Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 4½" Angle Grinder

Titan 4½" Angle Grinder
Average Customer Rating:
4.253 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
85 of 95(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than hire!
3 Mar 2015
By diybiff
, Scunthorpe
" I was about to hire a grinder to get rid of some rebar in my garden, then I saw this advertised. The price was cheaper than the day hire rate so bought it. I have added this to my growing Titan collection. As with my other Titan machines this didn't let me down, a right bobby dazzler! "
Review 2 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful for my work
20 Feb 2015
By Boster
, Walsall
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I get through a lot of angle grinders restoring old Mobo metal 'walking' toy horses from the 60's era. This grinder fits the bill for me. The carry case supplied with it was a nice surprise for a tool in this price bracket. I am very pleased with the performance and would not hesitate to buy another when I need to. Highly recommended. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver
19 Feb 2015
By Beardyweirdy
, SOUTHEND
" I had just brought some more grinding discs when my grinder died.
I did not want to spend too much and this item was perfect. Superb value for money and a real life saver.
Try getting better value I challenge you!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money.
11 Feb 2015
By LikeMyPowerTools
, Sheffield
" Good value for money, bought as replacement as my old one had given up, that one cost a lot more than this Titan. i have used Titan products before and have been very satisfied. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angle grinder
8 Feb 2015
By birdy11
, leeds
" angle grinder,
very user friendly i recommend it!
this product is perfect exactly what i wanted!
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Wizard Whizzer!
7 Feb 2015
By Moriarty5
, Liverpool
" I bought a Titan angle grinder for an unbelievable price. It works great AND carries a 2 year guarantee. Can't beat that. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb Quality Tool
7 Feb 2015
By ITGuru
, Winchester
" This Titan Grinder is a deceptively powerful work-horse!
A very professional tool at an affordable price.
Great storage/carry case.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product Great Value
6 Feb 2015
By Mohammed2015
, Leicester
" I was really surprised how good this grinder is with this price I would recommend it to any body and it also comes with a very nice hard case , "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angle grinder
4 Feb 2015
By gregie
, Weston super mare
" this is a good quality angle grinder at an affordable price if it lasts a year it will have been worth the twenty quid "
Review 10 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good budget grinder
3 Feb 2015
By G15ost
, Staffordshire
" Lives up to the Titan range. Most of my corded tools are Titan and this grinder is an excellent but of kit for just pennies. Does what a grinder does. Spins. Makes noise. Sparks / Dust but most importantly. Cuts through what you need it to. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan mini angle grinder
1 Feb 2015
By jomason
, S Yorks
" Great value @ £19.99 3rd Titan tool i have bought from Screwfix. Fitted a 6mm thick diamond mortar raking blade on and raked out all the old pointing on a detached bungalow, it never missed a beat! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant product.
29 Jan 2015
By milko
, wrexham
" This is a replacement for another product which stopped working. The new grinder is brilliant and the replacement process was so simple and no quibble. Well done screwfix.l will definitely use you again. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome for the price
27 Jan 2015
By cheeseypants
, Swindon
" Really happy with this purchase. Good quality build, simple to use, readable instructions and a nice solid case too. Great for small building tasks like mortar raking or slicing slabs. I would recommend to anyone. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
21 Jan 2015
By Bidbeggar
, Leicester
" This is a great value product for the D.I.Y enthusiast and is as good as most comparable tools at twice or three times the price.
Don't spend more unless you're a tradesman as there is simply no need.
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Grinder
16 Jan 2015
By HappyDEC
, Stratford Upon Avon
" Great disc cutter and for 20 quid, who can complain about that. Comes with a metal disc so bought a diamond blade from Screwfix and works great. Just check bore size matches when you buy added discs. Product comes with 2 removeable dust guards, spanner for disc changes, metal disc, screw in side handle and solid plastic case. My only criticisms are: firstly, the on/off slide switch is a little stiff and not easy to switch off in a hurry like an emergency. Secondly, to put back in the case you have to remove the blade from the unit which is a little annoying, especially if you tend to use the same disc so rarely remove it. (The case does have storage allocation for spare blades) "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value
15 Jan 2015
By Jaysbug
, Penzance
" Great priced grinder, does exactly what it says on the box, you'll be hard pressed to find a better value grinder "
Review 17 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
13 Sep 2014
By Hazz1
, Blackpool
" Brought this grinder just over a month ago after my Makita on packed in, it is amazing value for money and still going strong after regular use, i would highly recommend this product. This was the first Titan product i purchesed, since i have purchesed more Titan products and they are amazing value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good 1st impressions
3 Sep 2014
By HickersOfHarborough
, Market Harborough
" Good 1st impressions...only given 4 starts for reliability, as I've only used it once - but seems good and sturdy, with the disc held in very firmly indeed.
Scary piece of kit though...would never use without gloves, eye and ear protection - and some sort of dust mask is a must if used in confined spaces or there's no wind about! (There's a line there...)
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little cutter
26 Aug 2014
By Osman
, North london
" I been procastinating about finishing the bathroom tiles because of the difficult cuts around the toilet pipe. Well let me tell you, with the right tools, there are no difficult cuts. This is a great addition to my growing DIY tool selection. It was cutting through tiles and smoothening out the edges no hassle. The only critisism I would say it there is no slow start. This came with a metal cutter disc so i purchased the stone cutting discs at a cheap price from screwfix. I would recommend this product for the keen DIY'er. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 4½" Angle Grinder
22 Aug 2014
By amber123
, N. Ireland
" Great little value for money grinder. Would recommend it to anyone. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>