Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 4½" Angle Grinder

Titan 4½" Angle Grinder
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
6
96 of 107(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb little machine
10 Apr 2015
By HaplessBloke
, Norfolk
" What fantastic value! Not wanting to fork out to hire a stone cutter and pay for a disc. I bought the Titan grinder to cut half a dozen 38mm flags. For the price I paid, I reckoned even if it couldn't cope, I hadn't wasted too much cash. In the event, it was great. Yes, the on/off switch can be a bit fiddly when wearing safety gloves, but no big problem. Yes, the small diameter of blade meant I had to cut the flags from both sides - but it still took only a few minutes to sort each 450 x 450 slab ( I bought a 5 pack of stone cutting discs from Screwfix - cheap as chips and did the job),
Great price, great design. A champion bit of kit! "
Review 2 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Grinder
25 Mar 2015
By Me1973
, Birmingham
" Best grinder I ever bought, compatible against big branded grinders. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grinder
11 Mar 2015
By diyman54
, west bromwich
" This item was very easy to use the best angle grinder i purchased very friendly staff and quick bringing it from the stock thanks team screw fix "
Review 4 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
9 Mar 2015
By supersic
, leyland
" This is a real value for money grinder,strong,sturdy and plenty of power at hand. "
Review 5 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing
7 Mar 2015
By malcdiz
, Hereford
" This is value for money at it's best, works a treat, not to heavy and the case is an amazing addition for the price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than hire!
3 Mar 2015
By diybiff
, Scunthorpe
" I was about to hire a grinder to get rid of some rebar in my garden, then I saw this advertised. The price was cheaper than the day hire rate so bought it. I have added this to my growing Titan collection. As with my other Titan machines this didn't let me down, a right bobby dazzler! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful for my work
20 Feb 2015
By Boster
, Walsall
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I get through a lot of angle grinders restoring old Mobo metal 'walking' toy horses from the 60's era. This grinder fits the bill for me. The carry case supplied with it was a nice surprise for a tool in this price bracket. I am very pleased with the performance and would not hesitate to buy another when I need to. Highly recommended. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver
19 Feb 2015
By Beardyweirdy
, SOUTHEND
" I had just brought some more grinding discs when my grinder died.
I did not want to spend too much and this item was perfect. Superb value for money and a real life saver.
Try getting better value I challenge you!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money.
11 Feb 2015
By LikeMyPowerTools
, Sheffield
" Good value for money, bought as replacement as my old one had given up, that one cost a lot more than this Titan. i have used Titan products before and have been very satisfied. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angle grinder
8 Feb 2015
By birdy11
, leeds
" angle grinder,
very user friendly i recommend it!
this product is perfect exactly what i wanted!
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Wizard Whizzer!
7 Feb 2015
By Moriarty5
, Liverpool
" I bought a Titan angle grinder for an unbelievable price. It works great AND carries a 2 year guarantee. Can't beat that. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb Quality Tool
7 Feb 2015
By ITGuru
, Winchester
" This Titan Grinder is a deceptively powerful work-horse!
A very professional tool at an affordable price.
Great storage/carry case.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product Great Value
6 Feb 2015
By Mohammed2015
, Leicester
" I was really surprised how good this grinder is with this price I would recommend it to any body and it also comes with a very nice hard case , "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angle grinder
4 Feb 2015
By gregie
, Weston super mare
" this is a good quality angle grinder at an affordable price if it lasts a year it will have been worth the twenty quid "
Review 15 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good budget grinder
3 Feb 2015
By G15ost
, Staffordshire
" Lives up to the Titan range. Most of my corded tools are Titan and this grinder is an excellent but of kit for just pennies. Does what a grinder does. Spins. Makes noise. Sparks / Dust but most importantly. Cuts through what you need it to. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan mini angle grinder
1 Feb 2015
By jomason
, S Yorks
" Great value @ £19.99 3rd Titan tool i have bought from Screwfix. Fitted a 6mm thick diamond mortar raking blade on and raked out all the old pointing on a detached bungalow, it never missed a beat! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant product.
29 Jan 2015
By milko
, wrexham
" This is a replacement for another product which stopped working. The new grinder is brilliant and the replacement process was so simple and no quibble. Well done screwfix.l will definitely use you again. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome for the price
27 Jan 2015
By cheeseypants
, Swindon
" Really happy with this purchase. Good quality build, simple to use, readable instructions and a nice solid case too. Great for small building tasks like mortar raking or slicing slabs. I would recommend to anyone. "
Review 19 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
21 Jan 2015
By Bidbeggar
, Leicester
" This is a great value product for the D.I.Y enthusiast and is as good as most comparable tools at twice or three times the price.
Don't spend more unless you're a tradesman as there is simply no need.
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB281GRD 4½" Angle Grinder 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Grinder
16 Jan 2015
By HappyDEC
, Stratford Upon Avon
" Great disc cutter and for 20 quid, who can complain about that. Comes with a metal disc so bought a diamond blade from Screwfix and works great. Just check bore size matches when you buy added discs. Product comes with 2 removeable dust guards, spanner for disc changes, metal disc, screw in side handle and solid plastic case. My only criticisms are: firstly, the on/off slide switch is a little stiff and not easy to switch off in a hurry like an emergency. Secondly, to put back in the case you have to remove the blade from the unit which is a little annoying, especially if you tend to use the same disc so rarely remove it. (The case does have storage allocation for spare blades) "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>