Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makita Palm Sander 110V

Makita Palm Sander 110V
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makita BO4555/1 ¼ Palm Sander 110V
Review 1 for Makita BO4555/1 ¼ Palm Sander 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Little sander
19 Dec 2014
By FABCON
, GL16 8QT
" Powerful for its size, great value and easy to use with both loop and hook paper but also has good clamps "
Review 2 for Makita BO4555/1 ¼ Palm Sander 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my mate makita
10 Jul 2014
By bigeth
, portsmouth
" cant beat Makita products, best ever in my humble opinion "
Review 3 for Makita BO4555/1 ¼ Palm Sander 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best quality sander
11 May 2013
By paulthestar
, york
" bought this sander as I needed one so the price dragged me to this one never looked back top quality sander would recommend "
Review 4 for Makita BO4555/1 ¼ Palm Sander 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I bought one years ago
11 Jul 2012
By RogerRoger
, Chichester
" "You get what you pay for". How true, how true. I'm a fool who's bought 4 or so B&D 'mouse' sanders. Why ? 'cos they can be picked up for about 30 quid. Each one has burned out after very light use.
So finally I thought I'd spend more on a 'proper' sander that would last. I'm really impressed with this Makita. Just getting it out the box it feels really well made. Sanding the inside of a summer house has been a breeze.
I've I had to complain I'd say it's a little loud (I wear ear defenders always with any power tool though) and perhaps a variable speed would be handy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Makita BO4555/1 ¼ Palm Sander 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recomended
30 Aug 2011
By dave99
, cambridgshire
" Only now buy these, have a dozon of them inc previous model, work hard all day long and very well made and reliable "
Review 6 for Makita BO4555/1 ¼ Palm Sander 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful little sander
17 Jul 2011
By potbelly
, North west
" I needed a sander for skirtings, door frames and doors. I was going to buy a full size machine but thought this would be handy for small areas. Now I've got this, I won't be getting a big one! It's powerful, light weight, easy to use and when I've finished work, I can still drink a cup of tea without shaking! Low vibration and when using paper off a roll, if you use the punch plate supplied, it collects most of the dust. Great little sander. "
Review 7 for Makita BO4555/1 ¼ Palm Sander 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makita
1 Aug 2014
By ManageratNomenca
, Leeds
" Delivered on time which for me is a very good service, unlike some of our suppliers, and with Makita tools I would hope it will last. "
Review 8 for Makita BO4555/1 ¼ Palm Sander 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Palm sander
29 May 2013
By barc
, Bolton
" this is a really good palm sander and it's was at a great price "
Review 9 for Makita BO4555/1 ¼ Palm Sander 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best sander ever
3 Sep 2011
By duffy1967
, birmingham
" quick, light and reliable. Can see this in the back of my van for years due to the indestructable nature of makita products!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.