Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Size 8. Brown. 100% leather upper with ankle support. Padded collar and tongue.

Size 8. Brown. 100% leather upper with ankle support. Padded collar and tongue.
Average Customer Rating:
4.287 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
6
99 of 115(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Review 1 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Buy them!!!
22 Apr 2014
By ChunkyMonkeyCrafts
, Bolton
"Bought these boots a few days ago and was warned by the lass behind the counter that they may take a bit of wearing in - a few days or so - she had a pair on and had purcahsed a pair for her other half. I immediately put them on in place of my Meindl Goretex boots which I have worn every day for over 2 years. These fit like a glove and are very very light. I have been wearing these boots for the past few days for over 16 hrs a day and my feet have been warm, cozy, protected and not sore at all - utterly brilliant boots. Going to put them through their paces over the next week so will report back then - so far - so good."
Review 2 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bolster Boots
7 Apr 2014
By ChrisinNorfolk
, Norfolk
"Just bought a second pair of these boots.
Some reviewers rate these as poor quality but my first pair are still going strong after two years. They are just starting to crack across the top so time to find a another pair. Two years and wearing every day!
The laces had to be replaced but that's not a big deal.
Recommend treating them with a 'Nubuck' waterproofer.
Wait until Screwfix have a £39 deal offer
"
Review 3 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pair of boots
2 Apr 2014
By Handyman69
, Gretna
"Great pair of boots I wear the up to 16hrs a day,there light an comfortable and a good price"
Review 4 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Boots
2 Apr 2014
By MBT1
, Beds
"Had several pairs of work boots over the years and always needed bedding in, but after a couple of hours these are the most comfortable I have ever had. Good ankle support and well made"
Review 5 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant boots buy some
28 Mar 2014
By Firechecker
, Basingstoke
"Read the reviews from others and took their word for it. Take my word for it these are good solid boots that were comfortable from the 1st time I put them on. In the past I have always allowed time to "break in" a new pair of work boots before I walk around in them all day. As a surveyor I need to walk a lot in my job and sore feet are not an advantage. My new "bolster" boots went on the night before and I decided to wear them to work immediately on the following day. Good choice, no sore feet, no sore ankles and they felt as though I had been wearing them for months. Brilliant boots and a good price from Screwfix was a bonus."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work boots for drivers
25 Mar 2014
By tommotaz
, Stourbridge
"Excellent boots very comfortable as worn up to 16/17 hrs a day five days a week nice and light good for driving (as I'm a HGV driver). Brilliant"
Review 7 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boots for Every Job.
18 Mar 2014
By Graculas
, Ewhurst, Surrey, GU6
"I am a DIYER, Gardner and Dog Walker. These boots are ideal for all three jobs. They are comfortable to work in the garden as well as walking the fields and woods as I do on three of my four dog walks as day and a lot better price than walking boots which do not stand up to the gardening side of my life as well as one would like."
Review 8 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots
12 Mar 2014
By Testingsparky
, Kent
"Owned and been wearing size 7 pair of these for quite a while but it's only now when they are beaten up and covered in mud I feel I can review them! Excellent boots, comfy to wear all day with no chafing or blistering. Steel cap works well too, preventing foot injury on a couple of occasions. Sizing is generous but this allows for decent thick socks."
Review 9 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boots
15 Jan 2014
By Davebro
, Sussex
"I have spent many hours over the years to break in new boots, these new ones are incredible from the moment you put them on they are like old friends, yes sizes are on the large size but just get some builders socks from screwfix and the problem is solved. Buy them you will not regret it"
Review 10 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bootiful
5 Jan 2014
By Stammi
, Ipswich
"Very happy with the boots. I do find they are quite generous in width and length so would recommend wearing an extra pair of socks (quite welcome this time of year anyway) I don't use the topmost lace hooks as that seems to be too tight round the lower shins. Certainly a good price although they were on special offer at the time."
Review 11 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome boots
15 Dec 2013
By Lightmart
, Lincolnshire
"I don't write reviews, so these boots must be exceptional to get me to bother.
Without doubt the best workboots I have ever had, no breaking in problems...open the box and wear...very comfy...I wear them every day.
Buy some...you know you want to....'cos you should....you deserve boots this good.
So good, i have just ordered another pair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most Comfy safety boots ever
11 Dec 2013
By Nobby2013
, Chippenham
"I never thought I could afford anything with De Walt stamped on it.
These Boots show why paying a premium as a rule should pay off. I paid £39.99 and these are proving a bargain. I don't actually need steel toe caps, but gambled that they wouldn't be cumbersome. When I first bought them, I wore them Christmas shopping to give them chance to prove their comfort credentials. They did not disappoint, and looked good with as well.
Now I have used them for a month at work and they are without doubt the best work clothing purchase I have ever made.
"
Review 13 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough and Comfortable
21 Nov 2013
By BillDL
, Hamilton
"My work supplies protective footwear, but I got fed up with £15 rubbish with cardboard insoles, heel backing material that starts curling and breaking off, metal midsole plates that break through the rubber soles, and mostly the badly padded edges of the internal toecap that dig into the joint of my outside toes. I decided to just buy my own, and being on sale at £40 rather than the normal price of £60, I felt that it was worth the personal outlay.
These boots would be well worth the money even at the full price. They hardly took any breaking in, the insoles are quite well padded, and in particular the edges of the internal toecap are much less pronounced and are well padded. They seem to be very durable and fairly water resistant, and I will not hesitate to buy another pair (even at full price) when these eventually wear out - which I have no doubt will be after a considerably longer period than the "false economy" cheapos supplied by my employer."
Review 14 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
12 Nov 2013
By delboy1962
, epsom surrey
"these boots are one of the most comfortable i have ever worn. the current offer price is excellent. another great deal from screwfix"
Review 15 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Boots for a good price
29 Oct 2013
By johnd
, Newcastle
"I have been wearing Dewalt boots for years and they are very tough and hard to wear out! These are the better ones with the plastic top eye thingies, whereas some of the others including other dewalt ones, have the metal eyes which shred the laces quickly!
Go get some - you know it makes sense!
The only criticism against them is that they are a little small but the biggest that SF stock - half sizes would help!"
Review 16 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work wear
19 Oct 2013
By martin11
, sidcup
"quality boots light weight brilliant price in stock on display tried them on now my new best friend always together"
Review 17 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top deal
14 Oct 2013
By lairylee
, Somerset
"Excellent quality work boot. Comfy, lightweight and easily broken in. For less than 40 quid treat yourself."
Review 18 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
easy on the feet
9 Oct 2013
By Icky221
, Merseyside
"Straight out of the box onto the feet, on all day long, very comftable. Extremely light considering the steel toe cap. Go and grab yerself a pair, you can't go wrong. Only give 3 stars for reliability cos I don't know, only had em a month."
Review 19 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boots
30 Sep 2013
By Derk
, Oxford
"Best boots ever on the market and best value for the money"
Review 20 for DeWalt Bolster Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boots
24 Sep 2013
By HarrytheHat
, Newhaven
"I have worn Cats for many years - they seem to have lost the plot - price now extortionate - seem to be a lot narrower - bought these De Walt - recommended by a mate - FANTASTIC - wide fit - ever so comfy - with this price - NO CONTEST"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>