Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hookloop Tape 20mm x 5m

Hookloop Tape 20mm x 5m
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Review 1 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great - does the job perfectly
12 May 2016
By
, Dundee
" We needed this last minute for our exhibition space to hang large boards on the wall and the tape worked perfectly. Screwfix offered great service and provided the perfect product. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High Quality Tape
19 Feb 2016
By
, North Devon
" Bought this tape for general fixings on a camper van conversion. Impressed with the quality. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
25 Nov 2015
By
, London
" Very good product and much cheaper than the other ones in it's range. Comes in one hook roll and one loop roll. Highly reccomend, easy to apply and to cut to size "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One that is easily missed
15 Nov 2015
By
, Warwickshire
" Great product - miles cheaper than other branded tape and just as effective - in fact better
Two rolls one Hook, one Loop
Easy to cut to size and a really good adhesive, been using this tape for some time now and it really does the job "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for all sorts of jobs
30 Oct 2015
By
, camberley
" 2 rolls of tape that enable you to cut to the required size.
Worked perfectly for my needs of taping a control box to the back of a monitor.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rises to the challenge
13 Sep 2015
By
, Peterborough
" After trying several methods of securing a roller blind to our kids venetian windows we were starting to give up hope of a cheap solution and looking to resort to bespoke solutions from the window manufacturers. Can't belive we didn't try this sooner. A length of this down either side of the blind ensures a very strong hold and thanks to the blackout nature of the blind the room is truly in darkness as no light gets past the edges of the window thanks to this simply strip of tape. Highly recommended "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
12 Aug 2015
By
, Wiltshire
" sticks to anything, very strong. Used to hang pictures. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
25 May 2015
By
, Cardiff
" Around a pound a metre for 'velcro' is extremely good value. The adhesive backing sticks well to the surfaces I've tried and would recommend it to anyone who's thinking of using it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect solution
19 May 2015
By
, Essex
" When screws or glue just won't do, try hook and loop tape. Holds really well. An excellent product. "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Velcro tape - great product
13 May 2015
By
, West Sussex
" We have been using this on a number of foamboards that we display around our vineyard.
Works a treat and the adhesive is very secure.
Would highly recommend. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Product
8 May 2015
By
, Bournemouth
" Purchased the Velcro to try on my green house door which is polythene . With the strong winds I thought the Velcro would soon pull apart, but to my surprise it took the full brunt of the winds and held door fast closed . well pleased. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Velcro Genius
15 Apr 2015
By
, Lancashire
" Who ever invented velcro (hook & loop tape) needs knighting.
What a fantastic product this is securely fixing some fixed seating bench tops in our function room.
although this is the sticky type, a couple of extra staples with the gun will ensure the tops remain securely in place and the velcro isn't disturbed. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alternative product
6 Nov 2014
By
, Send
" Screwfix did not have the double sided tape I was after the very helpful salespeople suggested the hook and loop tape. It has been great giving a strong secure semi permanent fixing. Glad it was suggested as I had not thought of using it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stick to a plastic door frame
27 Aug 2014
By
, Baldock
" Wanted to put a fly screen on to a plastic door frame using hooks and loops tape.
The loops tape stick to the plastic door frame nicely with the hooks tape attached to the fly screen. Needs to be a good stick to door frame or when you try to pull the hooks and loops apart it would just come of the door frame, but it holds nicely and looks neat and tidy when I take the fly screen down.
It's also cheaper than anywhere else I have managed to source this by the meter. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best alternative to Velcro
13 Jun 2011
By
, Maidstone,Kent
" This product is a cheap and effective alternative to the more expensive brand. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Velcro adhesive tape
4 Jul 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" Excellent value and good adhesion this really worked on shelving "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good for some tasks
17 May 2016
By
, Fife
" The hook & loop fastener is incredibly strong and durable. In fact, it's so strong that it tends to pull the glue off before the fastener seperates.
That's my main issue with this as I intended to use it to attach removable blinds to my camper. Unfortunately after a couple of nights the glue failed on both sides as the fastener is so tight.
If you want to attach something securely and semi-permanently then this is superb. If you want something you can dismantle frequently, try something else (in my case - neodymium magnets).
It's superb value and there's plenty of it. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality adhesion
15 Jul 2013
By
, Kent
" I bought this item to allow me to stick polythene sheet the a guinea pig hutch to keep the open sides wind and waterproof and be able to easily remove it when the weather is better.
To be honest I fully expected the self adhesive tape would not stick to the wooden frame of the hutch and stay there and so it proved so I stapled it. However I think it reasonable that it would stick and stay stuck to the polythene sheet and this is where the product is a let down because quite frankly it doesn't. So if you want to use this product and be able to remove it sucessfully again then prepare to be disappointed. This product simply isn't fit for purpose. "
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Hookloop Tape White 20mm x 5m
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not stick
23 Apr 2016
By
, Craigavon
" The adhesive on this was really poor and rendered the product useless for attaching blackout fabric to a window frame - I am very disappointed. The velcro was very good so hopefully I will find some other use for it where I can attach it with an other method. "