Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bi-metal holesaws with high-speed steel teeth for cutting mild steel, copper, aluminium, brass, laminates, plastics and timber. Carbon steel arbor and extension.

Bi-metal holesaws with high-speed steel teeth for cutting mild steel, copper, aluminium, brass, laminates, plastics and timber. Carbon steel arbor and extension.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Review 1 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan hole cutter set
11 Oct 2013
By Disenchanted
, St Ives, Cambs.
"I am pleasantly surprised by the quality of this cheap, though excellent set of hole cutters having used it on heavy gauge exterior grade plywood and aluminium sheet.
A touch fiddly to start with to attach the cutter to the spindle (axial) holder but once assembled it was a remarkably effective cutting tool providing you keep within the recommended RPM speed."
Review 2 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints
9 Sep 2013
By Trustnige
, Scarborough
"As a bathroom fitter I have to cut fairly dense mdf units, floorboards, plasterboards, acrylic panels and baths (for taps) I've had my set for a year and have to say I am very impressed with them, only now I'm after another set as they've finally gone dull.
Just a note - you will need a drill with a 13mm chuck to use these. I know most trade will have but DIY'ers may not.
An excellent buy. Well recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Holesaws
23 Mar 2013
By MartyP
, North Wales
"Good no frills product at a fraction of the price of some other big name brands.A no fuss product that has performed well and has not let me down yet."
Review 4 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent set
9 Mar 2013
By ajpepe
, bristol
"Bought these ages ago to drill various holes whilst building my campervan (waste water, table mount etc).
Interior was already done so they had to go through, carpet,laminate,18mm ply and van floor in one go and managed it like a hot knife through butter.
Since then have always gone effortlessly though all wood and metal ive needed to drill.
"
Review 5 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good
7 Mar 2013
By Bukko
, Surrey
"I've only used these a handful of times since purchasing, and so far i'm impressed. I had been toying with the idea of shelling out for a Bosch progressor holesaw set for ages, as I really like the quick release function, but at 3 times the price, I just couldn't bring myself to do it, When these titans went on sale, I finally gave in a bought the cheaper set, and I'm glad I did really, These perform just as well cutting wise, only without the gimicy QR system. So long as I try to remember not to be lazy and use the drill to screw the saws on and off I'll hopefully avoid slicing my fingers up.
I've only marked reliability down as I've only had them a couple of weeks and I don't know yet.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Holesaws
29 Nov 2012
By DonMarecky
, Glasgow
"Very hard and very good quality. Couldnt believe that they can be so good. Long life. Recommend for all."
Review 7 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal on Plasterboard
27 Nov 2012
By BarmyBiker
, Nuneaton
"Bought this to cut some holes in a plasterboard ceiling for downlights. Good selection of sizes and easy to use. Did the job without any problems. One bit of advice, use a drill with a slow or variable speed, a high speed will send plasterboard dust every where, but at a very slow speed ( a couple of revs per second) it's confined and easy to clean up. Haven't used it on any other materils yet so haven't given a 5 on performance or reliabilty"
Review 8 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Holesaws
18 Nov 2012
By MaManzo
, Argyll
"I have been using these now for around a month...they are great, cuts through everything required of them, every shop counter I have attemted its like butter, some of these counters are layers of hard wood and MDF up to 4" thick at some points, but theseTitan Holesaws cut through with ease...
buy them now while they are cheap for an even better deal...!
"
Review 9 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
impressed
4 Nov 2012
By willyr
, northern ireland
"cant believe such a good holesaw set so cheap these sets are brilliant for the price and have lots of different sizes"
Review 10 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less than £2 each
23 Sep 2012
By TwoTrowels
, Surrey
"You would think at the low price these would be a bit average, but not so. I bought the set as I needed (amongst other things) to drill tap holes in an expensive customer supplied Carron bath and thought I would buy a single and 'better quality' hole saw for the job - read the reviews for the Titan set and thought I'd give them a go. Tap holes easily and successfully cut, me happy, customer happy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The name Titan says it all
13 Aug 2012
By jetpad
, Lincoln
"In greek mythology the titans were immortal giants of incredible strength and stamina. This holesaw set has been put through its paces and has triumphed everytime. It does exactly what it says on the tin."
Review 12 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Holesaw Set 15 Pc
13 Mar 2012
By Andybas
, Basingstoke
"I am really impressed with these hole cutters. They are very sharp, I use them mainly for kitchen fitting and they cut through chip board like its butter!!.
For less than £40, they are a good buy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Holesaws
20 Oct 2011
By mcmilt
, Aberdeen
"I have previously purchased other Titan tools and found the quality to be excellent. I was not disappointed with my latest purchase of Titan holesaws. They are well made and supplied with the necessary arbours etc. and come with a strong carry case.
I am a DIY user and these holesaw are more than adequate for my requirements. Would have no difficulty recommending Titan holesaws to other similar users."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Remarkable value
5 Apr 2010
By BIGKEV
, Grantham
"These are really good - and very inexpensive
I have bought similar to these before and paid a lot more for them - They are well mad and I was happy using them - I would recommend these to anyone
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drills holes...
7 Mar 2009
By Tangfastic
, Loughborough
"Does what it says. Seems well made - though I've only used for wood so far. Cut nice and cleanly / quickly. No complaints."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
exalent purchase
15 Oct 2008
By gazza2492
, linconshire
"the whole saws have not let me down as of yet and are exalent for cutting through steel plates of various thicknesses"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality DIY Holesaw set
22 Oct 2013
By DannyH
, Rotherham
"I work for an Engineering company and needed this product to drill out many holes in shelves so that we had a place to store our CNC tools. I used the saws to drill out over 1000 holes in 18mm chip board and it coped very well. It did tend to snag onto the wood occasionally once it had got hot but even though i was using the saws constantly this didn't cause me too much of a problem. I would recommend the set to anyone that needs them for DIY purposes."
Review 18 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great hole cutter
22 Mar 2013
By toonatic
, surrey
"Bought this as it was a good price. Having previously owned a very cheap set I looked at the Titan set instore and was satisfied with its quality. I have now used it on several occasions and have found it to be excellent and have not had any problems cutting through chipboard and Mdf . I can not comment on long term usage but so far would reccomend this hole cutter."
Review 19 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
28 Dec 2012
By electricwazza
, northants
"Bought th set as I needed one in a hurry, they do exactly what they say on the tin, as good as smoe twice the price."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan Holesaws 15 Piece Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hole saw
8 Dec 2012
By leepea1
, morecambe
"good priced product only used one upto now but went threw work top with ease"
Page : 1 2 next>