Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTI526COM 18V Combi Drill

Titan TTI526COM 18V Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
57 of 60(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just what I needed
15 Apr 2015
By Welshmannnnn
, Bridgend Mid Glam
" Why have I given such ratings? Well let see, I need a drill with all the features and two batteries.
So why have I given a low marking for reliability, well I used the first battery and went to use the second to find that it was flat, (yes I did pre charge as instructed). So I put this down to a one off fault and contacted Screwfix and without hesitation they arrange for me to have a replacement (which has worked without any problem).
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
11 Apr 2015
By CharlieHorse
, Hartlepool
" The drill just screams quality and performs just as well. It handled everything I threw at it, I really didn't expect it to be as good as it is. Even the case is solidly made, durable, and will no doubt last the course. A set of drill bits would've been nice but that takes nothing away from the drill. I look forward to using it for a long time to come, and would certainly purchase Titan again, no doubt in my mind. Screwfix delivered the next day and the delivery man was smiling, it made my day. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill
3 Apr 2015
By Hoppo1
, Dinnington
" A very good product at the right price. Holds charge well and charges up fast. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
31 Mar 2015
By ElefantMan
, Cheshire
" This drill performs very well comes with 2 batteries and had loads of power. The case seem well made and the charger lead is very long indeed. The weight and feel in the hand is good and I have no doubt it will serve me well for a long time to come. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice piece of kit
30 Mar 2015
By Jakey5565
, Burnley
" I bought this drill as a replacement for my drill, from the outset I was impressed. I used this to drill through stone, brick, screwing down floorboards, putting up pictures and fitting an outdoor tap.
Very good piece of kit "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What a find!
27 Mar 2015
By JulesM
, Leicestershire
" Looking for a drill with twin batteries and found this. Lightweight Li-Ion batteries are a first for me. Staggered at the difference in weight - you could hold this in hand all day.
Good torque range, including screw and hammer options, two speed drill with a solid durable case.
3 stars for reliability as I haven't had it for long enough to judge
Well worth the money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking drill
23 Mar 2015
By Gilo93
, Cardiff
" I was doing 8 and a half hour shifts for the past 3 days the drill was on the go constantly, for a beginners drill I highly recommend this, the batteries seem like they go on forever (they don't they do run out) but the one hour charge time is a good thing to have, I had one battery on charge one battery on the drill works fine for me, and for the price it's a 5/5 for me "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a drill !!!
17 Mar 2015
By Taffydiy
, Pontypridd
" Needed new battery drill as old one "died" Fitting loft legs and needed dill for screwing legs to trusses. Bonus with this drill is light on front (and spare battery) which is great when using to illuminate area when working with your back to electric light. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan 18vhammer drill
14 Mar 2015
By jimac
, derry
" purchased as replacement for old power drill.
cost and performance so far excellant. yes would recommend this product
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan LiOn drill
12 Mar 2015
By gnomieG
, Rochford
" I bought to replace the NiCad WORKX drill I have been using. Nothing wrong with the drill, but both NiCad batteries have now failed.The batteries cost almost as much as this drill, so no brainer. This drill is Sooo much lighter, a real pleasure to use. Not much use yet, hence 3 star for reliability, ain't had time to gauge it yet. But as a drill, works a treat and is so much lighter to hold and use. Great product, for the price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant choice
12 Mar 2015
By 01diyer
, Southampton
" This is the first time I have purchased a Titan product, and I very pleased with it's performance. I bought this to use as a screwdriver drill because got fed up with keep changing attachments on the one drill I had at the time. Very pleased with it's performance even using as a drill on occasions. Is slightly heavy but for the price I would definitely recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow what a buy.
23 Feb 2015
By mattypole
, Huntingdon, United K
" This drill is brilliant in every way. Such great value for money. It has all you need with the forward and reverse the torque settings and even a light for working in those difficult areas when you are blocking the light with your own body.
It is small but perfectly formed. It is well balanced in handling and the charger is easy to use. Everything fir neatly into the carry case that is robust with strong catches to prevent it opening by accident. Its just the tool to have around when you need to do some DIY
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
16 Feb 2015
By Danaesdad
, Plymouth
" I needed something as a general household cordless drill and also needed to work when the power was off/not available - this drill was great.
Easy to use and super fast charge. The only negative I have is that it could do with a charge indicator like the 14v titan drill has. But this is no big problem as you have 2 batteries to start with.
"
Review 14 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
light weight high performance
28 Jan 2015
By Artcraft
, Swansea, UK
" Ditched a top spec brand for Titan. The best value for money you can get. Battery lasted longer then expected and there is a spare waiting. Overall top professional piece of kit at a very reasonable price. The carry case is solid and the led light on the drill makes life easier in pour visibility. "
Review 15 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Io
27 Jan 2015
By Wayne1967
, East Devon
" Used the drill Sunday and Monday, the batteries just keep on going, Hammer action is good drill has lots of control.
Excellent value for money
"
Review 16 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cordless drill
26 Jan 2015
By Brownie64uk
, Walsall
" I was after a cheapo drill to replace a worn out Black and Decker,and to be honest TITAN is a name to be reckoned with.It has handled everything i have thrown at it, wood,steel, brick and re enforced concrete ,more than enough power. Said that though, under heavy usage the battery doesn't last that long , but with 2 batteries and 1 hour charger, it doesnt matter at all. Well done Screwfix for stocking Titan,,,,,,,,will always be looking for this make in the future. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy drill driver
13 Dec 2014
By Simo07
, Bradenham norfolk
" I found this drill driver very handy with the hammer action helpfully on those tough walls, also the light facility really comes into action when your under a kitchen cupboard trying to find that very inaccessible screw head etc. A good all round drill with quick recharge. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Drill
5 Nov 2014
By Webby10
, Bolton
" Have a Titan combi drill with Ni-Cad batteries that wouldn't hold the charge and much heavier than the new model.
I have used it twice in the last week and find it great to use because of its size, weight and Li-on batteries.
Would recommend this drill as a good all round value for money buy "
Review 19 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first li-ion drill purchased
6 Oct 2014
By Timbothetoolman
, sheffield
" Bought this as a replacement to a worn out ni cad drill. I used it to erect a equine fence, the battery lasted for ages compared to the ni cad and was very powerful, it is lightweight and i think is well worth the money,
Only had the drill for a few days but i am very happy with it
"
Review 20 for Titan TTI526COM 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cordless Replacement
25 Aug 2014
By stanc
, Chester-Le-Street
" I have used a corded B&D hammer drill that was purchased in the late sixties by my late father.
Decided to invest in a replacement and i think this is a quality drill.
Comes with two batteries ,always a bonus.
Detachable handle and hard case.
Very pleased with the purchase and this will do the jobs that i normally put off because i can`t find the chuck key or extension cable.
Brings me into the 21st century and the old B&D
will stay as possible future museum piece.
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>