Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan CDI218KL 18V Combi Drill

Titan CDI218KL 18V Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 of 35(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Drill
5 Nov 2014
By
, Bolton
"Have a Titan combi drill with Ni-Cad batteries that wouldn't hold the charge and much heavier than the new model.
I have used it twice in the last week and find it great to use because of its size, weight and Li-on batteries.
Would recommend this drill as a good all round value for money buy"
Review 2 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first li-ion drill purchased
6 Oct 2014
By
, sheffield
"Bought this as a replacement to a worn out ni cad drill. I used it to erect a equine fence, the battery lasted for ages compared to the ni cad and was very powerful, it is lightweight and i think is well worth the money,
Only had the drill for a few days but i am very happy with it
"
Review 3 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cordless Replacement
25 Aug 2014
By
, Chester-Le-Street
"I have used a corded B&D hammer drill that was purchased in the late sixties by my late father.
Decided to invest in a replacement and i think this is a quality drill.
Comes with two batteries ,always a bonus.
Detachable handle and hard case.
Very pleased with the purchase and this will do the jobs that i normally put off because i can`t find the chuck key or extension cable.
Brings me into the 21st century and the old B&D
will stay as possible future museum piece.
"
Review 4 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
on and on and on and on.....
11 Aug 2014
By
, LONDON
"I've used this through 4 battery charges, and that took ages. The battery life is superb as the batteries hold their charge for so long.
I only use it for DIY, but it has a great build quality, it's tough and will easily drill big bores in 20mm ply. I've also used it for drilling through steel backed hardwood and used it with a sanding wheel.
I great drill, the extra battery is very handy as is the well made case.
Seriously recommended.
"
Review 5 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A rare thing, value for money.
1 Aug 2014
By
, gillingham
"I believe this to be that rare thing a value for money purchase. Others have commented how pleased they are with their purchase and how well it work, how long the battery lasts between charges etc. They don't usually point out that this has a hammer action unlike most lower end drills.They do generally say that the only down side is unlike other similar drills you can't buy spare batteries. Just think about that one for a minute. For this price you can buy 2 of these drills for the price of one of it's competitors and that gives you two drills and four batteries. How's that for a bargain."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robust and good value for mone
26 Jul 2014
By
, Surrey
"I spent an hour comparing offers on combi-drills as I wanted to buy a replacement drill.The usual problem with battery drills is they are used intensively for short periods and then left for maybe weeks before being needed again.Thus it all comes down to the batteries in the end. Ni-cd types eventually grow internal crystals that prevent correct recharging and must be replaced.These battery packs cost nearly as much as the drill. The answer is li-ion which does not have a memory and can be left partially charged for a lot longer.Trawling through the makes outlined that there were a lot to chose from but few came with two li-ion batteries and were hammer/driver types and cost less than £100.
The Titan CD1218KL fulfilled all the above criteria but I had never bought this make before but the majority of the write ups were positive.On receipt the Titan was well made and rugged but only time will tell.I did some test drilling and it was as good as a Bosch that I used.The comments about the reversing switch being near ones thumb when holding the drill is true but once you realise this it is not a problem.The only other warning is make sure the speed change switch is positively in one position or the other as with all drills if not it can damage the gearbox.As with all li-ion batteries ensure they don't get too hot either from charging or from use . The intelligent charger should cater for all conditions but its a good idea just to check occasionally.The pack has a thermal sensor but its best not to rely too often on this . The drill is lighter than most mainly due to the type of battery used which is definitely a plus point
Overall a purposeful drill for the keen DIYer at half the cost of equivalent well known makes.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value; versatile drill
8 Jul 2014
By
, Sidmouth
"Bought one of these a couple of weeks ago as my old corded Black & Decker was starting to show its age. I was a bit dubious about whether a cordless drill could cut it, but I haven't been disappointed: so far I've used it for general drilling in wood, as a screwdriver, and for enlarging holes in a cast iron garden bench frame. It's tackled all jobs without fuss and is still on its original charge! Plenty of power while still being light and easy to get into tight spaces, and the depth gauge and auxiliary handle were a nice bonus. I didn't expect the keyless chuck to be as effective as it is, either - one less bit of kit for me to mislay! The only drawback, as Golo has noted, is that the forward/reverse switch is quite near the base of your thumb and can be applied accidentally, but once you're aware of it this isn't really too much of a problem. All in all it's a really useful drill and I wish I'd bought one years ago!"
Review 8 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
27 Jun 2014
By
, Nottingham
"Great drill for the money, powerful light weight and comes with 2 batteries.
The only snag is I catch the switch that reverses the direction all to easily.
"
Review 9 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value
26 May 2014
By
, Hawick
"At about half the price of the big brands, this drill offers exceptional value for the DIY'er. Comes with 2 1.3ah Li-on batteries which charge up really quick. The drill itself has the feel of a much more expensive brand and is a joy to use."
Review 10 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 18v li-ion combi drill
23 May 2014
By
, Derby
"Seems a real bargain comes with 2 batteries plus charger and carry case. Light to handle and has plenty of power when drilling. Also you get a two year guarantee-brilliant."
Review 11 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
another good titan combi drill
26 Apr 2014
By
, lincolnshire
"been buying titan for number of years and for the price you pay you get your moneys worth always, choose the drill with li-ion batteries as these are lighter and last well once charged than other battery type, for a small light combi drill they have a lot of power, also 1 hr or less you can recharge and ready to go with having 2 batteries, recommend this drill and titan"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan cordless drill
28 Mar 2014
By
, Kent
"Absolutely brilliant. Contrary to the instruction booklet both my batteries have charge in them. My first use has been to drill holes in some alloy tubing A real pleasure to use this drill which I am sure will give me a long working life."
Review 13 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good drill
9 Mar 2014
By
, kelso
"Purchased this to replace old drill, and was also moving house. To date I cannot fault it but time will tell, that's why I gave it only 4 stars for reliability. There is a small button on back of drill which you press, and it gives you the battery condition, which I could not find any info in instruction manual. But all in a very good drill."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
25 Feb 2014
By
, Falkirk
"Can't fault this! Fabulous package - drill itself is nice and compact, comes with two batteries, charger and carry case. This lets you keep working even when one battery is drained, just swap and keep working while the other charges - should be standard on ANY cordless drill!
I've used this to drill masonry, metal, tiles, and wood - even with reasonably large forstner bits, it coped brilliantly. As a screwdriver it's small enough to get into most places, the adjustable torque is precise and effective, and the battery life is seemingly limitless when on screwdriver duty.
Great drill - really cannot fault it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as big name brands!
21 Feb 2014
By
, Gloucester
"Got myself one of these for christmas this year and it's great.
I've used it on bricks, wood, plaster, for screws. It's a great all rounder. Fantastic value as you get two li-on batteries and case.
You really cant go wrong with this unless you require some really heavy duty work. Great for DIY use, looks and works like some of the more expensive brands which are twice the price."
Review 16 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wife bought me this for x mas
11 Feb 2014
By
, birmingham
"I am purely a diy man.
This is an excellent bit of kit.Used on wife's allotment to build diy poly tunnel.
lasts well and with 1hr recharge cant go wrong.Drill driving never better.
"
Review 17 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blackballed
11 Feb 2014
By
, London UK
"This is the best value drill I have bought to date, therefore would recommend to any DIY'er."
Review 18 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi Chuck
23 Jan 2014
By
, Bristol
"My only real problem was the chuck which was a little stiff when purchased. I applied some WD40 which eased it but it wouldn't grip drill bits very well. One of the batteries was also suspect it seemed to have been broken and welded back together. Screwfix were brilliant they took the product back and exchanged it without fuss. New drill seems much better at the moment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value & performance
2 Dec 2013
By
, grantham
"my old ni cad drill was shot so this came recommended by the shop staff as 2 of them had one, was reduced in price and came with 2 batteries, charged both up and have used the drill a lot and it's still using the first battery, wonder how long it will go on for !!!
it,s light and fits in the hand nice too as it's not an oversized drill, comes with a decent case & charger like most drills do but no free bits with this one but not a problem as most diy'ers or tradesmen have zillions of them anyway as i do !!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
10 Oct 2014
By
, Birstall
"Best value Drill I have found that has Li-Ion Batteries. And 2 of them as well!
Time will tell when it comes to Batteries but initially I am very pleased with my purchase
"
Page : 1 2 next>