Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powerful combi drill with LED work light, rubber overmould grip and side handle. Supplied with carry case.

Powerful combi drill with LED work light, rubber overmould grip and side handle. Supplied with carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value; versatile drill
8 Jul 2014
By GromitDIY
, Sidmouth
"Bought one of these a couple of weeks ago as my old corded Black & Decker was starting to show its age. I was a bit dubious about whether a cordless drill could cut it, but I haven't been disappointed: so far I've used it for general drilling in wood, as a screwdriver, and for enlarging holes in a cast iron garden bench frame. It's tackled all jobs without fuss and is still on its original charge! Plenty of power while still being light and easy to get into tight spaces, and the depth gauge and auxiliary handle were a nice bonus. I didn't expect the keyless chuck to be as effective as it is, either - one less bit of kit for me to mislay! The only drawback, as Golo has noted, is that the forward/reverse switch is quite near the base of your thumb and can be applied accidentally, but once you're aware of it this isn't really too much of a problem. All in all it's a really useful drill and I wish I'd bought one years ago!"
Review 2 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
27 Jun 2014
By Golo
, Nottingham
"Great drill for the money, powerful light weight and comes with 2 batteries.
The only snag is I catch the switch that reverses the direction all to easily.
"
Review 3 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value
26 May 2014
By TeriFixer
, Hawick
"At about half the price of the big brands, this drill offers exceptional value for the DIY'er. Comes with 2 1.3ah Li-on batteries which charge up really quick. The drill itself has the feel of a much more expensive brand and is a joy to use."
Review 4 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 18v li-ion combi drill
23 May 2014
By Dave48
, Derby
"Seems a real bargain comes with 2 batteries plus charger and carry case. Light to handle and has plenty of power when drilling. Also you get a two year guarantee-brilliant."
Review 5 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
another good titan combi drill
26 Apr 2014
By me
, lincolnshire
"been buying titan for number of years and for the price you pay you get your moneys worth always, choose the drill with li-ion batteries as these are lighter and last well once charged than other battery type, for a small light combi drill they have a lot of power, also 1 hr or less you can recharge and ready to go with having 2 batteries, recommend this drill and titan"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan cordless drill
28 Mar 2014
By josedwa
, Kent
"Absolutely brilliant. Contrary to the instruction booklet both my batteries have charge in them. My first use has been to drill holes in some alloy tubing A real pleasure to use this drill which I am sure will give me a long working life."
Review 7 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good drill
9 Mar 2014
By billyboy57
, kelso
"Purchased this to replace old drill, and was also moving house. To date I cannot fault it but time will tell, that's why I gave it only 4 stars for reliability. There is a small button on back of drill which you press, and it gives you the battery condition, which I could not find any info in instruction manual. But all in a very good drill."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
25 Feb 2014
By FalkirkHandyMan
, Falkirk
"Can't fault this! Fabulous package - drill itself is nice and compact, comes with two batteries, charger and carry case. This lets you keep working even when one battery is drained, just swap and keep working while the other charges - should be standard on ANY cordless drill!
I've used this to drill masonry, metal, tiles, and wood - even with reasonably large forstner bits, it coped brilliantly. As a screwdriver it's small enough to get into most places, the adjustable torque is precise and effective, and the battery life is seemingly limitless when on screwdriver duty.
Great drill - really cannot fault it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as big name brands!
21 Feb 2014
By AlcoOly
, Gloucester
"Got myself one of these for christmas this year and it's great.
I've used it on bricks, wood, plaster, for screws. It's a great all rounder. Fantastic value as you get two li-on batteries and case.
You really cant go wrong with this unless you require some really heavy duty work. Great for DIY use, looks and works like some of the more expensive brands which are twice the price."
Review 10 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wife bought me this for x mas
11 Feb 2014
By benidorm93
, birmingham
"I am purely a diy man.
This is an excellent bit of kit.Used on wife's allotment to build diy poly tunnel.
lasts well and with 1hr recharge cant go wrong.Drill driving never better.
"
Review 11 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blackballed
11 Feb 2014
By Blackballed
, London UK
"This is the best value drill I have bought to date, therefore would recommend to any DIY'er."
Review 12 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi Chuck
23 Jan 2014
By sittingbull
, Bristol
"My only real problem was the chuck which was a little stiff when purchased. I applied some WD40 which eased it but it wouldn't grip drill bits very well. One of the batteries was also suspect it seemed to have been broken and welded back together. Screwfix were brilliant they took the product back and exchanged it without fuss. New drill seems much better at the moment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value & performance
2 Dec 2013
By soulboy
, grantham
"my old ni cad drill was shot so this came recommended by the shop staff as 2 of them had one, was reduced in price and came with 2 batteries, charged both up and have used the drill a lot and it's still using the first battery, wonder how long it will go on for !!!
it,s light and fits in the hand nice too as it's not an oversized drill, comes with a decent case & charger like most drills do but no free bits with this one but not a problem as most diy'ers or tradesmen have zillions of them anyway as i do !!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money
12 Jul 2014
By Semiskilled
, West Essex
"As a DIY person rather than a professional I wanted a good value tool - this met my needs. It does say that it is for "Occasional use for drilling masonry" but it has coped well with more than occasional use. The 2 batteries is a godsend"
Review 15 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Io
10 Jun 2014
By rayofccs
, Northampton
"I have only used this drill once so can not say much more than I am impressed by the quality
of the build and how light it feels, and yet still
drilled into a hard wall with ease.
I have used Titan products before and always find them well made.
I hope this helps
Ray"
Review 16 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for the basic diy'er
6 May 2014
By painters4u
, colwyn bay
"I got this drill as a second to save changing from drill to driver, its a fantastic little drill but to me it seems very toy like and not built for heave use, but on the plus side at the price at with 2 battery's its fantasic"
Review 17 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Io
7 Apr 2014
By onthegow
, bury st edmunds
"used this now for few months waited to write a review.
I have used this on multitude of jobs and its been fantastic until I used it to put up guttering.
as certain points the drill dies then it gets going again. I though it was the battery but it bursts into life like nothing happened.
I aim to use it a little more before taking it back to get it changed. battery life brill, the price excellent. just the one issue which I hope is one of those things while the batteries get their full use this may sort itself out.
"
Review 18 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with drill
23 Feb 2014
By Gelly
, Lowestoft
"Bought this and been pleasantly surprised how well this has performed with all tasks around the home plus bonus having two battery's ."
Review 19 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as replacement drill
20 Feb 2014
By Anonymous
, Swindon, Wilts
"I have been looking for a replacement drill for sometime. This one seemed to fit the bill. I wanted an 18volt drill and must have li-ion batts, also wanted a spare battery. This one has all that and a case as well. I have been using a Makita drill at work with a 4AH batt which just goes on for ever between charges, but I could not justify the cost as a DIYer. So this was good compromise. For the money, this one seems a good buy at present."
Review 20 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value Drill
31 Dec 2013
By DIYFixer
, Cambridge
"All the features I was looking for in a lightweight, cordless hammer drill for domestic use with two Li-ion batteries - and a carrying case included."
Page : 1 2 next>