Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Innovative mitre saw for mitre and bevel cuts on small to medium workpieces. Includes detachable workpiece support and left and right-handed handle. Micro-adjustable, folding endstop enables short repeat cuts.

Innovative mitre saw for mitre and bevel cuts on small to medium workpieces. Includes detachable workpiece support and left and right-handed handle. Micro-adjustable, folding endstop enables short repeat cuts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB234MSW 254mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB234MSW 254mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbeatable
15 Dec 2013
By fitzyt
, Birmingham
"Bought this saw because I was building a workshop and needed something that would be reliable at a budget price, well what I can I say, its performed flawlessly and would recommend to anyone, forget your Makita or DeWalt, this performs as good for a fifth of the cost, the only drawback is the laser gets sawdust all over it but the easy fix is glue a piece of clear plastic over it and all is ok....."
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB234MSW 254mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing piece of kit
30 Jun 2013
By Whybother
, East Anglia
"Very happy with everything on this item. All the little features work well apart from the dust bag. No point in having one as it doesn't seem to pick anything up hence the four star rating. Overall. Well chuffed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB234MSW 254mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good purchase
9 Apr 2013
By Ands
, Somerset
"Very happy with this saw I bought on deal of the day.
I bought it to cut 90 boards into 3 pieces all at the same length so the extendable end stop was most excellent for this.
I picked this saw over others of a similar price as it had a all metal base not part plastic like some of the saws on the market of late.
I gave it all 5 stars except for features as the dust bag does not do much and if you need to use the laser then it needs cleaning for virtually every cut.
Feels well built and knowing the brand it will last and i have ordered a table stand to mount it on in the shed as i am sure it will be used every now and again in the future.
Some have said it has a course cut but was perfect for me cleaner than the end cuts on my boards from the saw mill."
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB234MSW 254mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erbeaur chop saw
11 Nov 2012
By curlyeight
, offley herts
"i found the saw very easy to use and had no difficulty cutting large timbers , the extention bed is really usefull , all round good to use glad i bought it excellent ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB234MSW 254mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Saw - Great Price
17 Sep 2012
By wolverine874
, Cumbria
"I bought this saw after buying several other bits of kit from Erbauer which have all been great.
The saw is already assembled, which means the box it came in was pretty big! It's pretty obvious how it all works. There are several features I thing are great:
1) pull out stop on the right-hand side for repetitive cuts to a fixed length. This is a great feature, and has both coarse and fine adjustment, making it quick and easy to set and use accurately.
2) The detachable roller stand on the left hand side. You can detach this roller topped stand to support the work you are feeding into the machine from the left, and if you put it on the same level worktop as the saw, it feeds the work in easily, and keeps it all straight and square.
As one other reviewer mentioned, the laser eye clogs up with sawdust very easily, but I don't think that there's much that could be done about this.
In summary, a solid, chunky saw that feels like it will go on forever, that is easy to use and has some really clever features from a company that has clearly thought about what you need from this kind of tool.
Excellent!"
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB234MSW 254mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SECOND TIME AROUND
10 Jan 2014
By JITSU
, Chippenham
"I bought one of these to replace a worn out DeWalt as a new motor for a DeWalt cost twice the price of this Saw!. I have bought Erbauer kit in the post and they have always been good quality well built and very cheap tools, this was no exception. It was OK for a Weeks worth of hard work then the Allen bolt securing the blade sheared, obviously a manufacturing default but no good if you are half way through a job on a Friday afternoon!. I rang the outlet I bought it from and they said bring it back and we'll change it (Erbauer have a 2 year guarantee), no problem. They didn't have any in stock but promised one the following day, which I duly collected. The replacement has been fine and has worked hard every day since with no problems. Pros and Cons: Extraction is rubbish, don't bother connecting anything to the outlet, it wont help!, otherwise good well built saw with good features at a bargain price."
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB234MSW 254mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value Mitre Saw
14 Sep 2013
By Hawker
, Market Weighton
"First test cuts were as accurate as I could measure using normal DIY measurement techniques. The operating instructions give a very clear warning that when using the RHS stop block, the hold down clamp must also be used on the RHS; sound advice. However, when that is done, I cannot lower the saw to its full depth of cut as the hold down clamp (in any orientation that I could think of) fouls on the motor casing - is it me? Any feedback would be most welcome ! Otherwise very happy."
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB234MSW 254mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value compound saw
3 Aug 2012
By jobz
, London
"This has a good base with a fine adjustment stop end that extends min 165mm to 555mm for that repeatative work. It also has a detachable satelite base with roller for supporting long pieces of work on the opposite side to the stop end. Clear markings for both of the mitres. The laser does get covered in saw dust after each cut so | used a small soft paint brush to clear it each time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB234MSW 254mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buy it !!
16 Apr 2012
By bolleckybill59
, sevenoaks
"What a good piece of kit !!! just done a complete refurb, and this thing doesn't no when to give in !!!! highly recommended!!!!"
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB234MSW 254mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerfull Saw
28 Mar 2012
By Davy223
, Cumbria
"Borrowed this saw for a decking job. Cuts through the planks like butter. Will probably buy one myself at this price. Can't comment on reliability but worked fine for my 3 days use. Laser is a bit useless in direct sunlight but I love the pull-out stand - nifty!!!"
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB234MSW 254mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BROKEN
8 Mar 2012
By FIF1
, CORBY
"FIRST ONE BROKEN TOOK BACK AND GOT REPLACEMENT WHEN HOME UNPACKED AND THIS WAS BROKEN ASWELL"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.