from batteries or perhaps it is the smaller motor drawing less amps.
The charger is nice and easy to understand red and green lights both on when charging red only when charged which takes about an hour. Don't forget to pre-charge it when you buy it the cells will have some charge in them so the initial charge may take less time.
Two batteries are always handy and lithium cells are always ready for use instead of discharging like the old NiCad's, Lithium does loose some capacity over night but not as much as NiCad's do.
overall a very nice drill for the money with a two year warranty, my only gripe would be that the very sturdy box with its metal catches could do with somewhere to store some bits.
Titan seem to be building a very good reputation amongst the trade in a lot of their products, we have purchased other Titan products including a petrol strimmer, and found them all, to be very reliable thus far. "
25 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding value
20 May 2015
By rdjohn
, France
" I could probably easily do with a single battery version as all I need is to be able to do simple fixing jobs about once / month.
My old drill was NiCad and was always flat when I came to it. L-ion will hopefully overcome this.
It hammer drills easily into cellular block walls and is very easy to regulate chuck speed for driving screws.
It is light and well balanced. I would imagine that unless you are a pro, drilling lots of holes, every day, then this excellent piece of kit in its own sturdy box, is probable all the tool that you need.
I am very impressed and a friend is going to get one having seen this. Anything NiCad is dead technology now.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
20 May 2015
By vintageant
, rugby
" Seems robust good price and worked straight out of the box. "
Review 9 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST DRILL I EVER HAD
18 May 2015
By BREZNOSK
, BOVINGDON
" FANTASTIC PIECE OF KIT! THE MOST POWERFUL,WELL BUILT DRILL I EVER HAD BY FAR.
MATCHES THE BIG NAMES EASILY AND HALF THE PRICE,VERY CAPABLE AND GOONA GET ANOTHER .
"
Review 10 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
17 May 2015
By Rangerman
, Derby
" I have had a Makita battery drill for many years but it is now getting past it. So I thought I would try the Titan only used it a couple of times but it performs great 5 stars all the way.
Time will tell if its as good as my last one but for the price great value
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 18v cordless
12 May 2015
By Gazb68
, Newport
" I bought my first Titan 18v cordless from Screwfix in 2010 I ran my own property management & Mainrenance company so the drill got some heavy work. I was impressed with the reliability and performance, so much so that after 5 years when it started to need replacing I went straight back to screwfix and bought the new Titan 18v cordless and yet again....no complaints. Keep up the good work Titan & screwfix, you make work much easier "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for bumbling DIYers
7 May 2015
By Bumbly
, Cornwall
" Never had a cordless drill before so can't compare it with others but particularly impressed with range of features and ease of use. At a much lower price than most comparable tools but quality is well above that required for my DIY use. Variable torque adjustment proved very useful. Have just inserted 6 dozen screws and no blisters! A pleasure to use and excellent value for money. Only one minor gripe - instruction book is generally very good except for section on charging the battery which is gibberish - just apply common sense. "
Review 13 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
6 May 2015
By Pete053
, Winchester
" This is a great cordless drill, it is compact, light compared to my old NiCad powered drill, and powerful, The batteries hold charge well and seem to last for ever. Has a good quality feel about it. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-I
6 May 2015
By jimsshop
, Doncaster
" This is the second of these drills for me. It is lightweight, does the job with no fuss and the batteries charge in an hour. Perfect. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-I
24 Apr 2015
By Malbert
, Heathrow
" This is a great drill for the price. Its comfortable to hold as the battery technology now allows a smaller unit, cutting down on weight.
Charges quickly and comes with a detachable hand support.
i'd recommend it to all serious DIY-ers.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just what I needed
15 Apr 2015
By Welshmannnnn
, Bridgend Mid Glam
" Why have I given such ratings? Well let see, I need a drill with all the features and two batteries.
So why have I given a low marking for reliability, well I used the first battery and went to use the second to find that it was flat, (yes I did pre charge as instructed). So I put this down to a one off fault and contacted Screwfix and without hesitation they arrange for me to have a replacement (which has worked without any problem).
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
11 Apr 2015
By CharlieHorse
, Hartlepool
" The drill just screams quality and performs just as well. It handled everything I threw at it, I really didn't expect it to be as good as it is. Even the case is solidly made, durable, and will no doubt last the course. A set of drill bits would've been nice but that takes nothing away from the drill. I look forward to using it for a long time to come, and would certainly purchase Titan again, no doubt in my mind. Screwfix delivered the next day and the delivery man was smiling, it made my day. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill
3 Apr 2015
By Hoppo1
, Dinnington
" A very good product at the right price. Holds charge well and charges up fast. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
31 Mar 2015
By ElefantMan
, Cheshire
" This drill performs very well comes with 2 batteries and had loads of power. The case seem well made and the charger lead is very long indeed. The weight and feel in the hand is good and I have no doubt it will serve me well for a long time to come. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice piece of kit
30 Mar 2015
By Jakey5565
, Burnley
" I bought this drill as a replacement for my drill, from the outset I was impressed. I used this to drill through stone, brick, screwing down floorboards, putting up pictures and fitting an outdoor tap.
Very good piece of kit "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>