Product Reviews

Karcher Multipurpose Vac 1200W

Karcher Multipurpose Vac 1200W
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
9
14 of 24(58%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Review 1 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Non Technical Female recommend
30 Jul 2014
By Bramblepony
, Bratoft, nr Skegness
" This review is not only about the Karcher vacuum cleaner - which is great and has replaced my old Dyson. Thought I'd miss it - but I don't, the Karcher is great and does much more without the need to take it apart, add bits, etc. Also much easier to take upstairs!
It's also about the service from Screwfix.
Very easy website to use, find what I wanted, order on.
Delivery - first class.
Well done and thank you.
"
Review 2 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
27 Jul 2013
By sladey59
, Cheltenham
" Great cleaner for both the inside of the car and hoovering up dust and mess under the carport and parts of the garden "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great hoover
12 Dec 2012
By minitinny
, kettering
" strong suction on this hoover and very light clips that hold thing together could be a little better but still a great buy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great All Round Vac
4 Oct 2012
By Anonymous
, St.Austell
" great vac. would reccomend to anyone for any job around the home. "
Review 5 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vac
16 Aug 2012
By Anonymous
, North Wales/ chester
" I have tried so many vacs over the years and even thought paying silly money for a top name vac would mean a better product but they all fail. I have to say that so far this little vac has been amazing and so much power. It is light weight easy to use and just perfect for a working vac I love it "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compact high power
26 May 2012
By philll
, east sussex
" a superb cleaner, would be nice if some paper bags were included (even better if screwfix stocked them) "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karcher multipurpose vac
13 Apr 2012
By Landylover
, Herts
" This vacuum is excellent its lightweight powerful and well made. I turned it on and it's sucks better than an Electrolux. It's powerful to the point that you can see it lift the carpet. It cleaned a muddy clay soaked Land rover in minutes it will hold loads of dirt. A great vacuum with loads of potential.
Greatly priced and easy to use "
Review 8 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Study and value for money
11 Jul 2014
By CarpetBloke
, Lincolnshire
" Good bagless vacumn cleaner, seems sturdy enough with the exception of the brissle head.
I would buy again though "
Review 9 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FOR INDUSTRIAL USE
9 May 2013
By RDHP
, Derby
" Easy to set up. Easy to clean filter. Does not block up. Stong suction picks up most small debris including dust etc. Ideal for the decorator/house renovations. Nice and lightweight. However flex could do with being longer. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very powerful, but falls over
22 Jan 2013
By AgeConcern
, Buckinghamshire
" Very powerful motor, picks all sorts of stuff up easily.
Being top heavy, it falls over, especially when I use it up higher or on the car.
TOP TRICK:
Place a small weight inside the lower drum and it behaves so much better.
I used a lead weight form a 1950's working East Radcliffe ICU ventilator.
I knew it had a secondary use.
Beat that!
"
Review 11 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic Hoover
9 Dec 2012
By Fish1969
, Swindon
" Recently during my kitchen renovation I decided to invest in a DIY hoover to save my Dyson. The Karcher was on special offer at the time and it seemed ideal from the advertising.
At first I would say I was impressed with the suction power and the ability to pick up almost anything - within reason.
I started to complete a lot of wood working jobs on my build and connected the hoover directly to my router \ skillsaw \ jigsaw.
It was at this point I became disappointed with the functionality of the hoover as it just could not handle saw dust.
The filter just clogged up and would no longer get rid of the saw dust from the work area. It starts off great, but very quickly loses the suction power. It requires constant clearing of the filter before it would work properly.
If you want a hoover for day to day mess then definitely worth the money paid. If you want something to clear saw dust etc look elsewhere. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value cleaner
7 Nov 2012
By aland
, Bridgend, S Wales
" I recently purchased a Karcher WD 2.200 1200W Multipurpose Vacuum and I'm very pleased with the choice I made. Karcher has served me well for many years with their outstanding cleaning tools and the quality of finish for the Multipurpose Vacuum is of the usual high standard. For the money - I just couldn't go wrong! "
Review 13 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good
26 Sep 2012
By Aggy
, Hemel Hempstead
" Not bad vac performs well only problem is the filter. I have fixed foam around the outside to stop debris collecting in the filter and it is much improved. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good workshop vac
9 Mar 2012
By pjames
, billericay
" brought a couple of these vacs to test out round our school, although they have enough power for a good clean, they are not practical for our needs. cable too short and tools and pipes not very robust. the wet pick up works well and we have put our vacs to use for just cleaning in our workshop and have used it a few times for clearing waste pipes of debris with much success. overall; cheap buy while on special "
Review 15 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bring back bags
19 Aug 2014
By Simbo65
, Gloucester
" Its OK but like all other vacuum cleaners since dyson it has built in issues. The tools that accompany the machine are inadequate so I have had to buy more. It is not a poor design it just follows what everyone else is doing these days. "
Review 16 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not up to the job
14 Aug 2014
By steve21
, Nantwich
" Good suction but poor design. Used for wet pick up of a small quantity of liquid but droplets ejected from the exhaust so left a wet trail behind. Clips holding the top on are weak so when lifted the base tends to fall depositing the collected liquid back on to the floor. Finally during operation the float (designed to stop liquid being sucked into the motor) kept operating even when there was little collected liquid resulting in total loss of vacuum. The machine looks nice in the bright yellow - but its just not up to the job! "
Review 17 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
waste of time
26 Nov 2013
By bobtheboat
, st neots
" The filter blocks up to quick so not suitable for any sort of builder, water spews out from the joint between the the 2 halves. took it back well disapointed "
Review 18 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NO GOOD FOR CARPENTERS !!
15 Oct 2013
By olgit
, West Sussex
" This machine is no good with sawdust.
The hose clogs up every minute. I've had to use a hacksaw blade to rake out the blockages at both ends of this poorly designed hose.
It's also top heavy and liable to topple over.
And the exhaust air blows horizontally across the floor. Which tends to blow sawdust all over the place.
Carpenters beware. "
Review 19 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
More rubbishI bought
4 Mar 2013
By glbuilder1
, Edinburgh
" Thought great buy ,but found out need another filter for soot,dust,found out it cost £79 for it and paid £49 so workd out a dear item "
Review 20 for Karcher WD 2.200 1200W 12Ltr Multipurpose Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Karcher WD not fit for purpose
28 Jan 2013
By Knocker
, Lincolnshire
" This a seriously disappointing bit of kit from Karcher, who I've normally been impressed with in the past. After about 3mins of use, it lost suction completely even though hardly any debris had been collected. The filter seemed full of dust so I brushed that off and tried again, this time picking up only small bits of paper and the same thing happened again. My Dyson works better than this. This is obviously sold as a garage/workshop tool (otherwise Screwfix wouldn't be selling it) but do not buy it. Mine is going back to the store as soon as!! "
Page : 1 2 next>