Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 4½" Angle Grinder

Titan 4½" Angle Grinder
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
67 of 77(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant product.
29 Jan 2015
By milko
, wrexham
" This is a replacement for another product which stopped working. The new grinder is brilliant and the replacement process was so simple and no quibble. Well done screwfix.l will definitely use you again. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome for the price
27 Jan 2015
By cheeseypants
, Swindon
" Really happy with this purchase. Good quality build, simple to use, readable instructions and a nice solid case too. Great for small building tasks like mortar raking or slicing slabs. I would recommend to anyone. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
21 Jan 2015
By Bidbeggar
, Leicester
" This is a great value product for the D.I.Y enthusiast and is as good as most comparable tools at twice or three times the price.
Don't spend more unless you're a tradesman as there is simply no need.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Grinder
16 Jan 2015
By HappyDEC
, Stratford Upon Avon
" Great disc cutter and for 20 quid, who can complain about that. Comes with a metal disc so bought a diamond blade from Screwfix and works great. Just check bore size matches when you buy added discs. Product comes with 2 removeable dust guards, spanner for disc changes, metal disc, screw in side handle and solid plastic case. My only criticisms are: firstly, the on/off slide switch is a little stiff and not easy to switch off in a hurry like an emergency. Secondly, to put back in the case you have to remove the blade from the unit which is a little annoying, especially if you tend to use the same disc so rarely remove it. (The case does have storage allocation for spare blades) "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value
15 Jan 2015
By Jaysbug
, Penzance
" Great priced grinder, does exactly what it says on the box, you'll be hard pressed to find a better value grinder "
Review 6 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
13 Sep 2014
By Hazz1
, Blackpool
" Brought this grinder just over a month ago after my Makita on packed in, it is amazing value for money and still going strong after regular use, i would highly recommend this product. This was the first Titan product i purchesed, since i have purchesed more Titan products and they are amazing value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good 1st impressions
3 Sep 2014
By HickersOfHarborough
, Market Harborough
" Good 1st impressions...only given 4 starts for reliability, as I've only used it once - but seems good and sturdy, with the disc held in very firmly indeed.
Scary piece of kit though...would never use without gloves, eye and ear protection - and some sort of dust mask is a must if used in confined spaces or there's no wind about! (There's a line there...)
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little cutter
26 Aug 2014
By Osman
, North london
" I been procastinating about finishing the bathroom tiles because of the difficult cuts around the toilet pipe. Well let me tell you, with the right tools, there are no difficult cuts. This is a great addition to my growing DIY tool selection. It was cutting through tiles and smoothening out the edges no hassle. The only critisism I would say it there is no slow start. This came with a metal cutter disc so i purchased the stone cutting discs at a cheap price from screwfix. I would recommend this product for the keen DIY'er. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 4½" Angle Grinder
22 Aug 2014
By amber123
, N. Ireland
" Great little value for money grinder. Would recommend it to anyone. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well presented grinder
21 Aug 2014
By john47
, glasgow
" good performance with handy carry case and having interchangeable guards for different disc "
Review 11 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan 4.5 inch angle grinder
19 Aug 2014
By fixthelot
, Brighton
" My trusty angle grinder had finally given up and I needed a replacement asap. Have got other Titan products and therefore had no hesitation to purchase this at an amazing under £20!
As always, the product is very good and was put to use straight away and is great. The only reason I did'nt give it 5 stars for features is due to it Not having a 'soft start' as stated, but still is not a problem. If you need one, buy it while it's on offer!
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and cheerfull, good tool
19 Aug 2014
By gs750suzi
, merseyside
" good all round tool, and does the job. easy instructions. a very good package "
Review 13 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money
5 Aug 2014
By Wiggy55
, Dewsbury
" I left my 110v angle grinder on a job and needed a replacement fast. I purchased this as it was cheap and cheerful. It worked hard all weekend and never missed a beat
Did the job with no problems
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
2 Aug 2014
By LancsEddie
, Ribble Valley
" Needed to skim the raised pattern off two ceramic tiles already stuck on the wall; a long story and why do any of us buy newbuilds because builders can't build? This grinder did the job so easily and I always wondered what use angle grinders were?!Anyway, for my very modest needs an excellent machine at an outstanding price. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bargain buy
28 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, PRESTON, LANCASHIRE.
" A sturdy and robust piece of kit, Am well suited with this angle grinder for the price you will never get as good a machine, lots of power ok the switch is a little awkward sometimes but heck at this price and quality am more than happy. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Economy Drill
25 Jul 2014
By PeaBee
, Leeds
" Very pleased with this drill. Never bought Titan products before but if the rest of the tools are up to this quality then would definitely buy. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
25 Jul 2014
By Hozza
, Bristol
" Although this product is heavily discounted because it's being discontinued, it's a real bargain.
It comes with a blow-moulded case and a metal cutting disc and feels as if it can tackle most things - unlike the previous grinder I had which was more than twice the price.
If you can get your hands on one then go for it. I don't think you'll be disappointed.
"
Review 18 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fantastic Value
10 Jul 2014
By Grecoa
, SOuth Yorkshire
" For £19.95 this has to be fantastic value. It looks and feels sturdy and so far has worked and done what I needed it to do.
As I have only had it just over a week I can only mark the reliability as a 3, but I expect that it will last and if not then Screwfix guarantee is usually reliable.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
5 Jul 2014
By DaveGlasgow
, Glasgow
" HI,
Excellent product at an amazing price. I don't have professional experience so my critique is purely as a home diy'er and at £20 you can't lose with this.
Performed brilliantly in the task I had for it and saved me the additional cost of having someone else do the work for me, plus now I have the power tool for future uses. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan angle grinder
3 Jul 2014
By wiffoi123
, Bedford
" For a budget tool this angle grinder fits the bill extremely well. Excellent value "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>