Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powerful combi drill with LED work light, rubber overmould grip and side handle. Supplied with carry case.

Powerful combi drill with LED work light, rubber overmould grip and side handle. Supplied with carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan cordless drill
28 Mar 2014
By josedwa
, Kent
"Absolutely brilliant. Contrary to the instruction booklet both my batteries have charge in them. My first use has been to drill holes in some alloy tubing A real pleasure to use this drill which I am sure will give me a long working life."
Review 2 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good drill
9 Mar 2014
By billyboy57
, kelso
"Purchased this to replace old drill, and was also moving house. To date I cannot fault it but time will tell, that's why I gave it only 4 stars for reliability. There is a small button on back of drill which you press, and it gives you the battery condition, which I could not find any info in instruction manual. But all in a very good drill."
Review 3 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
25 Feb 2014
By FalkirkHandyMan
, Falkirk
"Can't fault this! Fabulous package - drill itself is nice and compact, comes with two batteries, charger and carry case. This lets you keep working even when one battery is drained, just swap and keep working while the other charges - should be standard on ANY cordless drill!
I've used this to drill masonry, metal, tiles, and wood - even with reasonably large forstner bits, it coped brilliantly. As a screwdriver it's small enough to get into most places, the adjustable torque is precise and effective, and the battery life is seemingly limitless when on screwdriver duty.
Great drill - really cannot fault it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as big name brands!
21 Feb 2014
By AlcoOly
, Gloucester
"Got myself one of these for christmas this year and it's great.
I've used it on bricks, wood, plaster, for screws. It's a great all rounder. Fantastic value as you get two li-on batteries and case.
You really cant go wrong with this unless you require some really heavy duty work. Great for DIY use, looks and works like some of the more expensive brands which are twice the price."
Review 5 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wife bought me this for x mas
11 Feb 2014
By benidorm93
, birmingham
"I am purely a diy man.
This is an excellent bit of kit.Used on wife's allotment to build diy poly tunnel.
lasts well and with 1hr recharge cant go wrong.Drill driving never better.
"
Review 6 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blackballed
11 Feb 2014
By Blackballed
, London UK
"This is the best value drill I have bought to date, therefore would recommend to any DIY'er."
Review 7 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi Chuck
23 Jan 2014
By sittingbull
, Bristol
"My only real problem was the chuck which was a little stiff when purchased. I applied some WD40 which eased it but it wouldn't grip drill bits very well. One of the batteries was also suspect it seemed to have been broken and welded back together. Screwfix were brilliant they took the product back and exchanged it without fuss. New drill seems much better at the moment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value & performance
2 Dec 2013
By soulboy
, grantham
"my old ni cad drill was shot so this came recommended by the shop staff as 2 of them had one, was reduced in price and came with 2 batteries, charged both up and have used the drill a lot and it's still using the first battery, wonder how long it will go on for !!!
it,s light and fits in the hand nice too as it's not an oversized drill, comes with a decent case & charger like most drills do but no free bits with this one but not a problem as most diy'ers or tradesmen have zillions of them anyway as i do !!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Io
7 Apr 2014
By onthegow
, bury st edmunds
"used this now for few months waited to write a review.
I have used this on multitude of jobs and its been fantastic until I used it to put up guttering.
as certain points the drill dies then it gets going again. I though it was the battery but it bursts into life like nothing happened.
I aim to use it a little more before taking it back to get it changed. battery life brill, the price excellent. just the one issue which I hope is one of those things while the batteries get their full use this may sort itself out.
"
Review 10 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with drill
23 Feb 2014
By Gelly
, Lowestoft
"Bought this and been pleasantly surprised how well this has performed with all tasks around the home plus bonus having two battery's ."
Review 11 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as replacement drill
20 Feb 2014
By Anonymous
, Swindon, Wilts
"I have been looking for a replacement drill for sometime. This one seemed to fit the bill. I wanted an 18volt drill and must have li-ion batts, also wanted a spare battery. This one has all that and a case as well. I have been using a Makita drill at work with a 4AH batt which just goes on for ever between charges, but I could not justify the cost as a DIYer. So this was good compromise. For the money, this one seems a good buy at present."
Review 12 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value Drill
31 Dec 2013
By DIYFixer
, Cambridge
"All the features I was looking for in a lightweight, cordless hammer drill for domestic use with two Li-ion batteries - and a carrying case included."
Review 13 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality
18 Dec 2013
By metalmunch
, liverpool
"For £60 you get a drill that is capable of..........
1> driving screws all day long
2> drilling through steel (have gone through 8mm steel!)
3> hammer function can tackle brick
4> it can't make a brew but you cant have it all
so basically it covers everything I need as an installation electrician and will not be desirable to thieves as it is not a recognisable brand so batteries can be left charging on site without worry."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
An OK drill for the DIYer
19 Feb 2014
By BungalowBill
, Gloucester
"In the first place, this drill is currently good value for money but, it is obviously built down to a price. I am pleased I bought it on offer and not at it's normal price which would make DeWalt a far better purchase. The battery charger is a fairly flimsy affair with a very lightweight power adaptor. The built-in light doesen't actually illuminate the drilling area because of the shadow cast by the chuck and annoyingly, there is NO spindle lock as advertised. Is this because the model number is totally different from the model advertised? As I say, a decent enough drill for DIY but not in the same class as DeWalt. I can't comment on reliability.
On the positive side, It does what it is supposed to. What more can you ask?
"
Review 15 for Titan CDI218KL 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Faulty when new
27 Feb 2014
By richarda6504
, Tonbridge, Kent
"OK, it's not expensive, but it ought to work. When I opened the box it proved impossible to get it to change gear and it stayed stuck in gear 2. Poor quality control at the manufacturers. No problem in getting it changed at our nearest store but it shouldn't have been necessary. The replacement works fine so far and changes gear OK. Just check before you leave the shop."