Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 4½" Angle Grinder

Titan 4½" Angle Grinder
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
6
103 of 114(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100 % a very good product
20 May 2015
By georgios405
, gillingham
" Fantastic product. Very good value for money, just a good as the very expensive branded types. Bravo Screwfix "
Review 2 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the money
14 May 2015
By Horse27
, Epsom, Surrey
" Bought this when the Energer (17 quid) was out of stock and it was the next price up. For the money it is robust and has ground down motorcycle chain rivets with ease. The disk attachment is easy with the included pin spanner and the grinding guard is easy to rotate. Guess some might want a variable speed option - this is just on/off - but I am happy, on to grind is all I need. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 4.5 inch angle grinder
12 May 2015
By PeteFH
, Felixstowe
" Use for cutting brick and concrete with diamond blade which it does easily.
Got free with 9 inch grinder so definitely 5 stars for value
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little grinder
8 May 2015
By pb41
, Suffolk
" Not used much but is easy to grip and use, and was actually free with a bigger grinder! "
Review 5 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
29 Apr 2015
By baz10
, London
" The grinder went through patio slabs like a knife throu hot butter, I bought the diamond disc to go with it, great bit of kit to do the job. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb little machine
10 Apr 2015
By HaplessBloke
, Norfolk
" What fantastic value! Not wanting to fork out to hire a stone cutter and pay for a disc. I bought the Titan grinder to cut half a dozen 38mm flags. For the price I paid, I reckoned even if it couldn't cope, I hadn't wasted too much cash. In the event, it was great. Yes, the on/off switch can be a bit fiddly when wearing safety gloves, but no big problem. Yes, the small diameter of blade meant I had to cut the flags from both sides - but it still took only a few minutes to sort each 450 x 450 slab ( I bought a 5 pack of stone cutting discs from Screwfix - cheap as chips and did the job),
Great price, great design. A champion bit of kit! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Grinder
25 Mar 2015
By Me1973
, Birmingham
" Best grinder I ever bought, compatible against big branded grinders. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grinder
11 Mar 2015
By diyman54
, west bromwich
" This item was very easy to use the best angle grinder i purchased very friendly staff and quick bringing it from the stock thanks team screw fix "
Review 9 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
9 Mar 2015
By supersic
, leyland
" This is a real value for money grinder,strong,sturdy and plenty of power at hand. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing
7 Mar 2015
By malcdiz
, Hereford
" This is value for money at it's best, works a treat, not to heavy and the case is an amazing addition for the price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than hire!
3 Mar 2015
By diybiff
, Scunthorpe
" I was about to hire a grinder to get rid of some rebar in my garden, then I saw this advertised. The price was cheaper than the day hire rate so bought it. I have added this to my growing Titan collection. As with my other Titan machines this didn't let me down, a right bobby dazzler! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful for my work
20 Feb 2015
By Boster
, Walsall
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I get through a lot of angle grinders restoring old Mobo metal 'walking' toy horses from the 60's era. This grinder fits the bill for me. The carry case supplied with it was a nice surprise for a tool in this price bracket. I am very pleased with the performance and would not hesitate to buy another when I need to. Highly recommended. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver
19 Feb 2015
By Beardyweirdy
, SOUTHEND
" I had just brought some more grinding discs when my grinder died.
I did not want to spend too much and this item was perfect. Superb value for money and a real life saver.
Try getting better value I challenge you!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money.
11 Feb 2015
By LikeMyPowerTools
, Sheffield
" Good value for money, bought as replacement as my old one had given up, that one cost a lot more than this Titan. i have used Titan products before and have been very satisfied. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angle grinder
8 Feb 2015
By birdy11
, leeds
" angle grinder,
very user friendly i recommend it!
this product is perfect exactly what i wanted!
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Wizard Whizzer!
7 Feb 2015
By Moriarty5
, Liverpool
" I bought a Titan angle grinder for an unbelievable price. It works great AND carries a 2 year guarantee. Can't beat that. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb Quality Tool
7 Feb 2015
By ITGuru
, Winchester
" This Titan Grinder is a deceptively powerful work-horse!
A very professional tool at an affordable price.
Great storage/carry case.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product Great Value
6 Feb 2015
By Mohammed2015
, Leicester
" I was really surprised how good this grinder is with this price I would recommend it to any body and it also comes with a very nice hard case , "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angle grinder
4 Feb 2015
By gregie
, Weston super mare
" this is a good quality angle grinder at an affordable price if it lasts a year it will have been worth the twenty quid "
Review 20 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good budget grinder
3 Feb 2015
By G15ost
, Staffordshire
" Lives up to the Titan range. Most of my corded tools are Titan and this grinder is an excellent but of kit for just pennies. Does what a grinder does. Spins. Makes noise. Sparks / Dust but most importantly. Cuts through what you need it to. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>