Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Great value for money, compact and powerful grinder with adjustable guard and soft-grip handle. Extremely versatile, suitable for tile and metal cutting, mortar raking and other tasks. Supplied with metal cutting disc and carry case.

Great value for money, compact and powerful grinder with adjustable guard and soft-grip handle. Extremely versatile, suitable for tile and metal cutting, mortar raking and other tasks. Supplied with metal cutting disc and carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
43 of 52(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bargain buy
28 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, PRESTON, LANCASHIRE.
"A sturdy and robust piece of kit, Am well suited with this angle grinder for the price you will never get as good a machine, lots of power ok the switch is a little awkward sometimes but heck at this price and quality am more than happy."
Review 2 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Economy Drill
25 Jul 2014
By PeaBee
, Leeds
"Very pleased with this drill. Never bought Titan products before but if the rest of the tools are up to this quality then would definitely buy."
Review 3 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
25 Jul 2014
By Hozza
, Bristol
"Although this product is heavily discounted because it's being discontinued, it's a real bargain.
It comes with a blow-moulded case and a metal cutting disc and feels as if it can tackle most things - unlike the previous grinder I had which was more than twice the price.
If you can get your hands on one then go for it. I don't think you'll be disappointed.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fantastic Value
10 Jul 2014
By Grecoa
, SOuth Yorkshire
"For £19.95 this has to be fantastic value. It looks and feels sturdy and so far has worked and done what I needed it to do.
As I have only had it just over a week I can only mark the reliability as a 3, but I expect that it will last and if not then Screwfix guarantee is usually reliable.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
5 Jul 2014
By DaveGlasgow
, Glasgow
"HI,
Excellent product at an amazing price. I don't have professional experience so my critique is purely as a home diy'er and at £20 you can't lose with this.
Performed brilliantly in the task I had for it and saved me the additional cost of having someone else do the work for me, plus now I have the power tool for future uses."
Review 6 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan angle grinder
3 Jul 2014
By wiffoi123
, Bedford
"For a budget tool this angle grinder fits the bill extremely well. Excellent value"
Review 7 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angle grinder - heaven!
2 Jul 2014
By BobBee
, Southport
"I was dreading using hacksaw to cut through 4 steel rods in concrete post so I did some research and bought this. Best move ever, took a few minutes. Even if I never use it again it has paid for itself but I reckon it will get loads of use. And a 2 year guarantee as well - cant loose!"
Review 8 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little grinder
2 Jul 2014
By allen64
, burton
"cut stone & plastic very well
great little grinder"
Review 9 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grin
13 Jun 2014
By Locky1977
, London
"You will not buy better than this for £20. Great product and great value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angle grinder
11 Jun 2014
By hawkie
, Boldon Colliery
"great little tool ideal for home DIY used it for block cutting"
Review 11 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ecellent, worth the money
10 Jun 2014
By dotka
, tipton
"Bought this unit as a present, because of two important aspects;these being screwfix 'click and collect' and that the package included an assortment of grinding/cutting discs. The person I bought it for states fantastic, especially since he did not have to go and buy any discs; and also he has given it more than enough abuse, but it is still as good as new in performance, relatively light in weight, well made"
Review 12 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
16 Apr 2014
By Seagull
, Norwich
"I used this with a diamond wheel (not supplied) to cut some terracotta floor tiles which it went through like a knife through butter. It is a neat and easy to use machine with carrying case. No safety glasses included which are essential because, apart from flying debris, it creates a mega amount of dust!"
Review 13 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great Little Grinder
3 Apr 2014
By Batnik
, Beds/Cambs border
"Brought this along with Erbauer diamond tipped discs (2 for £10) to aid the removal of a Salt Glazed collar, at floor level, in a corner, between 2 joists at 200mm centres, in order to install a new suite in a cloakroom revamp. Not a task I was looking forward to.
What a Great little Grinder. It took some time because the position of the cut meant I could only remove small sections at a time, which obviously increased the work time & load but it managed it with ease. Couldn't have managed without it.
Can't give a 'Reliability' rating as it's a very recent purchase and only used the once, but a great addition to the tool kit.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant value for money
6 Mar 2014
By tuonoman
, Northants
"Bought this as my old uber cheap grinder burned out as it couldn't be used for long periods. No such problems with this one, kept checking but no signs of overheating.
Great value for money and pokey too ,good getting a spare metal cutting disc in the box. Very happy with my purchase."
Review 15 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4.5 Inch Grinder
4 Mar 2014
By Juzza
, St Austell
"I had a cheapo grinder before and cutting through some concrete killed it. I needed a replacement quickly but didn't want to spend the earth so got one of these based on the reviews. For what it is it is great, has an extra guard included too. It did exactly what I needed it to and did it with ease. I would recommend this to anyone.
It doesn't fit in the carry case with the disc attached but it's very quick and easy to take it off and you can fix the disc inside the case too."
Review 16 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4,5" GRINDER
12 Dec 2013
By DIDLER
, Penzance
"Good for the money,the case is no good ,you cannot put the grinder in with disk on! This is bad news in 2013."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grinding Beauty
16 Oct 2013
By Scampifryboy
, slough
"I love Titan !
Lighter than I thought it would be, and also easier to change the disc (was worried it would be fiddly)
Excellent value at this price - big fan of this brand."
Review 18 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cutter.
2 Oct 2013
By trubboy
, Cardiff east.
"Product appears very well made and regardless of price I would certainly recommend it."
Review 19 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool - very handy
21 Jun 2013
By djpe
, Suffolk
"Bought to replace an old Power Devil similar angle grinder.
This tool is quite light, more powerful and I was pleased to find it comes with a much safer guard for cutting, as well as a general guard for grinding - easily changeable.
Although it came with a disk, I also bought an Erbauer diamond cutting disk for fine cutting work.
As a 41/2" grinder I find it very useful for working with thinner slabs and making finer adjustments. The larger grinders are great but typically quite heavy and not so easy to manoeuvre around.
Motor appears to cope well with sensible usage and perfors well - I only started using it so long term reliability unknown (hence 4 stars) although I have no reason to doubt it !
The only negatives I would mention (otherwise features would get 5 stars from me) :
> A nice carry case - but - you can't keep the grinder ready for use with the guard in position and fit in the case (unlike my previous grinder) - and it's a tight fit to get the mains flex in anyway.
> The grinder aux handle only has 2 positions left or right, my previous grinder also had a central position which was useful sometimes
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine
1 Dec 2012
By Maurice
, Bristol
"The last grinder went up in flames, but this is in a different league. I bought it when it was on offer, which made it even better value. It is solid, easy to change blades, and plenty of power for the 4 1/2" disc.. I would recommend - even at full price."
Page : 1 2 3 next>