Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan Holesaw Set 15Pc

Titan Holesaw Set 15Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
50 of 53(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Review 1 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hole cutter
28 Jul 2015
By sevenxs
, Telford
" Excellent product. Easy to change cutters and all in a useful case to keep them together "
Review 2 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holesaws
13 Jul 2015
By chainsawman
, Leicestershire
" Great value and good selection of all sizes to do any job, work well through all kinds of material "
Review 3 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality for a decent price
11 Jul 2015
By Shefinstammy
, Wittering
" Good quality set for a good price. 2 arbours extension bar and just about all the holesaws you'll need. Used as soon as bought them and had cut around 12 holes before the coating had started to come off. "
Review 4 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality Product
15 Jun 2015
By PJones
, Hampshire
" Great product with a good selection of sizes and quality bits for the price.
Good quality hole saws which are very well engineering and provided a very clean cut. "
Review 5 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
30 May 2015
By Bari
, Birmingham
" Well built and well presented in carrying case. Excellent range of sizes. Solid heavy duty feel and used on wood only so far with great ease. Great price in comparison to the more expensive brands "
Review 6 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bit of kit!
23 May 2015
By Steveo8686
, North Wales
" This really is one of my best buys from screwfix! You can't really go wrong for the price, as good as any other top brand! "
Review 7 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great Value
12 Mar 2015
By Bris
, Bristol
" As good as any other branded product and half the price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best cutters ive ever used
1 Jan 2015
By hards327
, plymouth
" I've had a few branded cutters in my time but these out perform most of them they cut quick,clean they cool down fairly quick, i am happy to say that perform as well as the Bosch Progressor Holesaws 14Pc set and at less than half the price "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good set of cutters
22 Nov 2014
By Loconut
, Glasgow
" Excellent set of hole cutters at a great price. They do what it says cuts through metals and wood easily. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Value Hole Cutters
23 Oct 2014
By BLS44
, Liverpool
" Good value for money, they last just as long as the expensive ones "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent & value for money
16 Oct 2014
By Blervie
, Moray
" A very good quality hole saw kit at a sensible price. I can not see any advantage from more expensive sets. "
Review 12 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the money
28 Aug 2014
By xxxxxxxx
, Pembroke
" This is a great cost effective set. I only needed them for drilling ply but they have lasted and worked really well. Much better than spending a fortune on top notch names. "
Review 13 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
11 Aug 2014
By HydraSimon
, Hampshire
" Great product, cheap and cheerful, does what it says on the tin and no complaints from a very picky (read tool tart) engineer. "
Review 14 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cutters
23 Jun 2014
By Spud1968
, Tunbridge Wells
" I bought these to cut some holes through a few stainless steel sinks. - the worktop company had overlapped the 35mm tap hole with the edge of the under-mounted sink! These cut through the sink in seconds, would definitely recommend this product. Great value. "
Review 15 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must Have
30 Apr 2014
By GordonZ
, Glasgow
" Great set of holesaws, a must have in your tool kit. very well used already and surprised by the robustness of them. Woiuld recommend a set for any DIY'er. I';ve given a 5 for reliability even though its early yet, but they feel solid and expect long life "
Review 16 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan hole cutter set
11 Oct 2013
By Disenchanted
, St Ives, Cambs.
" I am pleasantly surprised by the quality of this cheap, though excellent set of hole cutters having used it on heavy gauge exterior grade plywood and aluminium sheet.
A touch fiddly to start with to attach the cutter to the spindle (axial) holder but once assembled it was a remarkably effective cutting tool providing you keep within the recommended RPM speed. "
Review 17 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints
9 Sep 2013
By Trustnige
, Scarborough
" As a bathroom fitter I have to cut fairly dense mdf units, floorboards, plasterboards, acrylic panels and baths (for taps) I've had my set for a year and have to say I am very impressed with them, only now I'm after another set as they've finally gone dull.
Just a note - you will need a drill with a 13mm chuck to use these. I know most trade will have but DIY'ers may not.
An excellent buy. Well recommended. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Holesaws
23 Mar 2013
By MartyP
, North Wales
" Good no frills product at a fraction of the price of some other big name brands.A no fuss product that has performed well and has not let me down yet. "
Review 19 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent set
9 Mar 2013
By ajpepe
, bristol
" Bought these ages ago to drill various holes whilst building my campervan (waste water, table mount etc).
Interior was already done so they had to go through, carpet,laminate,18mm ply and van floor in one go and managed it like a hot knife through butter.
Since then have always gone effortlessly though all wood and metal ive needed to drill.
"
Review 20 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good
7 Mar 2013
By Bukko
, Surrey
" I've only used these a handful of times since purchasing, and so far i'm impressed. I had been toying with the idea of shelling out for a Bosch progressor holesaw set for ages, as I really like the quick release function, but at 3 times the price, I just couldn't bring myself to do it, When these titans went on sale, I finally gave in a bought the cheaper set, and I'm glad I did really, These perform just as well cutting wise, only without the gimicy QR system. So long as I try to remember not to be lazy and use the drill to screw the saws on and off I'll hopefully avoid slicing my fingers up.
I've only marked reliability down as I've only had them a couple of weeks and I don't know yet.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>