Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTI526COM 18V Combi Drill

Titan TTI526COM 18V Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
81 of 86(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fantastic dril/driver
27 Aug 2015
By thundercat
, chesterfield
" Awesome drill driver , plenty of grunt and fast charging,well balanced and with 2 batteries , well worth the money . "
Review 2 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 18 v cordless
26 Aug 2015
By Ali71
, Falkirk
" Bought it to replace an old cordless drill. Appears to be an excellent purchase. Looks the business and was an excellent price.Have other titan tools and would recommend. "
Review 3 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A MUST HAVE DRILL
26 Aug 2015
By TheStig
, Filey
" I bought this to replace a 24volt which didn't hold its charge any longer this 1 is great nice and light not bulky and feels great to hold i have only used it once so far but i would say its up there with the big brands.
If i needed to buy another then i wouldn't hesitate this is worth every penny
"
Review 4 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
10 Aug 2015
By cassieowl
, Bromley
" Great drill , would recommend, had the dewalts and the bosch, you cant buy replacement batteries for the price of this drill "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Purchase
3 Aug 2015
By 12bore
, Kent
" I bought this combi drill as it was very well priced and you get a lot of tool for the price. its super light weight due to the ion batteries, extremely powerfull, has a working light which comes on automatically when the trigger is pressed which is great for when working in dark or dull spaces. It has torque settings and hammer drill. This is a fine brand of tools and is the third titan power tool I have purchased as they are extremely reliable and very strong and long lasting. Much much better than any expensive brand , which I have had in the past. I highly recommend this product for professional use or the DIY curcuit. "
10 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
19 Jun 2015
By Jules59
, Skipton
" Ive used this drill lots during the renovation of my daughters house over the last 6 months. Its great value and certainly copes with all that is asked of it. The only issue I have is that the light does not shine on the bit tip and so is a bit pointless IMO. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adequate power, good batteries
13 Jun 2015
By PigletJohn
, Hampshire
" I bought this because the Ni-Cad batteries in my old drills have gone weak, which annoyed me.
I like the two Li-ion batteries supplied with this Titan, they are likely to last longer.
18v means it has enough power to hammer drill rows of holes in brickwork or timber, and with two batteries supplied you can swap to a fresh one if you run flat.
Very versatile with hammer action and can be turned down for use as a screwdriver.
No faults or probs yet but too early really to comment on reliability. "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for light DIY-er
29 May 2015
By Emil83
, Wakefield
" This is a perfect product if you do light DIY projects. Not sure how it will hold up for a heavy trade user, but for DIY purpose it's more than perfect. Battery life is good too, and having 2 of them it's just brilliant, you just do not stop the work... "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value Li-Ion combi
28 May 2015
By sputnik1
, Falkirk
" Very happy with this. It has only had very light use so far but the quality feels good. The controls for direction, torque and gears are intuitive and feel reassuringly solid in use. It is very comfortable to use and easy to handle being fairly lightweight with a compact battery size.
Big plus points so far... fantastic value compared to other products out there given that you get 2x Li-ion batteries included. The batteries seem to charge in no time at all. it comes in a decent sturdy case and has a good bright LED light built in.
Only tiny down side is that there is no drill bits or other fittings thrown in but this is hardly a real complaint at this price. Also no battery life indicator on the drill but when you get two fast charging cells included then this isn't really any great hardship. "
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit
28 May 2015
By gh81
, North Yorkshire
" Brilliant bit of kit for the price, should have bought one years ago for my general DIY jobs. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 18Volt combi-Drill
22 May 2015
By oojimmyflip
, Kettering UK
" Wow this is an amazing little drill, lightweight and it out performs my old 24 volt battery hammer drill, which it was purchased to replace after it failed for no particular reason.
two days after the 3 year guarantee ran out.
The Titan drilled 430 holes through 1 inch thick pine with a 3.5 mm drill bit and then screwed in 430 - 10 X 2 inch screws on one battery. I was building a fence from scratch.
it has a dual power switch on the top that governs how much torque you need, position 1 is low torque and high speed for drilling and position 2 is high torque and low speed for driving screws, I haven't used the Hammer function yet. the speed is still variable via the trigger in all torque ranges.
My first battery drill was 18volts and it was easily the best I ever had with NiCad batteries lasting all day long, somehow 18volts seems to be the optimum amount of power for longevity from batteries or perhaps it is the smaller motor drawing less amps.
The charger is nice and easy to understand red and green lights both on when charging red only when charged which takes about an hour. Don't forget to pre-charge it when you buy it the cells will have some charge in them so the initial charge may take less time.
Two batteries are always handy and lithium cells are always ready for use instead of discharging like the old NiCad's, Lithium does loose some capacity over night but not as much as NiCad's do.
overall a very nice drill for the money with a two year warranty, my only gripe would be that the very sturdy box with its metal catches could do with somewhere to store some bits.
Titan seem to be building a very good reputation amongst the trade in a lot of their products, we have purchased other Titan products including a petrol strimmer, and found them all, to be very reliable thus far. "
26 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding value
20 May 2015
By rdjohn
, France
" I could probably easily do with a single battery version as all I need is to be able to do simple fixing jobs about once / month.
My old drill was NiCad and was always flat when I came to it. L-ion will hopefully overcome this.
It hammer drills easily into cellular block walls and is very easy to regulate chuck speed for driving screws.
It is light and well balanced. I would imagine that unless you are a pro, drilling lots of holes, every day, then this excellent piece of kit in its own sturdy box, is probable all the tool that you need.
I am very impressed and a friend is going to get one having seen this. Anything NiCad is dead technology now.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
20 May 2015
By vintageant
, rugby
" Seems robust good price and worked straight out of the box. "
Review 14 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST DRILL I EVER HAD
18 May 2015
By BREZNOSK
, BOVINGDON
" FANTASTIC PIECE OF KIT! THE MOST POWERFUL,WELL BUILT DRILL I EVER HAD BY FAR.
MATCHES THE BIG NAMES EASILY AND HALF THE PRICE,VERY CAPABLE AND GOONA GET ANOTHER .
"
Review 15 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
17 May 2015
By Rangerman
, Derby
" I have had a Makita battery drill for many years but it is now getting past it. So I thought I would try the Titan only used it a couple of times but it performs great 5 stars all the way.
Time will tell if its as good as my last one but for the price great value
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 18v cordless
12 May 2015
By Gazb68
, Newport
" I bought my first Titan 18v cordless from Screwfix in 2010 I ran my own property management & Mainrenance company so the drill got some heavy work. I was impressed with the reliability and performance, so much so that after 5 years when it started to need replacing I went straight back to screwfix and bought the new Titan 18v cordless and yet again....no complaints. Keep up the good work Titan & screwfix, you make work much easier "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for bumbling DIYers
7 May 2015
By Bumbly
, Cornwall
" Never had a cordless drill before so can't compare it with others but particularly impressed with range of features and ease of use. At a much lower price than most comparable tools but quality is well above that required for my DIY use. Variable torque adjustment proved very useful. Have just inserted 6 dozen screws and no blisters! A pleasure to use and excellent value for money. Only one minor gripe - instruction book is generally very good except for section on charging the battery which is gibberish - just apply common sense. "
Review 18 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
6 May 2015
By Pete053
, Winchester
" This is a great cordless drill, it is compact, light compared to my old NiCad powered drill, and powerful, The batteries hold charge well and seem to last for ever. Has a good quality feel about it. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-I
6 May 2015
By jimsshop
, Doncaster
" This is the second of these drills for me. It is lightweight, does the job with no fuss and the batteries charge in an hour. Perfect. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-I
24 Apr 2015
By Malbert
, Heathrow
" This is a great drill for the price. Its comfortable to hold as the battery technology now allows a smaller unit, cutting down on weight.
Charges quickly and comes with a detachable hand support.
i'd recommend it to all serious DIY-ers.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>