Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hookloop Tape 20mm x 5m

Hookloop Tape 20mm x 5m
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Review 1 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect solution
19 May 2015
By Jandiy
, Essex
" When screws or glue just won't do, try hook and loop tape. Holds really well. An excellent product. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Velcro tape - great product
13 May 2015
By Stevew109
, West Sussex
" We have been using this on a number of foamboards that we display around our vineyard.
Works a treat and the adhesive is very secure.
Would highly recommend. "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Product
8 May 2015
By dorset
, Bournemouth
" Purchased the Velcro to try on my green house door which is polythene . With the strong winds I thought the Velcro would soon pull apart, but to my surprise it took the full brunt of the winds and held door fast closed . well pleased. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Velcro Genius
15 Apr 2015
By Camdiaz
, Lancashire
" Who ever invented velcro (hook & loop tape) needs knighting.
What a fantastic product this is securely fixing some fixed seating bench tops in our function room.
although this is the sticky type, a couple of extra staples with the gun will ensure the tops remain securely in place and the velcro isn't disturbed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alternative product
6 Nov 2014
By DrifterTimelord
, Send
" Screwfix did not have the double sided tape I was after the very helpful salespeople suggested the hook and loop tape. It has been great giving a strong secure semi permanent fixing. Glad it was suggested as I had not thought of using it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stick to a plastic door frame
27 Aug 2014
By SG7biz
, Baldock
" Wanted to put a fly screen on to a plastic door frame using hooks and loops tape.
The loops tape stick to the plastic door frame nicely with the hooks tape attached to the fly screen. Needs to be a good stick to door frame or when you try to pull the hooks and loops apart it would just come of the door frame, but it holds nicely and looks neat and tidy when I take the fly screen down.
It's also cheaper than anywhere else I have managed to source this by the meter. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best alternative to Velcro
13 Jun 2011
By mickeyboy
, Maidstone,Kent
" This product is a cheap and effective alternative to the more expensive brand. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality adhesion
15 Jul 2013
By Pete8671
, Kent
" I bought this item to allow me to stick polythene sheet the a guinea pig hutch to keep the open sides wind and waterproof and be able to easily remove it when the weather is better.
To be honest I fully expected the self adhesive tape would not stick to the wooden frame of the hutch and stay there and so it proved so I stapled it. However I think it reasonable that it would stick and stay stuck to the polythene sheet and this is where the product is a let down because quite frankly it doesn't. So if you want to use this product and be able to remove it sucessfully again then prepare to be disappointed. This product simply isn't fit for purpose. "
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.