Product Reviews

Mountfield 32.6cc Brushcutter

Mountfield 32.6cc Brushcutter
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mountfield MB3302D 32.6cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Review 1 for Mountfield MB3302D 32.6cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful, quality strimer
16 Jul 2016
By
, Pontypridd
" Bought this strimmer to tackle a garden that resembled a jungle with 6ft high growth in places. I was look for a good quality strimmer with at least a 30cc engine and was happy to pay £50 more. Despite some of the other reviews I had no problems assembling with the blade and the strimmer. The only thing I would recommend is buying a 2-stroke mixing bottle as the one it comes with is not the best. Other than that a good bit of kit. "
Review 2 for Mountfield MB3302D 32.6cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mountfield mb3302
8 Jan 2016
By
, Essex
" It has all the muscle to tackle, 6 inches to 6 feet high growth. It is also well balanced when cutting making it easy maneuver and easy on the arms. Importantly this cutter is a big time saver, one cut and the job is done unlike less powerful cutters. Time is money. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mountfield MB3302D 32.6cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grate bit of kit
6 Jun 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Was used for a ten hour day first day I bought it and it didn't bother it one bit grate for long grass, it's decently as good as stihl products but only had for a mouth so will have to come back and say if it last as long "
10 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mountfield MB3302D 32.6cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mountfield brushcutter
22 Apr 2015
By
, Milton Keynes
" Mountfield MB3302D 32.6cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter. Great product. Started 2nd pull. Easy to follow instructions, and very good performance. Screwfix click and collect worked with no hitches. "
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mountfield MB3302D 32.6cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Power to please
11 Jun 2016
By
, Kent
" Bought this to replace an old STIHL brushcutter that had reached the end of its life. Easy to assemble if you've done this kind of thing before as instructions not that clear. Started first go and wow what power. Tried it out clearing brambles on allotment and it went through them like a knife through butter. Fuel mixing bottle useless as has no calibration for 50:1 mix!
Unsure about reliability as only used for a couple of hours.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mountfield MB3302D 32.6cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brushcutter
19 May 2015
By
, Norwich
" Well known name that's for sure, quality very good, just disappointed with the strap/harness stitching was very poor, so will not last long, which bring me to the mixing bottle, mix being 50.1....bottle supplied 30.1/25.1???? (not a problem for me, but some people will struggle)
Reliability! i'll get back to that, when I've had more play.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mountfield MB3302D 32.6cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One hard day's work
30 Jun 2015
By
, Cardiff
" Great motor; however the tap and go strimmer head did not work. I had to draw the line through manually every time. Tehn I spent an hour and a half trying to get it iff in order to put on the metal cutter blade and found it impossible. The instructions are also incorrect for the machine that I have and they are certainly not clear. To be fair to Screwfix they told me to bring it back and eexchange it, but I will phone mountfield first to see if they are able to help "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mountfield MB3302D 32.6cc Straight Shaft Petrol Brushcutter
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rubbish Instruction Manual
16 Mar 2016
By
, Dorset
" Ignore my ratings as I have not yet used the machine. The manual is appalling. The diagram(s) and numbered parts seem to apply to a different machine to those numbers quoted in the text about machine assembly. There is no split pin for the shaft securing nut, although there is a hole. When 'phoning Mountfield they were unable to offer much help. Searching for spare split pin in my garage. Obviously no one is checking the manuals against the actual model. If I chop my foot off because Assembly Instructions are inadequate whose fault is it? "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.